Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Brussels City Centre 3 stars

Rue Joseph Plateau 2, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#94 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4100 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Near the historic part of the town and most museums. We had a twin room with two private bathrooms. Nice and very polite staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were on the small side but cosy and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were on the small side but cosy and comfortable, bathroom tiny but very clean and modern. Great for a city stopover, location very close to Grand Place etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Restful, fun and saw wonderful sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have had a mini fridge in our room, but what can you do? The staff offered to let us use a fridge downstairs.

    Front desk staff were extremely helpful. They showed me where the closest grocery stores were, suggested a good nail salon, and even suggested good morning running routes for me. Also, the windows in the room were able to be fully opened to allow a huge amount of fresh air in the rooms. Such a treat compared to North American hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, good breakfast, it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff stop my breakfast and made me go to the reception to confirm if I had or not breakfast included in my fee. I had it. I understand that mistakes happen but being asked to leave the restaurant while you eat, to confirm it myself in the reception is unacceptable.

    Location, good breakfast, it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Stay here for your weekend in awesome Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers are claustrophobic and look a bit tired.

    Location is perfect for Brussels! Right in the middle of centre. All is within 10 minute walking distance. The staff at the hotel is super friendly and willing to assist at anytime. All areas were very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Near city center, nice view of the church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that the check in time was so late. We made the request to check-in earlier because we arrived at six in the morning in town. However, the hotel was not able to change the check in time.

    Very good location. The place is a 15 minute walk to the city center, and a 20-30 minute walk to the main train station in Brussels. The staff is very helpful, and you can drop-off your luggage if you arrive early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Wi-Fi which allowed me to upload a lot of photos from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room had no toilet brushe and touristic disposable slippers, and I felt a bit uncomfortable due to that absences.

    Good Wi-Fi which allowed me to upload a lot of photos from the travelling. Good breakfasts including hot dishes, everyone will be able to combine perfect breakfast fir himself. 7 min by walk to Grand Place and ~15 min to Brussles Centraal station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, saw a mouse on check in, coffee machine in reception not working, staff not very helpful, room cleaners very rude just walk into rooms, windows not very safe as they opened fully

    Orange juice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a disaster. No hot water and if some in the coffee machines, get ready to queue.

    Great location. The bed was comfy, good wifi and very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, we made it walking everywhere, hips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the distribution of the room, which it was ok about size but a little bit uncomfortable.

    The location is great, we made it walking everywhere, hips of options of restaurants, bars and supermarkets around. Comfy beds, everything very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is in a excellent location near the metro and local sights. The staff are very good and the rooms are small but comfortable. I can recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small, and there was not 100% clean in the corners. No option to add food to the room tab. TV stations a bit too limited.

    Good breakfast, very nice food from the bar. Good bar service, Wifi good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Quick check-in and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, the street of the location is difficult to be found on the map

    Quick check-in and very friendly staff. The lady from the reception gave us info about the surroundings, transport, etc. The hotel is situated next to Saint Catherine Cathedral and the metro station with the same name. 10 minutes walk from the city center and Gare Centrale.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value, convenient, well located base for exploring Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Rather compact for two people we felt, particularly the bathroom and shower unit which left little room to move for even an average sized person - someone bigger might have struggled. 2. Room storage space very limited. Hardly enough room for two people's clothes, cases and other items. 3. Lack of safety deposit box. Surprising, as tends to be offered free by most hotels of this standard. 4. System for storing luggage prior to check in and after check out while waiting, say, for an evening flight, not very secure. It is usual to tag your luggage and not release it unless you have a matching ticket in many other hotels. At this one you just dump it in a room and, in theory, anyone could walk away with it as there is no verification method. 5. Given its convenience we would probably stay again, but for the above reasons, not very long.

    1. The location. Perfect for exploring the city, access to bars, restaurants and night life. 2. The view of a busy square from our room. 3. The friendly, helpful, attentive reception staff. 4. Comfortable beds. 5. Foyer drinks and other items available at a reasonable cost. 6. Good overall value offered. 7. Metro station Sainte Catherine, from which you could access all parts of the system, a couple of minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Comfortable bed. Overall cleanliness of room. Very friendly staff, especially helpful at reception. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Overall ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location compact rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room for 2 people is pretty tight, includingbthe size of the bathroom. The aircon was terrible, barely worked! Normally wouldn’t be an issue but when we stayed it was 25/30 outside degrees so the room got incredibly stuff & leaving the window open permanently barely did anything.

    Location is great - short walk to the main square and everything off it. We were able to check in early which was good. Luggage storage for when we checked out was very handy given we had a late flight back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but very comfortable and the bathroom was again very small.

    Perfect location for a long weekend city break. I would recommend. Room was comfy and clean and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    excellent stay and money for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when leaving the luggage in the the baggage room, despite being closed, does not foresee any tag for the luggage, which was very bizarre

    excellent location very close to the tube and to the city centre, just behind the saint catherine church.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Bed was good, hotel is at the city center so you can go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was so small. When You’re in bath, you can barely move. That was so annoying.

    Bed was good, hotel is at the city center so you can go everywhere easily, you don’t need to take transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are very small

    Even we arrived earlier than check in time they provided room without extra payment. Location is very good,close to the centre and metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Perectly Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive so we ate out but that said the staff pointed us in the direction of good options.

    While Ibis is Ibis, the staff here were very friendly, helpful in every regard. The rooms are all just fine and facilities overall great. This isn't luxury, just good quality and service at a fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee maker in my room. But you have vending machine next to main reception, where you can buy bottled water, beer and some other food.

    Solid, good hotel in the city centre. Perfect location! The room was rather small but clean and self-containing. Good beds. Small but clean bathroom with shower. Interior perfectly arranged to fit limited space. Nice staff! Locker room available to leave your luggage after the checkout. Overall - good impression, great value for money! And again - perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Shed 50% of your weight, wear elbow, ankle and shin guards if you wish to fit into the Ibis rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Absolutely zero facilities for parking or directions, tiniest miniature room and bathroom, more like a doll house, crappy furnishing, low quality rough towels (more like rag cloths) and the best part - get this - they wont give me Accord loyalty points for my stay because I booked my stay through booking.com

    Nothing except for the coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Best location in Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1/ The breakfast was very cool (especially fresh orange juice) but for 15 euro you can buy much more near the hotel. There is Carrefour express (with fresh orange juice and croissants) and a lot of restaurants and waffles bars. 2/ Hotel is good but a little bit old. 8 points from 10.

    Location of the hotel is very good for walking in the center of the city. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Belgium chocolate offered on registration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom very small. Lots of construction and detours on roads made driving around very challenging.

    Belgium chocolate offered on registration.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small, but acceptable if I consider the price level.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was nice and clean and modern. Service was good. Most of all, the location was great, near by city center and grand palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room expecting a double-sized bed (like the pictures suggested) but received two single beds instead. No bath. No coffee/tea facilities. No safe. No fridge. The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and it was very noisy outside my window. This coupled with the low quality bedding made it almost impossible to sleep. Breakfast cost an eye watering 15 EUR. Charged city tax upon arrival despite supposedly paying online! Overall I was disappointed.

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very basic. Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was too full all the time and there was a long queue to coffee. Nobody knew and the staff didn't tell there was another room and coffee machine - we noticed on last day.

    There were nice specialities on breakfast. Rooms were modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, handy to most attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jug in room would be nice, and also a fridge?

    Rooms were warm and like most were OK for a short stay. The view of the Cathedral was great, and lots of small cafes around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the bed if it was a twin bed. it was very narrow.

    Bed was not the best one. Breakfast great. basically I stayed just to sleep so I did not do much at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value if you just want a place to sleep, and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, and when occupied by two persons, the space is really limited. But bathroom space and facilites were quite OK.

    Efficient check in and out, friendly staff. Good value for money given the central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It had everything my wife and I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything my wife and I needed. The room was small and I’m a big person, 6 ft 5 in, 350lbs and it was still good for my wife and I. It was perfect for the price. Also the bathroom in the bedroom is kind of small but there are bigger ones in the basement that are perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was more than great, and the bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was more than great, and the bed was super comfy... The location is super close to the center, Wifi Connection is so cool, So, everything was very good in general.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    The property has excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee in the room. For the rate they charge, this hotel should provide coffee in the room. On top of that if you want your morning coffee, you have to go down pay 2euros and get a coffee capsule:(( Some of the staff members could do with a bit of loosening up. I don’t think I will be staying here again.

    The property has excellent location. The rooms are decent enough if you are not spending a lot of time in the hotel. Some of the staff members are very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, walking distance to many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a door between the elevators and corridor. Every time the door was used/closed, our door as well was shaking and making noise...

    Good location, walking distance to many places. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great cultural experience with all the events like Brussels Art Fair in the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small hint. Give us a bit more light in the elevator so we can read the floor we are targeting.

    Great location. Hotel that fulfills all the wishes of today's traveller. Great service, fabulous A/C during a heat wave. Good beds, excellent shower. This hotel transforms what could be a nightmarish stay because of a hitwave into a pleasant and comfortable experience. The restaurants in the neighbourhood are among the best in Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    IBIS (St Catherines)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not quite as friendly with their customer service as the IBIS by the Brussels Midi train station. Still all pleasant though.

    Value for money, Clean, Great location. Could use their luggage room after checking out time to keep.out bags safe whilst we explored more before our late flight home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    A reasonably priced hotel to stay a night or two in brussels for work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has a very expensive breakfast for three star hotel, where the variety is not much

    The Hotel is well situated The hotel in general is good, but the small breakfast is quite expensive, and should be included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for a city centre break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the lifts didn't like six people but it wasn't too annoying.

    It was close to the Grand Place and surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants. The breakfast was excellent value and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel gives you exactly what you need, but nothing more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel gives you exactly what you need, but nothing more. The rooms are small, but there is room for the necessities. The wifi worked excellent in my room which was definitely not in the middle of the hotel. Enough power outlets and a desk to work on. I

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t worth 15 euros, it started off pretty good on Saturday morning but by Monday morning the selection was smaller.

    Excellent location, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was a bit small but it was ok for me.

    The location of the hotel is very central. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection of hot and cold dishes. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the receptionist was very efficient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location but missing the little things
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honesty, the little things. No toiletries in the bathroom, no coffee maker, things like that add up.

    Great location in the city center. Able to walk everywhere with ease but in off a side street so still quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weird cleaning service. Although you show the 'do not disturb' sign outside the door, the staff still knock the door in the early morning. It's really noisy in the morning.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Practical and near Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from better room cleaning, floor and bathroom particularly.

    A few minutes from Grand Place, one block from Place Sainte Catherine and its restaurants. Usual Ibis service and accommodations, good overall rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    10/10 the Ibis did exactly as it said on the Tin, gave me a room for the night, no complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little cramped, I can not speak for the other rooms but the bathroom was a little on the small size and hard to move around being a rugby player build.

    Good place to stay for 1 night on a road trip around Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    No room facilities provided ie kettle tea coffee, this meant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room facilities provided ie kettle tea coffee, this meant having to either pay expensive prices downstairs in the bar or having to pop out to s nearby coffee shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good price for food place to stay in Brussels!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional location (near several Brussels seesights), two tasty options of breakfeast (sometimes I do not want to eat so much in the morning so I tasted their express breakfeast), comfortable room, and exceptional price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location for visiting Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom

    Fun, well designed hotel with helpful staff. Rooms a bit small and cramped, and a tiny bathroom. Didn't eat at the hotel but nice touches in the room - chocolate and water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Met our expectations and requirements perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    We took the express breakfast. We received a croissant, pain au chocolat and a coffee. They were of very good quality. The breakfast area was quiet and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Central location, easily accessible, perfect for a short business stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange air conditioning system - too cold during the day, too hot during the night - making total abstraction of the temperature that you set on the command unit in the room.

    Practical for short business stopover - get in, do your business, get out - do not expect a lot more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you happen to use Booking to book your room, then you will probably end up on the 7th (last) floor, not accesible by elevator. To get to your room you will have to spend about 3 minutes wandering through hallways, stairs, more hallways, sitinky stairs, more hallways and then your room. Also, this is the third time I stay in Brussels, third time I had bad "experiences" with taxis called specifically by the hotel receptionists. They tried to rip me off (double priced) for a ride that I knew in advance (hotel - train station). Be aware of this and AVOID asking the receptionist for a taxi in this hotel. I guaratee it won't be a good experience for sure. Just get one by your self if you need to, or use Uberx

    The view from the bedroom was very nice. Extra double sized bed was very confy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small. No kettle in the rooms, you have to get hot water for beverages from the bar. Which is not ideal.

    I came in earlier and I was allowed to keep my luggage in a room (door was secured) till I was able to check in. This was free (there were other people's luggage there as well). A personal secured locker is at a charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Almost excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows could be better

    Pleasant hotel, in the heart of the city, center is a couple of minutes walking distance, and public transportation is at a hands reach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Practical and useful place for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room. There is no a wardrobe. There are only a few hangers hidden by a wall

    Comfortable bed and a quiet room, very tasty breakfast with a fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Ibis: ordinary and nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and yet pretty expensive rooms (although the city is terribly expensive), breakfast for 15 EUR (!!!!!!!!), micro-sized bathroom: that's ibis. Nothing more to expect.

    Staff was nice, easy and fast check-in and check-out, location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for business. Terrible night staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible service. The night staff is not able to tell you how to get to the airport. They simply told me to ask google. COME ON GUYS!!!!

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    the bed was really extra confort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was not working properly: very slow, it doesn't allow to open all the web pages, the room smelt of smoke: I remark this and the staff told me that the hotel was totally no smoking area. in any case I can confirm that was smell of smoke insie the room. the bathroom vas narrow.

    the bed was really extra confort. the room was very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice stuff, hotel to go to when you need a place to sleep and have a shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and good stay for that money. Really nice stuff ready to answer questions. Rooms are a bit small but comfy. It is all you need for a nice stay and somewhere to sleep. And once again - don't forget about perfect location! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Worth a one-week stay in Brussels Belgium. Clean rooms, clean towel, clean bed sheet all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better soundproofing of the rooms will be nicer otherwise not a big deal unless there will be a loud crazy party happening in the next room.

    The room is perfect except the walls were not soundproof that we can hear the noise from the room beside ours (barely notice the noise, you won't get distracted even in the middle of the night/ early morning when people come and go). Staff are great, even the cleaners are nice and greeted us. Mr.Mostafa from reception who arrange our room upon our arrival is very accommodating and help us whenever possible. The hotel is accessible to metro, shops and restaurants.The kitchen has everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for breakfast lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, I thought it’s very close to M. Pis & Grand Palace but in fact you have to walk quite a distance to those attractions & famous restaurants (Chef Leon etc). Choose it if you like quiet environment Bathroom space is narrow, when you shower the water can come out from the glass door via the door holes. I think it’s probably a Design failure Room is not bright enough

    Very nice breakfast, which they offer own-made pancake & waffle. You can’t find these from other similar hotels (scramble eggs & hotdog are the best as well) Fantastic bar, I had a memorable night at the bar as you can order some special Trappist Beers like Chimay or Orval which you can’t really find it in my country Bathroom has a heater!! Which I think they are better than Ibis Paris Tour which I can compare following by my next trip in Paris Hotel corridor & room are well decorated Staff is very pretty & friendly :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place (city center, near to metro), 10 mins walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and no place for knees near toilet, climate system, view.

    Nice place (city center, near to metro), 10 mins walk to central station, cleaning-up, big bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street-side rooms really are noisier, better ask for a courtyard-facing room or bring earplugs.

    Great. A nice, central location for reasonable prices. Comfortable room, no frills.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome with all the facilities you need for a leisure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hairdryer in the room is not very powerful, means I have to bring my own hairdryer with me. Breakfast cost has crept up over the years and I no longer feel it represents good value so we had breakfast elsewhere on each day.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, as usual. Room facilities all generally fine and my "special request" to be given a room looking out on St Catherine's church was met. The location is excellent and the communal areas around reception are refurbished frequently. Good quality shower (good pressure/temperature) and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good and comfortable without frills
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms. Breakfast could be included even if basic fares.

    Good hotel in general, clean, modern and in very good location for both business (close to the metro) and leisure (right in the centre). Pleasant bar where to have a drink while waiting for colleagues or friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Pay for good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - small room / tiny bathroom - bathroom is dated - basic interior

    - Beds were comfy - Location was very good, short walk to grand palace - good value for money - good restaurants around the corner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and comfotable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, gave us a map of the city and answered all our questions as if they were travel guides. Rooms are small but have everything that you need and was very clean! The hotel bar was also very convenient especially if you are tired after a long day of walking and sight seeing and don't want to go far for a night cap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything was so good speechless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t happened with me but ia-se during the breakfast the control is little bit unorganised the man called few girls to checked if was paid they was mortified, it was paid

    Everything was so good speechless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money - great for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little crowded. Did not try the breakfast, since we thought it was a little bit pricey at 15 euro/person. Did not have a minibar.

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Had all things necessary for a 3 day trip. Brussels's main square was just 10 minutes away, so we didn't need to use public transport. Good neighborhood with nice sea-food restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ibis. Location was brilliant! Facilities and staff were excellent!! Would highly recommend to family and friends for future stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The bathroom was unfortunately a little too cramped for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was unfortunately a little too cramped for myself and my girlfriend. It didn't though ruin the experience and the shower cubicle was large enough, but we did feel the overall size of the bathroom could have been a little bigger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.3
    No understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, including head manager. I had reservation 8-10 January’17 but I’ve got very bad news and should change tickets and return home immediateley. I came to the hotel and showed all proof documents and ask do something to help me and refund even 50% of money. No understanding, no humanity. I’ve just recieved answer like that: sorry, no refund, go home. Dear Hotel I hope you sold my room another guests on thise days and earn twice on my personal trouble. Thank you for your understanding!

    No information

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel in 5-7 min walk from the city center. It's located in a quiet district near the Saint Catherine Cathedral and near the same name metro station. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Room was very cozy and had all the necessities. There are a lot of caffes, restaurants and shops near this hotel. I'd recomend this hotel to everyone who are going to stay in Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great value in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neighbours were extremely loud, so maybe the walls are a little thin, but the reception dealt with our complaint quickly and efficiently.

    Really comfortable bed, with a fantastic location. Really helpful staff, too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.3
    Not good, dangerous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not so “central” as in the description on booking, hotel is located near old abandoned building where are many homeless people and garbages boxes almost near the entrance! Don’t recommend for lonely girls to stay here... pretty dangerous. Also staff is not so friendly and helpful.. totally dissapointed in service, you will never feel welcomed in this hotel. Actually another Ibis in Brussel is much better (Grand Place), go ONLY there.

    Clean rooms (but with very cold floor, be aware)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Brussels City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: