Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Keizershof Hotel 4 stars

Korte Nieuwstraat 15, 9300 Aalst, Belgium

#3 of 9 hotels in Aalst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took this suite for the whirlpool in our bathroom for my birthday. Unforthunately it didn’t work. We asked for help at the reception and they told us they couldn’t do anything about it. Nobody came to make it work. Now we are hoping to get a compensation for that facilitie.

    The bed was really confortable and big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    silly but the cups for coffee in the room are quite small and not much milk/creamer was provided

    I liked that the hotel provided an option to pay the account in Euro's and GBP. The hotel receptionist was very helpful on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant but there are plenty only a minutes walk away. This is a business hotel and did perhaps feel a little sterile.

    Great location, secure parking. Extremely clean and tidy hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didnt like. (However if there was a swimming pool it would be marvelous)

    Nice comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. The location to the Market is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is very friendly. They have enough towels in the bathroom, which is refreshing. The staff agreed to keep our breakfast till we returned from the hospital.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is a bit out of fashion but I believe there is an upgrade to be booked if you would like a more modern room.

    very friendly and professional staff, especially in the bar and at the reception. Small but clean fitness room, clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out was time consuming. They only had 1 person and one credit card machine. There was a big queue, it took me 15 mins to check out. Poor

    Good location, clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room and a airco you can't switch off. The room needs a lot of fresh air once in a while

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    We have stayed at this hotel on every visit thst we take to Aalst. The location Could not be any closer to the quant little village if Aalst where there is an array of shops bars and restaurants, the rooms are spacious and clean , the staff are always friendly and helpful and friendly the breakfast is fresh and has a lovely variety of things to choose , both hot and cold . You won''t be disappointed!! 😝

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very poor, they charged me 60 euro more from my card and returned me cash next day while checking out ! strange

    comfortable bed, clean, nice stuff, fully comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was very ineffective and Belgium was in the grip of an unusual heatwave at the time we stayed.

    Friendly, incredibly helpful staff, comfortable spacious rooms, and a great breakfast. Good, secure car parking. Would have rated the hotel much higher if we'd been able to cool the room off.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, excellent staff, secure parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I absolutely liked the service, room and food. Spot on for that price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of the rooms to much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more variation with some fish ....eggs were too salty

    Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    break fast menu with few addtion for asian items

    Very good and cooperative team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The people inside de building! GREAT SERVICE....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Allergy Free Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location.

    I was upgraded to a royal suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and acommodating staff. Great facilities and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The rooms were comfortable and staff extremely helpful. The bar made a perfect spot for a night cap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was outdated, and too hot. The temperature controller could not cool down the room.

    Excellent location near center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesn't have much variety. Sausages were finished and nobody bothered to refill them 😑

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of check-in, parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant think of anything I would change.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, clean & comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers etc. There was such a good selection at breakfast you didn't need lunch!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelly room Slow internet Staff just decided that I had to share the taxi I had booked the night before with two ther travellers who where going to a closeby location. This made me late for my meeting. Unbelievable !

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were there when it was carneval, so it smelled like hell outside, hotel receptionist was not that nice when we checked out.

    The place where the hotel is is very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking is expensive at €18 but it is underground and locked at night. Without sat nag it could be difficult to find.

    The location was excellent for me being in he channel side of Brussels which is always a nightmare to get round. Lovely large room, good choice at breakfast and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    soundproofing could be better: during the night you hear every guest entering the hotel

    Comfortable, clean room with all the necessary equipment. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would be great if parking was included in tariff

    I liked the peaceful environment and the tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a good choice of tea in the room or breakfast . Room cold, heating/AC unit noisy

    Comfy bed, basic facilities ok for one night stay

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff, unhelpful staff, temperature in room did not work. Overall very bad experience. Would not recommend to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Could not find power socket close to bed to charge ohone

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not enough staff in the bar. There was a big event on and it took 20 minutes to be served.

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of the room. (SWEAT)

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel doesn't have a restuaraunt any more!

    The hotel is in a great location , The staff are friend.y and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only issue was smell of cigarette smoke in room. However, room was changed

    Friendly staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    It was exactly what I required. Welcoming staff. Clean comfortable rooms and great location.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: