Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyllit Hotel 4 stars

De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#15 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2115 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a positive experience and we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom runs the risk of overflowing into the room itself, unless you use towels to block the flow of water. The breakfast, although nice as hotel breakfasts go, was a bit on the expensive side.

    The pool room in the underground leisure area was a particular hit with the kids, and the pool itself was comfortable and relatively warm. The rooms, although a bit small, were cosy and comfortable, and our floor was quiet enough that our kids could easily move between our two rooms without disturbing anyone. The location was extremely convenient, allowing us to walk to the hotel from Antwerp Centraal station in 5 minutes. The nearby streets had a significant number of good restaurants, as well as a grocery store, all within 10 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    All in all this hotel is 10/10 strange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance lobby and photos look amazing, likewise does the pool (which is freezing), but the rooms can only be paralleled to something from Bates Motel (my girlfriends description) but personally I was anticipating some kind of paranormal experience similar to that of the 2007 movie ‘1408’ starring John Cusack and Samuel L Jackson and if you’ve not had the pleasure of watching this film, save yourself 102 minutes of your life and don’t bother. That being said a colleague of mine at work is quite fond of 1408 and so 'different strokes for different folks' I guess. We went out for drinks on the evening but luckily didn't get absolutely weird with it as I think we both more than likely would have been sectioned by now if we had to stay in that room whilst in any condition of mental sensitivity. The room was a modest 43/45 degrees Celsius, and the aircon similar to that of a mammals breath whilst on the ‘cold setting’, and so after sweating through 2 shirts instantly I put a request in to the hotel to change the room. Luckily the hotel staff had no objections moving our room to an equally creepy and slightly less dusty room with a balcony so that we could benefit from the luxury that is oxygen whilst the balcony doors were open. The safe, which did have instructions which admittedly I failed to read, locked instantly when I pushed the door to so that I could see the front panel, I did call reception who very kindly came to my assistance and opened with a key. The bar tender was extremely polite and the bar area is lovely, very impressive in fact. To get to the car, or back to your room from the car, you will be confused and dizzy after in and out of, if I remember correctly, 2 lifts down from the 1st floor, and 3 lifts back up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Not that memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked it as it had a pool but check the times as the pool was not open all day but shut inconveniently mid day hours and was not open late!

    A good location for the diamond quarter but poor co-ordination with show buses and taxis the road outside closed a lot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was on the soft side

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Thank you. The hotel is ideally situated close to Antwerp Central Station, the diamond district and loads of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Didn't look much from the outside but was surprised by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cheapskate with the coffee pods - only two free pods per room per stay then they cost Eur2 each. Seems a bit cheeky when other places top them up for free each day.

    Didn't look much from the outside but was surprised by the luxurious interior. Excellent room, comfy bed, really nice bar, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and helpful staff over late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A notice at entrance that made clear you needed to take elevator to reception

    Well designed room and bathroom with good plugs, large shower and well sized vanity unit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel. the staff did not know details about opening hours. the SPA is very small and unfriendly - no SPA clothes given to go from your room to the SPA. Steam bath not working, no whirlpool. expensive parking (not 24hrs, only until 3pm - the parking was completely empty but we couldn't keep the car for 1 more hour). hotel should urgently be renovated, for that price is just too expensive. uncomfortable beds and pillows. no complementary water.

    good location close to the central station and restaurants. the hotel restaurant is not in the same building but next to it with a nice view and great food and service. 2xfree coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A short but very satisfactory stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism: there was a slightly odd smell coming from the bathroom.

    The staff were very helpful and nice. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room very quiet (I had asked for as quiet a room as possible). I can't comment on breakfast or the facilities, as I didn't experience them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    A stay I’d rather forget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, dust on furniture and under the bed. Bed is very soft and pilllows of cheap foam. As a frequent traveler I’d say this hotel is 3 stars at the most.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Second time visit and we had again a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the Hotel is super if you come to Antwerpen with the train. The beds are marvelous and rooms are quiet. I also loved the swimming pool and Sauna, as well as the Italian restaurant on the sixth floor. I strongly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    great service and staff, great location to explore the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great service and staff, great location to explore the city, wonderful room. exterior pictures of the building and entrance are deceiving, really is nice when you get to the lobby on the first floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffeemaker...coffee was awful! Please get Nespresso or Illy

    Big room, no bath so very well designed walk in shower Very comfortable bed Plenty of towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    it was all right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi speed was actually terrible and facilities (ie pool, sauna) operating hours could do with extending, but other than that we enjoyed our stay - good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Soft service, quiet atmosphere, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators makes a lot of noise, sounds like an old thing

    Soft service, quiet atmosphere, clean room. My son was super happy to swim in swimming pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, although the fir alarm went off twice during our stay and there didn't seem to be any matter of urgency!

    The hotel was perfectly located for all the public transport, making getting around easy. The room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable, lovely breakfast, staff were very friendly and helpful, bar prices were reasonable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable pillows. Noisy breakfast area, need for more textile to lower the noise level. Turkish steambath out of order, no relaxing music in the pool area.

    Good location. Quiet, large and confortable rooms. Decent fitness area and nice pool. The Grand Duca restaurant was a very pleasant experience. In-house parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location to explore Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift system is very confusing. One lift takes you to rooms 1 - 26 on floor 2, and another lift in a different part of the hotel to rooms 27 and upwards.... and nowhere is there a sign to explain this. I had room 228 and the rooms only went up to 226 so I was pretty confused.

    The reception area is smart. They offered on site parking, which is important in Antwerp. The room was nice and beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet. The location is absolutely perfect, right where you want to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Receptionist who checked me in was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist who checked me in was rude. I asked can i have my clothes in the laundry today? She replied in a rude way saying : umm yes if you di it your self.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, not such great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed prior mentioning it was a romantic break for myself and my partner. Although we were given a big room, it was directly between two families with young children, and the walls were very thin - not what you need! The bed is very low to the ground and looks/feels extremely cheap. Check out was ridiculously slow, the queue stretched right out of the reception hall, there must have been a good 40 people queuing. I worked on hotel reception myself when I was younger and have never seen anything like it

    We had a very big room, the reception area is beautiful and it's in a great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Advertised as luxurious, but was extremely in need of renovation. Too old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a large room but such minimal furniture. The junior suite has a large sitting arena but only two single seats. There was enough room for a couch but they didn’t want you to feel cozy. :-( It is an old hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. The bathroom had a musty smell, and because it’s so old, felt tired and unclean. The shower curtain is too small for the shower area and water just overflowed everywhere.

    The large room (junior suite)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient, although not particularly memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negotiating the various lifts was confusing, but hardly a real problem.

    The location is great, walking distance from the station (although we arrived by car). The bed was super comfortable, and the room large.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Geberally ok!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who served us was quite aloof. My room heater wasn’t functioning properly, I called the reception and coincidentally it was that same gentleman who answered the phone. It took him over 10 minutes to come check the heater and so I had to call back. Even when he finally came, he still acted very cold!!! I believe though that this was an isolated incident as all other staff were very polite, especially at breakfast! Oh! It was shocking that the hotel’s rooftop restaurant doesn’t open on New Year’s eve!

    I liked the fact that the hotel has an indoor heated swimming pool, and a sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool facilities need refurbishing. Lockers not working and Turkish bath not operating. Breakfast was not included and was far too expensive for guests. Had a very good breakfast outside for half the price.

    The location is superb. Restaurants, diamonds and chocolate just as you step out of the hotel, great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean rooms, nice bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, nice bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds. Right next to the train station and many food options. Nice sauna and pool but the pool was too cold to go in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issues: the staff was businesslike, the bar served stale nuts...and the bedroom could do with a 'vanity' mirror.

    Great bed, lots of space, a hallway between bed- and bathroom is nice, good pool, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfy bed, great central location, parking was easy, wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms appeared clean, however on closer inspection, it wasn't great. Someone's soft chocolate caramels had spilled just under the bed and were not cleaned up by staff. Of course I went and stood on them in my bare feet!!!

    Comfy bed, great central location, parking was easy, wifi was good strength and always available. Breakfast was fine, continental spread with some hot offerings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The shared areas of the hotel were fantastic and looked as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared areas of the hotel were fantastic and looked as though they have had a recent upgrade but the room was in need of a re decoration and looked old fashioned and tired.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff. Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointingly, only two coffee capsules are supplied irrespective of how long you stay. Breakfast is good, but rather expensive for a typical buffet style international selection.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location is excellent, centrally located, walking distance to central station and the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage has small lots and ppl do not know how to park and it is not enforced. So lil room the get in and out of the car. Even more difficult if you need room to get a baby or a small child strapped in. The elevator will not take your directly to the lobby at night so you have to walk out and than walk back in and go up to the reception. Weird. After I raised my concern during check-in about the small parking lots and having problems with any of my debit cards (and yes there were plenty of funds on any of them) I made it clear that the way the staff handled the situation I was not happy with. Well the response was if I dont like it I could leave. Well that statement set the tone for the rest of the stay. Arrived at the room, old decor, plywood as furniture, everything very dark and the whole room has been. Same goes for the bathroom with its outdated tiles. Internet would not work. The iron I had requested leaked so my cloth got soaked instead of ironed. I recently stayed at "The hotel" in Brussel and that was beautiful designed, place at a 2/3 of the rate incl. parking and breakfast and friendlier staff. Overall not a great experience. I will definitly stay another place next time. The price was to high for the experience offered. If you want to be a 4 star place and charge like that you have to invest a little money too.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed a lot beside the first world issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity in the room was horrible! (Charging my phone from 6 to 10% took over an hour!). The parking area was way to small, cars were parked really bad wich made it almost impossible to sqeeuze it in between. Also accessing the parking garage seemed impossible. Getting out of the garage was also very badly indicated. (Apparently you had 2 go through the emergency exit)

    The building was nice and well decorated. Also, it was very close to the shopping area and a few nice restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Overal, it was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small things actually. Water bottle in the room at 5 euro. I was expecting at least a free bottle of water. Breakfast at 20 Euro per person, I found it a bit pricey. Swimming Pool open from 7 to 10 pm and then re-open it somewhere in the afternoon. Would have been great to have the swimming pool all day long. Staff at the bar and reception are not really welcoming, I would have expected to be more customer oriented specially from a 4 stars hotel.

    Very well located, and easy to find from Antwerp Train Station. Room are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I overheard French speaking clients talking to the receptionist. He replied in English "I don't speak French". Please don't forget that the leading languages in Belgium are Dutch, French and German and not Dutch/English or French/English. We didn't have breakfast: selection was ok but not spectacular. For €20 a person there a better places to go.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Typically sized city hotel room: not very spacious, but nicely decorated and cosy; soundproof. Overall very nice accents. Nice bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    No spirit, comfortable room, not a good value for money. Only for business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive (breakfast was not included).in order to the gum you need to take two elevators.

    If you want to be close to the train station it's a good location room was basic but clean. Good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    À good stop for business or leisure in the centrum of Antwerp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A relatively cold " Welcome"....

    Excellent situation close to the zoo, central station,... Parking under the hotel Excellent breakfast Quiete confortable rooms Big swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    I did not like the room - it was a junior suite and very odd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the room - it was a junior suite and very odd with a half zig zag wall in the middle of it, very gloomy, all dark browns. The tea and coffee on offer is with creamer and paper cups, no feeling of any luxury for a significant amount of money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The location so close to the train station and various...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location so close to the train station and various restaurants was brilliant and the pool was a definite plus. Even though it is so central I thought it was a very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the hotel rooms were way too dusty and dirty - rest of the room was very clean though.

    Comfortable beds. nice swimming pool, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbourhood a little bit seedy (too near the railway station). Layout of the room a bit odd, way too large for the furniture inside. Towels were replaced in the bathroom while we deliberately did not ask for that. Don't waste money on the breakfast, fairly standard, nothing special, and crazily expensive at EUR 20 per person.

    Comfortable beds. Spacious, quiet room. Friendly staff. Near the city centre. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    High-end comfort near the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was set up in a weird way with the book crowded up against the door and an excessively large empty area where the desk/chairs were. The bed could have been moved slightly to make the room feel more balanced and uniformly spacious. There's also a disconnect between the standing of the hotel and small details like the very cheap Lipton yellow tea. At least at the breakfast buffet there were other (better) Lipton options, but in the room there weren't.

    The rooms are very comfortable. This time, I found the large desk and spacious "living room" portion of the room (with very comfortable arm chairs) very inviting. The pool area is an oasis of calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in the middtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the hotel if unpractical: one lift to the reception, an other to the rooms. The hotel has no entrance from the main road. The stream tube was out of order at the wellness. No bath-wrap in the room.

    Our room was at the end of the corridor, and bigger then other rooms. Large wardrobe. Sizeable and practical bathroom. The hotel has got it own garage, othervise no parking on the streets. There is wellness in the hotel (swiming pool, and sauna). The quality of the breakfast was perfect, and the breakfast room is large, no que. The hotel is in good location, lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a maze to find the lobby, the parking and the room. It was our anniversary, no compliments from the hotel. Paid 18 euro for the parking. The steambath was out of service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Swimming pool and saunas were excellent and pool was of good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon was not working in the room despite that it was on max temperature. I advised the issue to the reception and it was repaired, however did get bad cold. The room smelled as toilet on the airplane. No dinner is served in the hotel (the restaurant mentioned on the description of the hotel was outside). No option of snacks in bar.

    Swimming pool and saunas were excellent and pool was of good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Ok but not stylish business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorated in the 80s. Could use a style update. Fitness center machines not maintained. Pool cold. Turkish bath broken. And silly 2 euros charge per coffee pod when most hotels provide a couple a day for free.

    Standard business hotel. Clean and comfortable. Good wifi. Firm mattress.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    A fun weekend in rainy Flanders
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is small the some of the parking spaces were hard to use.

    The hotel is well located, the staff were very helpful and the room was both large and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Privacy clients not respected
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The reception staff doesn't respect the privacy of their clients. Room numbers are communicated that easily to strangers. Had the bad luck to be spending my night there with my boyfriend who turned out to have another girlfriend who showed up, got my roomnumber, made a whole drama and upon calling the reception with the request to call the police, it got indirectly refused, asking me to call myself the police. The girl got advised to get a room to have access to my floor, which she did. Isn't there a privacy policy applicable as everywhere? - No free water, a big bottle is available for 5€. Got have been included seen the price. - Seen the central situation, expect a certain noise level. No sound isolation. - Requested a smokers room, got a non-smokers room, which i noticed only once in my room.

    -The hotel is perfectly situated in the citycenter and easily and fastly reachable by foot from the central train station. -The reception was good. -The business room is spacious. - Asked for a free late check-out and got one until 4pm which is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful pool and steam room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge £5 extra just to put me in a room closer to the health centre. No complimentary bottle of water at arrival, they charged £5 for it! Breakfast was ok just wished they had more fruits. They also charged extra for fresh orange juice. The pillow were too soft for me.

    I loved the pool and the steam room. The gym was ok. Shower was great. Quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Not enough electricity plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't charge two phones in the same time at night due to the lack of electric outlets. There was one outlet that worked all night, the rest turned off with the rest of the lights. They still live in 1998 it seems.

    Great location, easy to get to the train station, as well as the city center just by walking. Big comfy bed, very effective blinds, they keep the room very dark.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent coffee in the morning. Not the 'machine stuff' you get with a push on a button, but tastefull brewed coffee, served by a friendly lady. Perfect to start the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Diamond district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of a maze to get to the parking garage from the hotel reception is on mezzanine floor, a bit more difficult to find as a result

    good location convenient parking at hotel room is sufficiently spacious entourage once you have found reception is nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Poor price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overal a huge disappointment. Relatively small, the bed and especially the pillows made for a crappy night of sleep, there was no lock on the bathroomdoor, and the showercurtain was clearly long overdue for a change (the length didn't cover the full corner, and the hooks were just punched through the curtain; not throught the eyes that were worn out and missing already, but just a hole above that). On top of that the hotel is a maze! You can park your car in one of the few spots, but to get to the hotel (and back to the car) is quite the challenge, as you have to take the stairs that aren't lit (complete darkness), or the elevator to the groundlevel, go outside, and take another elevator to the lobby. The price-quality was just very poor. For €148 a night (inc breakfast) I would never sleep here again.

    The breakfast was fine, and the lobby/reception is beautiful. The people working at the reception were very nice and helpful in answering questions about which route to take to get to the parking garage or to help with ordering a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The price for parking is very expensive, as the hotel is expensive anyway free parking would be nice.

    The hotel is modern and clean. Staff are friendly, location is great - 5 mins walk to the Central station. The pool, steam room were fantastic. Wifi worked perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    The spa zone(swimming pools, sauna etc) was open for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa zone(swimming pools, sauna etc) was open for the limited time(from 8 to 11, and from 15 to 18). I expected to have this zone open at least from 6 to 23.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    The good and the bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was FREEZING, no heating. There was a fan in bathroom which made more than acceptable noise (Could not switch off) which together with the cold room, made me have an absolutely sleepless night. I now am unwell following this night of cold.

    Most everything else was fine!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included.

    Friendly staff, allowed us to do an early check-in, amazing location just a few meters from the central station and right in the center of the city. Clean and comfortable room with good free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location for Train Station and close to main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a bit pricey at €20 each so didn't bother

    Great location for Train Station and close to main shopping streets. Great (beer) bar opposite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Could have been nice - sadly it wasn't
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell - what is that all about? Perfumed hotels is just a bizarre thing. The lobby area almost bearable. The smell of cheap air freshener in my room was horrible and made me feel sick. Went for a drink in the bar at 9pm - only one in there. Arrival receptionist was moody and uncommunicative.

    Location was close to the train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Hotel is very nice and comfy and staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very nice and comfy and staff was extremely helpful. Location is excellent, it is close to central station and close to all interesting locations in Antwerp. Meatballs served for breakfast were delicious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked more power outlets in the room to plug in my devices

    Great location with many restaurants right around the corner, comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel, ideally situated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in the room. 2 free coffees from the coffee machine, then you pay 2Euro for each one after.

    Breakfast selection was excellent, hotel was quiet, so it was very nice. Great facilities, well situated. Will stay again here. Walking distance to the centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place, easy walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have actual double beds instead of two singles pushed together (although this has been the case elsewhere in Belgium aswell)

    Excellent room size and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location. Not super close but still within walking distance of old town. But as well very near the historical train station and the nice Dekeyser avenue in front of it. There are many restaurants right around the corner. Also the diamond district is next to it so you can go and eat Kosher food if you want

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, but average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was standard and below average quality. The swimming pool and the area around it was pretty cold and the saunas were tiny. TV quality (not important, but still..) poor

    The room was very large. Beds were nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    top position but not top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system didn't really work out. We had to move to another room and the situation didn't really get bettter. It was cold in the room. They couldn't solve the problem.

    The pool area with sauna and steam bath was really nice. The position of the hotel is great. It's in the middle of the diamond area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Central Antwerp hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like separate charging for breakfast, at 20 euros a head it was a lot for a very average buffet. Also only getting two coffee capsules in the room for a two night stay was disappointing.

    The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The location right near Antwerp station is excellent. The car park under the hotel was very convenient. Pool is a good size for a hotel pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing and the swimmingpool was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have 6 elevators for different puposes and not a good way to navigate through the hotel

    The breakfast was amazing and the swimmingpool was also amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, staff upgrade badly needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool opened at random times. Bar staff very unfriendly, we felt like we were an inconvenience. Reception staff very pushy to get you checked out at 11am on the button.

    Fantastic location. Impressive decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    2.5
    Awful stay for a 4-stars hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the bathroom, no heat in the room. During the checkout we pointed out all these problems but the staff did not care or just believe us ! No discount was granted for the inconveniences. At last the parking is very tiny and dangerous (one single path for cars to get in or out.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.0
    Location is great and very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needs to be changed (hole in the middle of the mastress ! ) Température too cool in the room

    Location is great and very convenient Swimming pool long enough to swim and very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    The room was very nice and the location very convenient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a double bed but we were given a twin bed instead. The bar wasn't always staffed, too long to get served.

    The room was very nice and the location very convenient, close to the central station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Two nights in the Hylitt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A feel of doing everything on the cheap. Terrible toilet paper, a newspaper would be more friendly on, well, you know where. The minutest sliver of soap, 4x tissues in box, body wash in a bottle was blobby and truly uninviting. I did not even think of using the shampoo. Internet in room was virtually non existent, I gave up on it after two complaints. TV - the channels I watched - were jumpy and blurry. AC fan was noisy. All these aspects are easy fixes to change an experience of "mmmmm.... so-so" to "wow, good value for money".

    Location. Breakfast is great. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Room was quiet even if on a relatively busy street. Dark-out curtains work excellently.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None to comment.

    Hotel looks brand new, all was clean, no damages. Superb. Friendly staff; perfect location. Specially like the bunch of fresh flowers and the interior design.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location. Expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking the car and taking luggage up to adjacent building and then going up the elevator to reception is a little confusing and inconvenient.

    Amazing location. Central and easy walking distance to the central station. Room size and amenities were nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel near the station and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in swimming pool was on the chilly side so took refuge in sauna. Hotel highly decorated in questionable taste and completely lacking in atmosphere and ambience.

    Bed and pillows very comfy. Room 436 very quiet so slept well. Good breakfast Sauna and steam room excellent. No problems during stay, convenient for shops and sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little expensive at 20 euros. Only 2 coffee capsules were included in the room price, which were not renewed in the 3 nights I stayed.

    Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Location was excellent, only 2 minutes from the central station, and metro. Breakfast was the typical buffet style with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Great for a quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed by the "wellness center." The indoor pool was unheated and much too cold for me to use. The lockers were too small for clothing and/or shoes, and the shower wasn't private.

    The location for anyone travelling by train is fantastic. The room was very nice, especially considering the fairly low price.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyllit Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: