Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Harmony 4 stars

Kraanlei 37, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#4 of 44 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1109 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location, slightly weird “exceptional”room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Exceptional” room was very odd, on two floors linked by a spiral staircase, with a funny lounge area with a very uncomfortable sofa and a kitchen with no sink or tap. Would book a normal room next time

    Location fantastic. Bed comfy, staff friendly. We loved Gent, it’s our new favourite city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was in a perfect location for restaurants and for sightseeing around the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is only a small point, but we would have preferred to have more choice when lighting the room, e.g to be able to leave on a small light in the bathroom area at night.

    We loved having a veranda looking onto the canal, the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it. It was in a beautiful location, easy to get to everything. The staff were very helpful and gave me recommendations of local places. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nicely decorated et very well located in the center of the old city, very near the castle : ideal to visit the city. The hotel is rather peaceful and the breakfast excellent. Room are clean and spacious enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in the very heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website could provide better instructions about driving to the hotel and parking at the hotel. This is a pedestrian area and finding our way to the hotel was difficult and stressful.

    The location is excellent - in the heart of the town, all main sights are within an easy walk, lots of restaurants nearby, nice shopping area. The rooms are very well decorated and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the coffee machine to work and water went everywhere, but that's probably me not them.

    Location, size of room, extra's such as nice toiletries, nice warm swimming pool with towel provided at reception. Friendly staff happy to help such as storing bags after checking out, and getting our room ready early when arriving early to check in. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location central but quiet . Tasteful decor. Extremely comfortable. Would def return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If being fussy...Slightly complicated control panel fir electrics which also stayed lit thru the night

    Beautiful location comfy beds and linen, pool, staff helpful, tranquil.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the shower...impossible to shower without getting water all over the bathroom floor. Also, the footsteps of the guests overhead seemed to shake the whole celing.

    Excellent location and very kind staff. The hotel was very clean, with an excellent breakfast and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Frustrated and freezing cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of practical sense and logical thinking in terms of the design of the room. Hard to switch off lamps and control the air con. Dangerous and slippery jacuzzi. Small overlooked pool area with no shower despite the requirement of showering before your dip. A kitchenette in the room used for storage, no cutlery or plates to be found. Tea and coffee provided were scars and we were told to use the coffee machine for tea, which meant our tea tasted of coffee. Why then put a sign in the room advising a kettle would be available from reception? Staff was friendly but gave us wrong info twice. A bit frustrating, could have been a really good experience. Not the relaxing stay we had hoped for.

    Lovely spacious room, 24 hour check in and central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall good hotel in a very good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wired that there were not enough switches to charge all our phones. And they are not by the bed side but far on the TV table side.

    Overall good hotel in a very good area. Staff friendly and facility good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s bath in the bedroom was great as was the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s bath in the bedroom was great as was the view from the balcony. Also, sitting outside for breakfast overlooking the river was lovely. It was my partners birthday and the extra little touches were very much appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location on the waterfront. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We arrived well ahead of the check-in time and our room was ready. It was worth paying the extra to park in the underground car park, especially as my partner has limited mobility. Great choice of gins in the bar - try the local one! Lots of small eateries and interesting places to visit in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in Fantastic Location - Best Breakfast Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was very narrow and shallow - not quite room for two!

    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location, we had a beautiful view of the canal and it was in easy walking distance of all the main sites. We stayed as a surprise for my husband's birthday and they put some treats in the room, which was a lovely touch and made us feel very pampered. Wonderful breakfast and parking on-site very handy. Even had a swimming pool, which was refreshing in the heatwave!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in beautiful Ghent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hotel in beautiful Ghent! Special thanks to the hotel staff for the surprise birthday! In the room with a view of the canal and the city we were waiting for festive decor (balls, candy, funny caps), a greeting card with a photo of the hotel staff and champagne! Excellent location, helpful staff and delicious breakfast! come with pleasure here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise on booking.com as having parking. This consists of a few underground spaces. The hotel is within the pedestrian area so actually getting to hotel is a nightmare. Involving electronically registering your car etc etc I spent almost one hour getting to car park. When I phoned Hotel they were not helpful. All they were concerned with was telling me that I had to pay regardless of whether I found the hotel. If you read the small print they do advise that sat navs struggle to locate the hotel. Staff totally let the hotel down.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.0
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge for guest parking 25 euro/day! And the parking is open to reserve for anyone (not just hotel guests apparently? Strange). It was too much for us considering how much we spent to stay at the property. We ended up parking ~1 km away and walking with our luggage. You have option to turn off AC in room, but it turns back on after short amount of time. Front desk must be phoned to adjust.

    Room was spacious and clean. Tub was available in room and everything was well kept. Breakfast was good. Pricey, but a good place to stay if you are looking to be close to center of Ghent. Toiletries were provided, and appreciated, and the room was quiet. Overall a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was right in the center but hard to access by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door does not stop any noise from the hall way at all. It was an issue for me as I like to sleep in in the morning.

    The location was right in the center but hard to access by a car. The room was spacious and lovely. I will come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was perfect, the staff were amazing, the hotel is modern and well equipped. The rooms are big and well fitted out and maintained, the breakfast was amazing, wifi was super fast and the location is right in the heart of the city. There is nothing to fault. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great location right on a major canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on a major canal. Super close to almost any attraction that you need to see while visiting Ghent. Spacious room and there’s a lift! Very nice breakfast We would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location, excellent breakfast, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some cases I think style has taken precedence over function - for example, the statement tap in the basin is large, shiny chrome - unfortunately so big that it stops you getting your face near the basin!

    The location couldn't be beaten, surely! Quiet, on the water, and yet minutes from everything. The room was large, stylish and comfortable, and we had an unexpected bonus outside space. The breakfast was outstanding - great quality and lots of choice, and all in lovely surroundings Staff were friendly and helpful Parking on site and easy, with their directions to get there (on website) clear and useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It's a real pleasure to stay in Harmony. The hotel worth its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    When we were booking the room we did not noticed that the hotel had canalview rooms but we mentioned that would have liked to have canalview on the upper floor. The room was uprated to our needs for a good discounted price. The view and the personal terrace made our arrival to Gent. Very helpful staff at the reception! Perfect location! It was great to leave the car at the hotel parking till the evening next day without any surcharge. The bed was very comfortable as well as delicious and diversified breakfast. Unfortunately, we did not get to the water pool (didn’t have time). Our stay in the hotel was a real pleasure. Hightly recomended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay, a really charming hotel with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful place to stay, a really charming hotel with easy access to almost everything. We had a lovely time in Gent and Harmony was a pure delight. We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful! Great location, amazing staff and beautiful clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though there is private parking the entrance to the parking was a little stressful for us. Not really the Hotel's fault but might be a concern for drivers who don't like driving through small streets where a lot of people walk. There are good instructions from the hotel though! And Staff is very helpful!

    Beautiful design room. To my big surprise we had a nice balcony looking out over the water. The pool was amazing and nicely heated. It was very nice to take a dip after a long warm day. Very beautiful hotel and great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay but ruined with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows felt as if stuffed with cotton wool balls - very lumpy and no sleep. Breakfast was a disaster - one young girl as the waitress and the same girl as the chef for food orders. Ordered two basic omelettes and after 45 minutes it still hadn't arrived. Went to the kitchen to ask how long and by the time omelettes arrived my husband had left the dining room to go to work and had given up waiting. Table not cleared unless we asked etc. Not the young girls fault but she needs assistance in the dining room to match the rest of the smooth running of the hotel.

    Welcoming reception staff. Comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming, canal side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very extensive, but at Euro25 per person it would need to be, so only had it once.

    Had a superior room, but it was great - huge size, a bath and shower, and a beautiful view overlooking the canal out the front, so it was a very special stay. Coffee machine in room, chairs for admiring the view. No noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    modern rooms in a quiet, but still very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, modern room in a quiet place (facing an atrium), very good breakfast, friendly staff, very good location of the hotel with boat tours, Gravensteen castle and Vleeshuis basically next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    staff was excellent. reception booked for us a very fine restaurant (aroy aroy) thai-style, which was also excellent! staff at breakfast did everything they could to make you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Visited Ghent for 2 nights. Location was perfect and right in the middle of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its stupidly petty but the pillows were square which didnt help my neck. But that wasnt even that big of an issue ultimately. Everything was great

    Location is ideal, reception team were all really friendly and spoke great english. In the room the shower was amazing (bathroom great too), decor was nice and modern and the bed was really comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Location, room size, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub/shower combo was very difficult to maneuver. It might be worth considering a clear notice on the website on which rooms are selected that there is a shower-only option.

    Location, room size, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the old city center of Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel can't help it, but driving with a car in Ghent is very difficult.

    Really beautiful property in the heart of the historical center of Ghent. Friendly staff that react quickly to requests. Spacious rooms with separate toilets and coffee makers and nice lighting. Very wide selection for breakfast with local specialties. Parking available but rather difficult to reach and rather small and expensive (EUR 25 a day but comparable to other parkings).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Really impressed with the location, service and comfort of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from the staff. They really made an effort for my partner’s birthday. Such a well located hotel with beautiful views over the canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directly on the street and pretty noisy. Old building means that the walls are thin and you can hear almost everything from outside, however not from the other rooms.

    Central located and renovated. Very friendly people an nice city. Clean and good prices of the room service. The price of the room was also ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay in a beautiful hotel in the heart of Ghent....loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No control over the AC in the bedroom and I was a little cold at night time but I asked for an extra quilt and was given one so all was well. There were food particles in the fridge...leftovers from previous guests?

    Fabulous stay at the hotel. Right in the middle of the old town. Very quiet hotel. ...no street noise. Staff were wonderful and nothing was a problem, though the bar staff did not know how to make a gin and tonic! Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel in the centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I can complain about is that the coffee served in the breakfast was not good.

    The location of the hotel is great. The room was very roomy and with great bathroom and a walk in shower. Our room had a terrace (a ground floor room) which is very nice to have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom the shower and toilet were in the same room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom the shower and toilet were in the same room and there was no other way then to wet everything inside while showering. The sink being separate from the showerwasgreat in mornings however there was no door so when the lights went on everyone in the room is awake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel at convenient location to explore Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a disappointment. Hotel wasn’t aware of the possibility to request parking spot via booking.com/ app and parking was full upon arrival, expensive and we didn’t receive any compassion or compensation. Bed was ok but not a real king size. Rather two beds moved together with a split. Not ideal. But individual beds were satisfactory. We did sleep very well due to quiteness.

    Nice hotel, perfect location to explore Gent, spacious, complete and quite room, good price/quality. Would definately recommend/ return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and view of the city skyline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we had an amazing canal view and a balcony, it rained one evening and the balcony door ceiling leaked over our bags. Hotel not overly concerned or apologetic

    Excellent location and view of the city skyline

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The breakfast is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside an expensive parking garage (in the holidays) in Gent is hard and even hard to understand. When we asked the hotel staff about our options to park on the street (at night and on Sunday + Christmus) they didn't exactly know what the rules are because Gent has changed it a lot over the last few years. We figured out ourselves that you can park for free (and more than 5 hours) in the night and on holidays, but only if you manually check in on the parking system after 0:00 again. We wasted a lot of time figuring this out. If the hotel staff would have told us this it would have been a lot easier!

    The breakfast is excellent! Lots of choice and it's all delicious. The location is perfect, just in the middle of Gent. The room and the beds are very nice, nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Our room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of traffic noise from our front facing room, but we probably noticed it because we live in the countryside! We also got used to this quickly. A little walk from the centre, but we enjoyed this

    Our room was huge! A large double felt like a suite, everything was clean, light and airy, and we loved our large flower mural. The art in the foyer was lovely too, and it smelt great - it was very comforting to return to every evening

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A great weekend away staying in a fabulous hotel in a stylish exciting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel experience would be hard to beat - no adverse comments

    Exceptional boutique hotel in perfect location for exploring Ghent's medieval centre, our stay was memorable for the spacious, comfortable and stylish rooms, excellent breakfast, and friendly staff who went out of their way to provide faultless service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Beautifly designed hotel, perfect location, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifly designed hotel, perfect location, very comfortable rooms. We arrived at the property to celebrate a special occasion and were surprised by special romantic decoration and champagne in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The service was excellent, very professional and welcoming. Our stay was most enjoyable and the room was very good, clean and well equipped.We have stayed previously and the experience has always been good. Location is ideal for visiting the city centre and the Car Parking was very good and secure. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Saturday night in Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice facilities, perfect location and helpful staff. Really liked the variety of the breakfast and the nice view on the canal. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and nice service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nightmare to reach the hotel by car. An warning should be sent to the people asking for a parking place. A bit noisy.

    Big and beautiful room. Perfect location. Nice installations and services. Perfect for a couple.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Ghent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity went out in my apartment for 15 minutes or so at nighttime which was a bit disorienting. Also there were a few hairs in the jacuzzi - a bit yuk!

    Great location, nice room, helpful staff. Breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation might be better. We had a room at the first floor next to the gym machines and the swimming pool. Luckily the swimming pool was closed now (I definitely wouldn't want a room near the swimming pool in summer!), but the gym equipment is just on the hallway and not in a closed off room. Therefore we were constantly woken up in the morning by people on the running band etc. You could also hear people walking in the rooms above you very well.

    Perfect location in the middle of the historic city centre of Ghent. Beautifully decorated rooms with all modern comforts. Great breakfast with a lot of choice. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My biggest complaint was the WiFi. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was the high speed WiFi. In our room though we could not get a signal. If we went down stairs it was fine but in our room we would get under 1MBPS and if in bed no signal at all. I explained twice to the staff but they somehow thought it was fine. I explained they needed a repeater for that section of the hotel to strengthen the signal but I could tell they were not listening. Frustrating because it was an expensive room. Also, when I walked in our room there is a red velvet couch and chair. Both of them were very dirty, especially the arms and seat. I explained it the staff and her response was they clean every year with a steam cleaner. Not only was it dirty it looked old and worn and out of place. The are no electric outlets by the beds so iPod and iPhone plug ins were across the room. Overall, it was a 'fair' place to stay but since we had the top room I thought it would be much more elegant. The upgrade to the shower which is inside the tub was an issue. It was really slippery and dangerous.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful except for the wifi problem. It was secure and a locking system at night so you could only enter with your magnetic key card. The location was great. Next to the river and all kinds of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, cozy hotel right in the middle of Ghent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking spaces are limited and tight, so you have to leave your car key at the reception and they move your car around if needed (they moved our car during our stay).

    Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Amazing location with a great view, great staff, luxurious rooms and completely relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage extremely small and tight, however the guest services graciously offered to move our rental van to the more spacious spot as soon as one opened up to make our exit easier.

    Amazing canal view with a quaint patio deck. Comfy beds and great bathroom complete with a huge rain shower, separate vanity, separate toilet / bidet and tub. The location was amazing, the amenities modern and and tub was so relaxing. We walked everywhere after parking our car and enjoyed the sights, sounds and smells of sleepy Ghent. Great beers, food and tourist attractions like the enormous cathedrals and the castle were within a short walk. A wonderful boutique hotel in a great location. A short walk to the canals for a boat ride or to the tram if needed. The breakfast was tasty and included made to order eggs or waffles along with a buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some hair on the wall of the shower room, which the room cleaner failed to clean.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent decoration & facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved the hotel and loved Ghent. The adoration of the Lamb is worth a major detour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the end. Not a problem but the newish pedestrianised centre means getting a car to the hotel is tricky. Advise guests follow exactly the hotel's instructions, and ignore temptation to be guided by sat nav!

    Nice big room. Very comfortable Excellent breakfast. Location in heart of Ghent was ideal for walking around for three days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a pretty city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult due to Ghent's car free zone on Sunday's. Drove around for 1.5 hours trying to get to the hotel car park, but once there it was ideal and secure.

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We were in Belgium for a week, and Hotel Harmony was our favorite stop out of all of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast in the morning, fantastic room and view, great location, and the nice surprise of some complimentary champagne and chocolates for my wife and I celebrating our anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    There is a parking for the hotel, but it was full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a parking for the hotel, but it was full. Strange because is a very small hotel, and I dont believe everyone came by car. I had to pay private parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, jacuzzis in rooms a plus, spacious bedrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking exists but is tight. You have to either have a small car or be very good driver!

    Great location , central to all sights, museum but on a quiet road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, lovely staff , excellent decor and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike - the only down side was the parking wasn't near to the hotel - unbeknown to us, we stayed on a Friday night in August, when there was a few street festivals taking place , hence not being able to park nearby or at the hotel.

    The decor was amazing - the owner had managed to mix the very old building with contempary colours and furniture extremely well. The breakfast room was excellent as was the food We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out, I was told my bill was settled, but later the hotel contacted me to tell me that their staff made a mistake and that I still had to pay the bill. I am not yet sure how easy this is going to be because I am no longer in Belgium.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Charming staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little tricky to drive to, but pay attention to the directions they send. It felt like we were going the wrong way a couple time but be persistent.

    This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of a beautiful city. One of the most friendly staff we've ever come across especially Fien, who was the sweetest hotel clerk ever. Their recommendations for dining were spot on. The old city and canals are right out the front door. The bathroom had an automatic bidet on the toilet. Oh my! One could get used to that little luxury.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Stay at Hotel Harmony!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that needed improvement.

    We had a great stay at Hotel Harmony (part of our honeymoon)! Lovely room, beautiful property including a cool outdoor heated swimming pool and an excellent location close to interesting sights and shopping. I definitely recommend it and would love to stay here again!! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with so much variety and very efficient and friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    I was not able to reach the hotel by car since some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to reach the hotel by car since some preparation to music festival or something like this. So I have to park in 500 meters or so. This is all what I have as negative respond. Everything beside this was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous location i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the Hotel by car proved extremely difficult due to traffic access restriction in the centre, the hotel should consider providing a map/Sat Nav guidance to clients. . Parking at the Hotel at 30 Euro's a night its certainly not cheap.

    A great location right in the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay while in Ghent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel located on the canal in the heart of Ghent. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was gorgeous, clean and the bed was excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location for welcoming and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been easier to control (not a big issue though).

    Great atmosphere from kind and welcoming staff. Great facilities with pool and terrace, courtyard for drinks pre-dinner with free tapas. Large, comfortable room with great decor. Mattresses were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the price. Breakfast was not very elaborate and hence not worth 21 euros. Water from shower spilled outside the shower area. Gym facilities were very poor. Some staff members were not very courteous. The lobby and other areas are more like a 3 star.

    Omlet and waffle preparations during breakfast. Free tapas during evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Love the view from our terrace .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the view from our terrace . Ghent is simply charming and beautiful with less tourists. Wish we could have stayed longer. My Daughter loved the bath tub too. Prefect Location could not ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Ghent Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Harmony has everything I want in a hotel: friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, beautiful room, comfortable bed, an in-room coffee maker, and a fantastic breakfast. PLUS my room had a spa bath -- perfect after seeing the sights of Ghent. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised by the indifference of the staff, particularly by the reluctance of the lone staff member at the reception desk to finish what was clearly a personal phone call and help us. The room was also a bit noisy, as we could hear people in the room above us.

    The location could not be better. Our room was also larger than expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Best location in Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have breakfast in the hotel as it was very highly priced. But you could go to Julie's café and have fab cakes - just a few metres down.

    Probably the best location/views in Gent, from the front of the hotel the river and the mediaeval city, from the back the Castle of the Counts. We had a very romantic room at the top under the eves. Very friendly staff and we liked the idea of the free little tapas in the bar in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was ❤️ I would recommend to anyone going to Ghent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows square not oblong but this seems to be a Belgian thing a choice would be nice. Parking expensive 25 Euro per night

    Bathroom and shower facilities excellent and bed really comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect with a creepy room theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The theme of the room was cameramen which was a bit creepy.

    Great amenities plus an awesome little balcony looking across the canal at a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold and hard to get warmer, decor and carpet of the room was a tiny bit scruffy.

    Great location, amazing staff, good little bar with free tapas, huge room with lovely spa bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay if you enjoy your creature comforts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both found our room too warm at night but that was the only small gripe! Everything else was 10/10!

    Lovely hotel in a very central location. Right beside all the sights of the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    2.5
    Ordered a room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered a room with a balcony. The room provided didn't have one, and when we complained the receptionist was extremely rude and initially refused to do anything about it. I asked for a refund and was initially told that this was not possible. After contacting booking.com, the property agreed to provide us breakfast free of charge as compensation. Lighting controls in the room difficult to operate, and a very loud generator outside kept us awake at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Good town, friendly local people around if you need help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a new building across a main building, not to easy to cross in the rain with your luggage because is not roof!!!

    A great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great service, very comfortable room in a great location on...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, very comfortable room in a great location on the edge of Gent city centre. Walking distance from everything worthwhile visiting in gent. They provided charging service for my electric car.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Harmony traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: