Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Huis ´T Schaep

Korte Vuldersstraat 14, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#27 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not have asked for more from our host Michael. From the explanations and recommendations about the places visit, best places to eat, and sample the excellent beer, to the wonderful welcome, breakfast, and suite. Were already planning to come back. Great location. Great place. Great hosts. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, nice view from the window, very authentic style. This hotel allows you to truly feel the culture and spirit of Brugge! It felt as though I was living in a medieval castle! Staff was very nice and recommended a few nice places to visit in Brugge. I liked it so much that didn’t want to go and decided to stay for one more night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! OK, if picky: The ONLY potential negative might be lack of air conditioning if you are there during a rare hot spell... but fans are available.

    First and without exception: We have NEVER enjoyed such attentive, forward leaning, and on-the-mark service as provided by Michael and his bride, Nazia. Very accommodating to schedule changes (as our rental car broke on the way there); armed with excellent sightseeing suggestions and materials; calling on our behalf to the vehicle rental service in Brussels and dealing with the arranged taxi driver to assist getting a replacement vehicle; and then arranging for a picnic breakfast for us when our schedule had us leaving at 0600... before breakfast. They were more like neighbors and friends than B&B operators and we will never forget them. Second, the facility was fabulous. We were in the honeymoon suite and it could not be better. Bathrooms/showers are important to us and this was terrific. I liked the security feature to enter the B&B and the room after hours. Third, the breakfast option, which we reserved, was top notch. Breakfast was made to order and I learned a new way to have eggs over easy with bacon! We will do the same at home. Fourth: Bruges has so much to see and do; its a definite 2-6 day vacation spot. Bottom line... B&B Huis ´T Schaep with Michael and Nazia are on our short list of only two places to which we must return; I don't make that statement lightly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michael is a fantastic host and the building is absolutely beautiful. Smack bang in the middle of Brugge and all that it has to offer we couldn’t of picked a better place to stay. The building is amazing with so many period features. If you want a fantastic place to stay with a host who will share their local knowledge with you this really is the place for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard for us!

    The history of the house and its perfect location. The delicious breakfast, full of small attentions. The kindness of the owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was really helpful in telling us about the city and even booked a couple of restaurants for us. The breakfast was fairly simple but very nice - especially the pastries. The bedroom was lovely and as a bonus, the bed mattress adjusted via a switch to allow you to lie at an angle if you wanted to read (quite amusing too). The building was pretty quirky as it had been owned in the early 1900’s by a staIned glass window designer who had painted religious scenes on some of the walls and doors. It had been, on the whole, nicely renovated with a roof terrace created, so having a glass of wine in the evening looking at the roofs and brickwork of the typical Bruges houses opposite was pretty special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not changed during our stay which was a little disappointing as they were damp each day. If the towel rail had been on it would have been fine but unfortunately it wasn't so they never got a chance to dry.

    Really helpful manager who took a real interest in his guests. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the place.

    Centrally located, very friendly and genuinely helpful staff. Beautiful room in keeping with the character of the city. Breakfast had lots of variety and was plentiful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two very small things could have been better - one light bulb needed replacing and the heating was difficult to adjust, but Michael fixed it when asked.

    Beautifully cooked breakfast and plenty of it. Michael was very attentive and gave us lots of suggestions for what to see in the city. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the suite of rooms amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay for our weekend away, a beautiful property with much history and traditional features. Michael and his family were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was superb and we left everyday with full tummies ready to go exploring. The rooms were huge, clean and the beds unbelievably comfy. Would definitely stay here again :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay. Michael and his wife were very helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The B&B is in a great location, and the filling breakfast made a great start to each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous time and can’t rate this B&B highly enough. It is such a beautiful building in a fabulous and quiet location yet close to everything Brugge has to offer. Our room was wonderful and our hosts excellent. To top it off, breakfast was simply scrumptious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, old house in a very central location, which has been beautifully restored. No parking but secure, underground public car park, at very reasonable rate for city centre parking, within a few minutes walk of property. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Our host, Michael, was excellent. Very friendly & welcoming with lots of helpful hints & tips for exploring Bruges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV screen was small. But we didn't want to use it so it didn't bother us.

    Wonderful hospitality. The Rembrandt suite - space, space and more space: a small hall leading onto a large bedroom, a large sitting room, and a large bathroom with a sumptuous free-standing bath and a spacious shower. The bed was a four-poster with a noticeably comfortable mattress and luxurious bedding. The decor was eclectic - a mixture of antiques from various eras. The building had some beautiful old features, and we had use of a shared kitchen on the first floor (a room more like a bright, light, warm chapel with amazing murals) with drinks facilities and a lovely balcony through the French windows, which stretched from floor to ceiling across the whole of the facade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suite was marvelous and huge, the manager was super friendly and gave us a lot of excellent tips and advice. The whole guesthouse is amazing and breakfast was delicious. Bruges itself is like a fairy tale town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Lovely spacious, comfortable room and building with lots of character. We were made to feel very welcome and given good suggestions around what to do and where to eat. Good and substantial breakfast. Great location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was very small and difficult to use with two different remote controls but this didn't bother us as we didn't want to watch TV anyway.

    Lovely size room with very comfortable bed and a very quiet location. The bathroom was excellent with a walk in shower and it was all very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel / guest house. The hotel is full or antiques and ornaments which complement the authentic architecture of this 400 year old building. Suite was amazing with separate sitting room, four poster bed and freestanding bath. Breakfast was brilliant, with fruit, bread, cheeses and meats and cooked breakfast, even pancakes! The manager Michael was lovely, welcoming, very knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an excellent property and you feel you @ home Michael and Nazia are very caring and do everything possible to make you comfortable Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my partner and i i can't think of anything that could have been better. The weather?

    I really could not fault the welcome pitch! From ensuring no one required a comfort visit. to running through the local map to point out local eateries and sights, before helping us with our luggage to the very spacious Renoir Suite (with its double sinks and delightful huge walk in shower) If you want to see behind a typical old Bruges property and enjoy amazing painted fireplaces and doors , stained glass windows, with lots of local history then this place is for you. If you like your hotel room to be Chain Hotel style, its probably not. I have to also commend the breakfast service which was above and beyond a typical European B & B. IT was a pleasure to meet Michael who was running the show when we were there. A natural Host. We felt welcome throughout and would love to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was awesome. Michael was attentive from our arrival to our departure. The accommodation, its central but quiet location and the staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't comfortable for my taste. No A/C. But it was cold so I didn't need it. I hope they can provide slippers. One family with a child were staying above my room. Very noisy. But it's not the owner fault because the family booked without informing them and the owner talked to them. They disturbed my stay though.

    The best thing about this place is the family running it. Micheal and his wife Nadia are two decent, classy people. They care about their customers comfort and make sure they are satisfied with their stay. The breakfast was amazing and fulfilling. The yoghurt they serve is one of the best I tasted. Every day they get fresh bread. Nadia cooks the food like a 5-star chef and Micheal does the service. The presentation on the table was super elegant and neat. They were also kind enough to accommodate my special requests on the breakfast. Location is great and quiet. The room is clean especially the bathroom. I loved the kettle in room and complimentary sweets. This is my first B&B experience and they made it great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is very friendly, he shared a lot of useful advice and suggestions on places to visit. The house is clean and in few minutes from historical area and monuments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is amazing . the staff is very helpful.and friendly. The breakfast was very nice ans delicious. The room was clean ,spacious ans very nicely decorated. The location is perfect a walking distance from everything . totally recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huys 't Schaep is in the citycenter. The interior has original woodcarvings and handmade tiles. Luxurious, tasteful decorated rooms with Auping beds, wonderful duvets, luxurious bathroom. The host was really nice and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B Huis ´T Schaep was a dream. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the master suite, which was an incredibly large bedroom, with a living space, and a private bath. Regarding the breakfast: We were in Europe for 10 days and our 2 mornings at this location were easily the best spent. Recommended to absolutely everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zero complaints.

    Quaint, romantic and spacious rooms. Quiet street, gorgeous decor, comfortable rooms with exquisite and friendly service from the host family. I could not recommend this place enough! The breakfast was delicious too! The house was a gift from the pope to a stained glass maker and his touches have been preserved along with the homes history. Gorgeous and ornate you will be awestruck. Romantic and laid back, I wish I had spent a week here instead of two nights. Wonderful! Excellent parking garage within a short walk. Great location to wander the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A word of warning - Coucke and Rubens are up a steep flight of stairs, may not be suitable for older people. Other rooms just up a normal flight of stairs.

    The property is beautiful throughout, with authentic historic decoration in every room. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms lovely and it's all spotlessly clean. There is a public terrace and lounge both of which are lovely to relax in. Room tea and coffee facilities are excellent. From the moment we arrived Michael was the perfect host. He was so helpful in telling us where to go and what to see. Breakfast is very nice, eggs as you like them and lots of fresh pastries and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing property which is listed both inside and out. Rooms are huge and the property is just a short walk from all the attractions. Michael the B&B manager is very helpful and knowledgeable and will give you a number of suggestions about where to eat and what to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent communication and service from the friendly team at the hotel. Could not do enough to help. Great central location and beautiful building full of character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were absolutely lovely . Michael was a very informative host and able to help us get reservations for dinner. The breakfast was awesome and we did not leave wanting. Highly recommend it ! !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. A very well maintained historical building. The interiors are welly combined with classic and modern together, very stylish. Breakfast is very good too. Most of all, is the Host-Michael, very friendly very helpful. Definitely will come back again !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Michael the manager was totally charming , helpful and generally wonderful- made our stay really special . This historical building is fascinating and beautiful with many original features relating to its time as a stained glass studio and workshop with examples of the artist's work everywhere. We had a huge room (Rubens) and of course, like most of Bruges, everything is within a short walk. It was quiet and most comfortable and breakfast was good. We'd love to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was fantastic. The location is perfect for exploring and is in walking distance of the train station. The house is beautiful, and Michael and his family were perfect hosts. Breakfast each morning was beyond expectations, and the room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    B&B has no elevator and 2 flights of steep steps. This was not a problem for us but some may have difficulty. Manager was helpful in transporting our suitcases up to the room.

    Bruges is a very walkable city and this B&B is literally 100 yards from the main Cathedral and 300yards to City Hall and Belfry. Nearby information office provided detailed walking map for all the top sites. The B&B itself is a work of art -stained glass windows, tiled fireplaces, mosaics and elegant 4 poster bed makes one feel like a privileged old Bruges city businessman. The roof top patio was a wonderful place for a glass of wine with cheese at the end of a days touring, Owner and manager were both very attentive to our needs - for example replacing those hot European "Duvet" comforters with more comfortable summer blankets. During our 4 week European trip this was by far the best stay (and best value) of all the B&B/Hotels we visited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. This was quite frankly the best B and B I've ever stayed in. The attention to detail was amazing. It was quiet at night and yet still in a great location! The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were amazingly helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this is a guest house there were not relaxation facilities (sauna / spa / pool etc).

    This is a small 'guest house' or B&B rather than a hotel, I think there are a total of 4 guest rooms. Our room was really a suite, it had a big 4 poster bed, a living area with a sofa an arm chair etc. and a huge bathroom with big shower & bath. The room was well equipped with TV, complimentary water, a Nespresso machine and a few complimentary snacks. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. There is a separate room with an 'honesty bar' and tables / an outside terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the Rembrandt Suite, the bed is in fact two separate adjustable mattresses side by side. As such, there is a tiny gap which you will sink into if you sleep too close to your partner. Very comfortable otherwise!

    This is a magnificent old house that is furnished with antiques. They could turn it into a tiny museum. The welcome from Michael and his wife is excellent and with only four suites on the property, they have plenty of time to assist you. The breakfast is simple but excellent, the breakfast room once again full of antiques and curios. The hotel is located in the heart of Bruges and you are rarely more than 5-10 minutes away from anything you wish to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal service was outstanding. I enjoyed our conversations in the mornings about possible locations and advice on timings. The room was excellent and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, with a personal touch. The all round service was brilliant and made you feel very special, and the in house knowledge of the area was really helpful. The building decor is something special, and our room was very big and certainly luxurious . Also the location is perfect and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an amazing place from 17th century. Everything is very classy and cousy. The room was very comfortable and beautiful, as show in photos. The reception and staff is very friendly, very customized. I would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like.

    The accommodation was more than what we were expecting. The large bed was comfy and the facilities were great. Michael was very attentative with all of our needs. He helped us with where to go and what to see and recommended us many helpful things. Will be looking at revisiting and most certainly be staying in the same B&B.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We loved everything about this B&B. Michael, why runs it, was really helpful, and gave us lots of tips on things to do in Bruges. We were in the Rembrandt suite, which was really beautifully appointed, with its own separate sitting room, and a fantastic bathroom. The whole house was full of interesting objects and it was great to learn about its history. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, varied and beautifully presented. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. Micheal was so helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities were beautiful and clean. We both felt very well taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I would improve is the bed which had a divide in the middle due to it being a bed with controls where you can change angle etc. However, I would have preferred a normal comfy double bed.

    The breakfast was amazing with all the food you can eat and even free bubbles. The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom had all mod cons despite the property being maintained as a period property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had been beautifully restored and full of interesting features. Michael was a brilliant host who served a wonderful breakfast and offered lots of advice of where to eat and visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was amazing, as were the thoughtful extra touches; adjustable height mattresses, delicious patisserie and coffee in the room, fantastic breakfast and incredibly attentive service and advice. The furnishing of the room and communal areas was beautiful; individual and characterful pieces. Superb location between the station and the old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host, Michael, made us feel very welcome at his charming B&B. B&B undersells this fantastic place though. The room featured antique furniture, four poster bed, enormous room, beautiful en suite bathroom with free standing bath and walk-in shower the size of a wet room. This was complimented by a top quality breakfast (included) and plenty of advice on what to see and do from our host. The place was also exceptionally clean and the communal areas were so nice we took photos of ourselves in them next to the artworks and Christmas tree! Well located too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central location but quiet, very hospitable owners/staff, who also gave excellent suggestions for dinner each night. The free upgrade was a nice surprise too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant and kind welcome and hospitality in a very old historical enviroment. In the centre of the historic city you feel comfortable and relaxed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A charming historic building, brimming with artistic decor and furnishings. The bedrooms were superb.We found Michael to be most welcoming and helpful with advice in where to go and what to see. He also kindly booked a table for us in a lovely restaurant. The magnificent high quality breakfast just topped it off.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An exceptionally friendly and informative welcome. We stayed in an incredible luxurious suite with amazing facilities. We had a fantastic breakfast and the hosts were very accommodating as we had to leave early in the morning. Excellent value for money and we are already thinking of going back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a sharp smell in the bathroom, maybe from a cleaning product? Not so pleasant.

    Loved the detailed information about the city which we received when we got there. Very personal touch! Breakfast was excellent! The staff also recommended several places where we could eat very well and not with only tourists, just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so nice

    Best place to stay in Brugge. Very Nice welcome with interesting knowhow of the city. Building as Well as room is really beautifull with good beds, nepresso/tea/sweets and a lovely big bathroom. The lounge with beer, wine etc is breath takingly beautifull. There is also a terras for the use of the guests. The service is excellent and since there are only 4 rooms it feels exclusive and special. Breakfast is the best with almost whatever you want. I would highly recommend this place because of the beautiful renovated house with so much to look at and of course the excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place was smelly, the room had no air conditioning facilities and the entire suite was very dated. The lighting in the bathroom was poor and there was no dressing table with mirror, meaning we had to dry our hair in the bathroom and use the mirror which was really high up with very poor lighting. The loo was separate from the bathroom with no sink. In my opinion it does not deserve more than 3 stars.

    Good location but for the same price you could stay at a hotel with a canal view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing B&B, couldn't recommend enough. Michael and his wife couldn't do more for you, great location and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any fault

    Everything you could wish for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unique experience in a fabulous part of Bruges.Michael was very attentive and really made our stay very memorable.Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Michael was amazing host the breakfast out of this world . Close to town centre and accommodation superb . Excellent find in Brugge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's fabulous

    The little terrace, the intricate detail of the building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and decoration are very nice, hotel localization excellent but the reception of the manager and his wife where exceptional.. !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Michael was a fabulous host, made wonderful recommendations for restaurants & sites. Service & cleanliness were unsurpassed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michael was an excellent host. He had some brilliant tips on where to go and what to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Michael was an amazing host, the place is simply gorgeous, never seen anything like it, a truly exceptional place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host Michael was very very helpful,useful and accurate in all in his recommendations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great location,great staff with wonderful recommendations ,super clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - it was wonderful.

    A wonderful boutique experience. Food was wonderful and the rooms are fantastic. Michael our host took care of everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better value for money

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and service 👌🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, location, room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great breakfast. Amazing room. Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation was very beautiful. The hosts were attentive and the breakfasts delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house with perfect hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Huis ´T Schaep traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: