Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Floris Hotel Bruges 3 stars

Hoefijzerlaan 37, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#73 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2555 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is about a 15 min walk from market square which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit dissapointing. Hot food was scramabled egg that looked very dry and streaky rashers wasn't very appealing. The rest was very continental. It did the job till elevenses.

    The hotel is about a 15 min walk from market square which we walked everyday it is amazing...Just about 5 mins away from shops, pubs and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough. They have an amazing kids area and relaxation area.. There is a locked area to store your luggage before and after check in and out which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Amazing room. See you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was amazing and the staff were very friendly, fun and helpful. This is brilliant value for money and a good location. The little pool is perfect for quick dip after a hot day walking the streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and spacious hotel. Check in was easy. We used the nearby underground parking only a short walk away...after dropping off luggage first. Very helpful staff happy to let us leave our things in secure lock up until check in and out. Breakfast was lovely and large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location for easy access to all major attractions & sites. Good breakfast !! Swimming pool a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok for an over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the rooms but has a fan, swimming pool needs some attention & breakfast was ok.

    Beds were fairly comfortable, good shower facilities location was good, very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    In one sentence - you should try it out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It exceeded my expectations for sure! Very nice room, large and stylish, clean. Exellent breakfast (not just a coffee+croissant). Good/convinient location. They have swimming pool and fitness room as well as kids room. Very good for price/money. (I add my photo to google review for this hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location,super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location,super friendly staff. We liked using the pool after a hard days slog being a tourist. Breakfast was plentiful and the quality excellent. Bar facilities and reception comfortable and our double room was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, Handy for walking into town center, Friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking at hotel, but underground parking was only a few minutes walk away

    Location, Handy for walking into town center, Friendly helpful staff would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    A Great stay, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I would say about the hotel is that the rooms need a bit of a refurbishment as ours was a little dated and had stains on the walls. I would of liked to have had tea/coffee facilities in our room and a safe.

    The hotel was very welcoming when we arrived. We asked for a twin room and we were given one. The hotel was clean and had a good ambiance about it. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and greeted us whenever they seen us. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    City center
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, honestly.

    Because of our late flight , we came to our hotel pretty late . The receptionist was so polite for a very late hour, she even showed the places on map for my wife. Breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very tired and need updating. Breakfast very busy and noisy. No tea and coffee making facilities.

    Paid extra for parking, well worth it. beds very large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area was not sufficient for the number of guests. To much furniture not easily accessible and lack of service from the staff.

    The location is excellent. initial impression very good until you get to your room. The bathroom facilities need serious attention. The breakfast room and service seriously need addressing. The area is small and overcrowded with tables and chairs not easily access-able, and the staff did not pay attention to service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, excellent room and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, convenient 5 minutes walk into Brugges. We were given an upgrade on our room on arrival !!!, very much appreciated. Secure storage at rear of hotel for our bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded original expectations. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot, though fans were appreciated. Hotel bar isn’t separate from reception- it’s right at the front door, so zilch atmosphere.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Good location, short walk to the train station. We had rooms at the back of the hotel, so they were quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location but hotel not great quality. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our party had 3 rooms. All were poor- in need of decoration. Walls were marked and in one room the duvet cover was stained. The bathrooms were run down and in one of the bathrooms the shower head had no mount which made showering very difficult.

    Good location. Staff excellent - very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The lady on reception was so nice and helpful and gave us an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say there was anything

    The lady on reception was so nice and helpful and gave us an upgrade to a fabulous attic room at no extra price. Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows on the bed?

    Staff amazing! We celebrated our 5 year anniversary and they slid a note beneath the door congratulating us! Very helpful in all aspects, breakfast was yummy and had something for everyone! Location only a 2 minute walk from shops and streets!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    I felt extremelly comfortable in this hotel & will definatly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information of how to find it.

    I liked everything about this hotel, clean, comfy, friendly helpful staff , continental breakfast, warm swimming pool and small gym. Rooms cleaned daily. It is however a little difficult to find. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few vegan options for breakfast! It was a little noisy. You can hear everything.

    The receptionist Julia. She is very friendly and speak Spanish perfectly well. The other blonde receptionist that was in the morning was also very nice and friendly. The location was Perfect. Only few meters from the center. What I like the most is that they accept pets ❗

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Characterless and overcrowded breakfast room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather impersonal and lacking in character. On the ring road. The walls are painted with beach scenes, which seemed out of place in Bruges! The breakfast room was windowless, overcrowded and really quite uncomfortable. The coffee and orange juice came out of a dispensing machine. The hot breakfast kept running out.

    A modern business hotel, one of a chain. Paintwork in my room was in need of refurbishment, though everything seemed clean and comfortable. It was good that there was a choice of hot breakfast as well as the usual cold breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is in a very beautiful old-fashioned building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs renovation, everything functioned ok, but looked very old.

    Hotel is in a very beautiful old-fashioned building. The staff is extremely friendly. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except the hotel sign says Karos Hotel with Floris in small letters on the side of the sign. Our GPS couldn't find it easily.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was great. Room was nice. Beds were comfortable. It's within walking distance to restaurants, markets, and the sights in old Bruges, and close to a well-lit underground parkade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    This was a second time with them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information is missmatching regarding the parking - reservation is needed by separate message to the hotel. So we did not got one. There is a good city council provided parking nearby.

    This was a second time with them. Great room in the attic although no elevator access. Will visit again for sure. Love the location and the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to Old Town Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms' windows face a busy street and an unacceptable amount of noise gets into the room. Next time we stay here, we will insist and a room located further away from the street.

    There is much to like about this hotel. We look for properties just away from the attractions we visit when we can save on rates vs staying right there. This hotel is about a 12 minute walk from the Brugges 'Old Town' picturesque scenes yet was much less expensive that the hotels with the main part of 'Old Town' so, it strikes a sweet spot. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast was perfect, and the indoor pool looks great (we didn't use it). The building has character. The clerk who did the check-in was great. Later, he doubled as the bar tender and made a great G&T.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not cleaned when we arrived at 4 pm, it took another hour to clean the room, they didn't even apologies for it, not speaking about any compensation. The hotel is located next to busy road, I didn't expect it might be so noisy in Brugge.

    Good breakfast, the personnel is okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told we could not take our bikes to the hotel room which is ok however the man on reception said to lock them up at the back of the hotel which would have posed a high risk of being stolen - I said this was was nt acceptable they then said we could keep them in the luggage room - not a great start

    Pool roof terrace good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A delightful stay in a delightful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have improved our stay would be tea and coffee facilities in the room, I am disabled and even though our room was only one flight of stairs up, when I was awake during the night I couldn’t get a hot drink safely without waking my husband.

    Every where was exceptional from the reception to the car park facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spotless and airy. Loved the ceiling fan in the room. We were more than comfortable and will definitely return next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Grear stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool is very small

    the staff made the holiday. they were so friendly. breakfast was good they even let us fill water bottles from the water machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Very happy stay, would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself was in a nice quiet area but still very close to the centre and where everything was happening. Having a physical disability myself, I still found the hotel to be well within reach to all the major tourist spots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended for families with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a restaurant which was a shocker for us and there are no restaurants within 500 meters which may be a hindrance for people travelling with small kids as we did. the hotel's name is changed and this wasn't informed to us so it took us time to locate the place.

    The best part about this place is their breakfast which was yummilicious with a wide range of offerings. The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the city center. They have a small pool if one wants to relax and amazing kids play area. There is a huge underground parking next to the hotel which is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice welcoming hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit long in the tooth on certain fixtures and fittings. Chips in the tiles, holes in the wall here and there. In need of a bit of investment here and it would hit top marks.

    Great location, boutiquey lobby friendly staff. Big room, massive beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, swimming pool. A little tired; no kettle in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little ‘worn around the edges’/ tired. No kettle in room Bedroom and breakfast room temperature rather too warm - and this in April. No air con, but large ceiling fans.

    Large room, convenient location , good facilities and friendly staff. Pool and gym available all day. Breakfast ample Communal areas spacious and comfortable Kids book/ toy area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Good offer for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration in some areas is a bit strange.

    Good offer for the price. The breakfast was good with a very nice assortment. We were given a list of suggested restaurants, which were very good; but we could not find a seat without having made a reservation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Short break in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready when we arrived, and still not ready an hour later - free drinks made up for it.

    Wonderful room. Lovely buffet breakfast. Swimming pool. Easy cheap parking in city carpark 200m away. Excellent location to get into middle of Bruges and its attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel itself was excellent, Brugge was great but no free parking in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was aware that parking was going to be on-street and that charges may apply but in the end i had to use a multi-storey for parking. Not too expensive but I was hoping that there would be a free alternative within walking distance.

    Very pleasant styling of both the rooms and the communal areas. Extra soft beds. Excellent Service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    The reception girl was very rude with no manners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception girl was very rude with no manners and shouting loudly to us while we was waiting to check in.Paid £140 for one night or more and the room they gave us it was like cheap hostel room.Radiator rusty ,found hair in bed like they didn’t clean or change bedding at all after other ppl checked out.Very dirty around swimming pool.Wont go back again at that place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    The entrance and downstairs eating/kid area is great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rundown and I'm desperate need of upgrade. Paint was peeling off of the walls and one of the double beds in our room were actually two single fold out beds pushed together. The bar downstairs is a nice touch but so expensive (€9 for a vodka coke). Breakfast was lacking and the price was expensive considering how run down our room was.

    The entrance and downstairs eating/kid area is great, cosy and updated. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Romantic and great place to be in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited almost 1 hour to get to the room, because the room was not ready by check-in time.

    Location is very close to the railway and bus stations (15 mins by walk) and to the city center. The lobby of this hotel is very beutiful and romantic, you can find fireplace here and can spend some time with glass of wine in front of it. Also if you like you can go swim to the pool or go to the small gym in the first floor. The room (standart) is vey big and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant except for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room for the breakfast was poor. very tight on space and the cleanliness was poor. Being asked for payment for room when we arrived

    proximity to centre of Bruges

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    - the personnel was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the hotel is slightly off the busy thoroughfare yet the main issue for us was the noise coming from inside: we had a room in the ground floor (a lot of the rooms are located there) and people kept going up and down; it was almost impossible to sleep without ear plugs after 7:00. No sound insulation whatsoever, I kept thinking someone was walking inside our room. - the breakfast hall was quite small and felt cramped, esp. for the number of people using it at peak times. The variety and quality of the dishes could be improved. - the price was on the high side and not on a good level with value. Despite that the hotel was packed! Also, the private parking fee was much higher than publicly available underground parking very close by. -there was no fridge in the room. This might not have been an issue in the winter, but I guess it will be a problem in the summer. -Our room overlooked the back yard, so we kept the curtains shut most of the time.

    - the personnel was very kind and helpful. - the rooms were quite nice - modern furniture, large TV screen. We were a bit concerned reading reviews describing old rooms requiring renovation, but our room was OK. - breakfast was better than expected - not anything fancy but more than decent and despite the number of people being served, the personnel kept refilling everything. - the indoor pool was a excellent addition for us - we didn't see any bathrobes however, that would be a nice touch. - the public places were nicely decorated with a fireplace and all, cozy and tasteful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    I felt I am in A HOSTEL not HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You feel you are in (hostel) not hotel. There is no enough light in the room so forget to write or read in the room , I asked reception if they have any extra portable light the answer is no . The sound of people in other rooms was very annoying as if they are living with you . I stayed in the first floor and there was people who came out of their rooms and talking,joking showting just near my window !

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything is beautiful in this hotel. It's clean, comfy, breakfast is amazing, close to the centre and the staff is just great. Always with the smile on their faces. Especially the girl that checked us in, Bjorn in the bar and the girl on breakfast on Tuesday morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    It's was nice and very close to the centre. The lady in the restaurant was lovely,very hard working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be updated especially the bathroom and the beds a bit more comfortable, the pillows were very uncomfortable! A bit more hot breakfast would of been nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Medium-fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No proper light in the room. There was a half of a plastic cup on my table when arrived... Breakfast is quite poor.

    Swimming pool and little gym. Nice space on the ground floor for resting. Wooden ceiling and floor in the room. Bathtube in a cheap room. Stable wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dated and the laminate flooring in the bedroom was shabby but the public areas were modern and well furnished.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was situated within easy walking of most attractions. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all!

    Excellent hotel and great location for exploring the city. Breakfast was really good and the staff very helpful at all times. Fire in the reception and a comfy sofa also a bonus point!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Can't speak highly enough of them. I enjoyed my chats with Bjorn. I would very much like to visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Location close to the bars and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location close to the bars and restaurants. Free wifi is particulary good, no drop in connection. Room was very clean and comfortable with , if you like that sort of thing, a huge television

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was a bit hard to find car park. but the staff at hotel were really helpful with directions.

    the rooms were clean. breakfast was really good and they kept coming to refill food quickly. the pool was really nice and quiet. hotel only few minutes from the market square. extra bonus of having a car park too. Nice that the room had the toilet and shower with a door on..many dont, and have the loo in the actual room! nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    From start to finish and excellent break and we would certainly recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would be the only suggestion for improvement I would make.

    Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Excellent facilities and accommodation with high standards of cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Nice communal area, poor rooms and overcrowded breakfast room.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin room smelt strongly of sewage. After putting up with it for a night we then had to move to a small double (which is not the bed preference we’d booked) The new room had an unusual shower in bath combo which involved tripping over the cable while showering. The sink area seemed unsafe as you had to reach above an electrical socket with wet hands to access the handsoap mounted on the wall.

    The lobby and communal lounge was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The stay was a real home from home experience. Will stay there again on a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast was not good. Also, tea and coffee facilities in the room would have helped.

    Staff were very welcoming. Great sense of humour and very helpful. Hotel very comfortable. Warm spacious rooms. Croissants were extra flaky. Pool and exercise area were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    It was ok, reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor, couldn't really open curtains or bedroom window as right opposite houses. They look straight in. Room was stuffy, had to shut off radiator and open bathroom window as bedroom window no use. Maybe ask for a room not on ground floor!

    Breakfast was good, continental with scrambled eggs and bacon. Location is easy walking distance to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall all very good value for money and a lovely few days spent in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was very disappointing. Having booked a superior double we were very unhappy with a room down a dark cold corridor with marks on the wall & a tiny bathroom! We asked to move and were fairly happy with the next room. Although the bathroom radiator was stuck on high so was like a sauna in there. Sadly the location of the hotel on the busy main road lets it down although it's only a short walk to the main square. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Reception area was very inviting, we sat there to have a beer. The receptionists were very friendly & helpful, phoning to arrange a trip for us. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Room was boiling HOT and hotel is a bit cramped. Not a bad stay but not amazing either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in the bedroom. Room was extremely HOT. This was either from pipes or being near the swimming pool but it was really hot and dry. You'd come out of the bathroom sweating and wake up with a really dry mouth. View from the window was weird. Room was on the ground floor. You could see guests wandering around smoking. Room was too near a kids play area so you could hear that going on whilst you're trying to rest. Breakfast area is quite cramped and very busy, a bit claustrophobic.

    Room was nicely decorated and shower was very powerful. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating, especially on checkout. Gym and swimming pool looked great (although didn't use it, it was always free).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly & spoke good English nothing was to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more varied and selection of food better Swimming pool could of been warmer

    Staff very friendly & spoke good English nothing was to much trouble either - John was very informative and helpful Hotel clean, swimming pool added bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    We just can recomment this very nice hotel! Next time we would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed cooked egges for breakfast

    The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and cosy with a wooden floor.the Pool was well tempared. The Lobby is very beautiful and comfortable. A nice bar with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful bathroom with huge window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets coming of the mattress drove me crazy... but maybe that’s just me. The hotel is across from a busy road from the center which is a bit tricky to cross. Feels a little bit out of the way but just 10mins walk to center. However worth it for the value for money!

    Beautiful bathroom with huge window.. great to have a beer in the bath under the skies! Staff we genuinely friendly and always helpful! Breakfast was fresh and tasty... no stale bread or cold eggs here! Great value for money, and family friendly..we would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Brugge can be overfull of tourists, so January a good time to be there, hotel suited me perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom did need a bit of attention. On Booking.com Hotel was described as being in Historisch Centrum, so I walked to centre from station, then more or less had to walk back to find hotel.

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast very good Good value for money Once found (see below.), quite happy with location, and bus stop right outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice. Alexandra from reception was very nice and helpful with us. The pool temperature is ok. The breakfast is nice. We'll return for sure in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very impressed with room and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks in bar were expensive, but there were other bars around

    Interior decor was excellent. Good breakfast. Parking right outside (€15/night). Lovely big room, but that may have been because it was quiet when we went (Thurday to Saturday). 10 minute walk to town centre where there were plenty of bar and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location easy walking distance to main parts of Bruges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok wasn't terrible. But nothing spectacular.

    Good location easy walking distance to main parts of Bruges centre and shops and restaurants. Especially liked the bottle opener in the bathroom 😂. Staff had excellent knowledge of places of interest and things to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint, would be wooden floors, although very nice, we had a lot of noise from family running around upstairs .

    Very clean, warm and welcoming, very good breakfast. Kitchen staff very efficient .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, great location, shame about the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite shabby... the shower curtain was mouldy at the bottom and the tiles and wooden doorframe were pealing. The window didn’t open easily in the room due to poorly fitting panel. Heating wasn’t on when we got there (fan was- it was below 5 degrees outside!) although radiators heated up quickly.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful when checking in- they gave us a useful map and a discount card to use in various museums. The carpark was easy to get to and the location for restaurants and bars was great. The breakfast was good and fresh and if the rooms were anything like the downstairs foyer my rating would be much higher.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    A lovely Christmas/ New Year experience in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are friendly and helpful, both at reception and in the bar. We were delighted at the bottles of sparkling wine provided for our rooms, free of charge, on New Year's Eve - such a thoughtful and generous gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door could not be closed completely, and the shower was difficult to get the right temperature.

    Breakfast was good Rom was spacious and comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and fantastic price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room and the heating seemed to only have one temperature, hot. Only way to control was to turn the radiators in the room off completely. That said, once this was done it was all ok

    Friendly welcoming staff, great location, walking distance to the main square. Excellent breakfast and the swimming pool is a nice extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel near the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a distance to walk from the train station (but only 15mins) Could do with a kettle in the room to make a tea/coffee

    Excellent hotel and exactly what we were expecting - good amenities, decent breakfast and a warm pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome. They were friendly and helpful, offering us a local map and some restaurant recommendations. The hotel itself far exceeded our expectations- it's immaculate and the rooms are very spacious. Great value for money from Booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Fab city will look forward to coming back in the warmer months
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was poor and we felt the distance from the main area in Brugge too far considering the footpaths were not gritted or cleared of snow. This was not a reflection on the hotel just an observation.

    Rooms need a little updating though breakfast and staff great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.0
    With a bit more effort by the hotel it could be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Two of the pillowcases were stained, the bed cover was torn and repaired and the room was very noisy!! The room cleaner failed twice to replenish the coffee/tea bags. I complained about the road noise on arrival and was told there was NO TRAFFIC after 9 pm!! on a main road into town !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable overall and welcoming.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little tired. The curtains had rips and the bed very hard. Liked the fact that there was a bath but it was in need of a refurb in there. Such a lack of light in the bedroom: Quite important to be able to see whilst you are getting yourself ready for the day or night ahead.

    Loved the areas downstairs where everyone could feel comfortable Children's play area. Lovely welcoming spacious reception with a fire. Many lounging areas an staff to prepare you a hot or alcoholic drink. A gym and a swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice free upgrade😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy with road traffic generally the corridors of the hotel need a makeover as the carpets looked a bit shabby and the banisters were loose

    We had a free upgrade to a large suite which was nice there was heaters that were in the hall so we had one for the room as I think it may of been quite cold without it Very nice breakfast with bacon and eggs on offer as well as cheese an ham 👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Very central hotel, good base to see Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Think fridge should be in all rooms

    Good location, big rooms and good breakfast. Staff very friendly and happy to help with all queries, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old and not in a good “shabby chic” way. Lobby is nice but everything else need to be repaired, redecorated and replaced. Carpet smells, sink and bath tube are yellow and mirror was broken. Too expensive (as everything in Belgium) and for that money there was no even a tea pot in the room. Dark light The pool bottom is

    Breakfast is great Friendly stuff Cheap public parking

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Floris Hotel Bruges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: