Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les Arcades 2 stars

Rue Chamont, n° 7E, 6980 La-Roche-en-Ardenne, Belgium

#20 of 30 hotels in La-Roche-en-Ardenne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated room and tight with all our biking gear. Small shower room

    Easy walking distance to centre. Managed to park the motorcycle right outside hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. Fair value for money and a one night stop over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, decent breakfast and the corner room has a really good scenery. The owner is nice and flexible. I would recommend the place to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to phone with an arrival time was not great, traveling by motorcycle in the rain made that rather difficult.

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location in centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small.

    Hotel is perfectly located in the the center of La-Roche-en-Ardenne. Supermarket Lidl is 50 m away. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are clean. I liked bathroom. It is small but clean and there were all what you need. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town was very quiet as the summer season has finished and some bars and restaurants were only open at weekends, but we found very good food at signe Jeanne.

    The room was bright and airy and very clean - the bathroom modern and clean and towels changed daily. Parking is in nearby car park, which is free overnight from 19:00 to 09:00. The hotel is in a good location near the centre of town - convenient for shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very friendly as always, the hotel is very satisfying, the breakfast is delicious and most of all the location of the hotel in la Roche en Ardennes is very breathtaking. It is worth visiting again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly and helpfull. Everything was within walking distance. Breakfast good. Free parking in street is safe. We have stayed here before with our classic cars with no problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room I stayed is small, however it is very comfortable as I traveled alone. The bed is very comfortable, the breakfast is great, the staff are very friendly and the location of the hotel is just right, it is worth going back whenever I feel like visiting again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were cobwebs at the top of the curtains, the room was chilly and required the heater turned on full, the floor was cold and could have used an small rug near the bed.

    Good location in the centre of a lovely little Belgian town. Basics breakfast with cheese, fruit, puff wheat cereals and yoghurt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect too much from the breakfast. The staff could have been nicer. But overall, everything was fine.

    The location is just perfect! A few steps away from everything (history museum, castle, shops, etc).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were very narrow and not particularly comfortable. Breakfast was basic. Poor selection of beer.

    The gentleman did his best to welcome and look after us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls/floors were rather too thin. We were talking in normal voices in the evening - there were four of us though, two couples - and our neighbours below kept banging on the ceiling.

    The staff was very friendly and nice, the location was excellent, and it was very easy to park (for free) very close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really really outdated, as is the breakfast. The terras is not apealing for drinks and given the breakfast i guess diner is not the best idea (but we haven't tried diner in all honesty) Personally i think there is no reason you can't lift your accommodation into this century (it is 2016 not 1980).

    Staff at the hotel is very friendly and the hotel itself is situated perfectly (everything is in walking distance). Your have plenty restaurants and the supermarket is next door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to wait for the owner to arrive

    central location in town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The proximity to everything. The Christmas market and activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in the city centre...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does food and has a bar.

    Great location friendly helpful staff speaking good English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for tv. No kettle in room

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tired

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small hotel room.

    Breakfast was really good. Location was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was very basic

    Owner was very friendly Hotel in the center of La Roche

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, very narrow beds, and a pervasive smell of sewer backup.

    Perfect location right in middle of town. Nice bedding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sagging bed dirty cover

    Friendly people good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel was closed other than rooms Bar restaurant not available on our arrival and then bar for short periods only during our stay. Breakfast was acceptable. No staff on site for majority of our stay

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi very weak in the room. Had to go out on the stairs. We did have the room furthest away tho...

    Great location friendly helpful staff. Nice spacious room. Would definitely go stay again.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very noisy, after 2 AM was quiet though, the hotel is on the main street full with restaurants, no internet in the room, the room very small no air conditioner in the room, the breakfast was not so good, very basic staff didn't speak English, but we managed with dutch an english mix staff didn't have a map about the city and surroundings (got one at tourist information)

    friendly staff easy to find free parking on the street which was close by

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel seemed to be run by one man - the proprietor who even made the breakfast. We ordered an early breakfast on our last day but he arrived 25 minutes late and there was no explanation. Free Wifi did not reach top floor.

    Perfect location with spotless bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included in room rate. Proprietor recommended restaurant over road for dinner which was so good that we returned each evening.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all great.

    There aren't many places like this anymore. Somewhere simple, comfortable and clean, with a simple breakfast. Nowadays all hotels offer lots of extra you don't need, and you end up paying for facilities you don't use. This hotel was perfect for backpackers and outdoor sport lovers like us: it has excellent beds, big en-suite bathroom, and the rooms are decorated with a personal touch, which makes the place warm and cozy. Excellent value for money too.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not working well in the rooms we stayed, small rooms for two people, no space for hanging clothes or keeping suitcase.

    Location and staff. Rooms are small, beds are OK but price quite high for what you get. Breakfast included which is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Couple

    Very Friendly and helpful Staff are Excellent and Really Nice and really enjoyed my stay there for 7 Days. Will stay there again the next time I visit Belgium.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was only free parking because the meter was broken.

    Very nice room for an overnight stay in La Roche.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff not friendly and not able to sit in the bar in the evening and the decour was extremely dated

    breakfast was OK

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dark stairs with sensor lights

    Budget, central and on our route

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee maker, electric kettle or refrigerator.

    The room was really cool.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room in which we stayed was very gloomy and welcoming.

    The location of the hotel was very good

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hotel car park, only on street parking which was close by

    Helpfull staff close to shops, bars and castle Very quite

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Narrow bed

    Good value and location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was only too keen to help & spoke English

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the heart of la Roche! A charming place. Hotel personnel were very friendly and gave us tips on what to do!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: