Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 't Putje 3 stars

't Zand 31, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#86 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2615 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    I was disappointed with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the breakfast. We had to pay for it on arrival and I asked what was included and was told it was a buffet. They only had two cereals and eggs that we had to boil ourselves plus sausages which were sitting in water. For €12.50 we could have gotten better elsewhere. I ended up having a bread roll with jam, an orange juice and a cup of machine made coffee. Like I said - disappointing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    It was somewhere clean and central, but not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we did not have the booked room and had to move the following day. the first room had an odd shape and set up, TV was a hazard for head lighting poor hotel really lacked comfort even though we had use of both a superior and a deluxe room. restaurant not open. no shower screen/curtain in first room

    comfy beds had a lift staff friendly and helpful staff provided a kettle and cups as we asked and helped us move room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Good but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn’t shut. Tiny towels. Quite small. No coffee or tea making facilities. Not quite worth the money for these reasons.

    Comfortable bed. Clean, close to everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed but would try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelt like a toilet when you walked in and toilet spray in the elevator. Our check-in lady wasn't really helpful. Didn't have hot water on our last morning and didn't offer to do anything for us. Just had to deal with it.

    Location really close to car parking and the center. Also really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    The double bed was large and extremely soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bath, but the hot water was not hot enough to run a bath. Also, there was no shower curtain so one needs to be a bit careful with showering.

    The double bed was large and extremely soft. The room was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Bruges..we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temp in shower could have been warmer.

    Loved the location. Close to city centre and restaurants and shops. Spacious room with view of the canal. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Value for the money and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room on the very top and there are steep stairs to get to the top. While the room was ok and had an interesting view the bed was very old and slopped down in the middle. The shower didn't have a curtain so water would get all over the floor and the towels were very old and cheap. WiFi didn't work well at the desk in the room we had to get in bed where it seemed to work ok.

    The location was great and the staff was very friendly. If you are visiting I would recommend this location. It was only a short walk to any of the things we wanted to see and again the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Hotel 't Putje poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare talking about the parking lot The hotel has nothing to offer,but one very expensive breakfast, no restaurant,no bar,felt like they're already out of business

    Very close to the main shopping street and town center with main attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    hotel was very clean, friendly employees and the location at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was huge (for three persons) and could use a second desk (for the third guest).

    hotel was very clean, friendly employees and the location at the least excellent. Rooms felt recently renovated, The room we had was spacious and had a nice incline roof with practical windows and some nice view when standing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect locations and welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room and bigger bath towels would have been helpful...otherwise nothing to dislike.

    The location was excellent, a few minutes walk from the centre and surrounded by cafes and restaurants. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room cleaned daily. Breakfast was substantial although like everywhere in Bruges is expensive so we opted for the free coffee or tea which is available anytime during the day and night. Don't be put off by negative reviews. We had a very pleasant stay and would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel and comfortable beds, a really enjoyable stay! Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is delightful and in a great central location. The room though quite simple was incredibly clean and comfortable (worth a stay for the comfy beds alone!) with a nice view and the whole hotel had a lovely vibe. The staff were very helpful and I would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage odor throughout, room did not look like picture online, floor in room was very very sloped, was given only a tiny bit of toilet paper and no extra roll, beds were way too soft

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, in old town and above underground car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very poor bath was under a sloping ceiling which means that the shower hose is unusable as you cannot stand and the water pressure is so low that it would take forever to fill the bath.

    Good location, in old town and above underground car park. Good eating and drinking options nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    For a place to stay on a short visit to Bruges could not fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a place to stay on a short visit to Bruges could not fault it.

    Top location. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Personal is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal is very nice. We had an interesting dialog with the woman worked that day. She told us about city, about Belgium, how people live and work in Belgium, about pensions and so on and so forth. It was interesting to dive into it and see how real people live here. After she drew her personal favorite city route. Like when people are so cool and not formal as it happens sometime.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and a great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but our rooms were on the 4th floor with a great view of Brugge. However, we had to walk up the stairs from 3rd to the 4th floor. Some people could find that challenging!

    Great hotel and excellent location. Very clean and our room was nice & big. Parking ramp was very close & easy to find. The property manager was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend the evening beer walk! 🍺🍺🍺🍺👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, amazing location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free: the hotel is right next to a city parking (1€ per hour, 8 to 24 hours 8€).

    Very friendly staff, amazing location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    We paid full price for a hotel that had no facilities outside of our bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Facilities inside the hotel but this was not mentioned in the booking instructions. There was some excuse about the hotel being previously trashed by football hooligans and they hadn't full re-opened it yet. Bedroom carpets filthy and bathroom not very clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Locating was perfect 👌near parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in 4th floor and stairs from 3rd to 4th floor its horrible and unsafe

    Locating was perfect 👌near parking..staff was amazing special in reception there try the best to introduce brugge for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to the station and old town centre, super comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left on the terrace was a full ashtray and empty can of beer that the cleaner missed no dramas though

    Close to the station and old town centre, super comfy bed, would stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot and I had to fight to get a fan from reception... which I finally got. Everything else was nice.

    Very nice hotel in very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    I would visit Brugge and Hotel 't Putje again and again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brugge is a wonderful place to stay. I wish I had stayed longer than two days. Mrs Tina, the general manager, was so helpful, open-hearted and kind that we know we have a friend in Brugge from now on ! She gave us directions to all sights and hidden beauties of the town. Our room was on the top floor. It was clean and provided all we needed for a pleasant stay. Food was of a high quality. The hotel is situated right by Zuidzandstraat which leads to most of the places that worth a visit. I felt safe and enjoyed Brugge, contrary to Brussels and Antwerp. A place where you can relax!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel in a very beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs renovation. The big minus is that air conditioner is not working properly, so it was very hot and sleeping with opened windows was uncomfortable because of noise from the cafe and pubs around and mosquitoes. No kettle in room. Bathroom facilities can also be upgraded. Once cleaning personnel hired outsource stepped in without knocking the door, not pleasant. Overall stay was ok, but could be better.

    The room was spacious enough and clean, the bed comfortable. Bathroom with bath tube was large and clean as well. Free safety deposit box is a plus. Location is also good within a walking distance from train station and to the city center. Lady at reception was polite and helpful giving few tips. Bruges is a very nice city, definitely worth to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Not what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd booked a twin room and was given a double. We tried to change the room at reception and were told this was not possible. Additionally, the air conditioning barely works, so in one of the hottest summers on record we melted. Finally, the cleanliness of the room was lacking. Do not look under the bed if you want to remain unaware!

    The breakfast was fine, but was only given to us for free as the booking had been messed up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely trip to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was too slippy and I needed to wear flip flops when showering as there was no hand rail nor bath mat. The air con in the room wasn't as good as it could have been. Breakfast very basic

    Location was great. Staff very helpful with local knowledge and tips on eating out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel - great base for seeing a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a good price we couldn't ask for more.

    Our receptionist gave us a great welcome and lots of suggestions about things to see round town. The room was comfortable and adequately furnished. Finding our way round was fun as nothing is in straight lines. And its the first hotel in the old city when coming from the train station - bonus for train travellers!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Terrible, waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making, smoking patio outside our window with smokers out there till gone midnight, we couldn't get to sleep. No privacy at all. The only view we had was of buildings and rooftops. This was the wrong hotel we booked, booking.com is at error... We hated our stay in Brugge because of this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    no more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very hot room. window without possible open just ventilation. sleepjng with fully open window next to street. every walkers looking inside and can jump in 🙄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    The bed was amazingly comfortable with a memory foam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fridge would have been nice as it was very hot during our visit and there was nowhere to keep drinks cool; Also no ice available as restaurant was closed.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable with a memory foam mattress topper. There was also a private balcony accessible from the bathroom..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    great location and the other rooms were great, clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was on the ground floor right next to an walk through back street and the window only opened fully. it would be nice if it could be locked in a slightly ajar position as I felt vunerable leaving it open. and it was hot and the room was stuffy. also the shower did not move, could do with a slightly bigger screen or shower curtain.

    really good location as it is near restaurants and the carpark. ten minute walk to all locations to see

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Simple clean rooms with a high ceiling, spacious bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple clean rooms with a high ceiling, spacious bathroom with a bath tub, location within a short walk from center, very friendly staff and overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Stunning location, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. However, the main selling pint for this hotel is the location. It was a thirty second walk from the car park (€17 for 2 days) and ten minutes from the centre of Bruges. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price. Thank you for such an awesome stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    I have actually fallen in love with Bruges and can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all

    Lovely hotel and helpful staff. Variety of breakfast food, plentiful and lovely. Great area with lovely bars and restaurants. Short walk into town. Thoroughly recommend the boat ride on the canal. Just lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect from the tourism area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have one queen bed, instead, they gave us double twin bed since it was not convenience for couple at all.

    Location is perfect from the tourism area. Restaurant and cafes are many to find too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offer could have been much better. Not recommended.

    Plced in the center of the city and close to a parking house. Frendly and helpful and informative personel. Quiet and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been a lovely hotel .. but now it looks derilict .. needs to be knocked down and condemned really .. everything in the main part of the hotel closed down and covered in sheets .. very hot and stuffy .. and awful sewer smell ... was put in a room I didn’t request .. as I put in a special request at the time of booking which they messaged and said it had been granted !! .. we was most definitely not .. receptionist very unhelpful and everything was too much trouble .. no kettle in room .. no glasses even to brush your teeth .. asked at reception for a kettle/ boiler ... and some glasses ... this seemed like I was asking for the moon .. eventually got the kettle and two glasses .. no spoons or anything so had to improvise to be able to stir our tea ... also obviously expected to use the same glass for tea and for brushing teeth 😫😫 .. the room was unbearably hot had to keep checking the heating wasn’t on especially the bathroom .. as if there for any longer than 5 minutes .. you felt like you would faint . The receptionist had a really bad attitude to any of my requests .. no apologies .. nothing ... I could not wait to leave this awful place and it is the worst place I have ever stayed .. the beds were awful .. and my partner woke up with bites all over him . This hotel if you can call it that really needs to be shut down and not featured on Booking.com.. at all or in the future😠😠😠

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Overall a decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They walked in on my fiance without knocking so the maintenance guys pretty much seen her naked for a few seconds. Was quite embarrassing for her and she was really upset that they just stormed in after we literally just checked-in and wanted to shower after our long journey to reach the hotel.

    The staff were very nice and professional. The room was very nice and comforting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It was in a good location close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a door which opened onto a little terrace where people smoked. Apart from this door, which was closed at night, there was no window or air conditioning, so the room was warm and stuffy. It was very small. The water pressure in the shower was poor.

    It was in a good location close to the train station and town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money in the city center of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It gets really warm if your room doesn't have an airco unit. Do make sure you book a room with airco. Even if you have to pay a little more for that, it is totally worth it.

    This historical and romantic hotel lies in the heart of the city center of Bruges. It is also located a few meters from the main parking garage, making it a very convenient hotel if you drive a car. The facilities were awesome for the price we paid. Staff was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Room was nice with a very clean bathroom. Plus we had a balcony overlooking the square...would definitely recommend and hope to stay again in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a nice part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shared balcony as only window. Can't have door open & room secure. Cleaner left patio door open so our room avail. to other guests. Bathoom had tub with hand spray but no shower curtain.

    Wonderful, friendly staff, great location with parking nearby, Hotel was very clean and quiet with just the right amount of quirky. Loved the little balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    worst experience in five years of travell in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking out my partner realized a few items were missing from her luggage. A sweater and pair of pants. The hotel assured me they would check with staff ( hired from an outside source) and send me an email. I had to follow up the next morning only to be insulted that the garments were on the floor behind a chair. This room was not big enough to change your mind and to insinuate that two adults were either stupid or senile was to much to take. When told of the discovery we were close to 300 km away and asked what they would do. They suggested mailing them to our residence in Canada at our expense. I disputed this only to be left with no alternative . They arrived this week at a cost of $ 45.00 Canadian. This was enough, not to mention arriving home one day to find the bed not made. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. I also listened to a phone conversation whereby a client was looking for a refund apparently not happy and a customer from South America on the elevator stating how unhappy their experience was also. I also looked out our window to find a roof just below full of cigarette buts. This is a non smoking room.

    This is the worst experience I have had in the last five years of travel in Europe. Nothing else comes close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking (but a public one, @8.7EUR / 24h is close). No kettle in the room (but you can take water from restaurant downstairs). Some smell in the lobby (but the house is very historical). Basic breakfast (but optional).

    Nice hotel in the city centre - very close to the attractions and public parking. Spacious room with good bed. Very friendly receptionist staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stay in Hotel t' Putje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar in the room was moldy.

    The manager of the hotel was very friendly and kind! The location of the hotel is perfect. Close walk (10-15min) from the railway station. Few minutes walk from the city center. The tourist info is also next to the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very kind, I received at the reception a map of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is separate from the hotel, the car must be left in the covered public parking area at the train station, 10 minutes from the hotel with 3.5 EUR / 24h or under the city center (8.5 EUR / 24h). This applies to all the hotels from the city center, is not a minus for this hotel.

    The staff is very kind, I received at the reception a map of the city with its main attractions, the hotel is central, there is a variety of terraces and restaurants with local cuisine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I can stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no slippers and air conditioning in the room.

    The hotel is really close to the center. The room was very comfortable and quiet. There is a terrace with tables and chairs in front of the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a large underground car park very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk thru two hotels up set of stairs across road then up another set of stairs to the 2nd floor.room on street side very noisy when the windows had to be open no air conditioning.

    Comfortable bed, washroom was ok,close to train station, and city centre. Hosts were very helpful getting us booked on ferry to Dover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Centrally located, cozy and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central - easy walk to the station and just 5 minutes from the main square. New, clean and nicely decorated. A rooftop terrace with tables and chairs is a pleasant bonus. Staff are very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price for good located hotel by train!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description here at booking.com regarding what is included regarding Food (breakfast) was not very good descriped!

    The Hotel was in a short Walking distance to the Brugge Train Station! The room was small, but for only sleping this was ok. Everything was clean! Even if i didn't had book breakfast (this was not displayed very vell at booking.com), I could take a coffee free of Charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Got the room asked for but very dissappointing facility.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very unclean room; the carpet was dirty, lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom, disgusting smell in the bathroom, warned out towels, the drainage from the sink was not working, slippery floor in the shower room, no security bell in the bathroom, no facility such as refrigerator, safety box or cattle. Furthermore, the air-condition was broke and our room was not cleaned daily, the bar was closed and one could then not bought water/drinks during evening.

    Nice reception staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location close to bars ans restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel only has a limited number of Twin Rooms so I had to share.

    Central location only a short walk to the Market Square. Close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Brugge is a nice city but not at Putje hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small not what I have see in the photo .The. bathroom has not window or any ventilation.There is not a light bulb in front the washbasin and smell was terrible .Then I understand why they want the money a few months before .To be avoid .

    Location is good.The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Brugges was wonderful but the hotel was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room, No waste bin in the room, Room wasn't as clean as it should of been, dust on the shelves in the wardrobe, a lot of hair in the draw in the bathroom from previous guest. curtain partly hanging off rail, The smell in the lift was dreadful.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the website and in the photos outside the hotel, rooms with baths were available and we booked one well in advance. When we arrived we were told there were no such rooms.

    Really comfortable and in a good location. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Brugge stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room remained very hot due to no ceiling fans or air-con. Therefore had to leave windows open to late noisy square. Some minor maintenance required in room (loose window locks, bed lamp & skirting board under window) Room safe not secured.

    Friendly, helpful managers. Large room overlooking busy square. Generous continental breakfast at a reasonable cost. Tea/coffee available in breakfast room at any time. Only a short walk to main historic centre. Dining options close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Ideally located for exploring Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself whilst clean was looking a little tired and in need of refurbishment. Air-Conditioning would be a huge advantage in the warmer weather we experienced as having the windows open meant having to put up with the bar/pedestrian noise from outside.

    The location is excellent to get out and see the heart of Brugge, several nice bars very close by. The staff were very polite and helpful, we were able to leave ours bags in reception to save multiple car park trips. The train station car park is cheap, secure and only 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location hotel and decent size room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to do something about the bad sewage smell inside the hotel in the escalator and bathroom.

    Good location hotel and decent size room! Need to improve the look of the hotel from outside. Need a good touch of paint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, spacious room and bath, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that “close to city center” would be really close but it’s quite a walk though i have no complaints still as walking around brugge is very much enjoyable

    The room was more spacious than expected, and the bathroom larger as well. Great!! 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to town centre and parking was great, once we found it. The receptionist was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Deluxe, the furnishings and decoration were tired. Redecoration is recommended. The parking was difficult to locate. Unpleasant smell, probably caused by the local road and drain works.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked double bed, instead we received two twins joined. No towels in the room. I had to come down to reception to get towels. The fridge was not working properly. The hotel is not anything like the pictures.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Upgraded to better room on arrival, we didnt ask, they just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. One of the towels had holes in.

    Upgraded to better room on arrival, we didnt ask, they just gave it to us. Very nice room (room 208) modern design, large comfy bed, light and airy. Very helpful staff in reception. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The buffet breakfast was very delicious with such wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was very delicious with such wonderful choice. I loved how close to the city centre and train station it is. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    If we paid 50 euro/night instead of 100+ the score could have been higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced for what you get. The building is old and smells weird. Walls in the room were dirty. Room has poor ventilation, so it always feels stuffy and like there is no air. Mattresses are way too soft, most people wouldn’t be comfortable on such soft mattresses. Bathroom was clean, but poorly maintained. Towels smelled bad and were very thin. Wardrobe was falling apart. Overall, the room looked worse and older from the one on the picture.

    Location is very good. Close to both city center and main attractions, and the trains station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of parking was flawed so we had to park 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. The room was very basic, particularly the bathroom which was not clean and terribly designed.

    The location was central and a short walk from the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    The friendly and professional staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn't work. The room was hot and small. Some shower tiles were broken and the grout was stained. It was stuffy and cramped. It was clean but seemed old and tired. The bed was a standard double with 1 pillow each.

    The friendly and professional staff were very helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Informative reception. Lots of options to eat out locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The capet floor in our room had spilled cleaning products on it so it was wet for our whole stay. Using a towel didn't help, constantly it got in the way of closing the bathroom door, and was quite unattractive.

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Smells like garbage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was trash when we entered room, water damage, smelled like garbage, killed a cockroach upon entering, very hot room with no ventilation.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Sadly the room cleanliness was well below acceptable. Will not stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working. Previous guest 's hair on the bathroom walls. .. bedding felling gritty. ... I was very disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and the rooms are not worth the money .

    The location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub did not have a window to avoid the water to come out. Expensive.

    Great location near the centre. Lovely staff. Excellent hospitality. Room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Two single beds pushed together
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really

    Two single beds pushed together No lift working Did not change bed One night with out power No air con working Tatty room's for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.5
    Bed was comfortable hot water was excellent no problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order we had to walk 54 steps to our room on the third floor luckily we managed it

    Bed was comfortable hot water was excellent no problem getting 2nd pillow when I asked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light was broken on the day i was leaving, the room was dark. Elevator was broken. There were no toothpaste so i must buy and clean my teeth at train station.

    Location was great. I could be easy to reach all of sightseeing and train station. The staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Fake photos, disappointing and outdated
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more of a 2 stars hotel, room extremely small and bathroom just a step away from being unacceptable. It is a very outdated hotel and I don't recommend anyone spend their money on such a place. We made the booking at the last minute, so didn't have too many options, but the room we booked had nothing to do with what we were given. The person who checked us in apologised and tried to show us different rooms to choose from, but none of them had anything to do with the photos on booking. The staff admitted they have no rooms like the ones in the photos, and suggested we speak to the manager the following day, but nothing improved. I would never spend money on such a place, had I not been misled by photoshopped pictures.

    Nothing in particular to like about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini bar or tea and coffee making facilities and the room was so hot even with the radiators switched off that we had to sleep with the door wide open. Not ideal as we had a room that opened onto a terrace at ground level.

    Great location, value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Divine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very clean.. we had fresh towels very day! The view was magnificent and it was in th heart of the center, close to everything! Very friendly staff.. everything was perfect.. I would definitely chose again!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 't Putje traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: