Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Postiljon 1 stars

Blauwmoezelstraat 6, Antwerp District, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#52 of 71 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1626 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. the bed was too soft and feels old. 2. the breakfast was ok but not lot of choices.

    1. the room was spacious, area of toilet and shower room are separate. 2. location is good, just beside the Our Lady of Antwerp Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Right in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the terrific location comes a fair amount of street noise - until about 12.30am, after which it quietens down. Décor was a bit gloomy and characterless. Staff mostly didn't seem interested.

    The location is extraordinary and memorable - you can almost reach out and touch the cathedral. Basic, clean and functional rooms offering good value for money. Breakfast is good and plentiful, though a bit unimaginative. Everything worked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is located in a good location, right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a good location, right next to the cathedral. However at 8:45 on Sunday we were woken up by the church bells which were going for 15 minutes. Also the room was very small for two people, with twin beds instead of one bigger bed. I'd recommend this place is you are an early riser and if you don't mind small spaces.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Nothing fancy but very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs some refreshment. Drunk people leaving the bars around singing and shouting... Sometimes more shouting than actually leaving.

    Location is perfect, litterally along the cathedral. Good value for money if all you need is a place to sleep

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy cafes in the nearby streets until late in the evening and then noisy city cleaners in the streets in the early morning.. but that is the trade-off when staying in such a great location.

    Very friendly staff, great location, clean room and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, really nice and tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was ugly and was not so clean. I found the snail in shower!

    Breakfast, really nice and tasty. Dinning room is very nice. Location is very good. It is in the city centre, Grote mark is 1 minute walking Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Top location for discovering the old town, price for single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a shelf by the shower to put things on.

    Top location for discovering the old town, price for single traveller was good considering in the last few years the cost of accommodation in Antwerp, room was clean if a little bit dated, no TV, breakfast OK, shared toilet/shower OK still nicer to have your own.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect located hotel with a good breakfast buffet and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite noisy at night and could be a little cleaner.

    Perfect located hotel with a good breakfast buffet and helpful stuff. Bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Located next to the main plaza and a pretty cool zone full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room next to the street could be really loud, no hairdryer, no tv.

    Located next to the main plaza and a pretty cool zone full of restaurants and cafes it’s a really good option for travelers who wants to stay in the city centre. Breakfast was really good and the personal were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay in the heart of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are very steep, it was very hard to bring my luggage to my room that is located in the top floor (third floor). However, you could left your suitcase in the reception area before getting to your room.

    The room and bathroom is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional - there were various food and drinks and it was actually the highlight of my stay in Postiljon. The hotel is located in the centrum, right beside the Cathedral of Our Lady, Grote Markt, and other shopping spots in Antwerp. It can also be reached easily using tram from Antwerp Station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out-dated. No lift and with very tight stairs to carry up the luggage it was a little difficult. Understood that it was the weekend but there is a lively bar below so it was a little noisy until 1am.

    Friendly arrival and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Worst Booking.com experience EVER!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, I made reservations for 7 people and they only prepared 4 beds. I have shown receptionist my email confirmation and everything but he insisted that I did it wrong. Secondly, the staff was so rude!!! Plus there was an TV on background which the voice is louder than ours, we had kids with us and there were loud couple make out sound on the background. Lol No body did anything even though I asked nicely if they can turn the voice down. We paid almost 160 euro for few hours of sleep and they failed that too... It’s was sooooo noisy the whole time, it’s impossible to sleep!

    Breakfast was okey

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fab hotel. Location is as central as can be and the breakfast was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff who made the stay even better. My bike was safely stored.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location but expensive for what they offer
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd floor by stairs very old and uncofortable building with a bath to be share when I arrive I had a reservation but they said hotel was full and I wasted a lot of time around

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where old, it was awkward that there was no door in front of the bathroom. We asked for another room but this seemed to be the case for all the rooms.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No rubish bin in the room. No sink in the toilet.

    Very good and central location. Nice breakfast room. Friendly staff. Possibility to leave luggage after checking- out and the fact that the luggage was guarded by a dog, which means that presents to my girlfriend was absolutely safe :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    It‘s okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 2 power outlets in the room, no desk or chair, no TV, small toilet and shower

    Great location. Good Wi-Fi connection. Comfy and big bed. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    This is not a hotel by anyone's standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, no air-conditioning, the mattress was impossible to sleep on.

    If you consider staying at this hotel, then before you pay ask to check the rooms. Room three is anything but a hotel room it is not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Gorgeous location, very helpful and polite staff, dog...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, room and bathroom was very dirty, even after cleaning lady. Carpet on the floor wasn't vacuum for ages.

    Gorgeous location, very helpful and polite staff, dog friendly place (we like theirs dog😍), nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We woke up at 7.30 by industrial drilling outside our window (the Town is putting up led lights to light the Cathedral - work is going to last a couple of weeks) Drilling lasted the whole morning. It was too loud, we couldn't stay in the room anymore.

    Good Breakfast! Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    This is more a hostel than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more a hostel than a hotel. The noise level within the building (not without) in the late/early hours of the night was not family friendly. The owners were pleasant and kind. The breakfast staff were a bit rude to my daughter (9 yo and asked a polite question) while pleasant to all adults who asked similar questions. Not sure it's a good place for a family. Ok for a night or two, but not long term.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    perfect location for a bed when out in antwerp
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet in the hallway (was announced so not unexpected) noise outside - nightlife (but i was expecting it as I know the area) Im assuming there is rooms on the backside of the hotel.

    Location is perfect , view on the cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    good experience, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    11am checkout, shared shower and toilet quiet narrow

    Easy to access, excellent location, breakfast, sleeping comfort (bed), beware: it might be little noisy because in the entertainment area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    In heart of historical centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right beside the St. Mary Cathedral. It is a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper. But it is a good location in central historical area. Plenty of little bistro/bars just outside the door. It was perfect for me as it was for only one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed was cozy and room overlooked main street which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't keen on having to cross the hall to shower and the bathroom/shower rooms we're very tight, but I had the hall to myself so it wasn't really a problem.

    Bed was cozy and room overlooked main street which was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Will be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very steep and there's no lift.

    Great location near to where I wanted. I had stayed in the hotel before so I knew it would be a good place to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff was polite & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. Apart from a few grapes nothing was healthy. The city tax was higher than that quoted on my reservation.

    The staff was polite & friendly. The location is good, however most of the night people leaving nearby bars could be heard walking by & talking loudly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall good loved the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathrooms, they were clean but very tiny and we were not aware that we would have to share them with people In the hallway- so it was kinda pricy for that kind of hotel room

    Breakfast was great a lot of variety! With fruit and a variety of bread! Coffee machine Could’ve been better tho. The area is great it’s right In the center. Room was tiny but fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer

    The hotel was lovely. Very homely with great friendly staff. Lovely facilities and the breakfast was really good. It's in a lovely location as well to sites and shops and restaurants. My bed was so comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no orange juice the first day we came down for breakfast and no lifts to the bedrooms.

    The breakfast was awesome and everything was fresh, The bedroom was clean and tidy and smelt very fresh also along thr corridors and stairs, The lounge and reception area was clean and lots of pictures and ornimates to look at.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated but still comfortable. Bathrooms are shared but we're clean and I did not have to wait to use them

    Excellent location in the center of Antwerp, very clean and confortable room, great breakfast, excellent value for money, would recommend for budget travel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, in the center of Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was relatively small, with little water coming from the shower. Breakfast can be better. As another reviewer put it: the coffee does not match Italian expectations (and also not our Dutch expectations).

    The room was large, on the ground floor, almost like having our own appartment! The hotel is smack in the center of Antwerp, right next to the Cathedral and the central market square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Great family owned hotel offering excellent value & a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of noise from late night revelers- i knew this might be so & was ok with it but be warned if this might trouble you. The stairs were narrow so bear this in mind for travelers with mobility issues. There was also no kettle/tea making facilities in my room-i knew this before i left but it would be good if there were.

    The location was very convenient for exploring the major sights-also lots of great bars close by-would recommend De Muze Jazz cafe (am not into jazz but had a great night on my birthday). Also i think the hotel is family owned so it had a nice cozy family owned vibe-they had a lovely dog etc. Also as mentioned in other reviews the breakfast was very good-lots of choice & nice breakfast room. Would defiantly stay again-well done hotel postiljon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Very conveient for centre, but I had hoped for better (maybe the building works didn't help)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet in room, tiny toilet in corridor, and door didn't lock. Very narrow and steep staircase. Loud building works going on at the hotel., so no sleep after 8am

    Hotel was very well located. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant - excellent location - friendly & helpful staff - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bells - the bells - but then it was Christmas and those church bells did not stop! Bought earplugs, which helped get a peaceful nights' sleep. Trekking up the narrow windy stairs to the 2nd floor with bags was rather challenging, getting downstairs was even worse!

    Room was adequate for 2 people, clean and beds were comfy. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful! Will return to Postiljon!
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not really an issue for us but accessibility in this hotel is not the best. The halways and staircase are rather steep and narrow, which might be an issue for people with mobility issues and the toilet might be a little bit too cramped for a tall/larger person.

    This is a cosy little hote right in the historic centre of Antwerp. From our room, we had a lovely view of the cathedral opposite. It is also fairly close to the coach/train station, ca. 20 minutes by foot or 10 minutes by tram. There is also a number of cool pubs, cafes, and shops in its proximity. The room was very pretty and warm. Toiletries and towels were available in the room. The shared shower and toilet were located opposite the room. We loved the breakfast, with a nice selection of fruits, cheese, ham and salami, cereals, and, of course, tea and coffe, and juices! The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    The dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room - what is the purpose of this, it creates a lack of cleanliness and because it's clear glass, there's a lack of privacy. The noise levels were extremely high. Our room was extremely noisey as whenever someone used the toilet, there was a ridiculous noise coming from the pipes. Couldn't get sleep at all at night, doors would slam and pipes too loud.

    The dog.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    Room was expected to be available at 2pm. I had to be put on hold for the room until 3.20pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad tempered proprietors, rude and unpleasant. Delayed booking into room. Room has no toilet, no tv and nothing but bare bed. For 75 Euros that is unbelievable. Lady at the reception is crazier about her own comfort than that of guests

    Nothing, cos i never even spent night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Ideal place to stay when sightseeing in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff tried to come in when I was getting dressed in the morning. Well before check out time. Felt pressured to check out quickly.

    Location is hard to beat. Lovely breakfast. Reception dog was gorgeous. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Near with restaurants and the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner lady was very rude, didnt clean our room, and didnot apologize when she opened the door and hurt my head instead she blamed me for getting myself hurt. I was carrying my luggage and she saw me that I was near by the door. Small stairs

    Near with restaurants and the city Can just walk instead of taking taxis or buses Good breakfast Nice reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall I enjoyed my stay, starting everyday with a big happy breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central location also had its disadvantages. Loud bar crowd most nights until 3am. Frequent church bells. I don't know what I would do without my earplugs. Had a room with its own bathroom, top floor looking out to the street. It was overall tight even for a single business traveler. No elevator, narrow stairs. Pedestal sink was leaking slightly at its base on to the floor.

    Great value for the price. Central location. Impressed with the selection offered at the breakfast. Definitely the highlight of my stay was the breakfast. Small yet charming rooms. Clean overall. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner! We had such tiny pillows, I could not believe my eyes. Please note that the curtains are really dirty!

    The location of the hotel is great. The shower with the heating system installed - loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is well located and the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located and the staff was very nice. I stayed in a single-person room with my own shower, and both the room and the toilet were clean. Even that the hotel has restaurants and bars near, I slept well. The breakfast is well served. I´d definitely recommend it¡¡

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy in the night because its in the centre of touristic area. ( With ear plugs its fine.) Housekeeping lady didnt knock on the door , just wanted to came in, luckily I left the key in the locker, so she couldnt come inside. It happened on my check out day. When I opened the door she didnt say sorry or anything, I said I am still sleeping, her answer was : But you go today right? ... I had 2 more hours till check out time. When I woke up I went to take shower in the shared bathroom and it happened again. She wanted to come in without knocking, if I didnt lock the door she would see me naked... When I said I am taking shower, she said NO PROBLEM...instead of say sorry....It looks like she doesnt respect privacy at all.

    Really good breakfast Friendly staff Comfy bed Prima location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very narrow and quite steep stairs. It will be extremely difficult if you have large suitcase. Very noisy at night. Being an old building in the centre and next to a church means that no noise-proof and sounds of people talking outside can prevent you from trying to sleep. And the bell can wake you up in the morning, too. There was only one electricity socket in the double room. It will be inconvenient if you have multiple devices or you go with other people.

    Perfect location. The hotel is located right next to the Cathedral of Our Lady and everything you need is in walking distance (less than 5 mins to public transport station, shopping district and main tourist attractions, 10 mins to MAS, 20 mins to central station). Good basic breakfast. The room is in antique style with beautiful view of the church.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the location was in the very coty center and our room happened to be on the cathedral side it was really noisy due to the crowds at the bars downstairs and the church clock ringing. Other that that it was all over a good experience!

    The staff was really nice, friendly and helpful (also their 2 dogs were amazingly cute). The olace had good location and was close to everything. The room was fairly nice and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel in a brilliant location in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. I suppose having a bathroom in my room would have been a bonus, but I don't mind walking down the corridor for a shower (which was nice)

    The hotel is in a great location, right in the Heart of Antwerp Old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful visit to Antwerpen and the hotel is an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, coffee was weak & not tasy, insufficient fruit, no warm scrammbled eggs, and no condiments. Fresh sliced tomatoe & cucumber would have been nice.

    Frienliness of the employees and the lication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Two nights in Antwerp on our way back from the Grand Prix at Spa, our second visit. Love the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs to the rooms is steep and narrow so elderly or disabled my struggle. Otherwise a great place to stay in Antwerp if you're there to see the city. Our room was at the front on the first floor and it can be noisy later with people revelling in the streets. We always take earplugs anyway but I was still woken once by shouting outside.

    The location is second to none. Drive into the historic part of the city, up to the hotel entrance by the Cathedral, drop off your luggage and then park for free about 500m down the road by the river... Lovely breakfast room and great selection for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower are really small. No problem sharing with others though.

    Location is fantastic. Right in the middle of town next to the Cathedral. Great room for the price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    too bad, the location is great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no toilet in the room, they charged our card more than on the invoice, we had to discover it by ourself, after a few mails we had to go back there to finaly get our money back, sad, very sad

    the location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The personnel was nice and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not that great, but it's enough.

    The personnel was nice and relaxed. The location was perfect! The room was simple but nothing to complain about. No noise in our room from the street either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    The location was very good and the bed were very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was broken and not mended when they said it would be. The house keeping could of been better.

    The location was very good and the bed were very comfortable after a good day sight seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    The location next to the cathedral is absolutely perfect as...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not think about the lack of an elevator and bringing up 2 levels all the luggage on your own with elderly people is not exactly easy, but they have 1 room on groundfloor too, very spacious but needs a bit of updoing. Recommended in any case!

    The location next to the cathedral is absolutely perfect as a base for trips and visits. of course this means that you have to accept the fact that the buildings are old and narrow, no elevators in most of the places. Good breakfast, friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Closeness to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amateurishly managed. Some of the staff were unfriendly and argued about simple things such as providing shower soap!

    Closeness to the center. Some of the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the hotel (bottom floor) is a hostel and that, coupled with the bars can get a little noisy - I am a heavy sleeper, but keep that in mind (or bring ear plugs). Would I stay again? Absolutely! Great place for the price

    The hotel was great - very centrally located and close to public transportation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Room 35. It's like an attic,but the window can't be opened. No fresh air comes in so the air was awful in the room. I asked for a fan, but unluckily they don't have one. What's more, the water pipe rumbles every time when someone flushes the toilet. It's quite annoying during the night.

    The breakfast was good. The hotel team were friendly. The location was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, staff missing-in-action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's hardly anyone in the front desk. I waited 10 mins when I arrived to see someone in the front desk and waited another 10 mins when about to check out. finally, getting impatient, I personally went in the kitchen area just to find the woman (I guess the owner) to go to the front desk and check me out !

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Second stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs are very challenging as narrow. We stayed two nights (weekdays) and on one the street was noisy but the other was good.

    The breakfast and the breakfast room is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Family hotel offering a cosy experience is the perfect location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be critical about.

    Location! You really couldn't ask for a better or more central location. Breakfast was just about right and the welcome (as ever) warm. My thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Postiljon, great location, reasonable price. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didnt have a basin to wash hands, a bit unhygienic for a shared toilet. The carpets were a bit smelly. Breakfast was also quite underwhwlming

    The room was very good, clean and spacious and the location was great. Close to all the attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    excellent place to stay at Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet and shower in room but this was expected since it's a historical building.

    Super breakfast! Position couldn't be better if you like to be at the centre of things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Postiljon, great location, reasonable price. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared toilet doesnt have a basin to wash hands, the carpet had a wet smell. And the stairs too narrow high chances of falling. Breakfast was underwhelming with limited choice of options.

    The room was clean, enough space, the bed was comfortable and in a an awesome location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet is not changed, good enough that the clerk is helpful to change it right after our check-in.

    Location is perfect. It's just at the side of the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and overall hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise pollution up to late in the night. Soundproof windows but very hot weather so had to open window every now and again.

    The managment kept our luggages after checkout so we could enjoy our last moments in Antwerp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    the htl Postilijon?no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly, shared bathroom wasn't possible at the floor, breakfast was very poor (boiled eggs was uncooked, almost nothing to eat, not bread...) Staff ignoreted it

    Nice place in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel in a very nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no door on the bathroom, which was a bit weird, given that the toilet is also there. Not a big issue for me given that I was alone there, but if you travel with somebody else, it would be awkward. There was a lot of noise from the street, which I also didn't mind too much, and it also goes with a very central location. There is no elevator, so not good if you have a lot of luggage.

    Location is great, as central as it gets. I also had a view of the cathedral, which was really nice. Breakfast was basic, but sufficient. The room was good enough. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen WC en douche op de kamer

    The location is perfect. The rooms are clean but without a shower and toilet, those you'll find across the hallway. The breakfast is above average for a one star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! It's really in the heart of Antwerp. Close to restaurants, cafe's, attractions. It's 20 mins walk from Antwerp central station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    My choice of preference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, there can hardly be any better place for us. We wanted to stay in the very center, but this is the only calm street there, not so crowdy as the rest. The room was surprisingly spatious, with a comfortable bed and sufficient bathroom, with a separate toilet. The breakfast - well, I have had better but this was totally ok. You do not want to fill your belly before going out for some tasty Belgium street food, anyway. The receptionist was more than helpful, we really appreciate we could leave the baggage there for the whole day after check-out. To conclude this, if I ever travel to Antwerps again (and I am very likely to), than Hotel Postiljon will be my choice of preference.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    Cheap thing no good good thing no cheap !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv is not working at all Shower was slow but they need a plumber to rectify it .. really spoil our day. We have the lugages n need to carry up m down 3 floors

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    The location is wonderful, right in the very center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seems to have been bought at Aldi (= very cheap shop), e.g. food and drinking water for breakfast. If I am staying at a hotel, it prefer to enjoy some degree of luxury. Same for the finishing materials of the building: cheap and worn down. Wifi was not powerful enough neither.

    The location is wonderful, right in the very center of the old city. The the staff is very friendly and helpful. No problem to leave your some luggage or take a shower after we had checked out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Yes its a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the fact there was a shared toilet outside the room and this is shared with 3 rooms so bit inconvenient. Manager sorted out the problems as much as he could (radiator not working but electric heater provided). Top floor rooms access by very steep narrow stairs - don't take too much luggage!

    Getting there by car difficult but thats just because its in the very centre, although the car park (about 20 Euro per day) is only a few minutes walk away. Breakfast was included and very good. Location very good BUT Saturday night was very busy and noisy outside in the street till early hours, the cathedral bells started early and was next to our room! Hotel will store luggage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Being older I was concerned about the stairs and requested a room that didn't involve too much stair climbing with my too large and heavy bag. They willingly complied and gave me a hand hauling my luggage up the stairs. So in my opinion the stairs weren't a problem at all. Neither was the share toilet and shower situation. This place is in the best possible location and I was very happy with my choice. Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was great. I loved my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very nice staff, who were very helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator. The ledder was very narrow to carry my luggage. In my case, the bathroom and the toilet were shared (maybe, that is only in my case so) For Belgium, the relation with the price and the quality was OK, for other countries (Germany, e.g.) that would be too much.

    Great location, very nice staff, who were very helpful, great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Postiljon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: