Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Infotel 3 stars

Rue d'Havré 32, 7000 Mons, Belgium

#16 of 22 hotels in Mons

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in very spacious room, but... a narrow access stair was difficult to carry on the bag Despite having a very nice TV...it did not work... If it have worked,... the location of the TV was not good at all... the light switches are not aligned with the bed. The hotel could have a major overall...to meet clients expectation.

    location is great having a car park is ideal for a hotel in central Mons - Staff was great ! despite the front desk close at 20h, I call the hotel, and the lady waited for me...for 45min as my flight was delayed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room we had was separate from the rest of the rooms and part of an apartment building. It was very loud between 2-4 am. Would stay there again if we had a different room.

    Large room with extra space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a one night stopover to visit friends in Mons on our way to France. Hotel was in a very good location for the town centre and was very comfortable. Our room had an extra mezzanine level with additional beds, so would be really good value for a family. Everything was clean and comfortable. Went to a nearby cafe for breakfast and there seem to be plenty of places in town to eat and drink. Unfortunately, we weren't there long enough to explore the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise outside from drunk youths and late night revellers (2am). Our apartment was on the ground floor which made us a little uneasy leaving windows ajar. Cleanliness was not as good as we had hoped. The breakfast was a total rip off, so best to avoid; its probably worth 5euro but not 13euro pp!

    Location near the centre of town was ideal with off street parking. Good value for the large room we were allocated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    Bed was good, room was clean with all the basic amenities and very helpful staff. I stayed for three days as solo traveller (women). My stay was very comfortable, location is excellent and almost all the places are approachable. The owner is super kind lady, ever smiling, gave me directions and also arranged cab for my arrival at 11pm. I will surely return. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid in advance for breakfast, which due to the closure of the on-site restaurant was supposed to be taken at a nearby cafe. On arrival at the cafe the next morning they had no record of us needing breakfast from the hotel so we had to pay again.

    Nice location, safe parking and good size room. Pleasant staff and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff who travelled out to provide access for us even though reception was closed. We had been informed of closure at 9pm but had forgotten, also been emailed about how to get in but hadn't seen it owing to driving. All down to us and hotel fixed it for us. Lovely comfortable room and good breakfast. Close to Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    old-fashioned rooms, non-functional TV, bad smell in bathroom, ticking water all night was disturbing. I will not go back to this place for this price. next time I'll go to Hotel Dream closely for approximatively the same price. Much more modern, fresh looks

    parking for 2€/night, near city-center, friendly staff, Had a great breakfast at the Pain Quotidien 25 meters towards city-centre, excellent Italian Osteria "Al Bacio" with extremely friendly owner & personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are a bit dark due to high windows

    Great location and staff very helpful . The parking is a major bonus we didn't take breakfast as seemed expensive .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Mons is a beautiful town well worth walking around. A gentleman on the staff f the Tourist Information Centre was also extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasn't air conditioned (although that's unlikely to be an issue in Belgium on more than a few days per year!)

    Located just a few steps from the Main Square (the Grand Place) but in a courtyard off a quiet side street away from all the bustle and the noise. Bonus to have a kettle in the room, unusual outside the UK. Powerful shower; strong/fast Wi-Fi etc etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be better if breakfast was included in the price 13 euros is bit excessive cheaper to go to local cafe

    property located in centre of the city near all the restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - this hotel is a great find.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great bed. Excellent WiFi. The bathroom shower was superb. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Ample parking. We had trouble finding the hotel because our GPS broke. However, once the lovely staff had talked us in by phone and we found it, we were very pleased with the location of the property. It was perfect for exploring Mons.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel was very kind and helpful. Breakfast has been prepared and served especially for us at 6 am in order we can be ready for Rhodos trip. Nice location nearby the harbor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room looks & feels like a copy of a "Formule 1" on the A13...pity, could be so much cosier. Breakfast is good though !

    Super central, easy parking, just 2 steps away from where it's happening in Mons

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eddy the reception manager! - booked a twin but he said only single booked - then said he try and sort out , was sorted in the end but my colleagues with another room had bad situation with him ,I've never seen a hotel reception person shout at a customer like this guy , we've been staying there for 15 years - terrible attitude - doubt if we return

    Excellent location .good parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Leaving?

    Location, price, car park. It is not a luxury hotel but the facilities are fine and staff very helpful. Mons is a delightful place and the hotel is in a perfect position to explore (and meander back after a few Belgian beers).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Previous stays in better rooms. Smaller room with poor ventilation. Pricey breakfast. Not unique to this hotel, but on line quotes inaccurate. Surely it's not impossible to provide upfront prices that include taxes, etc.

    Exceptional location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Should be included. For 13€ it was poor. All good things but not much and poor choices. I would have said that 9 € would have been a fair price. We tried outside but to be fair, Mons was not up to the same food standards as say Antwerp or Gent.

    Situation excellent. Parking brilliant, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being told of charge for car park prior to booking (not a great issue)

    The location very near Grand Place was a great incentive to stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit smelly and very basic if a little cramped. The breakfast was also fairly expensive at €13 each. As there were four of us we ate at the little cafe up the road which was very reasonable and very friendly.

    The location was excellent and free parking perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room looked out onto the car park on the ground floor.

    Very nice central location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room was lovely with tea making facilities, hairdrier and ironing facilities on the first floor, if needed. Very reasonable rates. Room was spotless whenever we came back to it. I would highly recommend using this hotel when visiting Mons and hope to return again soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not take breakfast as it was too expensive, there are plenty of cafes and patisseries near by. Parking was extra even although there was parking onsite. Did not see the need to charge extra.

    Greeted by Elise on arrival who was super friendly and helpful, gave us a walking tour designed by the hotel of Mons which was most enjoyable Hotel is right in the middle of Mons with lots of restaurants and things to see, price is very competitive and good value for money Lovely room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few mosquitos in the room at first but a 3€ spray can solved that.

    The location off the central square could not have been better. Numerous cafes, bars, restaurants in short walking distance. The secure parking was a real bonus. Mons is an astounding town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather! It rained a lot!!

    The position of this hotel is excellent, being very close to the Grand Place. Plenty of restaurants, shops and museums close by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cold room, in special the bathroom where to make a shower it is a real adventure.

    An excellent position! 2 minutes to the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, especially toilet

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent location in Mons

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed over the wkend

    The rooms were warm and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stairway and hall are very Noisy. 13 euro's for a breakfast is very expensive

    Good bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could be a little bigger to fit one more chair...

    Stuff very kind and helpful, location very close to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Weekly Housekeeping
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suffered from bed bug bites room not serviced effectively during stay.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and very friendly staff made our stay quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure in shower

    Stuff. Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have a better selection of items

    Location, Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the city And parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well positioned hotel, nice staff, good parking, but on the other side, very old rooms. Clean, but old everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not taken expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities given the price.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels limited for English language

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is out dated

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't check in before closing and the process for getting the key was clear and easy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower

    Large room, great location and price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern spacious room, friendly accommodating staff. Situated at the heart of this attractive and vibrant town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely room, with couch, table to sit at, comfy chairs, nice shower, big TV, parking on site and secure, friendly host and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great location and enjoyed Mons very much because of the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the room suited our needs very well. Staff were friendly, helpful and sincere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with a lift in part of hotel we were in

    Location and quality of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location. Had a car park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Proximity of town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast very expensive

    central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air condition.

    The hotel is in a super central location with parking at only 2 Euros per night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had mosquitos but bought a can of spray and solved that.

    Location is superb. Secure parking at the rear. Friendly multilingual staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room and bath room is little small.

    location pet friendly parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get a chance to buy a toy monkey on last morning. I was told l had to order one. Disappointed.

    Central location and excellent secure parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    off street, secure parking and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection poor

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brill

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV was broken - you could not set the volume. nobody wanted to help us. the blinds were also broken - you could not pull them up.

    Parking was very cheap - only 2€ per day.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too high prices for such a small town and such normal room. Expensive breakfast. A shop closeby was offering great cakes for smaller amount.

    Close to the center. Very convenient location. Neat and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Different price for different days.

    Everything was absolutely OK. Very happy with this hotel. It was not my first time here and I will come again that is for sure.Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff on reception were excellent and very helpful in giving maps and details of area. The breakfast was plentiful and a good selection. Parking was secure. The rooms were a little basic but very clean and everything you need was there. The large bowl of Belgium chocolates in reception is a nice touch and soo tempting.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location , dated rooms, parking, drunks and beggers in street outside hotel, reported unattended bag on ledge outside hotel, staff not interested so I have to say client security not one the their obvious priorities. Never again under any circumstances. Booking.com description is in my opinion totally inaccurate.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't that comfortable and the wall was very thin so I could hear the neighbours clearly. I didn't have breakfast - they charge 13 euro!

    The room was nice, large bathroom and free carpark. There was a kettle which is always welcome

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in the centre of Mons with free city bus to/from station. Staff were really helpful & friendly. Numerous bars & restaurants close by. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Group

    I literally liked everything, I wish I had more nights in this Hotel!

    Everything in this hotel is made with love and perfection. We had our last night after a long band tour and it was all I could have ever wished for to rest before a long way back to our country.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel , room 31 was in the old part of the hotel 90 € for a big dark room braekfast not including + 8 € for tax. Pictures on booking.com are not matching the building /room we stayed..

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has everything you need, but not a lot of additional amenities you get at most very nice hotels.

    The location is the best in Mons. It is immediately adjacent to the main square.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    Centrally located near the Grand Place de Mons, with parking on site. Friendly staff. They have few large units that are perfect for families with children.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Surely the most conveniently and centrally located hotel in Mons. My quiet room (it was a Wednesday night in winter, however) was large, clean, well heated; had a lot of hangers and a great shower. View of car park meant curtains had to be closed at all times. Could have used a make up mirror but provided great smelling soap in the shower which is handy if travelling light. Breakfast (not included in price) was excellent and abundant except for the lack of fresh fruit.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: