Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Kortrijk Expo 3 stars

Pres. Kennedypark 1, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

#20 of 26 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been charged twice and no response to our phone calls yet. No restaurant open at weekends although nothing on the website and we were not told when we checked in!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean modern standard business hotel opposite of Kortrijk Expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything as such was ok. If to complain then maybe about the shower, the protection wall in my eyes is too short / small, so even if I took care while taking the shower, there was lots of water splashing into the room.

    It met my expectations. The room was big enough and modern, though with standard equipment. Breakfast was good. Bar service in the evening was well affordable (draft beer, house wine, snacks).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff friendly - only the food to complain about. Good stopover
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. We took breakfast at 0930 and it seemed to us that the food had been out from 0630. Hot food was cold and dry and at 16 Euros, poor value.

    Location good, close to main roads and good restaurants. Good job as the hotel restaurant was closed for annual holiday. We were however guided to a good Chinese restaurant by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to eat within walking distance

    Staff were good, the room was nice with a very comfortable bed, good parking, lovely shower with gorgeous Ritual shower products, easy to find just off the motorway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is located in a business neigborhood, so know life...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a business neigborhood, so know life or culture close. The rom I had was gray in white and the most uninspired hotel room I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Never to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel was minimalist, including the welcome, the decor, the size of the tea cups, in fact the only large things here were the beds and the bar prices. No tea/ coffee making facilities in the rooms, the breakfast was cold, the staff were miserable with one exception. The restaurant had a very limited and unappealing menu. The bar prices were extortionate.

    The beds were comfortable, the orange juice was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff, rooms have been refurbished and are very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi wasn't very fast shower doesn't close so bathroom gets all wet very easily

    friendly staff, rooms have been refurbished and are very clean and comfy even though they are not so big. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel near Xpo hall
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first time the hotel didn't find my reservation. But fortunately we got a room. The restaurant was closed on Friday evening so we have to go to MacDonalds to eat. Bar was open though.

    Nice, clean, big room with a balcony (tiny though). Very good bed and very good breakfast! Situation perfect for us (near Xpo). Free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV remote controller was not available in the room and the phone access to the desk did not work. Time for dinner was very long (1h30) for one single main dish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Good short stay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexible regarding check in: arrived at 11pm and was no issue. It's located very close to the highway and has free parking. Room was clean and was OK for a short stay. Breakfast had a variety of choice and good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    The beds were great and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a special expo menu with very very limited choice. Even after the fair, they still had that limited menue. Both for dinner as well as for lunch.

    The beds were great and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Fresh made orange juice at breakfast but this is to less for...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the concept of the hotel - its to less performance for the money

    Fresh made orange juice at breakfast but this is to less for staying in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable but not 100% due to the construction work at the hotel on Monday morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning construction work started at around 545-6am. I was not the only guest it effected... The deputy manager apologised but I feel more could've been done by the hotel to compensate its guests.

    Staff were very nice, hotel was very clean and perfect for my purposes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to Belgian holidays there were no meals to be had in the evening, which is a little frustrating after a long day.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    No lunch or dinner available as staff on holiday!
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that no food available at any time other than breakfast. Despite hotel apparently being at full capacity the kitchen staff were on leave for local holiday period until 15 August and breakfast was being prepared by reception staff! We did not receive any prior notification of this, only finding out on arrival.

    Bedroom clean and well appointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    We stayed to break our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed to break our journey. The bed was very comfortable which gave us a good nights sleep. The breakfast had a good choice of quality fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to city centre as parking downtown is awful. No ice machines only at bar.

    Big rooms. Great staff so friendly and good to speak with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfy but a little bit small for 2 people with large suitcases. Otherwise, great room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great service, clean rooms, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned even after we hung the sign to clean our room at noon.

    Great service, clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Effective, bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere. Staff did not allow early check in even though it was obvious hotel was not full booked the previous night.

    Nice bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would appreciate refrigerator, but I didn't expect one.

    Bed was comfortable Breakfast was fine Wifi internet was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very comfortable bed, good shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Friendly staff, very comfortable bed, good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly good parking, a lot of choice at breakfast with good serving hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean and the shower in the room was amazing. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Cold in the room, no tea set in a standard room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room, no tea set in a standard room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very good location for Expo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location for Expo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Bread was not fresh, dry.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread was not fresh, dry. Unfriendly staff when I arrived

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eggs at breakfast.

    Convenient for my business. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for short term stay :)
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody expecting us speaking dutch The drinks were a bit expensive

    Easy check in and check out Free parking space Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    good and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N.a.

    overall expierence was good, clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Value for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niets

    Value for the money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food

    Cold cooked food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    XXX

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is pretty good and rich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pretty good and rich...

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: