Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sirius 3 stars

Quai De Compiègne 47, 4500 Huy, Belgium

#3 of 7 hotels in Huy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather . . . but that is Belgium in October : )

    Staff was Exceptionally very nice and sympathetic. Very very very nice hotel for excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Good location, easy to drive & park. Outside the center but walkable in good weather. We drove 1 km, parked, then walked to the Grand Place in Huy to have a nice dinner. Well run hotel, until a few years ago it was affiliated to the Best Western. A number of other guests were German engineers who spend the week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived out of hours but everything was perfectly organised to get in, so great. The breakfast was fine, the extra make up mirror is very nice, kettle facilities very nice. The only thing here is the price. We paid 170€ what it is a bit too much for what we got but in general, the place is pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could practice English for some more, elevator could have a 'close the door' button and a small restaurant would be nice. The time table said it was a bar only so we did not even try

    Breakfast was very nice and fresh, great view from the window at the river, air conditioning!, spacious room and bathroom too, a fridge to cool your drinks, water boiler with tea and coffee in the room, comfy bed with nice sheets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, hotel clean and lovely food. Excellent staff. Our second stay and will be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge en bar vaker bemand

    Alleound een goed passage hotel en business hotel(conferentiezalen etc...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No food in the hotel in the evenings, so needed to go into town to eat.

    The food at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed.

    Location, quite, closeness to town centre, good for walking and running.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexibel stuff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were visiting friends and our dog had to stay the night with them as this hotel does not accept pets. We found it hard to arrive to a hotel without any staff on weekends. The entry code sent to us by e-mail did not work, the fence to the parking did not open and nobody was there to help. Rather few channels on TV. On the whole, we found the price a bit too high for the 3-stars category hotel and the lack of staff.

    Good location for a night stay, near town centre. Clean and friendly room. Big comfortable bathroom. Good parking

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of restaurant for evening meal may deter some, but this hotel delivers more than its on line promise. Noise between rooms can be a little annoying.

    This is a good hotel offering a comfortable king size bed, good size rooms and a clean, modern bathroom. We had 3 rooms for our family and all were good. 1 room required an extra bed and this was accommodated with plenty of space still in the room. Good views of the river and the old town. Breakfast was excellent with good hot and cold choices. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for F1 Spa weekend and although it was an hour or so away from circuit, we were pleasantly surprised by Huy. The hotel is located just off the town centre, with secure parking and a river view. Hotel is clean, with modern decor, and our room had a lovely big shower and really comfy bed. Bed & breakfast only, but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pets are not allowed, so we had to leave our little puppy with friends to spend the night. We found it very difficult not being able to check in before 14.00 which caused some complications for us since we were going to be absent until midnight when no staff was at place. Rather high price for a 3 stars without staff present.

    nice room, good parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a bit tired and located next to a noisy road - if you only come there to sleep, that's not a problem but if you are looking for a place to relax and spend some time in the room, that could be disturbing,

    Big parking, very convenient if you travel with a car. There receptionist at the checkin was very friendly and welcoming. The room and the bathroom were quite big. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Great location, secured car park, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Probably a little over priced considering it's not in a main tourist spot.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    le lieu est a 15min du centre a pied

    L' accueil est excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very nice room, very nice bathroom, breakfast was also good, you had all you needed!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: