Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Charleroi Centre Gare 3 stars

Quai Paul Verlaine 12, Charleroi City Centre, 6000 Charleroi, Belgium

#10 of 19 hotels in Charleroi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1207 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing about this hotel not to like for the price. Be aware that the town centre location means there is noise if quiet is one of your priorities.

    Great location, friendly staff who all speak English to a high standard. The breakfast is very good. Rooms are very clean and offer a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not very soundproof.

    I just stayed here for one night after landing at Charleroi airport. Was comfortable and convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked reception for extra blankets and they said look in cupboard in room. Then when I was about to go to bed I noticed they don't keep blankets in cupboard instead there is a poster to say ask reception for blankets; So then I had to put my clothes back on, go down and ask them to open their blanket cupboard. They could have done that in the first place. They must know that that is how it works. Very unhelpful, grumpy staff.

    Near train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is sooo small and 2 people can barely move inside of it. At the bathroom they only provide 2 big towels (when asked about the small towels for face they said they do not have-quiet strange strategy of cost cut). No amenities in the room apart from soap and shower gel. For me the 100 euros per night was too much for a hotel in a small city like Charleroi and the services and facilities they offer. They need a better sales team:)

    The best advantage of this hotel is its location-just opposite to the train station and bus stations. The cleanliness and staff assertiveness also 2 advantages. Did not try the breakfast so I can't say anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really hot and airco did not work (only hot air came out). Window opens but does not stay open unless you put something to hold it open.

    Big room, good breakfast and friendly staff, clean but outdated interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, so for a while we had to stay in our coats. I did ring the problem in (it took them longer than the promised fifteen minutes to fix it though), and it seemed resolved... Only for me to literally freeze during the night, as the heating cut out. Additionally, we got a room with separate beds (a double room with a single bed was booked), and all of it seemed to be penetrated by some weird odour - I believe it was tobacco smoke. Also, following the recommendation of the staff, we booked a cab to the airport very early in the morning, around 5AM, right through the hotel staff.. What we were greeted with in the morning was unpleasant to say the least - we were booked with random strangers, had to pay a different price and the driver was an absolute madman - speeds nearing a 100 kph in the city are outright scandalous, so we got our adrenaline rush in the morning included in the price! What is more, the window of the car was stuck open all the way (I can see the inspiration with the cold rooms here) and the guy spoke no English at all - communication was horrid. I know the taxi service is not a hotel service, but it would be a good idea to at least book someone who is reliable and safe in the future...

    The location is right in the center of Charleroi, literally two minutes from the train station. The staff speaks good english, so communication was not a problem, but it should be expected from a chain like Ibis. They also helped us book a taxi, but more on that in the negatives...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking process online

    Perfect location. Clean hotel. Easy to liaise with staff. Breakfast was good. Mix up with online booking though - would not book online again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very basic.

    The Hotel it's about ten minutes drive from the airport. If you reach the Hotel by taxy, it will cost you 25 €. Good location only if you arrive with a late flight in the night and you have to take the train the day after (train station is right in front of the Hotel).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's obvious the hotel has to be careful about security, which makes guests less likely to wander at night (there's an ultra-modern shopping mall just steps away, however). Corridor lighting is blindingly harsh and bright (though room lighting is okay). True to the Ibis chain, there's more a sense of simplicity than atmosphere, but everything seemed well-designed and well-maintained.

    Compact but modern and comfortable room, bathroom, and lobby space; up-to-date and clean facilities. Friendly reception. I didn't have breakfast but was delighted with a special offer of a couple of great Belgian beers at an unusually low price. Room had a view of the attractive Charleroi Sud railway station, literally just across the river. Also quite fast to access from Charleroi / Brussels South Airport, (though my taxi driver charged a lot!)... Overall, a good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room when we arrived, I was staying with my jacket, when I turned on the air-conditioner, the temperature did not change too much in the next hours, a lot of noise from the elevator, the corridor and outside, couldn't sleep at all. Just one towel per person, very old one. Too expensive for the offered quality. The bed is not comfortable.

    Location, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towels seemed to be a bit old

    The room was really clean and everything was in order. The room was warm and cosy. The location in front of the train station was also great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should have better equipments. Like just one plug for electricity in the main/bedroom is not enough. Charleroi still need better offers for quality/prices.

    Perfect location. Nice staff. It's a place you can start visiting the center of Charleroi. The city is better than some years ago so from there you can visit during december the Christmas market and the downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located just across from the Charleroi Sud train station. The room was very clean and nice and warm when we arrived on a chilly November night. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was so happy to reach this modern hotel at the end of a journey culturally experimenting with old Belguim hotel-houses. Everything here is perfect, modern, convenient, designed well and comfortable and NEW. Just opposite Charleroi-Sud train station, the last one if you take the train from Brussels. Perfect for people who had a long busy day and yet another to come after a very early morning flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is at 10€/night. We didn't know so we parked round the corner but make sure to check the park meter ! Basic decoration, they could at least put one or two frames in the room...

    My daughters and I had to stop in Charleroi for an emergency and find a hotel near the station, this one is right in front of it - and with Ibis, you know what you get. Comfortable beds and clean shower room. We didn't take the buffet breakfast (14€), I just had a tea and croissant at the bar (4€). Ask for an extra blanket if you need one, they're not in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like being charged 99 and outside the advert says 65 euros! It isn't a good idea as it makes one feel one got a bad deal. A vague smell in corridors - less in room, that was not pleasant. Most people are there for the odd night so the fact the rooms are small doesn't matter.

    Convenience to train station and airport. Breakfast was good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for overnight stay as it is close to the airport (shuttle bus 5 min walk). Typical Ibis hotel so don't expect much when it comes to the decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is at a very good point. The train station Charleroi Sud is just opposite across the river. It takes 5 minutes to get to the center. A mall is just across the corner. The staff is very polite. The room is clean, the bed was comfortable. If you book a taxi to the airport Charleroi through the hotel, it will be cheaper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly bigger room, better selection for breakfast and the eggs were a bit tired when I got there! Also I got a wake up call or wrong number at 06.30 am which I hadn't asked for!!

    Location - right across from train station and on the river bank! Clean and comfortable but room was only just big enough, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely needs refurbishment (which, I understood, is under way). The bathroom in my room was not very clean.

    The hotel's biggest advantage is its close proximity to the train station and the bus station to Charleroi airport. It's great for travelers who have an early flight to catch. The reception staff was helpful and friendly and checked me in and out very expeditiously.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to do there, a couple of shops, shopping centre and that's it. Can be done in two hours, when asked what is here I was told a few bars on this strip... there were a few but were not open. Wouldnt recommend the area, go straight to Brussels!

    The Room was okay for what we paid and right next to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside still attracts the undesirables but they were no hassle.

    The constant building around the hotel seems to have finished with a new shopping centre next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not more than hostel standard. Cobwebs and spiders in room. Windows dirty. Broken window on stairway. Complicated access to hotel and parking. Cleaning lady came in only in the afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room ant bath. Room has doors to next-door room inside, so very bad sound protection from neighbours.

    Perfect location, parking place, various breakfast, lobybar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though, I wrote in the comments and in some other fields of the booking, that we need a baby crib, there was non in the room and also non available in the whole hotel at arrival. The reception told us that breakfast is available from 4:30 until 11:00. When arriving there at 9:30 almost everything was empty and did not get refilled. Another couple arrived after 10 and had to tell the staff in the breakfast room that breakfast lasts longer than 10:00. There was clearly a misalignment between reception and kitchen. Also we had to ask for ever single piece that was missing at the buffet.

    Nice and quiet location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not clean enough, there were hair here and there on the showers walls.

    If you have an early flight, you can still get breakfast because it starts at half past four already. The staff is nice and apart from French, they speak English and some of them also Dutch. The train station and the bus stop (from which you can also get to the airport) are just a few minutes away. If you get a room looking towards the train station don't forget to look out the window in the night, because the view at the park in front is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the other guests in the building were a little noisy - however this is obviously not the fault of the hotel! Room a little tired looking.

    - Close proximity to the train staion - Very easy and cheap to arrange a taxi to drop us off at the aiport in the early hours of the morning - Small onsite bar - Very nice and friendly staff - Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated although very comfy. Our bedside tables were falling off.

    Very comfortable room. Only 1 person on the check in and bar on arrival, he was trying to do everything! Location was a little rough, difficult to locate a nice area to eat etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we didn’t like about the room was that there were only two electric outlets. There were a couple by the TV. It may not be a big deal for most travelers, but we tend to have a number of electronic devices with us, that require charging…. We usually bring extension cords and outlet multipliers, but it would be nice to have more places to plug them.

    We chose this hotel because it was close to the train station, as we were arriving to Charleroi on a TGV, and a bus terminal, since we were flying out from the Brussels airport, and there is a special airport Bus A, that leaves every thirty minutes on 55 and 25 pass the hour. The location of the hotel was very convenient for our purposes, and it was also close to numerous restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. At the check in and check out we noticed that there was only one clerk on duty, who was servicing the bar area as well the front desk. It did not affect us, but if this is a common practice, there is a chance it could cause delays. We got a room on the third floor, facing the back yard. There was no view to speak of, but it was quiet. The hotel actually provided ear plugs, which very nice, but we did not have need for them. The bed was comfortable, the pillows on the full side and the blanket just right, not too thick, not to thin. The room had all the necessities, flat screen TV, phone, hair dryer, fairy good Internet. Overall, very happy with our stay at Ibis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Breakfast might be better for 14 EUR; 2) After 21.00 streets around are filled with prostitutes, drug dealers, and other freaks.

    Nice and clean hotel with private parking. They have wonderful pizza in the lobby and beer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Very difficult to find, directions on their website poor.

    location very good short distance to centre. Breakfast Buffet good value.Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, bed was extremely uncomfortable and the noise from other guests ruined the stay, the earplugs supplied should have forewarned us yet it didn't help!

    Breakfast choice was exceptional and of great quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice machine was not working.

    Wonderful staff and location. WiFi was inconsistent for me but the front desk folks were very helpful. Take the bus from the airport. Taxi charged me €20!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More power sockets, neighborhood a little bit shady but nothing to worry about it

    Good for passing through to Charleroi Airport when catching an early flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly ventilated and too warm to sleep in. I woke up sweating and opened a window, but there was a lot of noise. I played with the thermostat and set it to ac (snowflake side), but it only blew out warm air. I called the desk at night, but the night clerk told me to open the window. The double bed is two twin beds put together with built in night stands on the sides. The beds kept separating up to 15 cm apart, which is not optimal for cuddling with spouse/partner. No shampoo.

    The front desk clerk who checked us in was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy drunks in the vicinity and vagabonds that usually frequent areas near the train station. In the interior hallway I was placed in a lower section with a bout 8 - 10 steep stairs and this made it difficult to maneuver with my suitcase.

    The hotel was within easy access of the train station. The staff was helpful in accommodating my wife by allowing her access to the room prior to my arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cigarettes coming from the air-conditioning was disturbing. Also, the hotel is not very pretty on the inside (rather the opposite), and the walls and doors are quite thin. More sound proofing wouldn't be too much to ask.

    Very closely located to the train station and airport shuttle. At the end I would come back again when flying from Charleroi Airport, as the price was quite low as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain about, perhaps the lack of some basic cosmetics (apart from shower gel) may be surprising if you tend to use these

    Everything went smoothly without any delays, the rooms are clan and not too small. Plus the location is great, especially for the money you pay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building work started at 6am on the building next door. No notification that when I booked the hotel through booking.com that there was a problem with my debit card payment, could have arrived without enough money to pay for the room as I assumed that payment had already been taken, and they didn't honour the price that I had booked it at, charged me more.

    Very handy for the railway station, just across the road

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold in the room when we arrived; we asked the person from reception to book and call a taxi for next day in the morning at 6.30AM but he forgot. The room was a little bit to small(in the pictures the room looked bigger).

    It was very close from the train station and 15 minutes by taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be cheaper

    I stayed in this hotel only for one night waiting for my flight. Very good choice if you have flight from CRL airport - 1 hour from Bruxelles and 30 minutes from airport. All the rest as usual in Ibis. Good quality, clean, but nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad service! I originally booked the triple room for three people. I then later requested an extra bed for an extra adult which was confirmed a month before arrival. When we arrived at night we were told we were not allowed to have 4 people in the room. I showed the man at the reception the confirmation email for the extra person and bed and said that was just for an extra bed not person (not that they even provided the extra bed in the room)... even though it clearly said 1 extra bed for 1 adult. I asked why would i ask for an extra bed if it wan't for an extra person. He just said we would need another room which WE would have to pay for. In an situation like this when something has already been confirmed in writing the hotel should be doing all they can to correct the situation.

    Good location to the train station and the bus stop for the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual, hotel staff didn't check comment field of the booking form. Hence we ended up with rooms that were neither connecting, nor next to each other.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Helpful at reception when I thought I had lost my return Eurostar ticket and swiftly printed off a duplicate for me. Breakfast very good with eggs bacon and beans option. BBC channrls on TV.Convenient for station just across the Sambre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved our stay here. From the moment we arrived we felt happy the reception service was very good the rooms clean well designed comfy beds.Very very Good location to walk to all the main strip sights. If we come back we'll be here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window was broken and we could not close it properly, so we heard a noise from the street. Charleroi is not a good place for a vacation, only for a one night stay.

    Great location for travelling to/from airport. Buses are standing in front of the hotel and it takes 20 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charleroi has little to offer - almost a ghost town after 20:00.

    Very friendly and efficient receptionist. Central location, view of the canal, 5 minutes from the TEC A bus to the airport and the railway station. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel appeared to be used as a brothel. As we checked in late at night the presence of groups of North African men around the reception area, and girls who appeared to be looking for business, left my wife feeling deeply uncomfortable. I would not recommend.

    The hotel was clean and in a good location close to the main railway station (Charleroi Sud)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The myriad roadworks in Charleroi made it a nightmare trying to reach the hotel. Also the bed in our room was too big for the size of the room, especially as we are travelling with large suitcases and hand luggage. Although it was a nice view from the window over the canal, it was extremely noisy all night and early in the morning - not at all restful!

    The parking was extremely secure and convenient, even though we had to pay. The staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For once a hotel that offers WIFI that actually works in the hotel room. So many times I have been perched in the lobby trying to get a signal. Also the breakfast offering was very good :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st stay one night the aircon was not working and they could not fix it in , the net signal was very weak in the room... 2nd stay 1 night the Elevator was not working.. so I carried one bag 2/3 stories up to the room at 11 pm and left 1 bag in the baggage storage at the lobby.. next morning the Staff could not find the keys to the baggage storage for 20 minutes and I missed my train to the airport. No one willing to help. They have a placard in the room promising any issue to be resolved in 15 minutes - its a rubbish claim

    The location is right across - 5 minutes walk from the station , and easy to reach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the hotel is a little expensive

    The hotel is in a good location directly opposite the main Railway Station. The staff were friendly and my room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    14 Euro per person for breakfast was too high. The hotel was perfect but the town isn't - it was not nice at all.

    Hotel,room & staff were perfect. The person at reception recommended a wonderful restaurant nearby that was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of building/rebuilding happening in Charleroi at the moment, some directly opposite the hotel. Although the builders stopped work around 5ish they started quite early the next morning. Saying that, Charleroi, or the area the hotel is in looks to need a lot of investment. We walked around the town, but did not like it. In a couple of years time after rebuilding it could be a different story. Also, we thought hotel breakfast was very expensive at 14€ per person. So can't comment on breakfast as did not have it.

    Room was clean, modern and bright. 24 hour snack menu was very good value for money and good portion sizes. Bruno, the duty staff member was exceptional. He sorted out our snacks, drinks etc whilst dealing with reception bookings. He couldn't do enough for customers. Thank you Bruno.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awfully uncomfortable. They did not allow us into the breakfast room at 10.55 since breakfast closed at 11 am and did not offer any alternative although the buffet was still full of food.

    Location next to the train station was practical.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel close to several building sites. Not a pleasant walk into town.

    Free parking outside the hotel. Comfortable spacious room. Small bar but good selection of beer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay too much for what you get.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, facilities good but basic. Would have liked shampoo in shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any free parking space. Too expensive if you want one .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the window of the room cannot be properly locked

    Nice staff, proper breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be nice if there is a fridge in to the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for little or nothing. Extra €12.50 for parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite basic. Fine for a quick overnight stay for the airport, but not much longer.

    Proximity to train/bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small

    Very good location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A regular hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    It is in a very good position in order to have a walk or take the train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bed. Very close to city center and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken down lift

    Handy for the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is awful

    Great location, nice staff, delicious breakfast (especially little bread with chocolate), comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airco didn't work. Which made my room a sauna

    The breakfast was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facilities in the rooom

    The friendly staff, the location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Étroitesse de la chambre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs improvement, bed not comfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Charleroi Centre Gare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: