Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Princess 3 stars

Boekareststraat 7, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#4 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3262 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent, Fantastic Hotel, No fault to this place, Fantastic room, Clean and very comfy beds. Excellent Breakfast, Must be stayed at to believe this wonderful hotel. Shocked it is only rated a 3Star. Very friendly staff, Lovely Lounge with Bar and loved the soft play area they have inside for children. Beach across the road and the Square and restaurants only a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had zero disabled access Steps up to reception with no ramp available We witnessed a wheelchair user having to be carried up the steps. The lift wasn’t wide enough for a standard wheelchair to fit through the doors.... Come on guys this is 2018 not 1918.....😢

    For a 3 star hotel it was excellent Rooms clean and comfortable Staff wonderful Breakfast yummy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden local tax fees and garage/parking fee

    Great breackfast, close to the beach and everything elese, shops, high street, restaurants, train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I feel could be improved upon. I would certainly recommend it. As I was leaving early they even opened the breakfast room early to enable me to have something to eat before my journey

    The service was excellent and although I was travelling alone they made me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tray and bathroom floor got very slippery when wet. The towels were a bit thin.

    The room was quite large and the bathroom was good with a walk in shower. The staff we friendly and very helpful, providing us with free town maps and lists of places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint from one couple who stayed with us was that they would have liked tea making equipment in the room. A minor point but they missed having that available.

    great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, the only detractor was my bed sheet - it was VERY yellow and had holes near the bottom.

    The hotel is right at the top of Visserskaii. Next to the beach/dijk and within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic matrass protection covers we don't like and are immediately changed for towels that are not very generous here.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's clean, quiet and the rooms are big enough for a short stay. The location is excellent. Breakfast excellent. Bar in the evening a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good soundproofing - noise from corridor and could hear talking and snoring from next room! ( we were in a room with an interconnecting door to next room - would be better if this door was soundproofed). On street car parking as hotel car park full - we found a space nearby but streets were very full.

    Good breakfast. Clean. 24 hour front desk so could check in late.Friendly staff.I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not possible in the street of the hotel. We had to find a parkingcenter in town... but it was a short walking distance from the hotel. 22.5 euro for 24 hours

    Very helpful and friendly staff. We needed a larger room in a hurry, and we got help from the very kind Girl in the reception. The hotel is in a perfect location in the centre and next to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in general, it would be good that hotels put families with kids on the same floor instead of spreading them out over different floors to ensure they are more comfortable themselves and keep the impact low on other guests.

    I asked for a quiet Comfort Room and my room was exactly that, very quiet and I slept very well, excellent bed. The room design is very natural, stylish and zen, very very spacious with very spacious bathroom with big bath and shower, all impeccable and hot water immediately! The extras in the comfort room - see website- are worth the extra supplement. Hotel is in quiet street. I like the whole hotel design which is stylish, natural and zen, no unnecessary stuff but the essentials, very cosy and relaxing place in the heart of Ostend, 50m from the promenade and sea! Very good breakfast buffet and fresh fruit basket. Very friendly and efficient staff. 24h reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Quiet neighbourhood, one minute from the beach , five from shopping centre. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location friendly staff comfortable rooms have stayed here several times before and it's always pleasant. Will definitely return there and would not hesitate to recommend The hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a walk to the nearest tram stop - but that is the city of Oostende, not the hotel. However, it is a very short hop over to the walk along the beach and the beach. That means it is close to restaurants.

    The room was very clean and comfy. Toilet and bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean. The breakfast had many choices and the scrambled eggs were exceptionally very good. The girl at the front desk was very, very friendly and helpful. It was a nice 20 minute walk to the music venue we were going to attend a concert.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, windows especially. Some hairs in the bathroom that were there before we entered. Didn't give a good feeling. Staff was friendly but didnt make up for the bad room. No Electric outlets near the bed. Only 1 hiding in the entire room. 2 broken lights... Breakfast was good but the fruit wasn't yet eatable. ( green bananas, hard kiwi's,... )

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the one way streets it needs more information on how to get to the hotel

    There had been a misunderstanding about the room booked, but the night duty receptionist sorted it out within minutes of arrival. The location is excellent for seafront or town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast itself was fine, but could have had a bigger variety of fresh cheeses. The room was tiny and not as comfortable as the comfort standard was described. I was told this room was the exception, the others were roomier and had the full comfort; never the less I did pay good money for it... The view was... not existent. cleaning service meant making your bed, so it could have been better.

    Great location with quick access to the beach. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast times are generous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking. Website states “paid parking” but this is either on street (short duration, very limited and under constant surveillance by police / traffic wardens) or under ground car parks (10-15 mins walk away)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Stayed on the top floor newly refurbished rooms with a great penthouse view of the City and the sea. Very good value at less than £ 100 per double room. My Princess has trained his staff very well ,Greets you with a smile . Night manager great service at the bar at 5 euros for two beers. Best hotel in Oostende .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wash basin that has no method of holding water,incredible! Bed side lighting designed in a lunatic assylum. Hard and heavy pillows. Would suggest one avoids the superior rooms though they do have aircon.

    Great location - pleasant staff. We have stayed many times and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea and coffee facilities in the room

    The room was lovely sadly no teasmade or facilities to make a hot drink. it had a verandah but no outlook as such

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location - near to the beach and 10 minutes on foot from the railway station. The breakfast was perfect - real buffet breakfast with breads, jams, sliced meats, cheese, nutella, muesli, café or tea, lactosefree milk and jogurt, diet jam... And the christmas decoration was very nice 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Had a group of 17 ex rugby players - now all 65-80! Well looked after and service at reception and the bar excellent. Good value for money and will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Though there was a coffee machine in our room, there was not a kettle for making tea. Luckily, we had gone prepared and taken our own.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a very good and spacious room. There was a great selection from which to choose for Breakfast. Soft boiled eggs really did need 10.45 to 11.00 minutes in simmering, not boiling water, but this was not a problem. The ground up bacon which one could sprinkle on scrambled egg was strange and with no flavour, it was not to my liking, but that was a minor criticism of an otherwise excellent spread. The Hotel garage (bookable) was immediately opposite, at ground level, handy, but with limited space and pillars, it can be impossible to turn around to get out. To reverse in or out - Phew! The Hotel location is excellent, although not on a water-front, it is close to the harbour and very close to the beach. Restaurants: The Cromwell in the smaller of the two town squares, the Wapenplein, superb food and delightful staff. Two other good ones, were De Mangerie and Het Vistrapje, both on the harbour water-front. Ask the Hotel receptionist for a town map.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving

    excellent hotel 5 star service at 3 star price . Dont book anywhere else in Oostende this is the place to stay for clean rooms great breakfast always service with a smile,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pot of coffee at breakfast instead of a small cup would be nicer otherwise no complaints at all.

    Excellent choices for breakfast, lovely and fresh. Room very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Parking right outside the Hotel, and a bonus five minutes from the sea front. Also just a short walk to several market squares with shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I weigh 20 stones (127kg) and to sleep well I require a firm mattress. The single bed in my room was far too soft for me. I had an aching back in the morning - not good

    Helpful and friendly staff. Good lounge/bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and it was uncomfortably warm to the point we couldnt sleep no in room tea coffee facilities or glasses the lift was tiny and very very slow and whole places was dated

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Toilet and bathroom are located at opposite ends of the room with the bed in between - and with no sink in the bathroom one always has to move from one room to the next to wash one's hands (not exactly ideal at night).

    The hotel is perfectly located at a few steps from the promenade and the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room (top floor, deluxe double) was clean and spacy, bed and pillow better than most hotels we stayed in before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The young lady on reception leaving after about 4 year , we will miss her cheery smile and the morning welcome at Breakfast which added to our frequent visits . Buy i am sure Mr Princess will recruit well .

    This hotel 3 star price but 5 star service and value Aptly name The Princess as its fit for one. The best Hotel in OOstende 50yards from the sea .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and didnt quite feel as clean as it could. There are a few delapidations such as the shower not sitting properly that could be sorted.

    Good size room and really good breakfast for a good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel garage car park was full. Parking around the hotel during the day is pay only.

    I particularly liked the helpfulness of the staff at the hotel, the cleanliness of the hotel , the breakfast and the location near to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had asked for a walk in shower with a seat for an older person. We've got the shower but not the seat. The old lady was scared to use it because there was nothing to hold e.g. a bar fixed to the wall, no anti slip material on the floor.

    The room was comfortable enough with a good fridge and facilities to make your own coffee or tea. Excellent location despite lack of park spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large toenail on the floor and they charged me twice despite me saying payment had already been taken. They did refund one but they should know when they've taken payment early. I incurred charges for foreign currency changes. A friend experienced the same thing.

    Able to take bikes into room. Quiet despite being so close to busy beach area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to come back every two hours to put money in the parking meter. The young lady didn't have much information on parking right out in front of the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. A very good breakfast. It was right across the street from the beach. I would definitely stay again if we were in the area again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked a better hairdryer and we did not like the fact that the toilet and bathroom were seperate

    they allocated us a room with a balcony and a side sea view as requested and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance.Looks poor . The loungeGive not a good and cosy feeling dark and horrible dark,round chairs Rooms are like heaven.Entrance(except reception)are not a Princess style

    The room with terrace. The cotton sheets. The free coffee and water ( in style) Ice from the bar for my water in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a negative comment about the Hotel but if you are driving to Oostende then you will have to pay expensive car parking charges as you cannot park anywhere for free. So be aware.

    This Hotel is a little gem. Perfectly located for everything that Oostende has to offer you during your stay. The Staff were all very polite and attentive to our needs. We booked a deluxe room which was on the top floor and considering the Hotels 3 *** listing we were really surprised to open the door to a beautifully presented boutique room. All the rooms on the 6th floor have been extensively redesigned and modernised so for a little extra i would highly recommend the upgrade. Breakfast was included in the price too and had everything to start you off on your day ahead. As we have family living nearby we will most certainly be re-booking in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Arrived 20 minutes before check-in and was told we have to wait till 2:00. I'm pretty sure our room was already available to walk into at 20 till. - Got into our room and realized that they had booked us for a quad room with 4 single beds, instead of the Comfort Family Room (bunk bed and queen) as I had reserved on booking.com. Asked the front desk about it and she said they just give us what's available when booking. Yes, I booked for a bunk bed and queen and received confirmation. She couldn't do anything at that moment anymore as they were fully booked that weekend. I just didn't like that they didn't inform us of this prior to our arrival. - With that being said, the quad room with 4 single beds were ok. We still slept good. :) - Bathroom towels were old, clearly needs to be replaced as they were already fraying. - Toilet stall was separate from the bath and wash room. - Public parking on the street IF lucky. For us it was quite a nightmare as all the parking lots in the immediate area were full. People lining up for parking (even if's full), causing traffic. Road blocks in the area causing even more traffic. Maybe if it weren't as packed and busy as it was that weekend, parking would be a breeze. But it's Ostend, and it's about summer time now, so people are all flocking to the area :)

    - Fantastic location. Just a couple minutes walk to the promenade and beach. - Really close to the pier. - A lot of eateries in the immediate area. - Breakfast was awesome with hot and cold food to choose from; scrambled eggs, bacon bits/ham, crepe, cereal, juice, coffee, a variety of breads, milk, you could even boil your own eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just perfect!

    Staff amazingly welcoming and Available. Top equipement/comfort in deluxe room. Fantastic breakfast offer. Will repeat visit. A must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic sheeting on the mattresses made it hot to sleep. The mattress was soft and felt quite worn. The view out the window was disappointing as just of buildings close by. The lift was only for max 5 people so had to wait on a few occasions.

    The breakfast was great. Fresh rolls of different varieties. Cooked food look fresh even though I didnt eat it. Boil your own eggs was useful Cereals, toaster to use, yoghurts, fresh cakes. I loved the choice at breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the bar open until midnight with a good choice of beers and some on draught. Tge bar area was set out well with variety of seating arranges. The hotel was very clean. Very close to promenade and restaurants and about 15 minutes walk from tge station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location really close to the beach and lots of restaurants and bars. An easy stroll to the train station. Breakfast was lovely and staff could not have been friendlier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Hotel is a bit soulless, but this is highly subjective on my part.

    Great location. Comfortable room. Excellent bathroom. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived near midnight and the staff was very helpfull. Although the breakfast was only at 7:30 and I had to leave at 6:45 I received a full breakfast. Thanks for that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and doors! The night manager seems like only helped us because he had to. At first glance the room seems clean, but that was only on the surface.

    Good breakfast. Love the french pasteries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi cuts off sometimes , passworld schould be easier to till .....

    the staff very aimable .... i like very much the breakfast room , very clean and quiet ..... service very good too ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythig was AMAZING. Special thanks for the proffessionalism of the blond girl from the reception. She is the most efficient hotel employee I've ever met. I regret that I don't know her name.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was having a family up above us constantly running and banging, we did mention it to a member of staff but nothing was done? apart from that it was lovely to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more hot breakfast selection but to be honest this wasn't any real issue.

    The breakfast wasn't a large selection but it was fresh and tasty, the room was clean and comfortable and we was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom pillows.

    Friendly accommodating first class receptionist, clean and comfortable hotel. Thank you, we look forward to coming again. Neil & Veda

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound isolation is not too great, so if someone gets up in the middle of the night, everybody hears it. The design / decoration in the hotel is like there are 13 in a dozen.

    Great breakfast and friendly service! The hotel is in a quiet area in Oostende, and only 2 walking minutes from the sea. The room has a nice terrace, where you can even see the sea (but as it was rather cold, I did not stay too long outside)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no information on how to use the coffee machine or heating in the room in our friends room the bath was very deep & had high side which made it very difficult to get in & out

    we had the upgraded rooms & they were excellent every body was really helpful & nice the breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms in rooms a little outdated.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good with plenty of choice and a centrally situated hotel near the harbour and beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    Five star hotel at 3 star prices , Staff greet you with a smile . Good size rooms a stone through from the beach, Would highly recommend to all age groups.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night porter difficult to locate for bar, maybe someone should man the bar at all times. Pancakes only on Sunday. Lady came to service the room but not thoroughly cleaned. Had to ask for tea/coffee at breakfast not routinely asked each morning.

    Nice big family room and comfortable. Kids loved the bunk beds. Small cosy hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A warm and comfortable refuge after a late arrival in bad weather. Close to beach and restaurants and not far from transport. Main UK television channels available. Everything went smoothly - would look at Princess first if visiting Ostend again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not reserve a parking place for me even though I ticked the box on my reservation and and sent a message on me original reservation. I had to call them to confirm a reserved parking place in the garage. Upon arrival they did not give me clear and full information on how the parking worked when I got there and it led to an unpleasant misunderstanding one day. They need to inform clients who make use of the parking facility how it works.

    It was a great location and a nice small hotel. They staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Rooms were of a comfortable size and overall a very comfortable and nice place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Quite a lot of children which were quite noisy being in the room above us.

    Staff very friendly. Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although fruit was available, it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit salad for breakfast.

    Small balcony with sea view. Small but very modern and very clean bathroom with a huge shower. 2 minutes by foot to the board walk. Big comfy bed. Friendly staff. Situated in a quiet street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Fittings in room very tired, chairs threadbare, handle coming off door.

    Spacious room. Easy access to centre. Bright, clean public areas. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LEAVING

    Stayed in the refurbished rooms on the 6th Floor . excellent rooms with sea view and balcony . At just over £ 100 a night was the bargain of the year . Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable to sleep on

    Very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels very thin

    comfy bed, terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very competent and helpful staff. Bicycle parking in garage. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in toilet and bigger rubbish bin required.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was kept dropping out, was ok but had to keep logging back in

    Good friendly hotel parking opposite hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer

    Famous breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic

    didnt eatvery basic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    large breakfast choice excellent location and very high standard cannot fault it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only limited space in the parking - 6 cars. This is not mentioned on the website, so when you arrive - it is full

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruitless

    Very clean .warm welcoming .defo go there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    It was near the beach and a short walk from the station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, very calm hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Princess traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: