Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3 stars

Meistraat 39, Antwerp District, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#41 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2495 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single divan bed most uncomfortable. One pillow. Room small and no teasmade (compare Premier Inns same cost and hotel had same soaps on walls.). TV sound limited to "20" - difficult to hear. Heavy bedroom doors did not assist peacefulness. The hotel needs to put up a sign in different languages at start of corridor reminding guests to keep relatively quiet for other guests. especially with bedroom doors banging shut.

    Breakfast excellent even at Euro 15, although no check in so how do they know who has paid as guests can pay on the day, walk in walk out? Location central, although on Saturday the open fruit and veg.market starts their unloading at 3am and with room opposite, more than noisy. Lovely shower hot water at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms and tiny shower.

    the rooms are very small and the facilities in the room are limited (such as shampoo and soap in the shower). i would rather stay a bit further away from the center for the same price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was small and bathroom was tiny toilet in the corner you could hardly move between toilet and basin i paid 279 euros for 2 nights which is not economy staff in the evening i waited nearly 5 mins for someone to come to reception and the bar is next to reception the guy at the bar looked at me 3 times but never asked if i needed anything breakfast was ok but started at 6.30 we went at 7am somethings not ready to use yet had to wait for milk for egg boiler to heat up for coffe machine i have used ibis hotels before and had good stay but not this time the room was my worse problem felt like i was second class guest dont except room 403 its tiny

    location was ok about 15 min walk to cental station good for shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit noisy, but it is quite central so I was expecting that from outside. There were some very loud people staying in the hotel, shouting down corridors and slamming doors at 4am. This was annoying but it didn't ruin our stay.

    It was clean and modern. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, it's in a nice clean safe area too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with a tiny bathroom inside it! Fortunately, I`m not big to easily fit in it. Wonder about large people how do they manage! Morning staff on the date we stayed was polite but found the night shift a bit impolite, lack of confidence and experience ( swapped my bar ticket with another group that was at moment making a mess all around!)

    Easy to find and good location. The hospitality of morning staff was great Easy check in with fast payment procedures Excellent breakfast In the night, we had the experience of meeting Remy .. hanging around on the floor at kitchen lounge (Of course is not a good thing but Dimitrina ( I guess this is the name of staff girl )) which was very professional and forwarded the case to whom it concerns and at same moment tried to make a funny moment with the presence of that unexpected visit !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were given the exact same room size I had when I stayed by myself....too small for 2 people.

    Great location, very good breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms space, bathroom, room equipment, no safe , no fridgider, no water bottle in room, poor breakfast

    Nothing. Room very small, bathroom a hole, poor breakfast . One of the worst hotel I had the chance to visit. Not to recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Rooms could do with sound proofing, you can hear every word spoken by guests walking in the corridors. No coffee/tea facilities in the rooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view, but it didnt really matter as I wasnt there to stay in the room.

    The bed was comfortable, but what made the greatest impact on me was the genuine hospitality of the staff. They made me feel like a VIP!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a hot water boiler/bottle, not any cups or tea bags in the room, which other IBIS hotel does. Besides, the Bathroom is a little bit too small.

    The location is good, with only a few minutes away from town, and the hotel staffs are nice. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Price of this hotel is kind of reasonable. Generally, the experience is pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice for rather little price, lots of mirrors in the room, excellent location, high value for money, cleaning service is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was too hot, musquito's in the room, air-conditioning did not work mattrass too soft only one towel per person

    staff was very help-full and understanding to give us another room, as some guests were loud and noisy, were drunk, on the floor where we were located, then we were moved to another room, this was better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space to hang up clothes in the room. Bathroom is small and does not have racks in the shower area to place your own items. Reception seems to have a shortage of staff as there was only 1 staff attending to 3-4 different guests waiting to check in. Bedroom slippers was also not provided.

    Convenient parking just opposite the hotel at €18 for 24 hours. However do note that there is no lift from the basement carpark to the street level. Room was sufficiently clean and good-sized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central location with a friendly and welcoming staff. The room was small and somehow anonymous, in line with the other hotels of the chain, however is was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is offered as an option and the buffet was satisfying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have been staying at this hotel fr the second time, my parents for th 3rd time and we are very happy with this choice.

    Efficient staff, very friendly and helpful, very clean rooms which are on the small side but sufficient for the type of city holiday we were doing. Friendly cleaning staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel because it was listed as having parking. It does not have hotel parking. It has public parking. Apparently the hotel dont advertise parking, this is a booking.com addition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this one because of location, 5 min away from the main shopping street and city center plus it is close to the train station as well. Did not book with breakfast. Comfortable bed, i recommend paying a bit more to stay here than in the Ibis budget near the train station. Flixbus stop is right near the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, its a budget hotel, so set your expectations accordingly.

    Reasonably central - 5-8 min walk into main town centre. Good beer selection at the bar! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size/layout, tiny bathroom, dangerous floor when wet, general facilities, shambolic breakfast - no mugs for coffee, no orange juice, lack of hot food, dirty tables, no staff to ask for help.

    Central location, across road car parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still persisting with the incredibly expensive buffet breakfast which at €15 has everyone trying to eat as much as possible to try to get somewhere near their money's worth . Must cause an awful lot of food waste as well which is ironic since this chain is attempting to be greener by planting trees and having new hives.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms looked nothing like the pictures beds were very uncomfortable with mattress falling off Were given single beds not double poo all down toilet stained when booking in told room error was our fault. It was not It was your error after closely looking

    right outside the market in the centre so good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom are tiny. A lot of party people in the rooms beside ours, hotel clerks don't do much about this.

    Room was very clean and bed very confortable. Very close to the city center and monuments. There is a great weekend market just beside! It's a must go. Buffet breakfast is very good, variated and has a waffle machine :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small and bathroom as well. However for budget trip one should not have big expectations.

    Great location - 15 min walk to the main square. Fast internet in the hotel, kind personel. Comfy bed. Good price / quality ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MINIMUM and CHEAPEST. Narrow bed and no space to turn inside room. one chair no sofa. could only go to sleep. Sound insulation was poor and heating fan was noisy. Inside the room you won't find not even water to drink. Breakfast at 15.00 euros. there are better hotels at this price.

    only location is fair. nothing else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant noise caused by slamming doors day and night! We woke wake up every 5 minutes. Nice staff, clean hotel, reasonable prices, but the structure is too noisy...there is no way to close the bathroom doors without being loud...and when there is a door closing every 5 minutes through the floors...its too noisy to sleep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was poor, the room felt cramped and the noise from adjacent rooms was almost overwhelming!

    The hotel location was excellent, the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small - not in itself a bad thing as we didn't spend much time there. Stayed in a twin room and there was not space to move the beds which were pushed together.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Location was ideal and there was a market right outside the hotel at the weekends. Staff were pleasant and friendly, anything we requested they were happy to oblige. Shower in the room was lovely and easy to use. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal hotel for a quick get away for the weekend. Rooms were quite small, but as this was just for a one night crash pad, not a problem at all. Very comfy bed! Hotel is ideally located near the centre, but easy to access by car. We parked in the underground car park below the theatre (Stadsschouwburg), which was directly opposite the hotel and was 18 euro for 24 hours. For any moving around town, the metro is a short walk away (about 5 minutes probably). Friendly staff and a good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom felt a bit too small. Same as the shower. Could do with a bit more space to get ready.

    Staff was nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Good for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise from the neighbouring rooms. Bathroom is clean but very tiny (especially the toilet is squeezed in a corner, making it uncomfortable). There was no (central) heating for the bathroom.

    The location is perfect to discover the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go here if you want a good nights sleep. There is no insulation. You get to hear every body showering or using the toilet and every word spoken in the hallway echoes into your room.

    Location was any easy walk to city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very tiny and furnishings were extremely old and of poor quality. The toilet was very poorly fitted-- not even a WC brush there. The WiFi was bad and the hotel expected you to pay more for better speeds.

    The staff was fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small, to the point of having to be careful not to injure myself.

    Very comfortable bed, and great breakfast (although it was quite expensive)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms, very small, in particular the bathroom. Bed could do with better pillow. Partner said it was noisy at night, I slept all the way through. (The Belgium beers may have helped)

    Position. Central to the markets, 5 minute walk from everywhere. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need water bottles to be provided in room without any extra charge. Breakfast should be included in tariff.

    Location of the hotel is its USP. Breakfast menu was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms tend to be a little too cold and because of the windows the thermostat is unable to change that.

    Great location, quiet, especially in winter. The Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small but not a problem for one person. If you are a couple it might feel a little cramped with the bed very close to the door. I also noticed that the sound proofing on the floor is not fantastic due to laminate flooring choice over carpet. I could hear footsteps of other guest but fortunately no one was stomping around in the middle of the night and I slept fine after midnight until 8am. You are relying on the other guests to be considerate of noise in this hotel as you can hear the hallway activities very clearly.

    The locations is very good. An easy walk into the centre with plenty of restaurants and cafes to chose from during your stay. Plus the Rubens museum and shops are on your door step. The Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful, the room was also very clean. The car park across the road proved convenient as well as reassuring in terms of security.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning the 3rd floor at 15:00pm by using the vacuum cleaner was not a very good idea.

    Bars, restaurants and the Meir-shopping area is in a 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. On Saturday there is an open market place next to the hotel with local products like fish and cheese which you should definitely try!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was great however bathroom was a bit narrow. Also the room was facing the market area and it was kind of noisy very early in the morning as you can imagine.

    location is great, 10 min walking from the centraal and also 5 min walking from the shopping street. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bar is full even in the night and good selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small but it's not bad. Of course the rooms are basic, but this is what we were paying for and it was fine. The square is noisy which we expected but we were woken up in the mornings by the cleaning team... they were very loud with the vacuum cleaner at 8am and even though they didn't come into our room they made so much noise it woke us both up and we couldn't get back to sleep, that was a pity.

    The location is excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We chose not to eat breakfast as we were on an unusual schedule so I can't comment on it. Rooms were simple and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a lot of roadwork's in the area at the moment (October 2017) and whilst this is not a fault of the hotel, it can be challenging to get into the city centre if driving

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature in the room was too hot, we opened the windows and a farm of mosquitoes invaded our room making our stay horrible. I called reception to have the AC turned on and they mentioned it was not possible during winter. Bathroom is really small. The room could have been cleaner I am dissapointed and shocked on this being an Accor hotels member. And I did not get any points on my stayed because of booking with booking.com

    Location was excellent, Staff friendly, easy to find. A nice market during the day. Nice to leave our bags before and after checking in/out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You pretty much get what you pay for: the Ibis has the bare bones, and that's all. However, the bed truly is comfortable, and the location is very walkable and close to the train station. If you're looking for a step above a hostel, this hotel is for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, from the 80's needs renovation. The windows fixtures need remodeling for sound isolation (2nd floor)

    Hotel in the city center, near restaurants, shopping street and by a city parking facility. The fresh produce market takes place in the plaza in front of it. Free Wi-Fi. Rich breakfast with waffle machine and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Reception (I asked for a quiet room, but staff did not do any effort) 2) The room (old and very small) 3) The noise! Extremely noisy, windows are outdated and not soundproof. We couldn't sleep at all and cancelled the 2nd night. Horrible experience.

    Underground parking next to the hotel (18EUR per night)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're sensitive to noise then keep in mind this location isn't that good for you. We were able to hear others next door and running water when flushing/showering. If you have a window facing the Theater, good luck with having a good nights rest. There are kids/young adults that hang around the theater and play music and chat till late at night.

    The front desk agent accommodated our request to change rooms to a quieter room. The location of this establishment is in a good location, close proximity to the Ruben's house and Meir street for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - noise level around hotel

    - centrally located - excellent metro railway - close to everything - nice personel - in front of the door market on Saturday & sunday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there on business and needed to work a lot at different times of the day, the neighborhood can get really noisy

    great location very clean facilities staff are nice and helpful it is good for a short or long stay fast check-in and super express check-out there is a local market nearby where you can buy some nice stuff and interact with the locals, only opens on the weekends, and mostly in the summer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were small and very little wardrobe space. No lounge space

    The description of the hotel and facilities plus location was very accurate. It was perfect for a short term stay 4-5 nights with very comfortable beds, most important

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room I've ever stayed in. Bitten at night by something in the room had to change after the second night was told someone would contact us but never received any communication.

    Staff were friendly and location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquito infected room - don't stay at this hotel without packing your repellant and bite cream. Not what we expected in Antwerp. Others staying at the time had the same experience - obviously not the first time for this problem as the hotel had plug-in anti mossie gadgets ready to give to guests. Despite this covered in bites by the end of our stay. Shower room also tiny - could just about sit on the loo and we're not fat Americans!

    Good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but The bathroom was smaller ! If it would've been a bit bigger I guess it'll be a perfect place for the money .

    Hotel is situated in a nice location . Easy to access the train and the tram services . Underground parking right next to the hotel , so that's a plus . Walk away you get multiple food shops , various shopping malls .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one medium sized towel each. Would have liked an extra smaller one for hair.

    Small adequate bedroom. Very comfortable bed & plenty of pillows. Excellent lift service - never had to wait. Plenty of seating in bar area with friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in room would be an improvement, bathroom is on small size but adequate for price range

    Bed was very comfortable, air con was good and property was close to amenities, lockers to store suitcase, good WiFi, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Bathroom was clean, but also tiny.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on Friday night. You can hear the bass of the music in the room until 1 AM. Room also has lots of mosquitoes, which are quite annoying.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is rather old, the room is very noisy (you can hear what your neighbor is doing) you are woken up at 6 with the first doors shut. The bathroom is very small. The lobby was dirty (tables and floor). On some weekend days in the place next to the hotel there is a music concert or disco with loud drums.

    Good price. On saturday there is a market at the place next to the hotel. On the market you can buy fresh fruits, vegetable, a large variety of chess, olive, fish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is ok, but plenty of rooms look at the large square across the street, with a lot of yougsters training skate-boarding over there - so there was some noise in the late afternoon and early evening, but it was bearable.

    Very friendly staff. Clean. Stable wifi. Very efficient elevators.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bartender's computer wasn't working. He did his best to manage.

    We like IBIS hotels. They are well designed to include the most important needs a traveler might have. Priority #1, good beds. We've never had a bad sleep on one of their beds. Everything else supplements this basic need. No frills but hey for one night, no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault. Location was handy to both station and downtown Antwerp.

    The room was excellent with very comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and their was enough choice of English speaking TV channels. Nice to have BBC 1 and BBC 2. Reception was very helpful when I checked in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, walking distance from the train station and directly in the city centre. Great breakfast, very welcoming and helpful staff. We will surely come back in this Ibis!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast. Can pretty much hear everything around you...walls are basically paper.

    Very good location. Great breakfast buffet, but very expensive! Friendly staff :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cramped bathroom extremely small No fridge and no tea/coffee service

    The serve great food Pleasant staff and very helpful Location is great, Antwerp isn't a big city which makes the hotel's location convenient and close to everything. Wonderful eating choices in the neighbourhood Weekend market in front of the hotel is pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a problem with all Ibis rooms - TINY bathrooms - but not such a problem I don't stay at Ibis hotels.

    Decent location with 24 hour reception and a lobby bar open quite late. Breakfast was VERY good! I also was happy to see the hotel has it's own honey bee hives!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Excellent location. Competent staff. Easy to reach from the railway station. Close to the centre. Quiet rooms. The contemporary style of the room was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a little small,but the room was of decent size which is probably more important.

    The location of the hotel is excellent,5 minutes from the main square. Just a little further to the main station. It is one or two minutes from Rubens house. Very efficient staff. The buffet breakfast was of good size,just right.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Everything we wanted to go to was within walking distance. The price was good, and the staff were friendly. Great for one night's stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity the hotel does not assist with a discounted parking fee. The nearby car park was not cheap at 18€ per day! Problem with mosquitoes in our room AND our travelling companion's room. Is this a problem in the area of the hotel? Tea/coffee making facilities would greatly enhance the experience.

    Fabulous location for our needs. Well appointed, if a little small, rooms. Very helpful and knowledgable Front Desk Staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small (smaller than the IBIS room we got in Bruxelles for almost the same price) The shower was awful, even though it was clean. Very small, you could barely move.

    location was great. Clean and comfy. Wifi excellent. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle and coffee in the room. Not a big deal though. You could buy coffee in the bar and take it to the room

    Location was good. Staff were friendly. Room was fine. Bathroom was very small!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought that the room was cold ! Arrived in a very mild spell but then the temperature just dropped .

    Excellent location if travelling by public transport. Very near the Rubenshuis and easy to walk to the historic quarter along with the museums and galleries. The staff were friendly and gave the impression that they were enjoying their work. speaking different languages well. Rooms were clean. Hope to return later in the year. As didn't really know Antwerp, and travelling on my own, was a good hotel to choose.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really tiny, definitely not enough room. We heard all toilets above us being flushed during the day and the night. 1 staffmember working the night shift with a full bar of people and lots of annoyed guests, is not pleasant.

    Great bed and great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and basic and bathroom is tiny and not the best quality - leaking shower. It was very noisy. The cleaning staff started to vacuum very early.

    The staff was nice and check-in/check-out was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tiny and the bathroom door is not sealed off- not sealed till the floor so any odors from toilet travels around the room and you can hear really well whatever the person doing in the toilet... not much privacy in there. Closets- tiny for 2 people. Twin beds - you're pretty much on top of each other as the room is tiny and there's maybe 5 cm separating the beds- I asked for twin beds and arrived to two beds stuck to each other like a double bed and when separating them there was not much space to do so.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the main station. When a neighbor uses the rest room it's a bit loud by flashing water.

    Right in front of a theater, market, and also close to other main spots as it's located in the middle of the city, yet quiet. 24 hour reception, free Wifi. I could also check in even before the designate check-in time.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Antwerpen Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: