Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel The Neufchatel 3 stars

Rue de Neufchatel 34, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#30 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1361 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel Manager is SUPER. He is always ready to help. Staff is SUPER. This hotel always manage to exceed my expectations, even after some 6x staying here. Lovely thematic rooms, cosy and comfortable, clean and super safe. Breakfast is very good and fresh. Looking forward to stay once again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. THANK YOU!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an explanation on payment.

    I thought my credit card had already paid for the room. My card had not been charged and I had already collected from my friends. I now have to refund what they paid me. A better explanation of payment would have been nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not ask that much from this kind of small hotel: just be warning that some room do not have AC!

    Small boutique hotel, very nice staff, quite nice room decor, convenient located at San Gilles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On an extraordinary hot day, the room was quite hot. There was a fan though which helped but no air con

    The breakfast was delicious and the location was excellent. The staff were really helpful and friendly too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is very crowded at 9am and some people were queing up for a seat. The very large chairs could be replaced with smaller ones to make more space albeit it would be a tradeoff between comfort and space. The hair/body shampoo dispenser was empty. The 1.5 sq m space behind the sofa was not cleaned for a least 3 days. The curtain hems were broken.

    The original décor, different in each room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not consider this to be a three star hotel due to the fact that it appears that investments have not been made to correctly maintain it. The furniture in our room, with the exception of the bed and desk chair, was worn, which would have been acceptable if it were antique, but not for modern pieces. Holes which I assume were from previous shelving were not properly spackled and painted over. Items such as the toilet paper holder would fall off the wall when being used, etc. Also, the lighting was not adequate to read in the evenings. The room was clean and functional (except for the lighting), but I would consider it to be a good two star hotel, not three.

    The hotel is located on a quiet street in St. Gilles, just a couple minutes' walk to the tram line which goes into the center of Brussels. The breakfast area overlooks a nicely green back yard which adds to the tranquil atmosphere. The reception staff was helpful with our inquiries about the use of public transportation and booked a taxi to the airport for us at the end of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the center, but in a nice walk of around 20 minutes it can be reached!

    It is a great hotel, where the staff is really nice and willing to help constantly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a bit better priced.

    Hotel's aesthetic is pretty nice. The staff were super helpful. Receptionist waited for us near the end of his shift. The bedrooms come with varying themes. Delightful touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel The Neufchatel offers spacious, rooms with comfy beds, free WiFi and a great shower. Nice breakfast that was included in our room rate. Convenient location nearby public transport; only few stops away from Brussels city centre. You have some nice restaurants and bars around this area. During check in the Spanish receptionist was extra helpful and gave us all the information that we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a struggle. The nearest parking garage is about a 6-10 min walk and for about 36 hours of parking it cost 40 euro. The street was available but is hard to find and only free from 1900 to 0900.

    Each room has its own name and theme. Very close to town and the metro. Nice and clean. Included breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and at the same time very helpful with us. They offered us free hot drinks for the bar any time. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely book to this hotel again when I will be in Brussels again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, filled with suggestions on what to do besides the standard touristy things in Brussels. Great breakfast too, lots of variety and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    tasty and carefully served breakfast very friendly staff spacious, quiet and well-heated rooms, very comfortable bed very good location of the hotel, in a quiet and beautiful area All the staff we have been interacting with, both day and night, is very kind, willing to help, very well trained and informed. I speak very fluently, French, English and not only.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside.. terrible smell from toilets that was next to our room. Room no.2 and from 6 AM start to making noice cleaning lady and other noice from coffee machine at breakfast place that was just top of this room.nb.2.There are some books sticks on the wall (disigne) full of dust .Terrible stay, that is not a room to guest people !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several problems with the room we got:  1. Extremely noisy: situated on the ground floor, the noise from the street is pretty heavy, but the more problematic part is that the room is right under the hotel staircase and right next to the elevator. If someone took the stairs we heard every step; the elevator is even worse, the door shuts with a loud bang each time, plus we heard the engine, too. Any conversation from the lobby can be heard in the room, no matter that there is a double door.  2. The room was stone cold. When we got the room, the heating was set to minimum which is quite impolite on a day when half of Europe is covered in snow and the outside temperature is far below zero. 3 hours later, with maximum heating, the carpet floor is still cool and the bathroom (which does not have separate heating) is freezing cold.  3. I have mentioned the problems listed above to the receptionist who said that I am too sensitive and they never had any complaints regarding these. Actually a LOT of people complained about this on the page. They did not have another room, but I had a chance to speak to the manager -- on the next morning. Shortly, that we had this conversation, the hotel charged our card upfront which I find a highly incorrect behavior.  Due to the unsatisfactory service I ask a refund, but Booking.com was also almost completely helpless, we got back 20 EUR. AVOID THIS PLACE!

    Strong WIFI.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very soundproof, I could hear my neighbour snoring.

    Room was very small but nice and bed comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room so when you need hot water you must go down to the lobby. The coffee machine will be turned off after 10:30pm so you can't get hot water after that. This is not ideal as it was very cold when I was in Brussels. The facilities in the room are quite basic,no toilet articles,light is not enough. Soundproofing is bad,we can always hear people talking next door. When the guys next door turned on the air conditioner at midnight,it was so noisy and we had to put on ear plugs. I don't know whether it is true for every room. The cleaner opened our door without knocking at 9 30 am when we were get dressing!!

    Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. It's the best thing of the hotel. Breakfast is ok. Not a very big one but it is enough for a fresh morning. It is more convenient to have breakfast in the hotel than go out. Room is clean. There are some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    THE hotel is very comfortable, caring staf, pleasant stay, very light room, nice view in the garden from the room and breakfast area Nice to have the opportunity tot take a coffee or Thea at the evening!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a small and cozy hotel with great facilities and delicious breakfast. The biggest asset of this hotel is the staff. Everbody was really friendly and helpful. Special thanks goes to Petar from the reception. Hotel highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though my stay was really good it started with misunderstanding. However, the problem was sold positively. Also according to the feedback onbooking.com I expected the breakfast would be better. So,it was tasty but regular without any outstanding dishes.

    The staff was very pleasant and courteous, especially Lois, who helped me and told about Brussels sights, were and how to go, what to taste in what restaurants etc. And he seemed to be a man, whom you could talk easily and he would respond. I liked the location, its not far from the center and Br.Midi station (really, 20 minutes of walk). What I really appreciated is the hotel's concept. Every room has its own name which concerns to Brussels famous places or whole Belgium well-known personalities. For example, Manneken, Cacao or Eddie (named after famous cycler Edward Sels).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for one night. The breakfast was good,the staff was helpful. The Grand Place is 20minutes walk from hotel. The 92 tram is 2 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark decoration. Although that we had prepaid the hotel for one month ago we have been offered the basement room which was far away the expectations for a three star hotel. Poor breakfast.

    Friendly personal,nice recommendations for restaurants and relatively flexible. They offered a better room after our complaints for the awful basement room. That unfortunately one day after our arrival at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine was broken so only plain coffee and espresso were available, lighting in the room was bad.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, cozy room with nice decoration

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms below the floor level are so noisy because of the service people moving in and out ( i guess there is a kitchen or a storage in same floor) and the main hall and the restaurant is right above. Especially during the mornings it's untolerable.

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and nice staff! We came earlier than expected And receptionost offered us coffee And tea, advised us place to visit, marked everything on the map. Breakfast was lovely And nice, room had incredible garden view. Will definitely Come back to This hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really tight, a bit in the image of the entire Brussels building philosophy (matter of space saving!).

    Breakfast is quite good and staff is really nice. I liked the themes made for the different rooms, which makes this hotel a bit outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was just adjacent to lift chamber, actually folded around it. Although not too much traffic at my late hours of stay, still all what happened, was literally like in-midst of my room. In addition to that, the glass-door in that room, what opened to fire-stairs, appeared to be unlocked. And it was not possible to fix in appropriate manner. Well, all in all, should say, my room was intolerably worn-out.

    Kind and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was a bit dim. Breakfast was fresh, but not a huge choice. Very convenient for MCE Conference Centre

    Lovely, helpful staff. Small but comfortable room. Single bed. Very clean - the carpets had been cleaned that morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff, reliability, always there to help you. Super clean and tidy and perfectly maintained. Comfort and design of decor are wow. My 4th time there. I will never look elsewhere when travelling to Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was perfect!

    The staff were all very kind, courteous and helpful! From a very early check-in at 1030am, to directions to grand place and info about the city, to a smooth check-out and extra attention to detail by Luis!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling lights in my room did not work so it was a bit dark as I had to use bedside and table lights. I arrived late so they could not fix it before my departure the next day.

    Location (close MCE conference centre) and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a closer look the tiny rooms are a bit worn: pain missing here and there, stained furniture. Poor sound-proofing. Pillows too soft. I woke up during the night because of the cold - you must not forget to turn up the heating - at least if you get a room in the basement.

    Very nice, stylish building close to Avenue Louise. Spot on design, very friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast was average, but the rolls and the croissants were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few bits and pieces that could be better: repainting, bin in bathroom looks old and rusty.. but nothing that bothered us on our stay.

    Everything about the hotel was good, staff nice and friendly with good english, breakfast was good, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality-price ratio is not appropriate. Although Brussels is expensive in general, anyway the location and the kind of room do not correspond to such a high price (single room is very small, breakfast is ok although not a huge one)

    The hotel's rooms are clean, the bathroom looks new and proper. The staff is really very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was too tiny in case all guests eat at the same time.

    Near all good restaurants and bars and so as the tram. Hotel is cosy and has a charm of a small boutique hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cozy hotel, breakfast area is small, but there were only 2 guests near us. Profiterole on breakfast are nice.Coffee machine was not working (there was no milk) so we couldn't do a proper coffee. Hair drier was super fast and bed was comfy :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have more savory choices :) but it's a really harsh complain because the pastry is excellent .

    The staff is extremely friendly and they accommodated me and my boyfriend in the top of the hotel with a city view which I required earlier . This is the best hotel I ever booked with Boooking.com .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm so used to a little kettle I was disappointed not to have one. But not a big deal.

    My room was like a mini penthouse with two sides massive glass windows and an amazing view over the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little cleaner. Out room was with garden but unfortunately there were spider webs everywhere. Also a little fridge in the rooms would be nice. Also the bathroom doorknob needs to be fixed.

    It was cozy and the staff were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small and hot over night.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Newly renovated room. Easy to reach with public transport and nice neighborhood. Lively few street away but quite near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything negative, we had such a lovely stay.

    A cute little hotel in a quiet street and within short walking distance from avenue Louise. The buffet breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of sweet and savoury items (pastries, breads, fruits, yogurts, cereals, crudités, cold meats and cheeses along with various teas and coffees). Each room is named according to a theme which is reflected in the room decoration, this is a nice little touch. Our bathroom was very clean and airy and filled with day light by a sky light. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is really convenient between the city centre and Ixelles, with many restaurants along the way. We stayed a week and will definitely go back to this hotel for any future trip to Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have used air condition The decor is a little bit outdated

    The hotel is situated in a very good area with many gastronomic options. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area was in front of the toilet, so after showering you have to go on a wet floor to get to the toilet. The price is rather high, but it's usual for such a location in Brussels.

    The profitroles at the breakfast are simply the best in the whole world!! I would stay in this hotel just for them! The single room was good too. It had an air conditioner and 2 windows on the ceiling. It was very quiet and comfy. It's a bit small, but perfect for a one-night stay. The hotel itself is rather small, but cozy. Location was good. 20 min of a nice walk to Gare du Midi railway station, and 30 min walk to Luxembourg square and the Parliament.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something went wrong with the booking so we ended up with a small single room instead of a double. The hotel was fully booked but the staff made a big effort to get us another room which was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accomodation with great facilities. Lovely room that really had a nice ambiance. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed for this price. Really kind staff that was super helpful in showing us the whereabouts of the city. An example for many!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grey colors in the room that makes it to look shabby.

    The place and personel is verry nice and frendly. The breakfast is great! There not many prpducts, but there are very well chosen, tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most thoughtful and kind staff imaginable. Restaurants were closed and the lady at the desk brought a snack up to my room some 15 mins after I'd arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at all, even around, no water in rooms, only for $ at reception. No place to eat very near at night, especially if you wish to taste local food.

    Center of the city placement, lift in not very high building :), very-very good breakfast with plenty of nice and traditional food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was so pretty, comfortable, clean and silent. Breakfast was perfect and included a good selection of food. We enjoyed our stay so much...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (single) was a bit small but'OK for one night.

    The hotel was suprisingly quiet though centrally located. The wifi, coffee and breakfast were good. Very clean, wonderful receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is basic but nice, my room was functional with a nice view and a comfortable bed. Bathroom was ok. Wi-FI works very well. Breakfast is very basic but good and included in the price at least with the offer that I booked. Not too far away from the town center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed; good, generous breakfast with many options; nice, friendly staff; clean throughout; nice neighborhood. Would stay again with enthusiasm and highly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was the facility to buy beer and soft drinks at reception it would have been nice to have proper bar with more selection.

    Comfortable B and B hotel with very friendly staff. Room for three was clean and spacious third bed was partially sectioned off which was a bonus. Breakfast was cold buffet and was plentiful. It was a good walk to the main tourist area of Brussels but there was a tram stop very close to hotel. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV pilot did not work, the rest was good

    Staff was very good and helpful, breakfast very good, small boutique hotel, but very clean. Room quite large nice bathroom. I was there a week , and everyone i recommend. I greet two nice ladies ,and gentleman from reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very clean and very well decorated, bed very comfortable, hotel was quiet, no noises at night, staff were lovely, couldn't have helped us more. Hotel is in nice area, half hour walk from grand place and places to eat...tram station behind hotel for those that don't want to walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just like this hotel. Well situated 10 mins drive from the station. It is comfortable and cosy. The staff is welcoming and makes you feel at home. I usually travel Solo and small hotels makes me feel wonderful. This one in Bruxelles is really great.Nearby lot of restaurants, and it is easy to get some food after a working day. I tried Ballekas up the steet this time, a treat. I had a great 2 nights stay, and hope to stay there again soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, hair and dust everywhere. The designer totally forgot to put a main light in the room, it gets very dark at night. Not soundproof as said. At breakfast time the same tray used for freshly baked bread was also used to take dirty dishes away. Pictures in booking not corresponding to reality for single rooms.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bathroom had very bad sewer smells/ and scent of humidity. There is no mini bar, just one cushion in the bed. No nice product in the bathroom, only one soap and a "all in" soap in the shower. Things in general are to the strict minimum, which I do understand since the price is quite decent.

    The architecture of the narrow belgian house made into a minimal hotel. The super welcoming and helpful staff. The nice mood overall in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle provided We had to ask for a extra pillow as one wasn't comfortable but staff were lovely and accommodating about this

    Staff were friendly Breakfast was great Great location-near main shopping district

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was rather limited, and could be better with slightly more hot options.

    The bed was extremely comfortable - gave me the best sleep in Brussels. The location was fantastic as well, with easy tram access to the city centre. The staff were a real gem, providing useful advice to everyone and giving as much details as they could provide. Thank you Hotel Neufchatel for a comfortable stay in Brussels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    too noisy, There are many hotels which accept puppies with reasonable price. But here, they accept me with puppies and started to complain and tried to calm down my puppies however the reason why they were bark was because of extreme noisy. they suggest discount and finally I paid 100 euro but with this price, I could stay in the 4 stars hotel. Be careful the photo. There are 2 rooms at the '-1' floor also. and they never mentioned that we will stay there. ('-1' floor is the storage and really noisy place because just in front of the room, there is public toilet) Even I request I need quiet place, and I got noisy room.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hanging space for clothes adequate for a couple of nights, but not much longer.

    Large, comfortable bed in 'themed' room (we had Jacques Brel). Tasty breakfast and staff helpful and able to provide information. Not a touristy area, so able to find a good place to eat, at a reasonable price, around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the pillow seemed to be stuffed with rocks - slept very badly both nights I was there.

    Pleasant staff, good location and very good buffet breakfast. Each room has a slight twist in the decor - mine had a metalwork wall hanging suggesting Art Nouveau.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed - I stayed at the "African" theme room and then bed was very uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel was good and the night receptionist girl was very funny and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps, the pillow, slightly uncomfortable.

    Everything exceeded my already high expectations: cleanliness was outstanding - everywhere!, spotless clean, rooms perfectly maintained and decorated, fresh smell everywhere, bathroom is even better than mine, everything works perfectly fine - hair dryer, high quality tv, lighting, heating. Elevator very, very nice and clean, reception area is super, breakfast superb - extremely wide selection with fresh food, extremely quiet building, staff extremely polite and helpful. SUPER SUPER, highly recommended!!! I hope it will be available next time round I visit Brussels. The best place to stay in Brussels!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have liked is the option of a warm breakfast, even a limited one. Other than that, I loved every minute of our stay.

    Quaint hotel with close proximity to a tram for easy transport. The staff are friendly and helpful and you are given enough information so that you can come and go easily. Our room was neatly set up, spacious and great care has been taken to ensure all the right amenities are in place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know why but taxy drivers in airport didn't know about this hotel. :-)

    A pleasant and comfortable hotel. All rooms have a very interesting design.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and smells by smoke, It says smoking not allowed in the hotel but someone spent hours smoking there, so opened window did not help. Not much room in the shower cabin. Not much parking on the street. Small lift near the room.

    Breakfast, price, location, staff, refurbished room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little too tight for a triple.

    A quaint little property in a quiet neighborhood, easily accessible from the railway station (Brussels Midi). Liked the wall mural made up of comics There is a tramline round the corner so public transport is well accessible

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the hearing is turned on, the room gets a little bit stuffy.

    The location is good with an easy access to the city center. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. In addition, really liked the themed interior decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    Nice small hotel with modern interior and good service, we especially enjoyed the ample breakfast. Triple room was spacious enough for three people. Everything can be reached by foot and there are several non-touristy restaurants and bars nearby which are worth visiting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mattress was a bit soft for my needs

    very friendly and helpful personal, tasty breakfast. the hotel is equipped with a passionate dedication to detail

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was a bit small, at certain times in the morning you might have to share a table with other guests.

    I had a great experience in this hotel! I made my reservation through Booking.com, I usually request to be on one of the upper floors in a room with a view to the city. My request is rarely taken into consideration, but this time Hotel Neufchatel upgraded me from a single room to a double room (for no extra fee) because my request was important to them. How nice! There was always someone at the front desk to answer any question I had, and they were always very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the internet was super-fast (big plus)! About the location. Hotel Neufchatel is built in a traditional Belgian house, this makes it narrow. The hotel was renovated so you don’t feel the issue of the size, and has a very warm feeling to it. The city center is a 10-15 minute walk, it’s a nice walk if the weather is nice, if not, you have plenty of public transportation options that run all day long. I enjoyed the quite in that area. Overall, I had a great experience in this hotel! I would highly recommend it, and definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge in the room so we had to pay extra money to get one.

    The rooms are cosy and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast offered in this hotel is very good. The coffe machine makes excellent coffee. The staff of the hotel is very polite and helpful. We really enjoyed our time there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance from the hotel to the old centre is a little bit far but easily to reach by public transport.

    The hotel is on a quiet location and is very well maintained. The breakfast is excellent and all very fresh. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel The Neufchatel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: