Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les 3 Cles 4 stars

Chaussée de Namur 17, 5030 Gembloux, Belgium

#4 of 5 hotels in Gembloux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    2 nights in Gembloux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel equipents seems a little bit outdated. Working though.

    Proximity from Brussels and Charleroi airport. Free parking. Room comfortable enough. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed, wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too large for the room and partially blocked access to the bathroom The room was a single size - for a twin? The address shown on the Booking.com confirmation was wrong because after using it in the sat nav we were about 3 miles out at the wrong end of a long main road

    Had an omelette for the evening meal and it was excellent as was the salad. The guy on reception was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location for en route to / from Dunquerke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok, but Gembloux had little character.

    Convenient location for en route to / from Dunquerke. Hotel was quiet and clean. Dinner was reasonably priced in the brasserie.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Old hotel, expensive rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is completely obsolete, oldish and dirty. Badly maintained. Not only it needs a full refurbishment but also a new linen (it’s not difficult to find holes in it...). The reception stuff is not professional and unfriendly. Nevertheless all these serious problems the prices are high.

    Only its location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Receptionist was very kind, helpful with ordering a taxi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody came to me for such a looong time at the restaurant ("quick" restaurant for those who want to eat quickly, only snack or small dish). then I saw 1 waitress running absolutely not able to manage a few tables. And the restaurant smelled really bad. I rather stopped waiting and went to a fast food next to the hotel.

    Receptionist was very kind, helpful with ordering a taxi. The man at breakfast was smiling, working very fast. Bed was comfy. Airco heating well as it was freezing outside that day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Outdated hotel with uncomfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was uncomfortable. room and bathroom were dated. The bath was dangerous as it was narrow and slippery. Breakfast was acceptable. Staff could have been friendlier. Overpriced for an executive room. There are better alternatives in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    spent one night here and enjoyed it. English speaking very friendly staff and a good selection of meals to choose from. good clean rooms, would like to stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Accommodation was perfect and its location just right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no major down point to point out. All was as described in Booking.

    Accommodation was perfect and its location just right. . The place was clam and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't come back in a hurry!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't that clean. The mugs for the tea and coffee were dusty. There was hardly any breakfast left when we down to the restaurant at 9am. This hotel isn't good value for money. There were other B&B's in the area that look much nicer for less money.

    The staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    It is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of taxis, and their cost - not the hotel's problem(they found me one every time I asked). Just a problem in the area generally

    It looks and feels sixties, but it was tolerable. Staff tried their best, but upmarket hotel it isn't Not a bad hotel, room was clean and presentable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    My short business stay was pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally, I could at time hear noises from other rooms and in the corridor

    I booked this hotel at the last minute because I couldn't find accommodation for a conference in Namur. After a very long travel journey of more than 15 hours, I arrived before check in time and the reception manager promised me the room in ten minutes; then it was ready in five. All of the staff were friendly, professional and almost all spoke English. Small challenges that arose during my stay were promptly resolved with a very good attitude in customer service. Although small and modestly furnished, the room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and well attended. Restaurant food was affordable with daily specials. Walking distance to train station, supermarket and quick service restaurant and relatively easy connections with Namur, Brussels and airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    parking staff kindness restaurent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of room decoration old in room

    parking staff kindness restaurent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    If I had been staying more than 1 night I would have asked for room change.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was odd configuration and in need of refurbishment

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stop near Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent Breakfast available at the time advertised - 0700. Comfortable single room. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    No water pressure in the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water pressure in the shower. Poor breakfast. Poor sound isolation in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    Passable ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive, while the room was really basic.

    Nothing to mention here. It was the first and the last time I booked this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Wonderful bed. Breakfast somewhat disappointing. No milk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Size of the room, courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Age of the hotel, location, smell a bit

    Size of the room, courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    I had a very nice stay and enjoyed good food and a good room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi at Sunday was difficult and reception could not find a cab. I luckily had a number to a private taxidriver.

    Good food and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean hotel. The staff both at the reception and in the restaurant were very friendly. the room was verygood offering a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is very old, cleanliness level is very low, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, cleanliness level is very low, it needs immediate renovation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are outdated too; very old mattress. Hotel (internally) is rather noisy.

    Friendly staff. Large room with balcony but pritty much outdated furniture. Same for bathroom; large but outdated. Good (a la carte) restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    A decent bar staffed by a very friendly team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar food was a tad expensive. The shower in the room was hidden behind a door which when I was in the shower let very little light through.

    A decent bar staffed by a very friendly team.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    I stayed one night during an exceptionally hot week &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel & rooms look as though they could do with a complete refurbishment to bring them into the 21st century. Next to busy road so quite noisy if you want/need to open the window.

    I stayed one night during an exceptionally hot week & the nice lady on reception lent me a fan from the office as there is no air conditioning in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    It was far enough away from Waterloo so we didn't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gembloux is not an attractive town. Namur is better, but has poor outskirts. Dinant was fantastic

    It was far enough away from Waterloo so we didn't get stuck in the traffic jams. It was a convenient point to stop on our journey home to UK after a tour of Germany.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    Food offered by restaurant in hote is very tasty and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food offered by restaurant in hote is very tasty and very cheap as compared to brussels. Hotel is next to train station, city center and grocery store. Also breakfast was included into the price. Excellent option and value for money.. Will visit again for sure..

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    3.8
    The parking !
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Except from the receptionist when we left , there is a feeling of one ex-glorious place ready to be closed soon ? the most of the people eating seamed to be waiters , no commercial feeling of the people in the bar ; we wanted to stay for a meal with our customer and had to go in the town following the rule : to have no remarks on service we do not give service !!!! the room they gave me was just big enough for me and my luggage ( 1 suitcase );

    The parking !!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.0
    Very uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable bed. Not particularly friendly or helpful staff. One of the nights we heard a noisy party unti very late.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.0
    Breakfast poor,scrambled eggs and bacon tepid and mushy, hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast poor,scrambled eggs and bacon tepid and mushy, hot water container not very hot.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    Good size room and massive bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom Sink was chipped. Wardrobe door was broken.

    Good size room and massive bathroom. Excellent location and good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Large spacious room and brasserie restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very cold

    Large spacious room and brasserie restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice quiet hotel. Great position. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staffs were not helpful and serviable

    The location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    We booked family room for 4, but on arrival the only room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked family room for 4, but on arrival the only room left for us was double, with one bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Convenient overnight stop as near to motorways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient overnight stop as near to motorways

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    Wifi was almost impossible in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was almost impossible in room. Extremely week signal.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.7
    Alex waiter was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Male receptionist not helpful in phoning for a taxi

    Alex waiter was exceptional. Very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.3
    Restaurant in café
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excessive heating and impossible to regulate

    Restaurant in café

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Situated at the end of a road with some very dodgy looking brothels on!

    Comfortable beds. Clean room.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: