Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Koetshuis

Sulferbergstraat 38, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#122 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic place to stay - would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little uncomfortable and a proper shower would be good (but the owner said that was being sorted)

    The location was fantastic - only 10 mins walk from town and the train station. The owner was very welcoming and went out of his way to give us a lift to the station in the snow! The breakfast was amazing, as was the log fire and the comfy lounge area. A perfect place to stay with another couple or 4 friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a humble sugestion - a proper couch in the livingroom would be perfect for a group of five (win-win for everybody!)

    The house is a little hidden gem. A big plus is the livingroom that we didn't know about but the real, wonderful surprise was the terrace - wonderful view and feeling near the quiet park and little channel. One of the best location ever. The host provided everything needed at a very good quality. Thank you again B&B.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hospitality, nice setup, great loc. Absolutely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hospitality provided by Bernard and Barbara, including a quick orientation of the area (by map) and recommendations on walks, best sights, etc. Quaint little B&B in great location, easy to access restaurants, bars, city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    It was a very nice Weekend in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is quite slow! but thats not a real problem if you are seeking quietness a relaxing stay!

    It was a very nice Weekend in Brugge. The Koetshuis is located in a rather quiet area. The center is jaust a 5 - 10 minute walk away and yoiu are close to many nice restaurants. The hosts are very nice and and took care of us very good, even though they were away for a small vacation! definetly a recommendation from us!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    lovely unique guest house makes you feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was lovely.

    lovely hosts, beautiful location, unique coach house that tempted me to stay in and stay around the home...and sadly couldn't as was drawn out into the beautiful city of Brugge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, great accommodation, very nicely presented and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespresso coffee machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House ( 2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was great, and the open fire was an adventure bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.6
    We received a warm welcome and then were shown to what is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower in our room but there was a shower attachment in the whirlpool bath

    We received a warm welcome and then were shown to what is a self contained house at the bottom of a very large garden with 2 double bedrooms. The accommodation was in a quiet location 5-10 mins walk away from the centre, everything you need is provided and breakfast was laid out ready whenever we got up. Excellent place, don't book if you are expecting a fancy hotel chain but if are comfortable staying in what is like somebody's spare annex then this is the place to stay. Would book again

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.7
    We liked the location a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were very friendly but we didnt see them a lot. We were welcomed by their son when we arrived which was nice but we Missed commentation about the B&B and environment which we didnt get the next days either.

    We liked the location a lot. The room and bathroom were quite small, u could also overhear the other guests in the room next to. On the other hand, there was a big livingroom with a sofa and fireplace and a big table were breakfast took place. This room was a big plus. The lack of luxury was compensated by the cosiness of the place. people who choose a B&B for the intimacy with the owners, arent at the right place. Those who like their privacy, are.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Great location of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location of the place. This is a separate house with historic background, right in front of the park with a beautiful terrace overlooking a small canal. A very romantic place indeed. The host, Bernard, is very welcoming and gives perfect recommendations on what to see and where to eat from Michelin restaurants to typical local places. In the evening time it was fantastic to enjoy a glass of Belgian beer near the fireplace. Already miss this atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.8
    Quirky , good location nice view , free parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared accomodation not for me im affraid , mosqito heaven as its close to water , I got bit badly both nights in the room and had to find a doctor in the end .owners quite strange to be fair .would have preferred a normal hotel and could have easily for this price .

    Quirky , good location nice view , free parking .

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    The room is quite simple as shown in the pictures but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing whatsoever. (The bed could use a little upgrade, since its a little unstable, but it is no problem at all).

    The room is quite simple as shown in the pictures but the location is gorgeous, in the very historic center of Brugges, and including a nice living area (to be shared with the only 1 other room's guests) - withnot only a very cozy living room and breakfast area (where uou can and even enjoy a fireplace), but also a wonderful terrace with a superb view from the park. Also, Bernard was a great host, very inpiring, and generous on explanations, recommendations and help anyone might need. Breakfast was specially good, with fresh and varied "boulangerie" and "charcruterie" items each morning, and fruit, juice, iogourt, etc. on top of it all, one can go in and out through an independent door that links the b&b straight to nothing less than the park. Really a dream come true. Would definetly recommend and will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice little Granny flat at the bottom of the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit of a trek into the main square if you aren't quite fit. Got bitten to death on last nite from toes to top of head, not quite sure what, but it put a damper on a pleasant stay

    Nice little Granny flat at the bottom of the garden. Lovely views, and very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Much better than your traditional B&B, thanks to the use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report, it was perfect!

    Much better than your traditional B&B, thanks to the use of the fully-equipped ground floor living space (micro-wave, coffee machine, lounge, fireplace, outside terrace, etc...) to share with the other occupants of the second bedroom. Very quiet and wonderful location by the river and the park. Great hosts too!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    It is a lovely quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drain in the bathtub is very slow and shower curtain is missing.

    It is a lovely quiet place. The owners made everything for you to feel at home. Coffee, tee, fruits, yogurts, eggs, beer are available at any time. Bernard helped us with every question or request we had. The guest house has only two attic rooms on the second floor. The rooms are not spacious mainly because of the gable roof. But a big sitting room with coaches and fireplace downstairs and also a patio with a park view fully compensate the small size of the rooms. Ask for the "Park" room. It has a great view to the Minnewaterpark. Previous reviewers complained about Wi-Fi quality but now it works fine both in the room and downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    Bernard's and Barbara's personal touch is impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular. The wifi signal is weak in the room facing the park, which is a minor niggle.

    Bernard's and Barbara's personal touch is impeccable. Good communications and a genuinely helpful attitude made our stay special. We will stay there again

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    10
    we have spent two nights at this lovely B&B, Bernard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi signal was a bit low sometimes in our room, not important at all

    we have spent two nights at this lovely B&B, Bernard pick us up at the station and explained the things to see and do at the city. Everything was very clean and neat and the breakfast was excellent. The Bathtub with hydromassage was great and we enjoyed the whole place a lot. It ha svery nice views and the terrace is very nice specially when is sunny. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Brugge someday, thanks to Bernard and Barbara for everything! :)

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Location-2min walk to the centre of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could be warmer but ok

    Location-2min walk to the centre of the centre Owners-very helpful and great fun couple Owesome breakfast (DIY) Only 2 bedroom house with park view Fireplace and terrace Privacy

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    The house is on a quiet residential street, only about a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal was poor, but aside from that, absolutely nothing to complain about!

    The house is on a quiet residential street, only about a 10 minute walk from the main square. It is a beautiful little coach house set at the rear of the back garden of the owner's house. Delicious and ample breakfast was delivered daily, which we could enjoy at our leisure in the comfortable and spacious lounge. Excellent selection of Belgian beers available for a reasonable price, and the fireplace was a great treat in the winter (terrace in the back overlooking the park would be lovely in the summer). We had the whole place to ourselves for most of our stay, which was an added bonus! One of the nicest places I've stayed, we'll definitely return here in future and would strongly recommend to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, and cosy living with open fire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Privacy,

    Nice breakfast, and cosy living with open fire

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect; exceptional property, wonderful hosts, fabulous breakfast, highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The open fire enclosed rear garden and the peacefulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The open fire enclosed rear garden and the peacefulness

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    privacy

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse B&B Koetshuis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: