Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaza 1 stars

Buitensingel 1, 3920 Lommel, Belgium

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We came here to rest until Graspop fest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was cool

    We came here to rest until Graspop fest. Very nice location with some kind of shops around. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with cool breakfasts. Very recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Budget low standard hotel just to sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the room are in very bad shape, they did not look or smell clean. I bought and hamburger and it was probably the worse hamburger I have ever eaten.

    The owner is a good guy. The breakfast was ok (for a cheap hotel).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    this is the 2nd time i have stayed at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    this is the 2nd time i have stayed at the hotel. i find it ok, aldi across road mcdonald's about 5 mins walk also same place for the public transport. another 5-10 mins you are inn the town centre, where it is full of bars and restaurants. summer time there is free entertainment in the park and market place. i enjoyed myself. the price is good or you can pay 100+ euro per night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel manager was very helpful, we could even choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel: next to a busy traffic light. The windows could not be tilted for ventilation and seen the location of the hotel (easy access from all sides) we didn't dare to leave the windows wide open.

    The hotel manager was very helpful, we could even choose between two rooms. We chose the coolest one (very warm weather) - which was at ground level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit far away from the party we had to attend and taxi service in Lommel very poor but hotel owner gave us a lift which was very good of him

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel ever in western europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NUL NUL NUL This hotel is the worst hotel I've ever used in my entire life. Not recommended to anyone. Even the toilet paper smells the fried chicken!!! Run Run Run.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Prima
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Always good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Did not actually book breakfast but had one last morning ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not actually book breakfast but had one last morning , £20 for two breakfast a bit steep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Not bad only there to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room would have been nice

    Food was good very freindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    nobody of the staff members spoke Dutch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nobody of the staff members spoke Dutch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome from the manager, made me feel good. Breakfast was wonderful and well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    A full time employee needed for check in & check out .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A full time employee needed for check in & check out .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.0
    Great value for money, good location, friendly staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great value for money, good location, friendly staff and the food was really good too especially the Continental Breakfast and more so the one evening meal I had, Spag Bowl, very yummy indeed !

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    4.6
    The stuff (just one person) is friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is good for a school trip, or if you don't have any other place to stay. Beds are very small and the room is quite creepy and old fashion. The bed and towels were clean though. There's no soap or shampoo in the toilet, the washbasin leaks water in the floor, and the shower is a bit dirty. More than one night would be a lot here. The breakfast is 10 euro which I found very expensive for some breads, coffee and juice.

    The stuff (just one person) is friendly Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    3.3
    I didn't like the mould in the bathroom, the disusting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the mould in the bathroom, the disusting stink of the shower curtain, the clogged drain in the sink. Staff's English is poor, and they don't even have the map of the village or the area at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    3.8
    Confusion on booking 3 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusion on booking 3 rooms. Worked out very expensive. Tried contacting booking . Com while I was there. To book another hotel. No return call. I emailed my complaints upon out return. Still no reply. Very disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Ground floor room plenty of space easy parking and road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wants breakfast and note in room said turn up from 08.00. I did but no breakfast! Didn't want to pay 12€ for the privilege.

    Ground floor room plenty of space easy parking and road access

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    Wi fi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I booked three rooms. Two rooms with two adults One room with one adult. The price was very good so I booked it. When we arrived at hotel I was informed of only booked each room for one not two adults. I find it hard to believe that I made the mistake twice So when we had to pay for extra people in same room. It worked out very expensive We asked if we could cancel and just stay one night instead of three and the lady was very rude and said well no. You have already paid ( cash ). Room was very poor. No tea/coffee or any thing. Very poor windows with noise of road. Couldn't tell difference when open or closed. Breakfast was very expensive 10 euros per person for a coffee and a cake ?? I also booked other two rooms for friends from the Channel Islands. So to be honest I felt very embarrassed taking them there. And not being able to change For the forth night we went to a hotel in turnout. Very very nice inc breakfast. Tea coffee fridge in room and also some English TV 10/10 compared to 2/10 in Lommel. And that was €80 per room. Not per person I don't know of many hotels that charge for PP and not for the room. Thank you Look forward to your reply

    Wi fi

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Central posision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cockney who wake me up five a clock in the morning.

    Central posision.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some soap could have been useful in the bathroom.

    The hotel was conveniently located. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Small rooms but cleaned every day.
    • Group

    Small rooms but cleaned every day. WiFi works well.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    All was clean, position is perfect for Lommel MX track
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is not included and cost 10 euros per person

    All was clean, position is perfect for Lommel MX track

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and accommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.9
    Nice small place, clean and everything working very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice small place, clean and everything working very good. Big value for the money

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: