Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Brugge Centrum 2 stars

Katelijnestraat 65A, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#75 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2449 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Was sick, rest there until i could get back on my feet and it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i did not choose this one first...

    Very spatious, well equipped, comfy bed and nice bathroom. Staff help was more than adequate and everybody was paying attention to details. Its Old but really clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I would have liked would have been a kettle, coffee etc in the room. Other than that it was ideal for what we wanted it for.

    Staff were lovely, we arrived earlier than check in (10.30) but a room was available so we were able to check in straight away. Its ideally located as everything is a very short walk away and its in a very quiet location. The Half Maan Brewery is also a short distance away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Brugge is a great place to visit, there is always something new to see, the hotel was a good base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff were slow and our room did not get cleaned one day as we returned at about 4pm and it had not been done.

    The hotel was handy for parking with a public car park under the premises. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The hotel rooms could do with a little updating and the extraction fan in the bathroom didn't work. * There is no kettle or drinks making facilities in the room (we took a travel kettle).

    * The hotel is situated a short walk for the sights with a car park next door. * The restaurant serves lovely food; the breakfast is also good with something for everyone. * Air conditioning in the room. * Allows big dogs (we had a 50kg GSD) for extra €10 a night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful Brugge - loved it! Shame about the tired and over-priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast servery area of hotel cramped with little room to move around at breakfast time due to number of people using at that time. Cheap flooring in room with no tea/coffee in same. Inattentive breakfast servery staff - at 0930 certain food items not replenished although breakfast available up to 1030 hours.

    Location 15 minute walk from town centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, as is IBIS tradition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wc is positioned too close to the wall - spartan furniture - room is a bit small

    - good position near the centre - cozy room - very clean structure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Richard group bookings
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a long time ago and asked for ground floor, and there is no kettle to make drinks in the rooms. One day I was in the shower asked the maid to come back in ten mis but they never came back.

    Staff was gpod and rooms were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast service was poor and slow, possibly due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was poor and slow, possibly due to coach party, eating in the breakfast room at the same time. Tables remained unlearned for 15-20 mins meaning empty tables were unusable unless you cleared them yourself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic room with dated decor. It was the nosiest hotel that I’ve stayed with. Cleaning staff and patrons noisy from around 7am. Parking not on site but short walk away.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.5
    Bruges is a lovely city, Ibis Centrum is not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather outdated hotel with cramped room. Everything tired and worn there are plenty of other hotels in Bruges that are more suitable. This is not up to Ibis hotel standards!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Another fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property. Maybe a little pricey.

    Our second stay at this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay yet again. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing experience, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the receptionist if she could give us a room in the upper floors. She said she cant do this since we are only staying one night. I find this unacceptable as we are also guests of the hotel and since there were available rooms, I dont see any reason why we were not given a room in the upper floors. Instead we were put in the first floor facing the main road which was quite noisy .... its not all about money ! I am very dissapointed.

    The location of the property was perfect. Breakfast was good, staff serving breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.0
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was very weak but apart from that nothin else I could fault

    Location was excellent.. and parking was very cheap... would definitely chose to stay here again when I come back to visit Brugge .. staff was always happy to help with anything we needed and there was zero problems with check in 🤗

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally the room needs updating but not a problem. The room was not very clean. Dirty bath, the menu in the room was sticky and stained and not clean under the bed. .

    Location and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Definitely the hotel we will return to when we visit Brugge in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The genuine warm reception, attentiveness & service of all staff we encountered during our stay. Also, the flexibility of making arrangements for our party, which included a lady in a wheelchair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Cheap and cheerful in a quiet but central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small and limited hanging space for clothes.

    Cheap and cheerful in a quiet but central location. Very clean with happy, polite and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are dated. The room is very small and not cleaned completely.

    Good location. Walking distance to market plaza. There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel. Friendly staff help us to change a room as the air conditioning in the first room was too noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The town is so beautiful - the view from our room looked at darling Bruges houses and cobblestone st
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town is so beautiful - the view from our room looked at darling Bruges houses and cobblestone streets. The location felt safe and a short walk from all of the action so it was nice and quiet. A great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Hotel could be much better, Bruges itself was ace!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled badly of disinfectant. It smelled like sick. I had to ask to move rooms and the next room was little different. There was no room safe and no tea and coffee provided in the room. Even the toilet paper was cheap. The breakfast at 16 euros was the most expensive of the four hotels we stayed in this trip. We did not buy breakfast at the hotel. I will not stay there again. It was not particularly cheap and the other hotels I have stayed in were better value.

    Bed topper made bed comfortable, air conditioning good. There is a supermarket near by which has not only food but a microwave for customers. Nearby underground parking comes with a cost but is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Getting tatty . Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting dated . Stayed about 6 times now over the years and is in need of an update all a bit tatty. Our room was next to the air con fans on the outside wall. Noisy all the time. Room above an area where dragging chairs woke us up every morning at 07.00. From 09.00 vacuums, banging etc.

    Friendly staff Close parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    We had a good breakfast, nothing extravagant, but we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed are indeed comfy but the room is outdated for the price.

    We had a good breakfast, nothing extravagant, but we have everything we need. Beds are indeed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    A comfortable night in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facility in room.

    Everything else was brilliant. Excellent location and helpful, friendly staff. Would recommend to others and would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy to find and safe to park if you are in Brugge by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a little cramped and not obvious where the queue was, would be good to have extra staff at check-out times. Maybe the express check-out could be better explained when you check-in.

    Great for being central in the city with easy access to parking that is relatively cheap. I didn't think we would be able to get anywhere so central with parking. Good standard modern hotel, not oozing with charm but functional and stylish. We didn't eat here so can't comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Wonderfully convenient but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms extremely basic but had tv, hanging space, and adequate bathroom. Would have benefitted from tea & coffee making facilities. Shower was over the bath but bath so high that at 5ft I struggled to get in and out.

    Location was fantastic and rooms were ready mid morning on our arrival which was an added bonus. The bed was extremely comfortable. Parking was very convenient and reasonable cost €8.70 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Comfortable too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was attached to another and just divided by a shared door. Fine until they came back then you could hear EVERYTHING!

    Nice comfy bed. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    All in all I had a wonderful 2 days stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wholewheat fresh bread unfortunately and the shower was hard to access :(

    Wonderful breakfast. Large choice. Beds were soft and perfect for my poor back. I haven't been that comfortable in years. Really a surprise! Parking for 2 days at Katelijnestraat for 17.5€!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Everything is close by , we walked everywhere. The parking is so inexpensive. The a/c worked so well and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent, helpful, friendly, professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, helpful, friendly, professional. Beds were soooooooo very comfortable. Only thing that let it down was housekeeping. Bins not emptied, room not cleaned very well. But nothing that really spoiled our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient hotel, Centre of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Air Conditioning in the first room wasnt working but they changed us immediately to another room. The room is very small. We were two people in a double room and we can hardly move around freely. So I would not recommend if youre traveling with someone and have alot of luggage. Also if you dont like small spaces. It's good for business trip, one or two days max.

    The fact that this hotel is in the Centre. It's close to everything (market square) whatever you need is around the hotel, Carefour express, shopping street, food, bars etc.. it's less than a 10 min walk to the centre. The bathroom was very clean, the shower glass was a little broken so we had water on the floor everytime I wanted to shower. Other wise, all is good :) I would recommend to stay here if you're there for a night or 2, and if you're alone. The people at the reception were so helpful and friendly, they assist you in anything. The AC wasnt working well in the first room we stayed at, so they changed us immediately to another room and the air con was great! sooooo great fast service! :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tired and dated. Unable to fully close curtains meaning that the room was brightly lit all night.

    Excellent helpful staff. Good aircon. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, basically in the city centre, very quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable at all and there were no power sockets close to the bed.

    Excellent location, basically in the city centre, very quite place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff was standoffish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was standoffish. The fan in the room was loud all night. Otherwise fantastic location and could have been an above average stay if the staff was less chilly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making facilities in room Towels were not replaced on a like for like - 4 collected 2 replaced

    Good location - Amazing front of house staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Since the hotel could not charge our card in advance for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the hotel could not charge our card in advance for some technical reason , upon arrival we were charged with a deposit of 300 eur (much more than what were paying for the 2 night stay). This was an inconvenience for the short-term travel budget, not to mention the first time we were asked to place a deposit for a hotel stay, and we have travel experience in more than 20 countries around the world. The deposit was supposedly released from the hotel when we paid by the end of our stay - however the amount is still blocked and not available for us - and we left the hotel one week ago. An amazing exemplar of hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a little too much for what we had, however the weekend was very busy everywhere in Bruges so it's not very surprising. The rooms are a little too small but if you decide to sleep only, that's ok !

    The location is great, very close to the center and the parking nearby is very handy. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant and comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the street which with the window open was noisy with the traffic and horses trotting past. Our air conditioning was noisy so opening the window was the better option.

    Clean and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit dirty and there was not shower gel or shampoo in the bath. Some doors were not well painted. Need more attention in the rooms and halls upstairs

    Great location, exterior and reception area are beautiful, staff at night very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable , reasonably priced and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been even better if the room had tea-making facilities. I took my own travel kettle, but there's nothing like a cuppa on arrival or first thing in the morning. Lots of hotels in the UK and Europe now provide these facilities.

    The Hotel is situated right in the middle of Brugge and the parking is reasonable and accessible. The room was comfortable and clean: all facilities modern and functional. Perfect for a City Break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    24 hours reception (to find it in Benelux may be quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were really old. Wardrobe is tiny. Just few sockets in whole room. No socket in bathroom (!)

    24 hours reception (to find it in Benelux may be quite difficult). Clean room & bathroom. Located in city center, but in quiet place. It’s possible to leave a luggage after check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors and bedrooms looking a little tired, Rooms a tad on the small side Only one towel per guest in each room Toilet paper like a rasp and ripped my ring piece to shreds

    A good location, the hotel, staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive hotel for same room you could not swing acat in , awoken at 6.10 by the noise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast , where do I start, it was surpose to be until 10:30, if you pay for it you should have the same choose not the left overs at 9:30. No pastry’s left. No brown bread. Beans and scrambled eggs cold. Coffee machine drinks warm.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The place was well situated, the staff were very pleasant and the place was clean. But not value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money, we expected better value.. there were no decent toiletries, only a liquid soap dispenser like in a dormitory. The room did not get cleaned everyday. There was no kettle/ t&c making facilities or fridge. These are basics I would expect for paying this amount. We paid over 400 Euros for 3 nights.

    The place was clean, quiet and close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, walking distance from the places of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public parking available nearby was full, so we had to drive around the city to find another parking. So if you come to the hotel by car, consider multiple parking options just in case.

    The location is great, walking distance from the places of interest. The staff was very friendly, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    They said they offered food service all night long, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They said they offered food service all night long, however at 11:30pm we were informed there was absolutely no food in the facility. If we had of known in advance we would have headed out of the hotel for dinner earlier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Could be better but good value for Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets were hidden in a corner covered by the curtains. No sockets near the beds. The sides of the bathroom mirrors had stains. No locks on the bathe room door.

    Beds were comfortable and extra pillows were provided. Great location in the city centre. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Good but could have been better. A/C was very noisy and the sofa / seat was broken and shabby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low height rooms , broken furniture. It was very well clean though but very very basic level of comfort. Not enough room like a hotel, a caravan size is what comes to mind. But i guess that's all that was meant to be given. There are no water vending machines so you have to buy water from outside and that was a pain. There is none and the supermarket closed BEFORE its allocated time.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu doesn't have much choice for meals. Breakfast is good though.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Underground public parking right at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised on site parking unfortunately they forget to tell you that motorcycles are not allowed, that was the main reason i booked that particular hotel

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Location, value and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I could say is it would be good if there was a kettle in the room.

    The hotel was in a fabulous location right in amongst everything in the old town of Bruges. There were plenty of restaurants all around and you could walk everywhere. The train station was a 10min walk or a 5 min taxi ride away. You could order coffees from the cafe downstairs and take it up to your room. Check in and out was fast and very easy. I needed train tickets printed and the staff were super helpful in organising that for me. Great stay in a gorgeous town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, 10 minutes walking to the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was suitable for disable people so the bathroom was a bit uncomfortable to use. As my personal preference, I believe these rooms should be offered to people with mobility issues. If this room is the only one available, the hotel should mention this at the moment of booking as others do. You could leave your luggage in a room that wasn´t secure.

    Location was good, 10 minutes walking to the city centre and 15 to the main train station. Bed was comfortable and supermarket 2 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    The bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Some staff weren’t so helpful or happy. Breakfast very overpriced and not great quality for the price.

    The bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor could do with updating, but that’s my own taste. However I did miss having tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Perfect location to explore Brugge, with convenient parking and very helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is perfect for a short stay on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system was a bit noisy but we were so tired we did not even care.

    The hotel is perfect for a short stay on budget. Bed was comfortable, room quiet, bathroom clean. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower while in Bruges like we were, this hotel is definitely a good one. They also store your luggage free of charges after the check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff was wonderful, especially Wilma! Very helpful. Great hotel!! Great breakfast buffet!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and the facilities not as I expected. There was just only one towel per person no soap just a poor quality shampoo

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing. It was brilliant.

    The amazingly friendly and helpful staff, from Paul on reception to the housekeeping team. Everyone worked to ensure we had the best of times. The hotel was easy to find. Parking a dream as car park next to the hotel and such an easy walk into the town. Great 'all you could eat' breakfast with excellent choice. We also ate in the hotel two evenings and meals were delicious. Chef even going out of his way to help when the dish I wanted contained cheese and I cannot eat cooked cheese.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean, the mattresses pretty comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold! I mean as cold as we had to stay fully dressed up and under blankets. Although we complained at the reception and the employee said that he will take care of turning the heat more in our room, it was terrible cold throughout our stay. The air conditioner in the room was purely for decorative purpose, it was pretty noisy but made no heat at all. I bought a thermometer just to show how "warm" was in the room. You can see that in the picture. I think the only heating in that hotel was at the reception and entrance hall and while the temperature in the rooms was just as the exterior building insulation could keep. Then at the checkout I asked the same employee to correct on the invoice the names of the 2 clients (mine and my colleague) who stayed in the room, he asked for our ID's, said he made the corrections and all was good, but when I arrived back home I discovered there was the same mistake as in the proforma invoice. I don't think our requests were extraordinary, but his approach in solving the 2 situations was just lame. I preferred to be told the truth that is the maximum heat we can get in the room and he doesn't care of filling in the correct names of the clients in the invoice! I stayed in several Ibis hotels across Europe and I was always very pleased with them. Until this time! :(

    The room was clean, the mattresses pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value. Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knew it wasn't going to be the heights of luxury; but the bathroom was very very small as was the bedroom in general. A little more space and this would have been perfect.

    Loved the location and price at such short notice. Great value. Got to check in early as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was really small, the price could be a bit cheaper for the room they offer.

    Great hotel to stay if you visit Brugges. It is in the center, just a few minutes away from the tower. The staff is really really friendly and helpful. The room is clean, it's just like in other ibis hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    It's all right overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really struggling to stay a night without kettle. And eventually had to constantly go down to restaurant for hot water. I have no idea why the hotel does not provide such a basic needs. This is the first hotel i ever stayed that without kettle and cups.

    Bed is comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    After many visits to Ibis Bruges, I do not think the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault anything at all on my yearly stays!

    After many visits to Ibis Bruges, I do not think the excellent standards have ever been dropped! Well worth the visit to Bruges anyway and the Ibis adds that little bit extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    About 10 minutes from the center and the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was a little bit noisy.

    About 10 minutes from the center and the station. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Fast check-in and out. Free baggage storage to leave your bags for a few hours after checking out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely short stay mini break. Will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still no ITV 1, even though it has a channel number on TV. No kettle for Tea / Coffee making

    Allowed to check in very early as rooms were ready. Much improved choice of English TV channels. Friendly Staff Smoking room availability Location Comfy beds Luggage store after check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Very tidy and clean, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit annoying to move around in with large suitcases, had nowhere to put them. Bathroom was horribly small, couldnt even sit on the toilet normally cause my knees would have had to go inside the wall for that, just turn it around and everything would have been fine.

    Very tidy and clean, lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money an good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The supplies in the bathroom were unsatisfactory and not enough (no shampoo or hand soap). Not the cleanest room i've stayed.

    Great location! Value for money! Great staff at the reception! It was very good that our 4-year-old child had his own bed free of charge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Beds were one of the comfiest I've slept in at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst there was a lot of choice for breakfast, cooked breakfast was disappointing and possibly need to review the set up of the stations as there was a lotime of queuing which I think could be avoided

    Beds were one of the comfiest I've slept in at a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient,clean,comfortable but not peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night and day there were constant noises that sounded like a series of washing machines on fast spin cycle. We asked one of the staff about the problem and he shrugged ruefully and explained that it was the noise of the air conditioning units and therefore unavoidable. On our final morning we were disturbed by a workman hammering and banging right by our room. This racket continued with very brief intervals until we checked out and spoiled considerably our last day.

    The great majority of the staff were friendly and helpful. The chambermaids were very quick to get extra blankets and towels for us when asked. The breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful with a wide choice of foods and drinks. There was an exceptionally wide selection of speciality teas and the opportunity to squeeze your own orange juice and make your own waffles; great fun!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Our stay was AWFUL - came back with throat infection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to come back home with a throat infection Ibis is the place to be in winter time. In the reservation it was written that we will have HEATING and AIR CONDITIONING. Well, upon arrival we were told that the heaters were part of the old system thus not working and we should heat ourselves during the night with the air co. Air co was set to max 26 degrees so it did not help at all with the heat. Every morning I woke up soaking wet (under the blanket was super warm - while head outside freezing) and ofc being cold in the room was trembling before I got the chance to warm up with a not so warm shower. Every doctor on this planet will tell you that sleeping and breathing air co air is bad for the respiratory system and in cases of weak immune system it can lead to an infection like I am having now because the air co spreads bacteria in the air. My boyfriend did not get an infection but his throat was also damaged and had to buy pills and avoid talking which for the job he is doing is not ideal. Payed a lot of money for the vacation and came back to stay home in medical leave. Not my idea of a perfect break to recharge batteries. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anybody, especially friends with children as they are even more sensitive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but it’s completely fine. I’m 6ft 3 and managed with it no problem so for everything else being spot on I wouldn’t say it was an issue at all.

    Price great. Beds comfy. Bar nice and cheap. Location perfect but it’s hard not to be in Bruges as the town is so small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I and numerous friends, have used this hotel on and off for the past 6 years. The cleanliness has gone so far downhill. Surfaces in the bathroom, and tables in the room and tv remote, were visibly filthy. The bedside table was broken and hanging half off. Bathroom was just dirty and smelled like a urinal. Thank goodness the bed and towels were clean.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, cozy rooms, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went in the winter and it seemed difficult to adjust the heater. Our friends' room had a heater that worked properly but made a loud noise the whole time according to them. Everything else was great.

    Great location, friendly staff, cozy rooms, great price. Easy walking distance to the central plaza without the crazy prices. Also the hotel is situated in its own pretty local area anyway, so you can enjoy the canals and cobblestone alleyways without walking all the way to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Basic but comfortable with excellent parking staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of hair in the bathroom and the bathroom bin was still full from previous visit. I paid online when making the booking and was told we would be charged on arrival but then I was charged the next day just before xmas.

    Friendly staff great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good staff and bar. Great Breakfast and location. The rooms are quite small and the staff is not very helpful regarding using english to answer questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location with a great view from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture was not the new, and near the window we had a small companion (our friendly spider, who slept the whole time, at least we hope for that)

    The hotel is located perfectly, where you walk in one direction and you'll reach the main square in a couple of minutes, or you can walk in the opposite direction and reach the main train station. The staff is really friendly. The view from the room was great as requested.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Very bad and will never stay in an Ibis hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had 3 rooms before I could stay in it: Room No1 had a continuous high pitched noise that made the room uninhabitable - the response from the reception was unbelievable! Room No,2 Had no lights in the bathroom Room No.3 was in the attic space but habitable

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Brugge Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: