Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Brussels Centre Gare du Midi 3 stars

Rue d'Angleterre 2 - 20, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#111 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3665 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Location opposite Gare du Midi was excellent if arriving by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in an area close to railway station which does not feel very safe, with groups of men hanging around entrance to hotel and street in front of hotel. As we were two women on our own this was intimidating when returning in the evening. Also, on adjacent streets there were groups of men drinking, even early in the morning when we walked towards the city centre and twice we were shouted at as we passed which felt scary. Not sure what the hotel could do about this except to ask the authorities to look at the situation.

    Location opposite Gare du Midi was excellent if arriving by Eurostar and also for access to trains for day trips to Bruges and Ghent. Hotel and room good and breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. We had a room at the rear of hotel which meant we did not hear noise from trains or traffic on main road outside, however everyone's doors to rooms bang noisily when returning at night and early in the morning, would have been nice if these had been fitted with quiet-closers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was outstanding but I would suggest a little more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred 2 towels per person but we saw that it is a common rule of Ibis hotels.

    Breakfast was outstanding but I would suggest a little more staff attending to the replenishment of the buffet. The room was really spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why are there stairs with no ramp leading up to the reception? It's only 3-4, but virtually everyone has some kind of luggage and ours was heavy; why would you have stairs there?

    Very convenient to the train station and rental car counters. The room was not fancy but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. No problems. I would stay here again. We did not eat breakfast here (kind of pricey), but there are places to eat in the train station across the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    The room was spacious and the location was very good - right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid, expected a bit more - for example, the bathroom was quite small and the showering space a little inconvenient. Also, there was a charge for luggage storage and the staff were a little cold, though they did help. Probably this is what should be expected of an Ibis "budget" hotel (though the price was a little over EUR 100).

    The room was spacious and the location was very good - right next to the Midi Station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no facilities in the room - no kettle or fridge or anything to make tea or coffee. It’s not in a nice neighborhood.

    The breakfast was excellent! The location is close to the Centre, but not in a nice neighborhood. Comfortable beds and value for money. There is soap, a hairdryer and a tv only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of people hanging around outside the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly, especially one lady that was working behind the bar. She was very helpful and fun. We also loved the gin!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and great location for transport into Brussels by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive, the railway station across the toad has a food court where the croissant and coffee are £1.50 and the waffles come with Hagen Dazz

    Directly across the road from the railway station and metro/tram stations .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Fine hotel for short stays but probably won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel looked liked it needed a refurbishmnet as it was looking dated and a bit run down in places. We also had to complain to the front desk as a number of other guests were very noisy and disrespectful of others but either the front desk did nothing or the noisy guests carried on regardless as the noise persisted for a while.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived. The location is perfect if you are planning to travel in and around Belgium and Europe with the Brussels Midi station right on the doorstep. They also put on quite a good selection for breakfast with something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like this location where is far away from the historical centre. Everyday use a taxi. The towels in the room aren’t enough. Soap and shampoo are not quality. In the room there aren’t a cattle and tea or coffee. They was sending 5 Eur in daily. No room service at night and hot drinks. For example I wanted to drink a hot milk. But I didn’t find.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Will always book Ibis when travelling abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and convenient for those traveling by train. Budget friendly too. No kettle in the room but you can borrow it for 5€/night which includes coffee and tea. There are restaurants and a mart nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Just across Gare Du Midi with all public transports, ideal...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Careful with luggage lockers, after closing the locker you can easily miss to pay at the machine and take your ticket, then the locker reopens itself. Luckily found luggage, someone moved it to a smaller locker.

    Just across Gare Du Midi with all public transports, ideal if you fly from Charleroi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was just across the central train station. We could easily walk around to the city centre and there were also many halal restaurants around the area which is a plus for Muslim travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location for exploring Belgium by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a kettle in the room, although one could be hired for €5

    The beds were comfy and long, the powerful shower and free toiletries a bonus. The double glazed windows kept outside noise to a minimum even though we were next to the train station, and the bus and tram stops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for Money. Close to Rail Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a personal preference but I miss not having a kettle to make hot drinks in room.

    A clean and comfortable room and bed, good shower and bathroom - simple, attractive, no extras in room. Most items can be requested - you can buy tea, coffee downstairs to bring to your room. It is very close to the station - there are signs within the station to make it even easier. There are restaurants in house and also within a short walk. Grand Place is about a 20minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for the Eurostar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dodgy neighbourhood and very limited food options near by. Hotel ok for a one night stop over but nothing more.

    Convenient for the Eurostar. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Would choose this location again- grimy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty looking stain on the wall above the double bed, hairs in the bathroom, broken toilet seat and toothpaste stain down the front on the sink.

    It was close to the station. The young lady on the desk was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is excellent and so is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No storage whatsoever in the bathroom, and only a few shelves and hangers in the wardrobe. Definitely not enough for a family. Our room wasn't cleaned properly and sometimes the beds weren't made.

    Breakfast is excellent and so is the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Spacy room, comfortable beds, well-working wi-fi, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of young African-origin men hanging around or just standing or sitting at the entrance to the hotel and its close vicinity. At the hotel luggage lockers are paid. For hotel guests luggage storage should be available free of charge or included in the price of the room. Check-in starts quite late, at 15:00.

    Spacy room, comfortable beds, well-working wi-fi, good breakfast. Conveniently located within walking distance from the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Especially everywhere walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast is very expensive.

    Especially everywhere walking distance. Also near the train station. The hotel staffs very help me. So thanks a lot. I recommend every people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very functional hotel room Ibis style. Breakfast was a great choice of things you could prepare fresh: orange juice, pancakes, waffles. The location next to the train station is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    the hotel is very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel Is conceiving. Its called city central and located about a mile from the actual city center. The blonde female bartender was very rude. I had to go to the receptionist to order. He actually left his station to come serve us. He was very nice.

    The receptionists were very friendly and accommodating. The train station is right across the street. Lots of Mediterranean restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rather flamboyant but harmless characters in the area.

    Location, Location, Location. Right next to the Midi station, ideal. Another trip to the Foire du Midi, an excellent fair. Don't forget the Centraal Spanish Bar great for beer, gambas, moules and chips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Extremely comfortable stay and great location for Eurostar station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have welcomed tea/coffee making facilities, especially as our train delay meant we arrived after midnight and the bar/cafe was shut.

    We chose this hotel as it was so close to the station. As there were long delays in our journey this was a good choice. Also the 24 hour check-in meant we didn't need to worry about being so late on arrival. The beds were very comfortable and our rooms were a good size. All bed linen, towels and bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Near the train station and fast internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like their ad that they have a Smile Team that will make you smile again within 15 minutes if you feel any discomfort. I tried it but it did not deliver. What a shame. I dont like also the controlled AC below comfortable level. Why can't we control it.

    Near the train station and fast internet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    location is good, very close to the station (Gare du midi)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At Reception, they are not willing to serve the customers, only the black lady is nice.

    location is good, very close to the station (Gare du midi) but it's still far from city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows were requested when booking but were only provided reluctantly when we complained that they were not in the room. The room furniture was basic and no tea / coffee making facilities or tissues were provided. The shower shampoo container was almost empty.

    Comfortable bed and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    This hotel cannot be 3 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel cannot be 3 stars. It's extremely aged and maintenance wise it has not been taken care of at all. Breakfast buffet is terrible! There is no safe box, no minibar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast range was the best I’ve seen and plenty to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area itself is not in the better part of Brussels and the streets are not clean but it’s like that everywhere here. I didn’t feel safe enough to venture out at night but we only rated 2 nights so our day outings were enough for us..we did the hop on hop off bus and saw the whole of Brussels in a day....there are lovely parts of the city to see.

    The breakfast range was the best I’ve seen and plenty to eat, no restrictions, lovely environment. Bar downstairs provided a secure place to eat and drink for those not wanting to venture out. Staff were very helpful and friendly even though we spoke English, everyone spoke some English. Receptionists all speak English well. Unfortunately, the area is prone to ‘ruff raff’ Sitting on the street corners where they will harass you for money as you past but we didn’t have a problem with them. The train station is right across the road...you can go anywhere on the train from here. Don’t bring too much luggage...too hard to handle on the escalators!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Very close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude in telephone when I asked if they have slippers. Room have some dried blood drops on the floor which was disturbing. There were also at least 6 flies flying in the room which was disgusting. Better not to go outside in the night as the area is full of scary people.

    Very close to the railway station. A lot of restaurants around. A supermarket is just around the corner. Breakfast was ok although top up of some popular food was slow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great budget city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was extremely hot and the "air con" wasn't much use, making it very difficult to sleep. There were a few plumbing issues. The toilet was constantly filling and the sink didn't drain properly.

    Our room was spacious, bed was comfy & the shower was excellent. The hotel was in a brilliant location, only a 2 minute walk from Brussels Midi train station. It was a 3 minute train journey to Brussels Central, with more attractions to visit, an hour to Bruges which was a fantastic day out and only 30 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Expected more from this company!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress, pillows, Empty shower soap, Bus loads turning up so you couldn't us the lift, no bottled water in room, line at reception always too long to wait, so many undesirable people hanging around the doors 24/7. Mould in shower.

    Free fruited water in reception (but the tap was broken so you couldn't use it.) High police presence outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain smell permeated room. Bedding and mattress topper smelt of urine and it took 40 minutes for clean bedding to arrive no mattress topper was available. No amenities in room.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room facilities like kettle or tea/coffee packets available at extra charge. Having to pay for luggage storage.

    Location. Very close to station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant fault anything at this hotel..we booked 4 rooms and everyone had a great time.

    Location Check in and out The staff The fruity water Late checkout The bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only 2 towels for 3 people and we were told there was an issue with the laundry and were given floor mats to use as a towel. No coffee making facilities.

    Good location. Staff friendly and spoke passable english.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not extremely comfortable or more precisely they were comfortable for hotel standards but not for a person who has issues with their neck and has accustomed to sleep only on pillows with memory foam. The shampoo / shower gel was with quite low quality and as my skin is really sensitive, I ended up with some itching.

    The room and the bathroom were extremely spacious; that was fantastic. The staff was really kind and helpful. They were giving me information and advice on how to get to various places in Brussels and generally helped me a lot with all the questions I had. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and cups with coffee etc was 5 Euro per day... Area around hotel is a bit dodgy.

    Large room , comfy bed...helpful staff and close to Central Station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    worth repeating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific and nothing which would prevent me staying here again, but sometimes the internet is slow!

    I stay here often as it is convenient, the staff are helpful, the beds always comfortable and it is surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean , quit and spacious rooms , located on front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want an iron u have to get by your self and keep a deposit ! No drinking water provided , but supermarket is close by

    Clean , quit and spacious rooms , located on front of the train station and around 15m to grand palace,, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    I liked location very convenient for tourists with havy bags metro just under the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not good no kettle in room no toiletries just one tube bath soap shampoo all in one . Provided Adapter on request many times with 20 euros Securty . Rest ok

    LOcation location location 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area at night is not that good.

    The breakfast has hot meals: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages. Location is great, right next to the station. New and stylish decoration.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Proximity to train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for coffee; young women working reception charged me for a prepaid room. They were not knowledgeable about local restaurants.

    Proximity to train station; how the manager handled our overcharge issue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable place to stay with easy access to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful. Being by the railway station, the immediate surrounding area is a bit dirty but didn't affect our stay.

    Great location for transport, easy walking distance to a lot of attractions. Good breakfast, free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea and coffee facilities in room. Could be purchased. Tv small and no comfy chair to watch the TV from. Convenient location next to station but area not very nice.

    Clean tidy good size room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We had a great view of the street below - unexpected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great view of the street below - unexpected surprise to get a corner room. Really close to the train station which was very convenient for our one night stay traveling through.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Fair price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people outside shouted early in the morning.

    Good located for train journeys, and also comparably quiet despite the close location of road and train station. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Nice stuff. Good choice for a couple of nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Surrounding area, especially metro, makes you feel a bit uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The metro station and area around it, although very close to the hotel and very convenient, made you feel uncomfortable. We thought we would go by metro but although it was ok on the train, we came back early because we did not want to be around the metro station after 9pm. There were about 15 men hanging about by the escalators and in the morning the authorities were clearing away a lot of rubbish and hosing down the pavement where they had been. Not a good sight for visitors/residents.

    Liked the bar/cafe area in the foyer, as we came back a bit early from our visit to the Grand Place and had a relaxing coffee there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and flexible sfaff, clean, quiet, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was petfect for business staying and perfect after I entered but for longer time with my family the surrounding streets are not really attractive.

    Very kind and flexible sfaff, clean, quiet, comfortable room. For one night it was perfect clise to the station I arrived and departed from. Large room good for 3.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    I was not at all fond of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff seemed like I was interrupting them from doing something. Rooms on close inspection were dirty. When I used the phone I took a piece of paper to put it on speaker and dial the number. You could see dirt on it. Used bottles of soap were in the bathroom.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location - especially if travelling by train/metro (e.g Eurostar) as Hotel is across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mr Irish (his nickname as he loves visiting Ireland !) ........... such a nice friendly staff member who was most accommodating, welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Location near the train station, nice breakfast, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing about the room coz we had mosquitoes! We don’t know why.. but the room was clean...

    Location near the train station, nice breakfast, comfy bed...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommend this place for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee or tea making facility. Surprisingly no hand towels kept in bathroom. Only bath towels kept.

    Big room and plenty of space for 3 people in Triple room. Good view. Very close to Brussels Midi. Staff extremely helpful AND VERY FRIENDLY.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Too noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to road, noise! No reception desk, so cannot lodge my luggage there after checkout

    Close to railway station. The partition wall is not soundproofing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Ibis hotel Brussels overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Great location - 5 minutes walk from the station. The hotel is very modern. Nice public rooms and our bedroom was modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb- wide variety of food and well worth the €12 each we were charged. Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Premises were okay and met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in reception on arrival were not pleasant, communication in English was difficult, and the two boys in reception were more focused on talking to each other rather than communicating effectively with the customers. Shower was cold as well!

    Premises were okay and met expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cloakroom was compulsoraly chargeable - the only place we found this in IBIS which was strange. Also the way to restroom near cloakroom was not easy to find and manoveur .

    Location was perfect with just a stone's throw from the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    There was no place to lock my bike, so staff told me to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no place to lock my bike, so staff told me to take it in the lift and put it in my room! A great workaround! Staff were friendly and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn't stay here with my children :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too simply rooms, but the worst was the surrounding of the hotel.... we didn't feel safe on the streets, especially in the evening.

    Cleanliness, comfy beds, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the price next to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is located just next to the Train Station and Metro. The staff is very friendly and helpful (taxi reservation, flight check in). This is a typical Ibis Hotel with good value for the price. Since we had to leave early in the morning we did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't say.

    Good sleep quality. Perfect for going to- coming from the Brussels Midi train station. A 1.4 km walk to the old center. Nice lobby, good local beer selection. Safe and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was full of lurking individuals..but as it is situated right across the train station it is to be expected

    It was a nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice for 1-2 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too thick and I didn't enjoy my sleep so much. In the room there was no refrigarator. The price was expensive I think.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    -check in and check out was quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the light in the room wasnt working, we had to rely on the light from the nightlamps -the smell in the lobby was great, but as soon as you entered the elevator, throughout the hallway and in the bathroom the smell was horrid -the next morning we found a bug in the bathroom

    -check in and check out was quick -spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    It was exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is listed in maps as the middle the block instead of the corner. After a long trip, it was a bit frustrating.

    It was exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned on time. The cleaner came at 16:30 to clean the room when we were getting ready for our evening out. This was too late. No kettle or coffee making facilities in the room. Air con did not work well enough. The area around Gare du midi was not very safe- dodgy people around at night.

    The breakfast was good. It was one train stop from central station. Room was spacious although basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Right next to Eurostar station which was good arriving late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a room safe.

    Right next to Eurostar station which was good arriving late and leaving early. Clean rooms including bathroom and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We communicated that we'd prefer some quiet rooms - however, the room were located towards the noisy railway station. Breakfast was expensive, but very good alternatives available in railway station

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good niebourhood around the station --some guys hanging around though they didn't bother us. Need tram ride to go to central area and city attractions. We did not get BF as it seems a little expensive.

    Just across the street on the east exit of Brussel Midi so very convenient for travelling in and outbound. Clean and comfortable room. Especially liked the basement locker and restroom service, it felt safer to leave luggages here after checkout rather than at the station while travelling to other cities overnight (5e a day for 2 luggages). Ask for keycard to retrieve the luggages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Does not deserve so much money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms lack of refrigerators, there are not practically bath amenities, nor slippers; lack of adequate staff in the reception desk: most of times only one person in the reception who could not manage the customers' inquiries; as a result queues and waiting...

    The hotel is located just a few steps from Train, Metro and Tram stations, providing easy access virtually to everywhere. The atmosphere is cosy, the decoration is nice, the staff is polite and helpful, the rooms have enough space, it is clean,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    It was convenient for a short stay; comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room needed more staff. Tables were not turned over quickly. Food items were missing. Only one coffee pot was functioning (with long lines of people) and this was at 08.00. I could not believe that a hotel for travelers would only have steps and no ramp! How do people with disabilities enter the hotel?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Location, just in front of the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people in the street is a little scary, because they are just in the hotel door but they are not dangerous.

    Location, just in front of the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient stop for train travellers with a great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable bed in the world! I chose this hotel because I was travelling through Brussels on the train, arrived late and left very early. It was less than 10 minutes walk from the international platform at the station to the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good, a lot of things to choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no entrance and no special way for the wheel-chaired people and luggage as well, so you have to put the luggage on your spine and go upstairs!

    The breakfast was very good, a lot of things to choose. The hotel is few minutes from the central railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a great location. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good

    Great comfortable beds. Spacious clean room. Great location, just across the road from the main station - good for our early train. Near to many bars and good restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value IBIS with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just what we might expect of an IBIS althoufh the room was bigger than expected. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Wifi worked. Very handy for Gare du Midi. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Hotel Brussels Centre Gare du Midi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: