Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Couronne Liege

Place Des Guillemins, 11, 4000 Liège, Belgium

#7 of 21 hotels in Liège

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1742 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Able to hear trains and noise from station which is opposite the hotel and nearby traffic but it stopped through the night so no real inconvenience.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Recommend the hotel but ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The behaviour of the receptionist Emilio. In addition it would be nice to have a door to separate the toilet from the bathroom In the shower no place to put shampoo ec

    The location is perfect if u need a train just cross the st. 25 mi from the centre.the room 344 was a big room and quite. BARABA the receptionist was kind and professional.thanks BARBARA. Thanks also to Rordique from the dining room who was friendly and effective. On the other hand the receptionist Emili was hostile from the beginning didn't want to help and I was surprised. At the check out I understood the reason. She hates Israelis and expressed it in an hostile tone when I refused to pay for the parking that I didn't use and she knew it she said that all the Israelis are troublmakers. I think such a girl does not fit to work in the hotel. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff at the hotel were very helpful and even helped us accommodate our bikes and provided with information about the city and where to get dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were worn out and did not feel fresh. This is a shame given that my overall experience was very good. Also, having a minibar in the room or just offering a bottle of water would be a welcome addition.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you! Breakfast was very good and my room was really quite and I had a good night's sleep. The location (very close to the train station) is clearly a plus point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    1-week business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good equipment in the room, everything was as new, towels changed every day, comfortable and large bed, accesibility from the train station and bus stops, nice and helpful personnel. A large variety of dishes for breakfast – just keep doing it. The hotel is close to a street that is full of various restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight issues were the step down from the bath/shower which was tricky with a sore back and the room was a little warm with air conditioner on high.

    Superb location especially for a quick trip. Great room with modern update and very clean. Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.5
    Very reasonable hotel, recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe parking is nearby, but not directly at the hotel (150 m). Breakfast was average.

    Clean rooms, somewhat small, but beds are ok. Quiet rooms on the back side of the building. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite nice, but all dishes with eggs were horrible. Bathroom could be cleaner.

    Very comfortable bed. Kettle in room. Very good localization - opposite train station, bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good location for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came in summer. Though the room has aircon, the circulation in the room was really bad and very warm. The amenities the hotel has are just a small box of shoeshine and shower cap. Shampoo and soap are wall mounted.

    The location is the best. Just a couple minutes from the Liege Central station, and just a minute walk to the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, tidy, well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of building work locally and no parking but managed to get parked on street outside. No Coffee making facilities in room

    Clean, tidy, well priced. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    Told the air conditioner was on winter mode so if we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Told the air conditioner was on winter mode so if we needed to cool open a window! This was locked so could not open!! €130 for 1 night and breakfast was expensive for the very basic facilities and not in the nice part of the city. Very good if you traveling by train as just over the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Convenience at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - some noise from the corridors in the morning - no power outlets next to the bedside tables - the hand soap was good, but the shampoo had a somewhat masculine fragrance

    Good location, spacious room and bathroom, pleasant staff, free internet. The room has a modern look, is well-kept and clean. There's a construction site next to the hotel, but there was no noisy work while I was there (Sunday + Monday - April 2018). I would choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no socket next to the beds. It would have been more convenient. There was no refrigerator.

    Good value. Good location. It was clean and nice for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.7
    Parking was expensive and the construction was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction noise and no air conditioning

    Parking was expensive and the construction was noisy. The hotel room was comfortable but no air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    This was not our first visit but each visit has been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was not our first visit but each visit has been better than the last. The staff are extremely helpful, professional and pleasant. The beds in our room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.5
    Night stop for quick visit to Liege. Was good value and would use again if I visit Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Major construction ongoing in adjacent plot, but no major noise issues.

    Location was good, easy to find and secured parking was good. Location of bars and restaurants was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice mid-class hotel with easy access to station and local public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fittings not very good, wash basin easily flooded and markings (pieces) on shower fitting lacking.

    Nice comfortable spacious room. Good lighting and temperature control. Nice and welcoming reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    3.3
    Worst rooms for myself
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spent 2 days. The first one (111) the room smelled like tobacco and it had a strong spiderweb at the window , I didnt change it cause i had no time. The second day the room (235) did not close itself and they gave us a key, which we had to return constantly to the staff cause it was the only copy. Surreal. At night there was an annoying light from outside, and it was noisey early due to the works that are doing in the área. breakfast ok but not great for me:scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, ham, cheese, quiche.

    *Good location for my planning of work. For tourism it is too far from center, like 2,5km.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and efficient for a two days business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one switch for all lights in room, tap much too close to the edge of the sink, water is spilled all over

    Large and clean room and bathroom, good acoustic isolation from the road, very close to the train station and busses terminal, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing for me personally, But I am fussy and I like organic food. It’s served as buffet with hot and cold food.

    The location by the rail station is very good, the rooms are clean , modern and very comfortable. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.9
    Nice option in Liege side to the main train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room are becoming slightly dirty in particular the floor. Maintenance of the rooms could be improved and a refurbishment is required.

    This is a nice hotel side by side with the main Guillemins train station of Liege. I really appreciated the big size of the rooms including bathroom. The breakfast was nice but the coffee quality could be improved. My room was really quiet even if the proximity of train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    Liege is wiorth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public lift is away from reception and close to the main entrance, very easy for non-residents to use it.

    Very close to the train station just across the road. Also very easily access to the centre using Public transport and the main attractions. Parc La Boverie is just fifteen minutes away. Also, in the vicinity a good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    GOOD HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ONLY SUGGESTION HERE IS THAT THE DINING AREA FOR BREAKFAST IS VERY SMALL COMPARED TO THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE MOVING AROUND ON A SELF SERVICE BASIS. THERE WERE QUEUES FOR THE COFFEE MACHINE AND PEOPLE TRYING TO MOVE AROUND EACH OTHER. IT WOULD BE REALLY IDEAL IF THEY COULD OFFER AN INFORMAL CAFE FOR LIGHT MEALS, RATHER THAN GUESTS TRYING TO FIND NEARBY RESTAURANTS

    THE ROOMS WERE MODERN, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE STAFF WERE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. BREAKFAST WAS A DELIGHT, EVERYTHING WELL PRESENTED, WELL PREPARED AND GOOD QUALITY.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.7
    good location to move into the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the way of booking it wasen't transparent ,after a second of confirmation your booking the amount of money withdrawn from your account ,with remark" ,that no cancelation availibilty ",then when you want to check out they will ask to pay more money as tax for municipality

    Breakfast is good ,the room is comfortable ,location is excelent beside the train station and near restaurants and boveri musuem ,you can make your daily runing or walking beside the meuse river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    Ok for 1 or 2 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too far from city centre for walking. Carpets in room and corridors were looking a bit tired. Toiletries were not amazing (there were big (cheap)liquid soap dispensors next to sink and in shower).

    Ok accommodation, bed comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Quit room even though we were on the front looking at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quit room even though we were on the front looking at the train station opposite. Good loction , near by parking (17 Euro/24Hr) many bars and restaurants close by. Only 500m from the motorway juntion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.7
    Hotel promissed parking spot on there homepage but there was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel promissed parking spot on there homepage but there was nothing and it was difficult to find a parking area. Found parking area but very expensive 21 euro per night Breakfast room was not that clean, flies and banana flies sat on sweet cakes and waffles which did not even give a better appetite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    4.6
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so small we could not move. It does not match any photo or the description given at booking and is about 3 mtrs square. Having viewed the description and photos I booked three days to celebrate my husbands birthday in a room with a sitting area. It was dreadful. Reception offered the 12 euro city tax to makes amends. That was an Insult.

    The room was quiet and close to the Central Railway Station which was convenient for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay ! Would definitely stay here again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early wake up call from the demolition of a building next to the hotel !

    Bedroom comfort ! English News Channel on TV Two very good Chinese Restaurants close to the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's right next to a development site so the view isn't as good.

    The property was near the station. You could walk into the city or take a bus to the centre. The staff were very friendly. The room was beautiful and cozy. Comfortable beds and we loved the bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.3
    Its ok the towels are lacking in fluffiness tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking we had to park 3 streets away and struggled to find the car next morning the towels were a bit flat i like fluffy towels... tea making faculties in the room were a bit poor but the two shoe shine spongers made up for the lack or things to drink ! the train station opens at 6 am on a sunday morning, the tannoy woke me up from my sleep about fluffy towels...

    The bed was comfy, the hotel is nice and modern... the staff where friendly in reliving me of my monies for the stay it was a nice quiet hotel in the busy part of town, theres a train station very close if you like trains...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Great location, near railway station, but sound proof is exellent and we didn't hear anything. It takes 20 mins by taxi to get to the hotel from Liege Airport. Staff was friendly and very helpfull. Lots of cafes, bars and restaurants surround hotel. We've already picked this hotel twice and deffinetly will stay here next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Shame it's in Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was super comfortable and convenient apart from the stink of tobacco in the lobby . We weren't that keen on Liege though so would probably not stay again.

    Very comfortable bed ,well laid out shower room, great view over Liege Guillemins station. Turn right and go round the corner and there is a good choice of restaurants. Cross the road and you're in the train station. Outside the door there are buses into Liege historic centre .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was comfortable and the hotel is close to the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy that we found at reception on early arrival was rude. Despite showing him that we had an approved special request to check in early ( 12H30) he insisted that check in only starts at 15H00.

    The location is perfect as we had to travel to Francorchamps and Paris by train. Guitano was really welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay at this hotel again and would not recommended to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely expensive for the bad conditions of the facilities. No wonder it was available during the F1 race weekend. No parking in the front of the hotel at all to check-in and unload the luggage. The site and rooms have not been maintained much, if any. Bathroom walls had water stains down the walls. Wall bottom moulding throughout separated from the wall. A/C was not working properly. Extremely hot room specially when your room faced the afternoon sun. The bathroom stunk like sewer smell through our stay. After three nights, had a sore throat maybe due to the sewer fumes. The pictures on the website were taken when the place first opened many years ago. The actual conditions are of a rundown hotel. Front door says is a three star hotel, but in reality is more of a low 2 star. Sorry to the Husa Hotel people but this is true! This hotel needs attention.

    Not much at all except the staff that was very likable. No parking on site but the arrangements with the public parking was nice and cheap compared to other cities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not that spacious, and it's impossible to open the windows

    The hotel is just in front the station and the main public transport and taxi, so it's a very good location for moving. I underline the courtesy at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area outside the hotel rather run down. Room 227 had close view of neighbouring room windows, so curtains had to be kept closed.

    Friendly greeting Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is situated very close to the Guillemins station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated very close to the Guillemins station, which was perfect for me. Nearby restaurants offer good variety of food choices. Breakfast in my opinion was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    6.3
    For some reason, the air condition in this hotel ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason, the air condition in this hotel never works and it is not for the first time I'm staying there. With 34°C it's kind of very unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.5
    Just next to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything seems to be a bit damaged. e.g. it was not possible to use the sink without flooding the whole suroundings because it was damaged and the tap did not work properly. The AC was not strong enough (however it was really very hot outside ~35°C so it should be fine then).

    Just next to the train station. Comfortable bed, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    5.8
    Better signage for guests arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you arrive by car you can not see the signage properly. Trees cover the lower part of the sign and the higher part is not visible for the driver. It took us three passes to find it. Your employee was not apologetic and stated that the sign is also mounted on top of the hotel. Yes, fine, when you arrive by train. Are they your only customers?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.9
    Despite being near the busy Guillemins station, the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not all that efficient. And I think it recirculated air, so we had to wait till the exterior noise had died down then open the windows to get some oxygen. Then when the noise started again in the morning we had to close them and endure the stale air again. Bus information difficult to obtain - surely a printout of bus times from the hotel would be easy to provide - the hotel is nearly 2 miles from the town centre so this is essential. The hotel should also sell bus day tickets.

    Despite being near the busy Guillemins station, the building was well soundproofed and we were not disturbed by trains or road noise The room had a safe for valuables. Bus connections to the city are very good - right outside. Only a short walk from Guillemins mainline station, with Thalys and ICE services as well as local. Wifi and TV excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Across from the beautiful train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had twin beds side by side which were not too comfy. Air conditioner stopped working in middle of the night. Staff very accommodating and moved us the next day to a double room with air. This bed much better and air worked fine. Baths and shower very slippery....a slip proof mat would have been nice.

    We walked off the train to hotel which was across the street. Laundromat 2 blocks away. Many restaurants nearby. Two train stops away from old town. Great city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.5
    I would visit this Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff need to acquire some more knowledge about the bus services and the destinations.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. No noise from the nearby traffic. The Hotel was very tidy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, would def use again. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After saying my mum had a wheelchair, they had booked us into a room that had several steps to negotiate. This was a bit thoughtless

    The rooms/beds were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    7.5
    Great location for non-french speaking foreigners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good, but expensive.

    Very good location, 30 sec walk from the train station. Near taxi stand. Good value for money on the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located right in front of the Liege central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not extra close to the city center, you will need to walk 10-15 minutes to reach the main attractions and the restaurants.

    The hotel is located right in front of the Liege central station. If you're a fan of the modern architecture, the train station is a must see! The room was nice and clean, obviously freshly renovated. The room had all the needed facilities and exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    4.2
    A pizza restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was adequate and we didn't really like the darkness of the hallway-even though it was sensors lighting g, it did t turn on immediately.

    A pizza restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    7.9
    - strategic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no early breakfast during Monday-Friday: 7 am breakfast (at earliest) is much too late for the avarage business people. Should be 6 am. - staff is a little bit too much like "police-behaving", checking f.ex: breakfast people checking on list, as if all people were cheats...., not much flexibility when I asked the night before, if a breakfast could be taken with me on the train, because needed to leave earlier (they could arrange that), but they were "too lazy" to ask the kitchen or do an info effort to ask in the kitchen.....you really need to "command" to do so....I moved my appointment in the morning because of that. - having no fridge in a room is really out of time in 2017 - my safe started to "beep" like crazy, I almost threw it out of the room, fortunately it stopped after a while - - the watercooker was pushed in the corner at the back of a cupboard. - I opened my window in the night, closed it again, wanted to open again and blocked, strange....no moving... - the street is a little bit "gloomy and louche", but once you entered in the hotel it is okay, fortunately

    - strategic place - big breakfast, good choice and good coffee - excellent bed and shower - quiet place near station - price okay, but too expensive for room without fridge. (Out of time)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    9.2
    The location near the station is excellent as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast

    The location near the station is excellent as we were travelling from Brussels to Liege and then on to Maastricht. This hotel is ideally placed to travel in either direction. The breakfast is amazing for its variety and availability. The staff make sure that if things are running low they immediately replace them. This the third or fourth year we have stayed and the level is always good and the staff helpful and charming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.2
    My son and I were here to see the market and I would return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My son and I were here to see the market and I would return to Liege for that market as a day trip from Paris. It was spectacular,,,,,. Like Portobello Road .......light!....in a really safe atmosphere even far into the evening. I. Would go back for the market and the city architecture in a skinny New York minute. Look at your parks and how well they are used!!!!!!!!!! It is an old dream from my childhood that more would understand as a very distant memory from my childhood that no longer exists in the USA. Thank you for giving me and my son a spectacular experience, in a day. What more could one ask? Well there is the beer at Volga and the cycle on the ceiling!!!!!! So Grande art! Thank you for making my day and a compartment of my life.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    7.5
    A good loacted hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although, the room was spacious and clean, but there were few stains on the carpet. The net curtain was torn. some of the furniture looked a bit worn. The bathroom door had deep scratch marks. A fresh coat of paint required on the bathroom door.

    A good hotel, well located, across from the impressive architecture of Liege train station. Close to centre of delightful Liege. The rooms are nice and comfortable. We did not have any breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful and greeted by a nice smile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    9.6
    Best choice near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to take public transport from this hotel to get into the centre of town, but if it's more helpful to be close to the train station this is definitely the best place to stay. Rooms are pleasant, with good facilities. Approve of the hotel's ecological policies regarding savings on washing and cleaning costs. I have stayed here several times and always been very satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    7.1
    OK hotel opposite of high speed train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK hotel opposite of high speed train station. My room was quite big, but little bit "tired". I did not take breakfast - I found it quite overpriced for 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    10
    This was our third stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free wifi is so slow as to be virtually unusable.

    This was our third stay at the hotel. While it was the smallest room we've had it was still very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    8.3
    24/7 staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downside of the well isolated rooms was the temperature. Room was too warm and the air dry.

    24/7 staff at reception. No problem to check in at 2 am. Although right in front of the station, the rooms were very quiet. Very well isolated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom looked like a remodeling disaster--very poor workmanship on the plumbing and fit and finish.

    Good location next to the train station. Large rooms. Staff was very friendly and spoke English well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.3
    Correct, clean and very convenient location
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was really smelly (plumbing problem?) I think it may have been a temporary thing.

    Excellent location across from the Guillemins station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    8.3
    Very handy location but quiet in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet definitely needed a clean - bring slippers!

    The hotel is right across the road from the station. There are several places to eat less than two minutes walk from the hotel. We ate in the first one we came to and it was excellent. The room was very quiet, even though we faced the station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    10
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no way to check out early, so i just left keys in room. Later called hotel and they said it's ok.

    Room was really unique, but comfortable as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    9.6
    First stay but probably not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no minibar or at least a refrigerator, the short term parkings in front are mostly occupied and therefor it's uncomfortable to unload the luggage

    very friendly and helpfull staff, rooms are comfortable with generous space, very clean and quiet, great lounge on the first floor for chilling and the smokers

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    7.1
    Reasonably priced hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could use e better faucet. The bowl is OK, but the faucet is too short and the water splashes everywhere except in the sink.

    Reasonably priced hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    6.3
    Next to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms are noisy (connected with inner door) but they changed room for us Toilet was not flushing properly Shower buttons broken

    Next to train station Room clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    8.8
    Well situated and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room was a bit stained and their were some pieces missing from the shower fittings .. but I hadn't booked the RItz!

    We traveled to LIege on The Thalys and this hotel is very close to the station with good bus connections to the centre..The breakfast, which was included in the price was plentiful & varied. the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't check in early because they were all booked.

    The hotel was close to train station which was our mode of travel. It was an older hotel but well-maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay at Hotel Husa De La Couronne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition didn't function well due to which there was no proper cooling.

    3 mins walk from the train station. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had wide range of variety to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are small and nice cafes situated around the corner. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    3.3
    It would do for a stopover, avoid if possible!!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a dirty town, unhelpful hotel staff. Dangerous shower. Would it hurt to get shower trays with anti slip. Ignorant people. Air conditioning was weak, it was as effect as me standing in the room blowing air. Creepy dark bar in back.

    Not a place to stay for a holiday, only a stopover. I liked getting the hell out of there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    10
    Good sized room, across the railway station, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized room, across the railway station, friendly staff, looked after my suitcase when I had to spend a night in a different city, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.9
    Stay over F1 weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Con in room was under powered and room became too warm, it was a very hot weekend. Would of liked to open a window due to temp but they are locked. Location was a little down market and we made taxi trips to the town center for proper meals. Surrounding area is a little scruffy but we were out all day and traveled into the town center in the evenings.

    Modern feel, very clean, staff were very helpful. Patio area inside was pleasant. Next to main station with some bars surrounding. Lots of parking nearby. This was the F1 weekend and every hotel was expensive, this would be a good option as a little cheaper than most.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor bathroom sink and tap, water spurts everywhere but I'm sure can be easily fixed. Need larger pillows!

    Clean, friendly, good location to station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming and very friendly reception staff. Quiet room. Good breakfast buffet. Good Wi-Fi. Great location for the station (though a bit of a schlep to the heart of the town).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.6
    Very Good/Super Clean/Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Price could have been little less. But still not very expensive.

    - Perfect Location, Next to train station , several bus stops. Multiple eating options outside. - Air condition for summer time . - Super clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    8.8
    Recommended for any business person entering/leaving Liege by rail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Full breakfast is overpriced. Room had space for a fridge, but no fridge was provided!

    Great location close to the Station. About 1km from the centre of town. Clean and generally well appointed modern hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Rail Hotel at the Main Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice standard hotel, cosy and comfortable, and very good for rail travellers!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Don't be out off with the outside of the hotel. Our stay was great and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable, fantastic air conditioning, very plentiful breakfast a good variety

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: