Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kapelhoeve 3 stars

Zandstraat 3, 8420 De Haan, Belgium

#19 of 26 hotels in De Haan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed and only solution offered was that I could go for dinner to village 2km further. At check out there was nobody and they charged my credit card without telling me. ( I always prefer to pay by debit card)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call 10 times without any answers and had no clue how to reach the hotel, nobody welcomed nor explained anything ! It was cold in the room Staff members are not well trained and serving compared to the price (i had to call myself the taxi!!!)

    Swimming pool Sauna though not very hot Bedroom confort In the country side

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in which we stayed couldn't be heated good enough, quite cold. Staff only spoke English, no Dutch, no French.

    Free entrance at any time of swimming pool. Being able to take your own drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent two nights at the property with a friend, her two children and my child. Our room was spacious with beds for everyone. The breakfast was delicious and had lots of good things to choose from. The children were especially happy with the swimming pool and the trampoline and I was very happy with the sauna. The staff was attentive and everything was clean. The grounds are beautiful. It's an ideal place to bring children as they just loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel might well have been staffed by robots. There was no great welcome or goodbye and the girl to whom I paid the bill couldn't disappear fast enough once I had paid. The bar, seeing it was serve-yourself, was expensive when you consider there was no staff to pay. One couple who arrived had to wait 10 minutes for a receptionist.

    The place was clean and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a little too remote to walk into Town....although the tranquillity was lovely

    Good facilities, great family room, good breakfast, friendly staff and a lovely dog called Balloo!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of privacy as view included a seating area for guests whose proximity gave them full view of our room. Also over priced (perhaps because the sun was shining) - I was told this was because I was in a "junior suite" - with stains on the seats and marks on the shelves, it does not compare with other suites I have been privy to enjoy thus far

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, lovely pool, great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HUMIDITY and WiFi too weak

    Breakfast, pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom needs a do-over

    great breakfast, great pool, great for kids overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain for the bathtub, lighting in the room wasn’t working correctly (always blinking) for the rest everything was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and peaceful place to stay with the family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom are Not qualitative enough and breakfast is to poor in what is proposed

    Calm and nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little bit old.

    Location, breakfast, equipment, staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and kind staff, we felt welcome and had a great time. The swimming pool is perfect with kids.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was really cold on arrival, would have been great if was pre warmed or heating was left on at a minimum. No shower curtain in case you want to have a shower and extractor fan was not working in the bathroom.

    Hotel was very clean and contemporary, we arrived very late and the owner was very accommodating. We had a pleasant stay and the breakfast was nice!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal in the room was practically unusable. We were told we could just take bikes out - only at check-out were we told that there was a fee associated with borrowing bikes. It would also be nice if there were staff around in the evening to operate the bar - we would have spent more money in the hotel if someone were on duty beyond the early evening.

    The setting is amazing, in a very quiet rural environment, but with easy access to the town of De Haan. The room was very comfortable. Availability of bikes was a nice touch. Pool and sauna were a wonderful bonus.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beautiful rural location, the style and comfort of the hotel and the excellent swimming pool. In spite of the location, you're still within easy reach of De Haan, Ostend, Zeebrugge.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked somewhere to sit in evening as door to reception/lounge was locked in evening.

    Set in countryside so very quiet. Very clean and well kept property.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit pricey

    very friendly staff Isolated but still well located = perfect retreat after a busy week in Brussels Super clean

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: