Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Brussels Centre Gare du Midi

Rue d'Angleterre 2 - 20, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#111 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3532 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Clean , quit and spacious rooms , located on front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want an iron u have to get by your self and keep a deposit ! No drinking water provided , but supermarket is close by

    Clean , quit and spacious rooms , located on front of the train station and around 15m to grand palace,, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.8
    I liked location very convenient for tourists with havy bags metro just under the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC was not good no kettle in room no toiletries just one tube bath soap shampoo all in one . Provided Adapter on request many times with 20 euros Securty . Rest ok

    LOcation location location 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area at night is not that good.

    The breakfast has hot meals: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages. Location is great, right next to the station. New and stylish decoration.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.4
    Proximity to train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay for coffee; young women working reception charged me for a prepaid room. They were not knowledgeable about local restaurants.

    Proximity to train station; how the manager handled our overcharge issue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable place to stay with easy access to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were awful. Being by the railway station, the immediate surrounding area is a bit dirty but didn't affect our stay.

    Great location for transport, easy walking distance to a lot of attractions. Good breakfast, free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle or tea and coffee facilities in room. Could be purchased. Tv small and no comfy chair to watch the TV from. Convenient location next to station but area not very nice.

    Clean tidy good size room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    We had a great view of the street below - unexpected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great view of the street below - unexpected surprise to get a corner room. Really close to the train station which was very convenient for our one night stay traveling through.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    Fair price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people outside shouted early in the morning.

    Good located for train journeys, and also comparably quiet despite the close location of road and train station. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Nice stuff. Good choice for a couple of nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Surrounding area, especially metro, makes you feel a bit uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The metro station and area around it, although very close to the hotel and very convenient, made you feel uncomfortable. We thought we would go by metro but although it was ok on the train, we came back early because we did not want to be around the metro station after 9pm. There were about 15 men hanging about by the escalators and in the morning the authorities were clearing away a lot of rubbish and hosing down the pavement where they had been. Not a good sight for visitors/residents.

    Liked the bar/cafe area in the foyer, as we came back a bit early from our visit to the Grand Place and had a relaxing coffee there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and flexible sfaff, clean, quiet, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was petfect for business staying and perfect after I entered but for longer time with my family the surrounding streets are not really attractive.

    Very kind and flexible sfaff, clean, quiet, comfortable room. For one night it was perfect clise to the station I arrived and departed from. Large room good for 3.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    2.9
    I was not at all fond of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in staff seemed like I was interrupting them from doing something. Rooms on close inspection were dirty. When I used the phone I took a piece of paper to put it on speaker and dial the number. You could see dirt on it. Used bottles of soap were in the bathroom.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Great location - especially if travelling by train/metro (e.g Eurostar) as Hotel is across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mr Irish (his nickname as he loves visiting Ireland !) ........... such a nice friendly staff member who was most accommodating, welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    Location near the train station, nice breakfast, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointing about the room coz we had mosquitoes! We don’t know why.. but the room was clean...

    Location near the train station, nice breakfast, comfy bed...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Recommend this place for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee or tea making facility. Surprisingly no hand towels kept in bathroom. Only bath towels kept.

    Big room and plenty of space for 3 people in Triple room. Good view. Very close to Brussels Midi. Staff extremely helpful AND VERY FRIENDLY.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Too noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room next to road, noise! No reception desk, so cannot lodge my luggage there after checkout

    Close to railway station. The partition wall is not soundproofing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Ibis hotel Brussels overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Great location - 5 minutes walk from the station. The hotel is very modern. Nice public rooms and our bedroom was modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb- wide variety of food and well worth the €12 each we were charged. Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.4
    Premises were okay and met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in reception on arrival were not pleasant, communication in English was difficult, and the two boys in reception were more focused on talking to each other rather than communicating effectively with the customers. Shower was cold as well!

    Premises were okay and met expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cloakroom was compulsoraly chargeable - the only place we found this in IBIS which was strange. Also the way to restroom near cloakroom was not easy to find and manoveur .

    Location was perfect with just a stone's throw from the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    There was no place to lock my bike, so staff told me to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no place to lock my bike, so staff told me to take it in the lift and put it in my room! A great workaround! Staff were friendly and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn't stay here with my children :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too simply rooms, but the worst was the surrounding of the hotel.... we didn't feel safe on the streets, especially in the evening.

    Cleanliness, comfy beds, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the price next to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is located just next to the Train Station and Metro. The staff is very friendly and helpful (taxi reservation, flight check in). This is a typical Ibis Hotel with good value for the price. Since we had to leave early in the morning we did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't say.

    Good sleep quality. Perfect for going to- coming from the Brussels Midi train station. A 1.4 km walk to the old center. Nice lobby, good local beer selection. Safe and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area around the hotel was full of lurking individuals..but as it is situated right across the train station it is to be expected

    It was a nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Nice for 1-2 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too thick and I didn't enjoy my sleep so much. In the room there was no refrigarator. The price was expensive I think.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    5.4
    -check in and check out was quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -the light in the room wasnt working, we had to rely on the light from the nightlamps -the smell in the lobby was great, but as soon as you entered the elevator, throughout the hallway and in the bathroom the smell was horrid -the next morning we found a bug in the bathroom

    -check in and check out was quick -spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    It was exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance is listed in maps as the middle the block instead of the corner. After a long trip, it was a bit frustrating.

    It was exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.0
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not cleaned on time. The cleaner came at 16:30 to clean the room when we were getting ready for our evening out. This was too late. No kettle or coffee making facilities in the room. Air con did not work well enough. The area around Gare du midi was not very safe- dodgy people around at night.

    The breakfast was good. It was one train stop from central station. Room was spacious although basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Right next to Eurostar station which was good arriving late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a room safe.

    Right next to Eurostar station which was good arriving late and leaving early. Clean rooms including bathroom and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We communicated that we'd prefer some quiet rooms - however, the room were located towards the noisy railway station. Breakfast was expensive, but very good alternatives available in railway station

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a very good niebourhood around the station --some guys hanging around though they didn't bother us. Need tram ride to go to central area and city attractions. We did not get BF as it seems a little expensive.

    Just across the street on the east exit of Brussel Midi so very convenient for travelling in and outbound. Clean and comfortable room. Especially liked the basement locker and restroom service, it felt safer to leave luggages here after checkout rather than at the station while travelling to other cities overnight (5e a day for 2 luggages). Ask for keycard to retrieve the luggages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    Does not deserve so much money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms lack of refrigerators, there are not practically bath amenities, nor slippers; lack of adequate staff in the reception desk: most of times only one person in the reception who could not manage the customers' inquiries; as a result queues and waiting...

    The hotel is located just a few steps from Train, Metro and Tram stations, providing easy access virtually to everywhere. The atmosphere is cosy, the decoration is nice, the staff is polite and helpful, the rooms have enough space, it is clean,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    It was convenient for a short stay; comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room needed more staff. Tables were not turned over quickly. Food items were missing. Only one coffee pot was functioning (with long lines of people) and this was at 08.00. I could not believe that a hotel for travelers would only have steps and no ramp! How do people with disabilities enter the hotel?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Location, just in front of the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people in the street is a little scary, because they are just in the hotel door but they are not dangerous.

    Location, just in front of the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Very convenient stop for train travellers with a great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable bed in the world! I chose this hotel because I was travelling through Brussels on the train, arrived late and left very early. It was less than 10 minutes walk from the international platform at the station to the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good, a lot of things to choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no entrance and no special way for the wheel-chaired people and luggage as well, so you have to put the luggage on your spine and go upstairs!

    The breakfast was very good, a lot of things to choose. The hotel is few minutes from the central railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a great location. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good

    Great comfortable beds. Spacious clean room. Great location, just across the road from the main station - good for our early train. Near to many bars and good restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Good value IBIS with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was just what we might expect of an IBIS althoufh the room was bigger than expected. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Wifi worked. Very handy for Gare du Midi. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was dirty (as in stained due to being there for what seems a long time). Check out was a bit unclear, but very easy to do in the end!

    Nice bed, great staff, loved the cafe area, great location, easy to find, cute neighborhood and not too bad in pricing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the sewage in my room is clogged. The water went down tooooo slowly. I didn't bring that up because I only stay for 3 nights and I can live with that. If the Hotel see my message here, please kindly check with it.

    The room was huge!!! I had extra bed in the room too.. The location is perfection for getting on and off from Zuid Station & Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was particularly dry and borderline rude. We have been to other similar type accommodations, and understand that service go up and the spectrum (more often than not) relative to the cost of the hotel. This one has a lot of room for improvement with their staff training. The males were pleasant, but the females appeared to unhappy and would rather be someplace else - perhaps where courtesy is unnecessary. The bathroom is also poorly designed and thus leaked. An issue we would have been happy to overlook for a one-night stay had the staff been at least a bit friendly.

    The location was perfect as we needed to take the train to Paris from the Gare du midi station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Basic, suited us as train station was so close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A extra pillow in our bedroom would have made a difference. I asked for one the second night we stayed, but it never arrived.

    It was across the road from the train station and close to the long term car parking garage. A great choice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.0
    Convenient but poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being charged for breakfast on top of room rate and finding out nobody was checking on who had paid for breakfast and who had not. That cost us an extra 38:00 Euro which we need not have paid. Air conditioning was poor and not under the control of the hotel. No ability to individually manage the temperature in your room. Poor value for money.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    4.6
    Great location. Not so secure environment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people outside the building made me feel unsafe as they like to crowd around in front of the entrance and near the sidewalk.

    Location. Right in front of Brussels Midi station with connections to everywhere even airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great location to midi station. Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a few panhandlers in front, but not obnoxious. Just kinda tired to deal with.

    We were exhausted when we arrived. Everything was perfect. Slept well. Got up early and we were off again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, convenient to the station and close walk to the tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved how big our room was - double bed and single bed. It was very neat and tidy. The staff on site were great. The Eurostar station is right there and we didn't have to lug our bags far and then could easily take day from the train station. The BREAKFAST was the best part. Purchase it. It has something for everyone. Health nuts, coffee freaks, tea, Full english....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    good base for trip to brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit basic, but the beds were comfortable and that was the main thing. Shower was very slow to drain and so you had to turn it the water off after a few minutes and risked flooding the bathroom - this was annoying as the shower was otherwise very good.

    Very close to the train station (and also metro). Comfortable and clean - a bit basic in facilities, but worked fine for us. Few options for dinner, but was filling and tasted good, and the beers were excellent. Breakfast wasn't cheap, but good range of foods and filled up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.3
    Near to Eurostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Across the road from Bruxelles Midi, so a very convenient location. The room was fine for the one night - a comfortable bed and a good shower. The bar was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Its an Ibis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist seemed to take ages to sort out my booking and was a not very friendly.. The same receptionist was lovely and friendly efficient on my check-out though

    Location to station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Credit card reader did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Credit card reader did not work Made us check in one day earlier than we actually arrived and made me pay one breakfast we did not take! Water pipes are stuck in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For vegetarians, there is nothing warm/cooked to select for breakfast except maybe baked beans.

    Perfect location - super close to Brussels Midi train station; good facilities, great breakfast and helpful staff. You can even put your bags in a locker in the basement for a small fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    confort, quite and only a stone away from Gare du Midi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the breakfast price is expensive compared to Ibis budget Paris and Ibis budget Zaandam Amsterdam

    The location and a staff when I checked in. She allowed me to check in in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    6.7
    Near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quickly became hot. Shower water not draining easily. Area outside door a little intimidating. No kettle in room.

    Space in room. Ease of access to station. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.0
    It was functional. It was unwelcoming. It was a place that encouraged you to get out as quickley as
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception was off-putting.Too much " pretence" at bring minimalist. The reception staff were like "otomotans". No personality. No interest. Unwelcoming . The whole entrance was dowdy and dark and cheap. The bar was a long way from being a bar one would want to sit at. It was more "inviting" to be across the road inside the railway station. Take a serious look at this. It must rank as one of your worst Hotels especially for "first impressions"

    The bed & bedroom were okay. The room was clean and functional. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient Location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The environment nearby is quite dangerous at night in my opinion. No coffee inside the room.

    The location is super convenient, just across the road of Midi Gare Station. The room is very spacious. a 20 minutes walk to tourist district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms near train station but no free service for the luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no free room for the luggage and we paid 5€ for one hour until the room was clean. Bearing in mind that the hotel is near a train station it seemed a very basic service and we didn’t check it before our arrival. The personal had only a small knowledge about the parking options near the hotel. It seemed strange as well that in a triple room there was no small towel in the bad for hands.

    The triple rooms were big and clean and the location fine, near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Great stay, well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location - Opposite the entrance to Brussels South Train station, Metro and Tram Super comfy bed, pillow and duvets Great customer service Clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very expensive which meant we didn't get it, and the staff could have been friendlier. The location is good in terms of being close to the station, however lots of men were stood around in groups outside the hotel all day looking like they were scanning tourists ready to pickpocket - it was very intimidating.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel had lockers that you can store your luggage in for a small fee which was helpful whilst we were waiting for our train home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good location but laundry needs improving ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towel laundry could seriously improve: all 4 towels we've got had coarse dark hair stuck in them! One was also stained! The bed sheet also was stained!!!

    Location: just across the Eurostar station and literary on the tube line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.9
    charging for luggage storing after checking-out, madness!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    charging for luggage storing after checking-out, madness! I have never experienced something similar think that I'll never come back to this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Nice, friendly staff extremely close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was fine—not as close to the Grand place as I hoped, it was 1.5-2 miles away. But location was great for getting to the train station.

    Nice, friendly staff extremely close to train station. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    2.5
    This is a negative review because their partner ibis budget Paris Nord 18ème failed double time!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a negative review because their partner "ibis budget Paris Nord 18ème Hotel" failed double time! Also booking.com are hiding and not taking any action. "ibis budget Paris Nord 18ème Hotel" have ruined my trip from Brussels to Paris and back.

    This is a negative review because their partner "ibis budget Paris Nord 18ème Hotel" failed double time! Also booking.com are hiding and not taking any action. "ibis budget Paris Nord 18ème Hotel" have ruined my trip from Brussels to Paris and back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.5
    Easy, efficient, great location near public transportation, and big comfy beds.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There aren't any extra basic amenities like lotion, bar of soap, coffee maker etc. I also called the front desk for some extra towels and they told me to go downstairs to pick them up... However, you get what you pay for.

    The interior looked great. The location is perfect since it is right next to Gare du Midi. However, inside the rooms there is no small complimentary bottles of lotion, that was annoying. Otherwise the room is basic and for 1 or 2 nights it's perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    4.2
    Didn't liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if I booked and payed the room (a room for two with one bed), three months in advance, we received a room for persons with disabilities. The bigger problem was that the floor and bathroom were not very clean.

    It is very close to Midi Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly comfortable stay, staff good and helpful - no problems at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was further away from the Central Station in Brussels than I realised having to use the metro quite a bit that took time. For Central Brussels you need to be closer to the centre itself.

    Clean and tidy room, no problems. Staff helpful, breakfast a little expensive but fine. Food & drink good at hotel also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area seemed a bit rough (lots of groups hanging around at the entrance and nearby) and wasn't too close to tourist areas

    Love how friendly the staff were and how convenient it is to get to from the Eurostar! Brilliant range of options for breakfast too which doesn't close early in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great location to base regional trips from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The area around Midi Station is not always the most savory, but seemed reasonably safe.

    Very convenient location adjacent to Midi Station. Clean facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    This hotel provides basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no coffee/tea making facilities, drinking water jug or a fridge. We stayed in a family room but the bathroom didn't have any bolt for privacy. The wifi was temperamental and poor. Very little information or support for tourists. Local information limited to a map with very small print. Breakfast at 15 euros per head is quite pricey for what is on offer.

    The hotel is very close to Gare du midi station making it very convenient for Eurostar travel. The room was very quiet, clean and well heated. The beds were very comfortable. Got a good night's sleep. Suitable for a 1 or 2 night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    No thrills overnight to catch the morning train to Paris airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hotel should do something about the homeless people in front of the door (literally in the doorway, actually). 2. Breakfast is not good and can do with some changes. 3. Do not walk here in the evening hours, nor in the Gare du Midi.

    1. The only reason you want to stay in this part of town is to catch the first train to Paris in the morning. 2. Good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent price - quality balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is very good although fruit yogurt would have been good. Location close to Midi and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    Affordable alternative in Brussels with healthy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lukewarm. It could be heated up a bit more. The furniture appears to be a bit outworn and cleaning could be improved.

    Great breakfast! Best I have seen at hotels in Brussels - among the affordable ones of course. Good service with flexibility at the reception. Special thanks to Mr Yasin. Easily accessible location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good value - Very friendly staff. Basic but clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint was when we left our bags for the day, to come and collect for our train home. We were told it was 1 Euro, which it is to put the bag in. When we came to collect we realised we had to pay another 2 Euros to collect them. We only just had enough change left so that was a little stressful.

    Staff were incredibly helpful. We spoke to a fair number of them and they were all fantastic. Rooms are simple but clean. Right next to the main station so if you are traveling using the Eurostar it's very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    With exception to parking issues, a perfect place to stay! Great for travelers coming in by train.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 eur mistake made on cash returned from food order. Unfortunately no hotel parking and very hard to find available street parking in the area.

    The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable with great warm covers and pillows. I was able to take my food from the restaurant up to my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    4.2
    It was close to the venue where the event was taking place,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too cold, and the breakfast was definitely not worth the 15e.

    It was close to the venue where the event was taking place, but far from everything else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel (but top floor room was too hot).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pleasant and convenient hotel that I have always found very comfortable to stay in. This time it was mostly very good too, but the top floor room was too hot and kept reheating itself in a very short time even though I kept opening the large dormer-style window to cool it fully with the cold winter air. Unfortunately, the mechanical design and balance of the windows on the top floor seems to be that on opening them (even gently) they swing themselves wide open and there is no restraining lever to have them just partially open. So I had to repeatedly get out of bed, when the room became far too hot in the middle of the night, to open the window and then wait for 2 - 3 minutes to close it again when the room was cold, so this disturbed my sleep of course. [I kept the heating control turned off throughout my stay and although (on testing) it did blow air very noisily, when the temperature dial was turned low it was still not linked to any active airconditioning so the air it blew was warm and could not cool the room at all.] I'll happily use the hotel again because I like it overall, but in future I will ask to be allocated a room on one of the first four floors as these have a different type of window and nor do they seem to get so hot as the top floor rooms. The staff are very efficient, helpul and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect Location. Next to Gare midi if you want to do on day trips outside Brussels. Next to the metro. And next to the bus stop for Charleroi airport. Excellent breakfast. Very clean. If you didn't have a room couldn't access the floors. So very safe!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Hotel Brussels Centre Gare du Midi Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: