Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Dinant Centre 3 stars

Rempart d'Albeau 16, 5500 Dinant, Belgium

#13 of 16 hotels in Dinant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1318 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for a night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location next to river only disappointment was that we had to leave the balcony that over looks the river and path on a hot eve at 10pm as the rooms that over look the river guests may be disturbed recommend better sound proofing as the public path runs next to the balcony

    Great Location next to river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    OK, but Nothing Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a secure underground car park a hundred metres or so from the hotel. It costs EUR 10 per night and is worth the additional charge. However, I was charged a deposit of EUR 150 for the key fob to access the car park - somewhat steep for a device that could probably be replaced for EUR 10 or less! On the subject of charges, paying for drinks / snacks at the bar is a joke. I was told I could not add two coffees to my room bill unless I paid a EUR 50 deposit at reception. Which I did. (By the way, those coffees were dire – by far the worst I have tasted in a long time.) The next evening, I was told I could not add more drinks to my room (even though there was still in excess of EUR 40 on the account) and that I would have to pay in cash. What a shambles! When I checked out, the receptionist seemed totally confused by the various deposits I had paid and how to refund them. I did not get a receipt but was told it would be e-mailed to me - over a week later, it has not arrived. I will be checking my credit card bill very carefully.

    It is a ‘typical’ IBIS hotel. The room is a box with a bathroom in one corner - pleasant, but nothing out of the ordinary. There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was OK, but again nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Dinant - home of the saxophone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options fairly non existent in the evening but plenty of places to eat nearby

    Nice location next to the river. Decent bar and balcony overlooking the river. Members of staff very helpful. Rooms clean with aircon but a little drab and dull. Parking outside the door for motorbikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfy, clean hotel, would stay again if visiting same town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough hot breakfast foods available at 09.30. Asked for more, but none appeared, and bit expensive because of this.

    Checked in 13 June 1 night stay Receptionists on both days extremely smiley and friendly. Our room had mesh on the window, so could leave open without being invaded with insects, but the other two rooms did not have mesh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the staff were a bit stretched as in the evening there was only one member working and she was trying to man the bar and reception and wash up in the kitchen out the back by the sound of it!!

    Good check in, Very nice staff and a good location, room was a bit basic but clean. staff were very hard working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely river side location , with better menu iit would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu choice in restaurant was very disappointing. Unable to get served at the bar in the evening as staff member was busy checking in new arrivals.

    Lovely river side location , with better menu iit would be lovely location for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    beautiful area and just a fair little Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I accidentally booked 2 days because your site had me at two days and I didn't notice. I caught it the next day but the Hotel refused to take away the extra day even though it was three months in advance of stay. I was billed when I got there and the staff thought it was wrong also.

    location is amazing, Hotel is okay..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location next to river just slightly away from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast although very good food was a bit expensive.

    Good location next to river just slightly away from main area, so nice and quiet. Very helpful Receptionist recommended and made restaurant booking for us. Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food is just reheated frozen food, obviously a budget hotel but that’s reflected in the price!

    Comfortable bed in a room with a great view, staff were excellent; helpful and forthcoming with recommendations for places to visit. Air conditioned and UK channels on the TV!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    no water heater to prepare baby food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water heater to prepare baby food. order food from the restaurant but I think it's just reheated from the freezer. there was no chef in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    I am a frequent traveler, graduated from a Hotel Management...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a frequent traveler, graduated from a Hotel Management School. Welcome to see my first complaint. We arrived at the front desk at 11.45 AM on 20th May 2018. Unlucky we had a train to catch up in 15 minutes. The taxi driver waited for us outside. What we need is putting our luggage in the hotel and come back later to check in. The front office "lady" had two guests in the lobby bar and I understand she needs to serve them first. At this moment, we asked a question containing a clear message "Sorry we are in hurry - how to store the luggages? - We are guests tonight." The front office "lady" showed such an unpleasant look and pretended haven't seen us, which I may understand if she needs focusing. (Actually the hotel has a locker downstairs which need 1 Euro coin to lock it) In this situation, she can just reply directly. WELL, this is not the reason why I am angry. After she had served two guests, she went to the cashier for cash safer and recording information on the system. In this situation, it is so obvious that the guests nearby had a urgent question. She should use employment empowerment to skip those steps which can definitely be done later. WEll, we could wait and this is still not the reason I am angry. After, she turned to us and we finally knew there is a locker. Without informing the exact location but just a word "downstairs", we ran to find how to go down to find the locker. When we reached the locker, it needs 1 euro coin and we don't have it. The "lady" replied, I CAN'T HELP WITH THAT, with a CASHIER so closeby. We didn't want to see her impatient face again and my friend ran outside to the taxi driver to get the coin and ran inside downstairs again. Don't ask us whether we missed the train or not. Only out of professionalism, she doesn't deserve Front Office and this is not the ACCOR Hotel Group I met in 20 French cities. Thank you for listening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Balcony with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located at the end of the street, and you have to walk about 10 min. to the most of the tour points. (Not really a problem)

    You can enjoy the breeze from the river at the balcony next to the bar. No problem with the parking space. Friendly staffs provide 24hr bar service (4 kinds of draft beers including Leffe), and the snacks (cheese, salami & olives)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A peaceful halt in our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were insufficient staff on each shift. PM same poor lass manning reception and the busy bar. AM 1 person trying to keep breakfast buffet full so tables not getting cleared.

    Quiet part of town. Lovely view. Friendly staff. Good breakfast when available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and delivered services as expected from Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the afternoon, there was no one in the reception, no bell to announce our present and we have to wait more than 5 minutes before having some one came to the front office to attend us. We were not the only guests. There were another couple also waiting for the reception staffs

    The location and the comfort of the mattress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible foam pillows. Thought the breakfast was very overpriced for what it was - cook your own boiled eggs and pancakes, hardly any bacon left and it was verging on being cremated. Scrambled eggs were hard and dry. All the other hotels we used offered similar continental fare but much nicer and included in the price.

    Good location, nice walk into Dinant which is quite an interesting little town. Easy parking, clean. Front of house very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall not a bad place to stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst thing here was the breakfast.The hot food was quite old and the presenrtation poor. given the choice again i would skip it as its not worth the money

    Young Lady on reception was excellent. She was extremly pleasant and was always smilng the location is very good and we had a great view of the river

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff but communication skills poor & rather disorganised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boards advertising food that was never actually on (apparently due to a fridge failure a week earlier!!!, - all frozen meals unavailable!), when my wife suggested it might be a good idea to remove the unavailable dishes from their blackboard, she was told:- sorry the staff are not allowed to touch the board!! Our receptionist/bar man was very pleasant but unfortunately spoke only a few words of English so ordering drinks/food wasn't easy! (ordered a meal only to discover 30 mins later that it wasn't actually available!). Having to pay for room on arrival rather than departure. Not being allowed to put our bar drinks on room (they had our credit cards details from our booking weeks earlier!) but having to pay there & then! Great choice at breakfast but not great quality (cheap sausages, tasteless bacon, beans all stuck in clumps, & congealed scrambled egg!

    Great view from the room, cosy clean room, good location, modern hotel with lovely lounge & dining area with fab views, good value, very quiet, free parking, all staff were friendly, particularly the lovely receptionist/bar lady on the Saturday evening who spoke great English and made us feel very welcome. The good parts of breakfast:- proper juicer (very tasty), great coffee, loved the pancake/waffle maker, good cheese/ham selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    A little gem in beautiful Dinant.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Ibis with a large group of friends for a charity event. The location is beautiful, the hotel as you would expect, clean, and efficient. The staff worked incredibly hard to get us all booked in and served drinks. Even better they provided us with spot on tips for local restaurants and bars. Excellent breakfast to set us up for the next leg of our rally. Exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything.

    Lovely location. Clean bedding & comfortable bed. Service & staff very cheerful & helpful. Breakfast, lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was cold, mostly due to being under staffed. This was my only complaint that one staff member was running between the desk, bar and kitchen.

    Clean facilities and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Eating fantastic breakfast with the amazing DINANT view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast bar including pancake heater, waffle machine and orange juice machine. Of course, they also have coffee machine, I really love their breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The Ibis Dinant Centre is really well located with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin beds, not practical for couples. The loud air conditioning.

    The Ibis Dinant Centre is really well located with a nice view on the river. There is a free public car park next to it. The hotel itself is clean with very friendly staff, you have a bar an a small restaurant in it. The rooms are ok, not very big, the view is nice, only disturbing fact were those twin beds that keep separating themselves in the middle. Not practical for a couple. Breakfast was great, with a good choice of warm (eggs, sausages and beans...) and cold choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    The lady at the reception during the evening shifts was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist during the night of saturday to sunday. Not professional at all. Room very dusty.

    The lady at the reception during the evening shifts was very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Fairly standard Ibis quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very small and would not accommodate a family with a small child. The additional charges (for the river view or for the breakfast) seem very strange (and very bad value by the way). The distance from the city center is around 1km so do not expect an easy walk with the children.

    The standard Ibis quality is what we sought for this price and that exactly what we've got - no frills, cleanliness for a one-night stay. Big plus is also their free on-site parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    A nice stop in a scenic little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a broken window in the hallway which let in quite a lot of cold wind.

    The rooms were clean, and the restaurant downstairs had food available later in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No storage/counter space in bathroom

    So convenient! Location was great for walking to town and sites, and parking was easy, free, and close. Beautiful view of the river and friendly staff. Loved that it was pet friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Dinant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no outlets near the mirror or bathroom. An outlet was on the hairdryer, but did not work or was only for an electric razor. This made getting ready in the morning very difficult. Might only be an issue if you style your hair.

    Great breakfast and good location. Easy to get to and the bar/restaurant on site was all we needed. Very reasonable and the hotel room was very clean. Good view of the water and a quiet area. Felt safe and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No normal tea bags in breakfast area, had to pay 3 euros for a breakfast teabag from bar, on top of bfst charge. Not staff’s fault IBIS rules. Unbelievable!

    Great staff,stunning location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Australian Soldier so far from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are excellent and very helpful. For those who don’t want a full breakfast. A hot chocolate/coffee and crossiount are available for 4 Euros. A small pleasant bar looks over the river and the old buildings reflect in the water. Snack food is available 24/7. It is a 15 munute walk to the Centre, the cable car will take you to the Citadel or over 1000 steps and right next to the Fort is the French Memorial Cemetry. One Australian is there far from home, with a handful of New Zealand and Canadian soldiers. Charles de Gaulle Bridge is covered in giant Saxaphones. If you like music the tiny free Sax museum tells an interesting story.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place to break our long car journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast was excellent - great choice. Loved the orange squeezing and the waffle making machines. Lovely view of the river from the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice and compact room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away from train station. About 15 minutes walk to reach the hotel.

    Nice and compact room. Unlimited Coffee in the breakfast. Staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location!!! OMG, so beautiful. One of the best places I have stayed in Belgium and normally I do not stay in Ibis. But this I do recommend a lot. Loved the staff, all worked just as perfect. Easy, simple, great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Basic accommodation, good for one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire city looks like a huge construction site because they are doing some engineering work on the river. You can't enjoy walking down the river because of the noise, dust and bad smell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the room next to me were very noisy and seemed perhaps to be pushing furniture around some of the time. I wondered whether some other sort of flooring may have muffled that sound.

    The bed was most comfortable and the shower with ample hot water better than I often find. Sitting and looking across the river a rare treat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Basic but not bad - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, which I guess one would expect, but I didn't sleep well, it was noisy outside and paying extra for a river view is pointless and unnecessary. We opted for the breakfast buffet, which is fine, but at 15 euros overpriced - I suspect because there aren't many options for breakfast in the town, they have carte blanche to charge anything! Also the hot food wasn't hot (and we were the first people to have breakfast in the morning), it was warmish - which is never a good idea!

    The staff were really attentive, pleasant and patient. They made us feel very welcome. The location is good, it is close to the town and right next to the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    A bit pricy for what you get, would be OK if it was cleaner and food better controled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not nice, and tables, floor left dirty. Milk passed expiration date and when mentionned to staff being told that this is what we get...

    The hotel is nicely located, you can walk to all attractions. The terasse on the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Ibis in Great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly & helpful & speak English. Grab a Leffe Beer & sit on the decking over looking the river Meuse. Beautiful !!. Great air con. We could also park our motorcycles in front of main entrance. I have been to this Ibis a few times & always had great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Quite, relaxing break very convenient both to the town and the surrounding countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a room overlooking the river, rather than the road. The beer menu offered a fruit beer, but there was never any stock!

    The staff were superb, especially the guy who seemed to be on duty in the evenings most days, I think his name was Euan, he was a real asset. He made our stay personal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice terrace at the river!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall price quality it is overpriced. The only option for breakfast is the all-in formule which is way too much if you just want to grab a coffee and a quick bite.

    Nice terrace at the river! Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    A bit of a walk from train, but otherwise nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is "far" from the train station if you are coming/going by train (15-20 min walk), esp with luggage. Public transport is practically non-existence. but it's a small town, so if you don't mind walking just a bit, it's fine. They don't have a before-or-after-checkin luggage room, but they just installed decent sized lockers downstairs, for 1Eu each. There's only four of them however.

    4Euro for croissant and cappucino is offered for those who don't want a big or pricey breakfast. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. They have a nice terrace over the river to relax outdoor for breakfast or before bed. It's right next to a Casino if you're into that, while still quiet, safe and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely setting, but could do with just a few added comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was just one towel per person and no flannels provided. No tea or coffee tray in the room and no bottles of water provided. The breakfast was expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed in.

    A beautiful setting, right on the river. Comfy beds and good shower. The room was also very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Dinant,a very interesting place,..must revisit.Thanks IBIS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly,English speaking chappy on Reception.Bar and big veranda overlooking the river Me use. Our room overlooked the river,excellent. FREE Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning moldy room

    I could not imagine how bad it was going to be! Bad service Bad room Moldy rooms, air conditioning did not work at all! The hotel dtaff gave me a fan to put in the room! It was full of insects! Bad bad bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous River View for a Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a great value and we highly enjoyed our stay here! After arriving early, they easily accommodated us and immediately had a room available. Additionally, it was really quiet and the curtains were blackout shades. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. An added bonus was the gorgeous river view right from our window. I'd highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    A good overnight hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided not to have breakfast at 14 euros which would have cost the three of us 42 euros and opted instead to buy something to eat in the room. 14 euros is far too much to charge.

    We had two rooms with river view which was nice. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms in general an adequate size and with no frills. The young man on duty in the evening at the bar was very charming and jolly and it was nice to sit in the bar area and on the outside balcony and drink coffee. Good access for walking our two Westies along the river. Much more could be made of the river side i.e. no flowers along the river bank but that is to do with the Dinant Borough. The price for two rooms was perhaps a touch on the expensive side and should have included breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location, even if it is a chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location, staff were great when we turned up 4 hours early for check in and allowed us to park and wander into town , decent a/c in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Bit of a din in Dinant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was over-priced at Euro14.50 but there is no local alternative. This was our 4th hotel on a 9 day driving tour and all other hotels had charged between Euro 9 and 12 with a better product choice. Beware of the following! There is an all night casino next the hotel / It is on a main road / There is a railway line across the river used by noisy freight trains.

    Central location allowed easy access to town. View from room of river and wooded hillside. Very pleasant staff. Good double glazing when needed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 29 Euros for breakfast for two and we never saw a member of staff. It was not worth the money. Another time we might stay there but have breakfast elsewhere.

    A good double bed, view onto the River Meuse, friendly staff, good shower room. Nice terrace for a drink overlooking the river but unfortunately it was full of people smoking so for none smokers it is not a facility to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay at Ibis, Dinant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The river view room. The air conditioning on such a hot day. The free iced fruit drinks near the Bar, and the free nibbles at the Bar during an evening drink. The Staff were pleasant and welcoming. There was a lot of choice for breakfast, although we felt the cost to be rather expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great convenient place to stay, has a charm of its own in spite of being part of a chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it!

    Extremely friendly, hospitable and helpful welcome at reception. Beautiful riverside location that is just a short stroll from the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location by the water and very clean and comfortable for a stopover on our journey. We had requested parking for two classic cars and this was immediately outside the front door - very pleased with this. Lovely balcony overlooking the river and great beer !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner, hardly any plugs in room- one usable with adaptor, we have phones, & motorbike intercom to charge and I have a Cpap medical machine- so this won! Breakfast not included and an extra Euro 14.50 each (was 12.50 then went up!) didnt have it.

    Love the location of this hotel, right on the river with a terrace bar to sit out on. (drinks prices are OK) staff are friendly, and it only a 5 minute walk from town. lots to do and see in Dinant as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the shelf in the shower could have been a little lower but other than that everything was great.

    The staff was great! There were only two on staff and they did everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfotable room better than normal Ibis
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito? Netting in window so You cannot enjoy the view of river and Fortress well

    Comfotable room better than normal Ibis Terasse over river Moselle Quite room Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very cold no heating. Rooms not sound proofed very noisy. Extremely small shower. Poor quality towels. No carpet in rooms, very cold floor. Not enough staff during the day.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels similar in size and standard to this one all over the world, and I often read reviews on travel websites thinking that people are so often overly critical - perhaps wanting their hard saved holiday money to go further than it really does. But Ibis Dinant was perhaps my worst stay ever, prompting this review. The service was horrific. In the afternoon and evening Fabian was at the front desk, and while Fabian is friendly enough, he goes out of his way to ensure that he does as little work as possible. He is in fact so dedicated to this cause I believe this farce has the making of a classic British sitcom. The details of Fabians laziness are largely unhelpful here given they are unlikely to replicate themselves exactly for any potential future guests - but needless to say they are largely endemic across the hotel. I would encourage any and everyone to avoid Ibis Dinant and to visit this fantastic little town using an alternative accomodation provider.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Great value in the home of the sax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caution -- a bit of a walk to the "sax bridge" and town center -- not a massive deal but some won't like it!

    Super friendly staff; clean and comfortable -- good value!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be some more plugs in the room. I only found one in the bathroom and one in the room. Breakfast slightly expensive

    Good position Comfortable Room Comfortable shower and bathroom Helpful staff Clean Breakfast has a good selection

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location and lovely river views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is that the heater/ air con is noisy .

    Great breakfast selection and lovely river views. Staff were helpful and able to offer good recommendations of local places to visit. We would recommend this though and would stay again ourselves.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Dinant, well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not for me at that price. I would prefer hot food as well. But this was not enough to complain about, as the overall stay was very good.

    Very clean. Great location. Helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Stopover on our European Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room rate was very affordable and the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also quite good. The room was comfortable and laid out well. We had drinks in the lobby bar one night during our stay and found the service good and the prices very fair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the train runs throughout the night on the other side of the river it didn't bother us once asleep. Don't get a river view if you're a light sleeper.

    Good location, staff friendly. Nice view from room on second floor (see photo). Clean and compact.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Not my first time in this hotel and the positive consistency...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to report. I only wish this hotel had a swimming pool, then it would be perfect.

    Not my first time in this hotel and the positive consistency remains in regards of friendly staff, value for money and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    One of the better ibis I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    One of the better ibis I've stayed in. Lovely view over river. Clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of free parking next to hotel. A bit away from centre of town. Recommend dinner in casino next door. Good food and great value. Take passport as you do need to register and this takes 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good customer service, high value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unfresh smell in the room. However when we inform the staff, he/she took immediate action to solve the issue.

    Front desk is very polite and helpful. Historic places are within walking distance. High value for money. Room is comfortable. We have booked double room. Inside the room besides a big bed, it got a small bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in scenic situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dog constantly barking in next room. Would seem almost certain owner had gone and left it alone. Very inconsiderate for dog and fellow guests.

    Beautiful situation. Comfortable clean beds. Clean, practical and functional shower and toilet facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Location, beers on the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the casino next door. Their music played all through the night. There was mould on the bathroom ceiling.

    Location, beers on the balcony. Helpful staff too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Abusive customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One drunken fool in bar .who decided to stare my husband out because he had a row with the barman over a restaurant he recomended to him that was closed.then decided to give a load of abuse

    Bed was the best night sleep I've ever had.Loved the terrace to eat breakfast or have a drink in the evening overlooking the river

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    It's the third and last ibis I will stay in, private hotels offer better value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast ! And awful scrambled egg, and I've experienced this before in other Ibis hotels, it almost tastes like a packet mix !

    Location next to the Meuse river

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Good Location with bar overlookng the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we had was overlooking the road.. should have paid a little more for river view.

    Great location with bar over looking the river, Good Breakfast, Secure Parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    When price couts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where big spiders in our room. And maybe 20 small ones in bathroom. No compensation. But got another room at 01 at night. Note : this city does not have taxis.

    This is ok compared to price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    I have stayed here on a number of occasions, and will do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    I have stayed here on a number of occasions, and will do again. Staff are the best, very helpful and enjoy serving you. They work very hard. Breakfast is very good and well worth it. Balcony is a bonus - great place for a beer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Good location, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy having the window open so it made sleeping a bit diffficult except for between 2- 6 in the morning!

    The location of the hotel was fab and it had parking available. Everything was clean just as I expect in an IBIS

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the roadside of the hotel were dark but surprisingly quiet.the corridors were untidy and not very clean however we think the carpets might have been in the process of being replaced.

    The route to the hotel is well sign posted. A small free car park is available next to the car park but was full most of the time we were staying. Although the hotel offers a very nice river terrace the menu was very restricted. However there a plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    The hotel is in a great position to make the most of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great position to make the most of all the sights and restaurants. The staff are very welcoming and allowed me to have access to the secure parking for my motorcycle. I've been to the hotel a couple of times before and wouldn't hesitate in going back.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: