Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Salvators 3 stars

Sint-Salvatorskerkhof 17, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#58 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was confusing upon arrival- the door is kept locked with keys and there was no one at the front desk when we arrived. There was a sign saying to call a phone number for check in but our phones don’t work in europe as we are from Canada. I went across the street to one of the tea shop and a staff member went to a bed and breakfast next door and rang the bell there. Seems that this hotel and the B&B across the street are both managed by the same people. A sign to explain where to ring the doorbell if no one is answering would be helpful. That is my only complaint! :) everything else was amazing.

    Amazing location. Not a far walk from the train station, and a short walk to the main square. Just off the main shopping street. The staff was amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful. Really made the stay comfortable. Bike rentals were reasonably priced and they assisted with other tours/activities you might be interested in. Awesome breakfast offered in the mornings. I have allergies and they catered to that and got be a bunch of gluten free items for my breakfast! So nice. The rooms are very quaint and cute. They have everything you’d need. No elevator if you have heavy suitcases- although the staff carried our bags up for us and also allowed us an early check in. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions were not clear as to how to get in the hotel before 3 pm. There were several buttons on front door which all look more likely then the real bell button. We had to have lunch first and asked the waitress to rang up the host for assistance. Luckily the host picked up the phone and said somebody would be at reception. We went to the hotel again but rang the wrong bell button and had to go back to restaurant to ask the same waitress for help again. They really have to think about re-designing the bell button to make it obvious that people will be pressing the right bell button.

    Close to town centre right opposite to Salvatores Church, convenient to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Great location, walking distance to slot of places, staff were really friendly and helpful with all our questions, would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities-in the room was a coffee maker but no supplies, a note said ask for free pack at reception. We tried reception several times and no one there. We had to check out at 8.15, we mentioned this when checking in but no one was there, so we called the telephone number and waited fir someone to arrive. Also stayed with sister hotel across the road last year where they were excellent ie coffee in room, little bottle of wine-just little touches, also we had to check out at 8.15am last year and they had breakfast ready for 7.30 am yet this year none of this happy-a little disappointing

    The room was comfortable and clean. The location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy but just to let other potential guests be aware: 1) No lift for those who may find stairs difficult or have heavy luggage 2) Only one communal kettle in lounge area but no access to a sink (had to go back to room to refill)

    Easy to get to from Brugges train station and pretty much in the centre of the city. Although not staffed, there is a telephone no. on the front of the side entrance door. Once you call, someone comes from the hotel “1667” opposite to let you in. I wonder if both hotels are under the same management? Room compact, clean and comfortable, we didn’t mind the stained sofa. Shower room was clean and staff gave us extra towels. Small fridge and a small hanging rail. AC and flat screen TV. Lots of little shelves and a small in-built desk. Plenty of windows (no safety latches so be careful if with children) which allowed the room to be aired and a nice gentle breeze to blow in through the night. Liked: 1) You get your own key fob so can access the side entrance (we were told the front entrance was locked) any time you like 2) Good central location, high street just around the corner, majestic cathedral in front, plenty of restaurants at your doorstep 3) Friendly staff (when we met them) 4) Nice, simple cold and cooked breakfast for an additional €9 pp Advice: do check which room you will be allocated as one of the rooms has a mezzanine level where access to be bed was up a relatively steep set of steps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no bar availible staff etc parttime Emergency were not explained. Studio kitchenhad nothing in it. Freezer was suspect. hot but was never de-frosted. Microwave and cupboards were for over sixfoot people. Badly sighted. Shower Unit came apart when in use, doors came off. TV no English programs available.

    food not used

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really was nothing we did not like except that we did not have more time to spend inside this gem.

    We loved everything about this hotel. The room was a comfortable size with a convenient kitchenette, two big windows and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed with a good shower. The location could not have been better and right across the street from the cathedral. The dining/breakfast room was warm and bright and the breakfast served exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was very bad in the room. Only in the toilet it was working properly. Maybe consider adding some wifi repeaters to improve the signal all over the place.

    The location was great, very close to all major sites. The room was very clean and the furniture and facilities of higher quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a room which was less basic but it was clean & functional. Pillows were not good & there should have been more pillows in the room

    Location excellent & staff helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and the room was very clean with comfy beds. We had a view of the church. The hotel is in a quiet area but very close to the main square with cafes and restaurants. I would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel didn’t ever seem to be open. No parking on site.

    The location was perfect, right in the heart of Bruges. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The room was awesome (Fort Lapin). Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curious that we never found the bar open. It seemed to shut around 6pm - if it was ever open. I never saw any patrons in it, so not sure if perhaps it only opened if people asked for it. Our room (Belle Vue) stated jacuzzi but there was evidence only of a new bath. Didn't matter as we weren't planning to use it anyway.

    Location perfect for the centre of town, restaurants were everywhere and three are opposite the hotel. Town centre shops two minutes walk. 12 minute easy walk from station. Top floor room was very large, clean and spacious - seemingly best in the house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For half of the night we could not sleep because the room was so cold. Also its not very clean, particularly bathroom, carpet and exceptionally dirty coffee machine (the state of the water tank in it actually put us off from having the coffee altogether). Even the mugs given to us where I think barely rinsed after previous use, not properly washed, as they still smelled of coffee until I washed them myself. Also, that coffee, since its free, should actually be already available in the room (with CLEAN machine and mugs to make it) instead of making guests going to reception to ask for it.

    The perfect location, kind helpfull staff and fireplace in the common room that is on even late at night are saving the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and well worn room. Dusty and stained carpets. Watered down shampoo and soap. Was expecting more for the price paid. No facilities with the hotel open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So firstly, this hotel is pretty much unstaffed. There was a young lady on the desk when we checked in and that was the only time we saw any staff. She was pleasant enough. She was gone shortly afterwards and the hotel is totally unstaffed at night so not sure what you'd do in an emergency..use the lobby phone I guess. Our room was pleasent enough, however, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Not as advertised. There was no rail in the wardrobe so nowhere to hang clothes. There was no sound system (I believe they advertise they had a bose sound system in the room). Supposidly there was supposed to be a coffee machine in the room too, nothing except a fridge. When we said to the lady on the desk that there were no tea or coffee making facilities we were told there was a kettle downstairs in the shared lounge. 3 flights of stairs down...being there was no tea or coffee to use in it I'm not sure what we were expected to do. We had a 2 year old child with us and it was a miracle she was not electrocuted. Please see the picture below with regards to the wiring in this room...it's a court case waiting to happen, bare electrical wire around the back of the TV. This would not pass an electrical check in the middle of nowhere, let along a european country. This was obviously not done by an electrician and is probably highly illegal in a commercial property. Had we been able to find another hotel for the next night we would have. The only thing going for this place is the location, it's a couple of minutes walk to the town centre. There is no way this is a 3 star hotel, I've stayed in better equiped hostels.

    The location is the only real redeaming feature of this "hotel"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold for the time of year and the room could have been a little warmer . That said we slept quite well overall ..

    Pretty much come and go as you please , hardly saw staff but then we were out during the day . Bar open one afternoon and the member of staff was very friendly . Had breakfast also which was very nice and the member of staff was very attentive . There's a large lounge with a real effect welcoming gas fire ... Would recommend ....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived late, and Sandy was kind enough to set it up where that was no problem. Worked out great for our visit. Loved the family room. Kids loved the family room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, really accommodating. We have a toddler and they allowed us to check in early which was a massive help. Clean room and friendly staff. Easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steps up to the mezzanine level / bedroom very shallow and steep. This wasn't a negative for us but just mentioning it for people who may have issues with steep stairs. Could choose another room if this was a problem as it is a great hotel

    This was a lovely room (fort Lapin). The bathroom was very clean and the bath was fantastic. Unfortunately the waterfall shower doesn't work but the other shower was very good. The living room was comfy and the kitchen had enough things for if you wanted to cook basic food. The terrace was bright and spacious. The bed was firm and on a mezzanine level. Very quiet and 5 minutes walk to the main square or heaps of shops and tourist attractions. 15 minutes easy walk from the station. Breakfast had quite a few choices and was very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You visit Brugge for the atmosphere. So stop at a Hotel in the center and is part of it/Rooms good , shower first class. Breakfast good value. Only 15 mins walk from Railway Station can recommend to all. Good value and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad experience here at all 😀

    The location was excellent, the staff couldn't do enough for us and the €9 supplement for breakfast was great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in supposed to be between 15-19, and check out until 11, you would expect a person at the counter at those times.... Wrong! Also, Wi-Fi didn't work and hitting was shot down at night. Wouldn't come back.

    Great located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dark in room as not all lights working. Shower almost too high to reach. Coffee machine, but no coffee or mugs.

    Great location, full of character. Staff v friendly, lovely breakfast. Beautiful views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is spot on! Couldn’t be any better! Beautiful view of the church literally right outside our window. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the family room. It was spacious and comfortable with lots of character. Although the room could probably do with a bit of a face lift it was a great family base to access the beautiful city and return for a rest when needed. The staff were helpful and polite. We would definitely use this hotel again as a good value base.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have coffee facilities which was a bummer

    Beautiful and comfortable little hotel on excellent location. Super friendly and helpful staff! Great value for money in Brugge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all.

    I really liked the location,city center!!! The room was ok but the the bed was so comfy!!!!Nice views from the window.The staff were really kind with me and i enjoyed a lot my stay in Salvators Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finish was poor,very very noisy for most of the night.parking was away from the hotel,also if you have a roof box like us.You won’t fit in!Its not a child friendly room very steep stairs up to the master room with no stair gate.However If you weren’t travelling with kids and was going out partying it would be more than ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was never open during our stay. My husband went down both evenings to find it shut

    Very comfy bed, good size bathroom. We had a terrace outside the big window. The wasn’t a bath but a really good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift, but it was expected. Would be perfect to have more bright light in the bathroom.

    Hotel is in historical centre, near the St. Salvator church. Nice staff, helped us to take our luggage to the second floor. Clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Hint - try not to take suitcase with wheels, cause all streets are paved with block-stone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time, staff super nice.

    The room we booked was excellent, it had cooking facilities, a hob plus fridge and pots, pans and crockery. As I had to get up extra early for the market this suited us. It was so near the concert hall and the main shopping street, not to mention the best Museums in Europe, St. Johns Hospital with all the Memlings and the Main art Gallery with wonderful Van Eykes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no coffee or thea, we had to ask it but there was nobody there so we couldn`t ask it anymore. The rooms were a little noisy to each other but for us it wasn`t a problem.

    The room and bathroom were good, and also the bed was good. The area is quiet and in the neighbourhood of the centre. It was very near to the place were i have to be so it was very nice for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big enough for all of us. Nice and comfortable! The location was the best part as we were close to everything we wanted to visit. Lovely fireplace in the resaturant at the hotel. Having a kitchenette was very practical for the family especailly with young children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful romantic terrace at the room, separate shower place, coffee making facilities in the room, common room with fireplace, close-by modern low-cost parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, 10-12 minute walk from the train station and right off the main street in Bruges, not far from the main square. Grocery store and coffee shop/bakery right around the corner. There was a nice little lounge area downstairs we took advantage of to have a few beers after the kids went to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was difficult. We had booked a space at the hotel but unfortunately the hotel only ownes one parking space and this was double booked. The lady at the front desk couldn't have been more apologetic and helpful however and offered us a choice of room as an apology. As it happened we managed to find a public parking space right outside the hotel and we were able to keep an eye on our car from our room. The area is very safe and regularly patrolled by traffic wardens so really there was no need to worry. We originally booked the hotel for one night but ended up staying for two wonderful nights in the romantic city of Bruges/ Brugge 😃

    The view from the room was stunning, the bed was big and comfy and the shower was great! We couldn't have wished for a more beautiful hotel at a better location, after just a short 5minutes walk away we found ourselves on the main square underneath the Belfry. Excellent all around!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the smell in the staircase.

    The room was unique, interesting with a great location and an excellent bath tub and view over the city streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing - the hotel is very old and all the furniture as well - it's not nice to sleep in a strongly broken bed. There wasn't clean in the room - dusts, the spots on the carpet. I don't know why this hotel has a good rating- it was one of the worst places to stay during my eurotrip.

    The only good thing about this hotel is a location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing is the stairs. If you can't do stairs this is not a hotel for you.

    The location was perfect. Located in town across from the Salvator Church. Walking distance to all sites and restaurants. Access to hotel was electronic which was perfect. The staff was friendly and informative for us. Parking not on site but a short distance away in a secure parking garage which was not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it all really, very relaxed staff at the hotel, that lovely sunday feeling when we returned from the market.

    Excellent location, near the historic sites and convenient for shopping. You are very aware of being in the heart of historic Brugges, as you are right next to St. Salvators Cathedral, our room was had a wonderful view of same, and it was very peaceful at night, a lovely silence, even though it was right in the middle of summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally everything: Spacious room with balcony, but if you are ornithophobic the Rodenbach room is not for you ;-) Very friendly staff The hotel is located right at the Sint-Salvatorskathedraal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Smooth check in even though we arrived outside the hours, access instructions were clear. Staff were very pleasant. Property was excellently located in centre of Bruges but quiet enough not too feel too much hustle and bustle. I'd say you can get anywhere you want in about 20 minutes leisurely walk at most! Also very handy from the train station, we walked 15 minutes, with luggage, it was very straightforward. The Delirium room view was fantastic, loved seeing the day and night go by our window and people watch. Room was spacious, all amenities were so efficient (storage, fridge, shower ,TV, etc.) Lounge downstairs was available anytime, for use of he conputer/printer, library, even free brewed coffee! We feel all was great value for money and the owners cared about accommodating their guests' needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking not so good and a little distance away made difficult by extensive road works and our lack of ability to follow a map! But was possible to park right outside whilst sorting out luggage. All totally outweighed by the location of this hotel, anyway.

    Beautiful place in a beautiful location - handy for a walk into all the attractions of Bruges. Rooms were different to average hotel - even having Bose system. Great old building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish the Hotel Salvators could not have suited us more.The staff were always helpful and willing to go the extra mile,the location was excellent and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.The facilities were just what we needed.We even chose to pamper ourselves in the private jacuzzi and sauna downstairs. An amazing stay,we'll definitely be back.Thank you Sandy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room No.7 The shower needs sorting, if you are under 5` 8`` your will have a hard time reaching up to turn it on & off. And under new owners, you have to pay for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the bar was not open and we only saw the receptionist when we checked in and out

    The bed was huge, the terrace was nice and the showerwas excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable. There was no coffee, tea or kettle in the room. I didn't ask though and I'm sure they would have provided us with some if I'd asked.

    I liked that we were central to Bruges and able to walk everywhere. Lovely old buildings and Cathedrals. The staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very prompt action taken when the fridge did not work but the Jacuzzi was not working and the lighting was poor.

    Good sized room with air conditioning and refridgerator. This was appreciated as it was a hot week. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. It was in an excellent location and at a reasonable cost for the accomodation. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The major problem is parking.

    The property is well located for access to the main attractions and not far from Public Car Parking, which we knew about from previous visits. The breakfast, served in an adjacent property was good and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    Location was EXCELLENT! Short walk from the main square and also to shopping areas. They allowed me to park my motorcycle in an enclosed alley way. I loved the open window, for cooling, but also enjoyed the sounds of the city and the passersby. Used the open window as a desk for my Lap Top. WIFI worked fine in my room. DARK Curtains to shut out the light, but I left the windows open for air. I took hot showers two or three times a day, WITH hot water. On a motorcycle I don't require much more than safe parking. Consequently I don't care much about lack of air conditioning, how children are going to enjoy it, or how good the Television is. I went there to enjoy the city and have a place to sleep. They gave me that and treated me very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. We had done our research before booking and we weren't disappointed at all.

    As a married couple in our late 60's we prefer to travel independently. This hotel suited us as it was easy walking distance from the railway station. It was an ideal location as we were able to walk to the very best that beautiful Bruges had to offer. The hotel is very old but has wonderful character, charm and was very comfortable. Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information about wifi can be put on the room. Also room was small. We could not walked comfortly in the room. Coffee maker and refrigerator that in our room was very old.

    the location is near the market place and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room they put me in was entirely unsafe with a child. So I received a new safer room. Front desk isn't staffed and the phone in the room was not even connected to a phone line so it was difficult getting in touch with someone to come to the desk.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry heavy suitcases up three flights of stairs, quite common in Europe. The wifi reception in our room was very poor, had to go downstairs for good service.

    Very comfortable bed even though it was in a loft up one very steep stairs. It is a quirky hotel which I wasn't too sure about at first, then hated to leave. Our host, Karine was a delight. The breakfast was very nice and we were able to open windows fo fresh air. More like a B&B than a hotel in a very quiet area but very convenient location.peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was more a suite with sofa and TV downstairs and the bedroom above in the mezzanine, with Its own TV and Sky light looking out to the church with binoculars to spot the Periguin Falcon. Great hotel, great room. Very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teabags in the room. A minor thing, struggling to think of anything else!

    We got what amounted to a suite, rather than a room, with a terrace to sit on too! The bath was gorgeous. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed seemed old, and the lofted area was very tight so that it was impossible to fit 2 people comfortably.

    Staff was very polite and friendly. Beautiful building and great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in our room could have been a bit more comfortable. But beds are subjective. Some people may love the bed. I woke up each morning just a tad sore. But I WILL absolutely stay in the hotel again every time I go to Bruges. The awesomeness of the hotel as a whole completely outweighs the bed not being quite as soft as I'd like.

    Hotel Salvators was the BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN! It is not the type of hotel most Americans are used to but it was the cutest hotel I've ever seen. The three women on the staff who we saw were all very sweet, friendly, lovely people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast room and the bar with a few good beers was a bonus. Our room (Fort Lapin) was big with balcony, kitchenette, downstairs sofa, mezzanine bed and was fab!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel exactly in the center of the city, perfect to start your daily walks. The room was lovely decorated, with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The breakfast was very good and the personnel was very helpful and informative. This hotel fits perfectly with the entire vibe of the city. Since we didn't have time to visit everything we wanted, we will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in this hotel were as friendly and helpful as you could ask for. The hotel itself is in a good location being only a few minutes walk to the market square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rodenbach room - with terrace. Although it was a bit too chilly to use fully, it was really great to have that space. Shower was great, and the location was perfect for travelling in on the Eurostar and getting around the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for the 'panoramic' views which as far as I can tell meant I had a window on the top floor. No point. Also the room had a few minor issues e.g the electric fire didn't work,

    Great location and no major problems with the room or hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose the rooms were a little dated but that didn't bother us.

    Loved the location and views from windows, the breakfast is definitely worth having for €9!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, we were barely able to stand or walk. This was my second time in this hotel and it seemd rooms are all different and it's like lottery to book a nice one. We weren't lucky this time. Walls are extremely thin. Heads up for the noise.

    Location, breakfast with a reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the walls were very thin , you could hear everything in hall and in other bedrooms, but not much they can do about that.

    It's straight in city center, close to everything. Bathroom was very nice, coffee machine with free coffee. fridge was handy, nice terrace. Super fireplace in the shared living area downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing but it's not perfect 10 only because it's property without pool.

    Absolutely perfect location,very polite staff that made are Brugge experience even better.Hotel is cosy with atmosphere like you are at home and not in hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a renovation. Loose screws on the lights, a partially melted phone and a rather old couch. it's clean and comfortable but needs some taken care of

    Friendly staff and excellent location. Very cosy fireplace in the community room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family room with panoramic view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the room, no kettle tea or coffee. If you want these you have to ask at reception, which is open unmanned. They will supply one cup of tea per person per night!

    Location and views were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facility in our room, and not enough English channels. The bar closes far too early at 7 o'clock!

    We LOVED the living room with its cosy sofa and roaring fire. Plenty of room space and all new mod cons.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to come home!

    Marvellous location with the cathedral next door and a short walk to the centre of bruges and the train station. Very friendly and helpful staff, a quiet hotel with a nice room and everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all rooms air conditioned. Those that are not a bit hot in summer - windows need to be left open and it can be a bit noisy then.

    Good location. Easy stroll to centre and restaurants. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast. Good value for money. A bit different to the regular chain hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift you have to carry your luggages one or two floor. Receptionist was very cold and distant.

    The hotel design is perfect and also is close to the city center. The wifi connection was strong.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours told us to be quiet Would have been good to have had the coffe already in the room and maybe a couple of wine glasses.

    Great location and quirky. Lovely staff. Free apples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with the hotel.

    Good location. Room was clean and a reasonable size, no noise. Good value for money. Really quiet air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Salvators traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: