Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rooms & Apartments Housingbrussels

Rue Louis Scutenaire 3, Schaarbeek / Schaerbeek, 1030 Brussels, Belgium

#9 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 935 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend, good value all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment is 200m away from reception and breakfast area. No lift, but was ok as we had small bags and host was very helpfull....could be challenging if you are elderly. Quite a distance from town center if you walk, but bus stop is nearby.(bus 28,29) No aircon, but area quiet enough to leave a window open.

    Room very spacious and well appointed, very clean and comfy, large beds. Pull out bed was the largest i've seen, was pre prepared for us and ready for use. Breakfast offering was good. Parking was tight ,but appreciated as there are very few places that offer this service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    5-star accommodation for at 3-star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking area was a bit tight.

    We had an apartment with 3 bedrooms, complete with a kitchen, a large living room, and dining area. Breakfast was excellent. The apartment is about 20-minutes bus ride from the Brussels Grand Place. Nevertheless, public transportation is convenient and easy to follow. The apartment is less than 5 minutes away from the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice but a bit pricey !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the attic and no air conditioning in there - it was 32 degrés outside ! - I couldn’t park my car in the basement garage - gates were too small for my mid size suv. - price was a bit too dear for what I expected - i could have had a nicer place for less but location was important for me hence the choice

    Breakfast Bathroom was spacious and very clean Bed was just about comfy Clean sheets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment for a family or for longer stay durat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was at a different building which didn't have lift and had narrow stairs, it is ok for backpacks but not for big luggages, hard to carry them. The pilllows were very soft, it was almost impossible to feel them.

    Breakfast was perfect with many types of cheese, tomatoes, cucumber and even olives, it was close to Turkish breakfast :) The house layout was also very nice and adequate for a family of four people. The garden of the main building was quite beautiful with full of flowers. The apartment itself had everything a family could need including coffee machine, toaster, washing machine, etc. Ideal for long stays...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in a nice neighborhood with wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housng Brussels was extremely comfortable. We had to take a city bus to get there, but that worked out fine. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and the breakfast was amazing! It came with our room and included croissants, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, bread, deli meats and cheeses, and fruit! There was a beautiful garden area for optional seating and fresh flowers on every table. There were even snacks out in the lobby for whenever you wanted. The host gave great advice for where to eat dinner. We loved walking in the neighborhood. Thank you, Housing Brussels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, with a great breakfast to start the day :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, we loved our stay.

    Breakfast was amazing, very tasty and the hotel garden is great for sipping your coffee in the morning. I highly recommend. Also, the location was great for public transport. It's very close to bus stations for around 3-4 routes, so from there you can travel easily by bus to the Brussels central train station, airport etc.., pretty easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Up-market accommodation at reasonable price, ideal for multi-day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room numbering was a bit confusing. Breakfast area can become a bit crowded if you pick the "wrong" time of the morning. At the same time it also allows for easy conversation if you are so inclined.

    Facility was very well cared for. Lovely private garden. Communal kitchen facilities were exceptionally good, free drinks and coffee. Modern and comfortable rooms and spacious bathroom. Communal lounge area was nicely decorated. Ideal place if you are staying for a few days. Facility has own bikes to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge weren't cold. Not all doors to building could be accessed with key code.

    Breakfast is amazing!! Apartment is beautiful, fresh and light with lots of space and very comfortable and clean. Great location with easy access to city centre by bus with plenty about for amenities. Staff were very friendly yet professional. Secure building with secure parking too. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady who was part of the breakfast staff was less than friendly.She berrated me for accidentally dropping a tray cover! But other than that, all the check in staff and ladies serving breakfast were very hospitable.

    Hotel provided beverages and snacks for guests. Very generous.And my kids loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention was horrible. The receptionist was in a party with family and he was rude. They make a mistake with my parking I spent 30 minutes trying to find a parking space for my car. No apologies ... very rude people. I will not stay again in this property.

    The breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + tasty and huge breakfasts +Open kitchen - you can make a tea or grab snack whenever you want ! + beautiful garden +everything was clean and nice +that was one of the nicest hotel i've ever been in comparision quality/price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The accommodation has surpassed all our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation has surpassed all our expectations! The room was smaller but comfortable and if you wanted to stay in, you could use common room, terrace or a really nice garden. The staff was helpful and very nice. So were the breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very large apartment, clean, quiet and equiped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a ticket for parking on the street while the parking lot was unaccessable due to a black-out in the neighborhood.

    Very large apartment, clean, quiet and equiped with everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Family Apartment on outer edge of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious apartment for family of 5. Safe building with nice kitchen and nice shower. Near several bus routes with one going directly to central station. Bus ride is about 15 to 20 min. Hotel has safe free parking. Also had a nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    For the price, very good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price I paid (on a day that prices on booking were very high), I have nothing to complain about.

    For the price, very good experience. Clean, parking (a bit tight), offered coffee, water, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Quiet place, no traffic around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just above our room there was a party upstairs which continued until way over midnight. I hope this was just an extraordinary incident.

    I chose this hotel because they offer parking. The hotel is nice and small. I especially enjoyed that the bathroom in our room was extra large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and it will be my place of choice whenever i come to Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night the room temperature was a bit low. If there was a gadget in the room which i could use to regulate the temperature to my liking since i come from a warm climate where we do not have such extreme temperatures as in Europe this could have helped.

    Replenishing chocolate in my room everyday and the fact that i could go to the kitchen and grab a fruit whenever i wanted one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice chic accomodation with parking and easy access to centre by bus just around corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes the heating is switched off and the rooms become very cold

    Easy access to centre by bus just round the corner. Good parking although a bit tight for inexperienced drivers. Included in the price a kitchen is equipped with snacks and drinks available any time during your stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    We stayed in an apartment with one room (couch in the living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was just ok! - actually if we both sat at the top the mattress would start to flip around. Lukewarm water in the tube was the best we could have. Apartment was off the main building so you need to go through the street for the breakfast. Parking was outdoors.

    We stayed in an apartment with one room (couch in the living room for the children). Apartment was spacious with a good kitchen to work around. Breakfast was pretty good. Bus 1 minute out straight to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful and huge apartment, perfect for a group of friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we wait more than an hour for doing the check in. fortunately they offered us tea and biscuits :)

    Wonderful and huge apartment, perfect for a group of friends and a family. MOdern, clean, big and comfortable. You have a good Kitchen full of everything and you can take whatever you want for free. Nice garden available. 40 minutes walk to Grand place 100% recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A very welcome breeze of fresh air and empathy after a long and tiring day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd prefer keys rather than a pin code to open doors...but just because I'm a key maniac :-)

    There was chaos at Brussels airport and I needed some rest after so many hours queueing at that airport. The very friendly reception at the property and the very comfortable apartment was a very welcome breeze of fresh air and empathy after a long and tiring day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    A perfect family friendly place, within easy reach of everything Brussels has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The accommodation was perfect for all of us, family of 5 and a family of 3. We had two apartments one in the main building and one across the road, both immaculately clean and modern with everything provided from towels to shampoo. Breakfast good with lots of choice (continental style). Also we were able to park our cars safely in secure places. It’s close to the main bus route which was perfect for us, as we were in Brussels for the Christmas market. Great place to stay for a long or short visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Below expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main problem is that there are wrong pictures about the flat in Booking.com pages and that created wrong feeling about what we where waiting for when arrived. The flat heating system was a mysterious due to the temperature fluctuated from 18-23C.

    Breakfast was OK!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Best place in Brussels if you come by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Excellent place to stay in Brussels; good bus connection 50 m from Hotel. Excellent breakfast; staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable. heating and warm water working well. There is a separate shared sitting room. Underground parking; high security. Internet is working well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and well situated rooms in Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of food for breakfast; some items changed from day to day. Room fittings were very good and everything well cleaned. The staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not great. Although you can take a 20-min bus to the city center, it's quite a ride if you are only spending a day in Brussels as a tourist

    Big and comfortable apartment, fully equipped for 6 people. Breakfast was fabulous, with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfortable place with excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating in the room was not always on; improved at the end of the stay

    Comfortable entry with a number key, sent in advance. Excellent breakfast. Drinks available with self service 24 hours. Nice staff, very helpful and efficient. Good bed. Plenty of common living space outside the room itself; inexpensive for Brussels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was good and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and the bed comfortable. We were surprised, that there were snacks and drinks available at all times. That was really good and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    The living room, kitchen and bathroom were very spacious,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection through wifi was sometimes very slow.

    The living room, kitchen and bathroom were very spacious, all other rooms appropriate. Very nice balcony with atrium views, can be pleasant in summer. Kitchen was wll equipped. The property left overall impression of generosity, underlined by rich breakfast and 24/7 availability of courtesy drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was great - a lot of choice and everything was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was in a different building than our apt, which meant we had to park on the street while unpacking and then move the car. A minor inconvenient if you don't have many bags, but a bit of a hassle for us since we had 2 sleeping kids in the car when we arrived.

    The breakfast was great - a lot of choice and everything was fresh and tasty. The communication with the hosts was excellent. Their flexibility was much appreciated (for instance, to allow us to keep the parking space for some extra hours after check-out). The apartment was spacious, nicely furnished, with a huge, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Very clean, nice building with cosy living room and balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a little to check-in, breakfast was a bit low on options and crowded breakfast area too. Hreat bathroom

    Very clean, nice building with cosy living room and balcony. Nice area too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect facility and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area entrance and inside is so narrow therefore not easy to park but safety(close parking space)

    Good breakfest Very good service Very clean room City centrum is 8-10 min with bus 24h open full kitchen(choclates,peanuts...etc as free)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows could be a little bit harder/more stuffed (they are too soft).

    Very helpful and friendly personnel. Good location, clean room and bathroom. In short. You really have all it is needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel with perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing bad at all about this hotel. Nothing.

    Modern, clean with the most helpful and friendly staff who will do everything and more to make your stay a memorable one. The room was perfect, bed was huge, bathroom delightful. There is a breakfast provided and snacks available all day. Tea, coffee, juice, water, biscuits, cake and much more available to take as you wish. Large communal lounge areas are available with computer and TV if you didn't wish to stay in your room. Also, there is a beautiful garden with patio area to enjoy. To be honest, I can't rate this accommodation highly enough. The heart of town is about a thirty minute walk away although there is bus and tram service that passes close by. Underground parking is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Housingbrussels is an excellent place to stay. Great location, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing to dislike.

    Everything was perfect. The staff were really nice and helpful. The property and the rooms to were in excellent condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Feels like home , friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in basement is narrow, no gym or sauna area in the building

    Breakfast area with terras , available kitchen with fruit, snacks and coffee all day, location near many restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A really good address.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had this time had a smoke alarm that blinked red the whole night and woke me up several times.

    The property is extremely well-kept and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel! Very clean, large rooms, big lounge room with balcony. Guests can use the kitchen and garden terrace at any time. A good breakfast is included in the price. Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. Free covered parking. Bus stop in 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment, lovely ambience! Staff was very helpful and sweet... Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could eat snacks downstairs any time of the day. The guy (Constantin) who attends guests was very sweet and helpful. Did all he could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, modern, great price and free parking...what more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Easy to find, host was waiting outside for us! Free underground secure parking. 30 minute walk into the centre of Brussels. Breakfast was excellent. Travelling with a one year old and staff were able to provide a high chair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Value - Not Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage entrance/exit is very narrow. You will have to take about 5 minutes to line your car up right to get it out of there. I'm from the US so maybe it's just me not being used to such narrow garage door ways. I would have also liked a fridge in my room. They have a community fridge on the first level but I didn't want to put my personal drinks in there however, there were drinks available provided by them. But if you wanted something to drink in the middle of the night without leaving your room you better like your beer, soda, juice or water warm. No A/C in the room, you will have to rely on outside being cooler than your room so you can open the window for a cool breeze.

    The property is very well maintained with a nice garden that you're free to hang out in during your complimentary breakfast. The cost was good and it was in a quiet neighborhood. The workers were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    A gorgeous stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is excellent. We, 5 adults and 1 kid, enjoyed staying there. We felt as if we lived there. The bathroom is large and the bath tab is useful. We had great breakfast. The stuff served us so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast, free cold drinks, free parking even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, free cold drinks, free parking even if you have to be F1 driver (the walls are so close like in Monaco race), very nice garden, very big bathroom, very good bed (it's really important after 10 to 13h walking per day or a ride with Vampire in Walibi Park :-) ) and obviously the staff who are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two apartments for our two families hoping we'd be together, and we weren't. They put us in two separate buildings and wouldn't accommodate us to be in the same building. We were suppose to have a washer and dryer in our apartment and only had a washer. The front desk kept telling us we had a dryer and we didn't. We went to the front desk and the manager finally figured out that we didn't have a dryer after telling him multiple times. The apartments aren't very centeraly located and about a 20 min drive to grand place.

    The apartment was spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    A Comfortable Stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been better if 2 bath rooms for this much big house with 8 members to stay

    - Helpful reception desk, Reached us and co-ordinate us on arrival by calling in mobile, Also helped to store our bags safely after check out. - Breakfast is very good with many verities - Enough snacks to eat ever. - Near to Airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, very far from the city centre making it hard to go back and fort if you want to relax in between while you explore the place. It is a bit difficult to find, good thing we have a gps. Other than that, this is a good place to stay.

    The place is quite and very clean. Staffs are very courteous and helpful to get around the city. This is not actually a hotel so keep your hopes down. However, this is a place to be when you want to be alone and have a kind of a retreat feeling. Breakfast is amasing, snacks and drinks are available 24/7 which is really great! Rooms are very secured with pin. Internet connection is amasing. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    - Wifi internet was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was a parking but the parking door and slots were very small even with a small car. - The was small and the room was under the roof

    - Wifi internet was perfect - Room, bathroom and toilet were really clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    We rented a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to find something we didn't like! The location was a 30 minute walk to the city center but only a few minute bus ride that only cost 2.10 Euro. The bus stop was only a 2 minute walk and the system was very user friendly.

    We rented a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 people. The apartment more than met our expectations. The gentleman at check in was more than helpful. He explained every detail of the property ( access codes, room amenities, breakfast times ect.) He provided a map of the city and bus routes and explained the bus system. He even walked us out to show us where the provided parking was and how to access it. Very secure area in which we felt more than comfortable leaving our rented vehicle. No doubt a 10+ experience upon check in. The apartment was amazing and very spacious! 3 bedrooms, one King size bed, one full size and one room had 2 twins which met our needs. Extremely clean and had a wonderful balcony overlooking the garden. To our surprise the apartment was stocked with everything we needed and more, kitchen/bath/dishwasher soap, all cooking and eating utensils. They even stocked coffee, filters, and sugar at no additional cost. The included breakfast was outstanding! Typical European breakfast with meats, cheese, salmon, a variety of bread, cereal, yogurts and fruits along with coffee and several juices. Eating on the patio with good weather was quiet and pleasant. The staff was very helpful and very nice. This was our fourth trip to Brussels but our first stay here. To say the least, I wish we would have found this place a long time ago. We definitely recommend this apartment!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Nothing fancy, but it's alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is really tight, so be sure to get help from reception if you're not confident driving in confined spaces, it's very easy to accidentally scratch your car. Checkin is strictly up to 22 and it might be hard to arrange for later time if you're running late. Reception personnel is not always there during the day, so might be hard to get answers to the questions if you have them.

    It's was overall a decent stay. Not too far from the center, an ok breakfast, good wifi signal and shower, nothing much to complain about really. If that's within your budget range, it's a good place to spend a couple of nights. Also, snacks in drinks in the kitchen are included in the price and you can treat yourself to those any time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, super nice receptionist, good wifi, free snacks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking was very narrow but the super nice receptionist helped us. Thank you!!! It was too cold - no heating;(

    Very clean, super nice receptionist, good wifi, free snacks and drinks in the kitchen (wow!!!). Strongly recommended!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    nice stay, and especially the free drinks/snacks during the stay were a welcoming surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Drink and snacks available, free to take! so good to just have a drink or small bite after a day of work, without visiting the supermarket. - Breakfast was very good too, just a lot to choose from ;) See picture for breakfast (ps. what you see in the window is available during the day to take; fruit/snack) - Using a passcode to enter the building and rooms, easy to access. - Very friendly staff, clean - Free Parking in private garage (difficult for big cars they told, in the evening you can park free in the area)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again. I strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was slippery.

    The building is really nice, the room as well. The breakfast was variate and good. Sweets and fruits at our disposal at any hour. Safe, underground parking. Not far from city center (we had a car). Lots of buses around. Helpful staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was better than I thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was better than I thought. Very nice hotel staff, super clean all over. Tasty breakfast, a lot of facilities, enormous bathroom, romantic view from the room on the garden. Birds singing in the morning, you will not say you're in town. I full recommend the place! You will love it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect family apartment close to the centre of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious rooms at this price level in Brussels. I appreciate they gave us a low floor apartment. Clean and furnished with everything necessary Underground parking included free of charge, just a warning: beware - garage is steep and narrow

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great value for small money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the garage was very narrow.

    We have stayed here just for one night. Everything was great. Personnel was so kind (especially Konstantin), our room was bigger than we expected and very very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Best place in Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything!! This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. This time we went for my boyfriend weekend birthday party and the kind guy at reception upgrade us for free to a huge and beautiful apartment as a little present 😊. This property provide everything you could need, they even go the extra mile providing Washing detergent for your clothes and softener if you feel like washing your clothes... by far the best place to stay in Brussels. We will be back soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place, early check in, late check out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The radiator in the bathroom did not work and it was a bit cold there. Underground parking (both inside and entrance) is a real challenge with a big car (we have Toyota Verso) even though it has sensors and cameras... But they also have outside parking, probably it was already full this time when we arrived and asked for early check in, so we understood.

    Early (10 am) check-in and car parking was available and that was extremely comfortable as we had to be elsewhere at 10.30 am. The receptionist and all the staff are indeed very helpful, you feel welcome in the place. Very good wi-fi speed. On Friday evenings there is a local market in a nearby square (Place Chausseurs Ardennais), make sure you do not miss it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms but bad night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy. We could hear every move of the nearby rooms. Also the cleaning crew didn't bother that some guest were still sleeping and were lauching and shouting at eachother in the hallway. You will not have a good night sleep here.

    Very clean room Good beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    very lovely place and feels like your own home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is not easy to find

    cleanliness and the super spacious space in apartment unit and also common rooms. very suitable for big group of families. very homey and lovely. mr. aidil in reception is super kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    More hostel than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms aren't soundproof and very sparse, location not convenient, difficult parking, staff unfriendly.

    Facilities were spotlessly clean; the decor in the communal rooms was cosy and stylish; the food was excellent and plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    A place, where you can feel almost like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit tricky (steep & narrow path underground), but the staff was very helpful to navigate in the garage.

    Very friendly, helpful staff (even with parking). Very cosy environment with lot of plants and Xmas decorations, well equipped room. It was great to stay there, felt a bit like being at home. No keys, same code could be used in the whole building to enter different areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Convenient friendly city Hotel at reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like.

    Ideal for a base to explore Brussels and surrounding area, Brussels centre about 30 minute bus trip, recommended, as taking car into the city is a nightmare. Underground car park a bit awkward to get in and out of but piece of mind for security. Typical buffet breakfast and plenty of it. We had a large room on 5th floor, so one flight of stairs as lift only goes to 4th, no big deal. Friendly staff willing to please.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Good and clean in European district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was okay, but a bit sturdy. Room (or apt in my case) was across the street at the third floor up narrow stairs. Difficult to reach with heavy luggage.

    Extremely helpful staff! :) Breakfast buffe good with fish, cheeses and meat! Modern and nice standard in room. Very clean!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Weekend in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating went off partly during the night, but I guess this is how locals are used to sleep. In the end it was not that bad.

    The room was clean, quite big and the garden view really nice! The staff was helpful with us and we had a quite nice and cosy stay. Also, the breakfast was excelent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people outside very loudly late at night.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a bigger room. Very clean!! Had full bottles of shampoo/soap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    There're reasons why people wrote good reviews for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's almost perfect! We have to go to another building to have breakfast, but it's still close.

    It's great!! Room is so spacious and comfortable. Facilities are so great as well. Breakfast is better than expected. Value for money? Wonderful!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, I liked the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been slightly more option at breakfast but I am just being picky!

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, I liked the refreshments and snacks that were available all day and the room was extremely spacious. Wifi worked very well and liked the communal breakfast area that you could work in during the day. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    1. the receptionist was great- and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV-noise coming from the apartment at the second floor. I talked to the old lady (such a challenge- in French) and it seemed that she understood me.

    1. the receptionist was great- and helpful 2. atmosphere at the breakfast: calm, no extra noise 3. spacious apartment; I did not miss anything there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent retreat after a long day driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park is very tight to get into and max head room is 1.8. If you have a box no go but we took it off

    The pantry in the reception is left open to help yourself with drinks snacks even beer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money, fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment in the old building on Av. Charbo was ok, except the dirty windows and very loudly squeeking wooden floors. Someone above used to start squeeking them before 6 am every morning, so the sleep was not good in the mornings...

    I liked almost everything. Esp. the breakfast and the spaciousness of the apartment. Beds comfortable. Towels were changed every day and the rubbish taken out too. It is great, I think. Internet speed was very good. Personnel very pleasant. It is about 20-25 min nice walk to the EU institutions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The residence manager receives top marks! Amazing service! Delicious breakfast, all day free snacks available, lovely garden and possibility of either garage parking or gated off-street parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay for short durations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking was a little bit unusual and reception staff gave the impression that the area may have crime related issues as they were concerned about security of my car and roof box.

    Facilities were very good, clean and secure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Kind host, great place to stay, free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side and it's being a little picky, it didn't have any air con. There was a fan provided, but i didn't expect the room to have air con as Brussels isn't know to have over 30 degree heat!

    Breakfast was great!! You could also help yourself to any drinks and snacks from the fridge. The host was really lovely let us leave our bags in our room even though it wasn't ready so we could go and explore

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great catch, amazing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no toilet in the bathroom.

    a little hidden, and not in the center of things this apartment hotel was just amazing. We got a free upgrade for a 3 bedroom apt. (we reserved 2 rooms ) and for a family of 2 parents with 3 kids it was nothing short of amazing. These are huge apartments, with large rooms, long beds, very very big living area and huge kitchen including even a laundry room !! All is very clean, new, and in excellent condition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non

    excellent service!! the staff is sooooo~ helpful!!! big room, good park, free breakfast. And you can do laundry, if you told them in advance. Perfect stay!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rooms & Apartments Housingbrussels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: