Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victory 3 stars

Nieuwe Gentsesteenweg 6, 1702 Groot-Bijgaarden, Belgium

#4 of 4 hotels in Groot-Bijgaarden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay with a restaurant !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the mattresses were not firm at all, so I would « sink » into them which made it quite uncomfortable during the night. This place is also quite expensive as the rooms are large with an extra living space... I chose this as a last minute solution. If you’re looking for a simple hotel room, this is not adapted.

    Well kept and spacious apartment-like room that separates living space and the bed. Close to the Expo Kart venue by foot. Modern amenities and fresh croissants for breakfast... overall a good place to stay !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Won't go back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos of the hotel exterior did not resemble the actual building. The internal pictures on the web was also taken cleverly to not showcase the kitchen area. Although it was a none smoking room and all the signs are their the room had a horrible smoking smell. Breakfast was not great.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    Disgusting motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disgusting. Yoghurts warm and packets of cereals just put on the buffet table (well what could be described as the buffet table!) not even cut opened (packets you get from the supermarket) When I was at breakfast the cleaner went into my room even though I was checking out that morning to clean for next guest while my stuff was still there and then left the room door unlocked. You expect to pay around €60 for that kind of hotel. Definitely not worth anywhere near the €105 I paid!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    poor impression caused by broken and non-functioning things
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    doorhandle came off, internet connection was closed off because of non-payment (by the hotel), site mentions onsite parking but there was none, tv remote broken, very small tv for a 'suite'

    nice design rennovation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic Hotel, clean but lacking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed on the day I arrived due to a private function. A sign then went up to say the restaurant was closed until 26th August. As a woman travelling on her own in a city I am unfamiliar with it is daunting to have to look elsewhere. The room was on the 2nd floor and it was so hot it was almost unbearable. I had to have the window open all night and it was still too warm. Breakfast was a disappointing display with some cereal and pastries. No option for toast or eggs cooked any other way than boiled.

    The hotel was very close to the business I was visiting so it was convenient. The room was large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Potential to be great, with a few improvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not very effective, making sleeping a challenge in warm weather. The desk arrangement doesn't really fit the room and it required moving the bed to put the chair behind it. WiFi is painfully slow and kept dropping out Rooms could do with a bit of sprucing up

    Staff is very pleasant The restaurant serves high quality food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    No value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my younger years I've been to B&B and Formula1 Chain hotels which offer much better facilities and accommodation than this hotel. Price/quality is sub standard. Bathroom too small and very very basic. Non existent reception both at night and in the morning, so had to wait 15 minutes before someone attended me. Hotel had to be called at night for someone to finally open the door. Breakfast was appalling with slices of stale bread, one glass of package juice and ham and cheese only. Would not return in future.

    The hotel is located in a industrial area, which was convenient for my business appointment. Apart from this, the area is quite desolate and so is the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really worth noting.

    The staff was really nice and welcoming. Wi-Fi was really efficient. I wish it was as good as that everywhere. Breakfast was good also. Lot of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Customers services is disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customers services is disaster

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Close out of Brussels - convenient business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Commodities aren’t exceptional and some refurbishment is required

    Good value for Money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff The food in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Vlaams represent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low connectivity Access to the room could be neater

    Located close from the « center » and close by several commodities. Nice staff and good bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is like the entry model of an expensive car, good but missing some nice options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.1
    The staff were attentive and helpful, the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The very steep stairs, the decor in the stair/lift well was very much in need of repair, and there was a smell of tobacco drifting in to my room.

    The staff were attentive and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The food was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.7
    Good restaurant and staff, an average hotel that is fine for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stairs (but have lift) and old doors that bang can disturb sleep.

    Good restaurant and staff, an average hotel that is fine for any business stop over night.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    - Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Wi-fi. They even changed my room when I complained, but still, the wi-fi was unstable, almost unusable - Isolated, 15-20 min walk to the nearest supermaket

    - Friendly staff - Location near to my location

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.4
    location near to my location, young girl in the front desk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there is alot of problems i face in this hotel, such as when i arrive to hotel after long trip unfurtionately it was closed no body around i had been waiting around one hour to find somebody know hotel owner and call hem, also bar closed in fridays and sundays even saturdays, no services around place all things need to wallk 20 min to get what you need like supermarket

    location near to my location, young girl in the front desk she deal with guests as professional way all time talking with bright smile

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Ideally situated for my business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My flat was across the road on the top floor, and whilst the facilities within were really good, the walls were a bit thin - you could here conversations (amongst other things) through the walls of surrounding flats. All stairs to my floor - no lift.

    Ideally situated for my business trip. Comfortable rooms more than adequate for a one night business trip Simple check-in and out process.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    VERY VERY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    VERY VERY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. has it's smoking area isolated from the dining area and the bar. I was also offered a complimentary drink as a "WELCOME TO BELGIUM!!", I will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    7.9
    Hotel is in good place if someone wants peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a bit poor compared to paid price.

    Hotel is in good place if someone wants peaceful environment.it is easy to reach center of the city and nice to come back for a rest to calm area.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.0
    The location was convenient for my trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning, and noisy road next to it, which did make for a good night's sleep.

    The location was convenient for my trip

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Best value, quite location, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Best value, quite location, clean

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    The staff were nice and helpfull, the WiFi was good, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff were nice and helpfull, the WiFi was good, the place was quiet

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.8
    No staff after 10.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No staff after 10. No staff after 5 on weekends No resturant on sunday

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. Staff face was like you were on their mercy. Break fast was like you take one bread and one egg

    Nothing. Only wifi was ok and available

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: