Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Koffieboontje 2 stars

Hallestraat 4, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#94 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3170 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were great and the location could not have been better. Also the fact it had bike hire with a discount for residents was good as we hired bikes for 2 full days out of our 5 day break. Lovely hotel, lovely holiday!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location and ambience in the old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts in need of renovation which is underway.

    Close to Market Place in the Old Town. Access was from a pedestrian only lane so no traffic noise. On site restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.8
    Our brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The towels were dirty and when we bought an evening meal there they told us we had a 10%discount. The bill was in their language so we tried to work it out through memory. They charged for a white wine that we never had so 10%discount was swallowed up.

    The location couldn't be any better. Just yards from main square. The continental breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    We loved the location and the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say stepping up so high to get into the bathroom. It worked but I always stepped down backwards because the drop was high. It became just a funny thing we laughed about every day. Easily doable. Not something that would keep us from returning.

    We loved the location and the size of the room. The bed was wonderful. We had two windows so we caught a nice cross draft with them both open. We walked everywhere! The staff were extra helpful and friendly. All the staff. We had breakfast and it was an amazing spread with lots of variety. The elevator was a bonus for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel facilities, lovely staff members, but the noise levels unfortunately go through the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small double room we booked turned out to be really quite small indeed, so if you like having more space to move around, or if you're travelling with large suitcases, then this isn't the best option. Another small issue was that the shower didn't have much pressure; it was OK though, and this wasn't a major obstacle. The one problem that really bothered us during our stay at the hotel were the levels of noise. The rooms basically have cardboard walls, so you can hear absolutely everything from all of the adjoining rooms. And if the neighbours happen to be noisy, you can imagine how bad it can get. On top of this, the hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants, so the streets get really noisy most evenings and nights, as they fill with drunk bar-crawlers. I would have rated the hotel much higher if not for the fact that I ended up basically sleep deprived for the 4 nights that I stayed there.

    The hotel is smack in the middle of the historical centre of the town, and thus within walking distance from almost everything you would be interested in seeing. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean and had all the basic facilities. As a bonus, the internet connection and speed were also pretty good throughout the hotel. Also, if you choose to have breakfast at the hotel, their buffet breakfast is quite varied, and there's lots to choose from. You also have the option to hire a bike for a few hours or a full day if you'd like to cycle to the surrounding historical villages.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    great location puts you in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most of the plug sockets didn't seem to work, had to unplug other things to get the kettle working. Some other reviews said the place wasn't clean and it was noisy due to the bar next door, but we didn't find either a problem, maybe it's noisier at weekends (stayed on a Thursday night)

    Location, turn left out of the hotel and a minute later you're in the famous Markt with the Belfort towering over you. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. We chose a room with a bath when booking, so it was nice to have a soak after a long day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    The location was great to walk around to all attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking area, and also hard to reach by the car. We had a baby buggy, and the stairs to the room were not comfortable.

    The location was great to walk around to all attractions, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad thing is the room is to close to the restaurant. Then, it's too noisy..... If searching for early stay, the position has the disadvantage. In general, it's good. I don't have other thing I would like complain :)

    It locates in a very good location for travelers easily to walk around Brugge. And for our room (a family room) is really big and you can see the Belfort from the windows. Btw, the breakfast serves to 11am, it's really flexible for the travelers. All in all, my parents and I enjoy the stay a lot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    First Class location for your stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower/toilet room were a little on the small size

    the Hotel was Clean ,the room we had (405) was fine, the shower/toilet were on the small size. The staff were first class. the breakfast was very good .the location was 10/10 first class

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Brugges! wow!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could be more updated, but than again... it would lose its magic...

    Its like a medieval experience, the hotel is next to an old tower clock/ monastery. The rooms are fairly big for an european hotel, big comfy bed, large bathroom, the staff SUPERRRRR NICE!!!! Just passing by for a night but since its in the very middle of everything would definitely consider to go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfy Hotel near Belfery tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired needs a update. Needs better lounge & chair to sit on very uncomfortable for a larger/taller adult. Kitchen basic, fridge freezer no door so doesn't freeze. Bathroom lights fluro only 1/2 working so very dark, needs better room service upkeep. No air conditioning could be very hot in summer, window does open but bit of street noise up to 0600 to about 2300 could affect light sleepers.

    Great location, about 50mtres from Brugge Belfry and Republique square. Opening window great for fresh air. Close to restaurant's, and other attractions. Easy bus from central station or cheap taxi <€10. Fans in bedroom and lounge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Brilliant location, good value for money but convenient rather than fancy. A pleasant stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like a male changing room, only getting better with the window open which then made it cold in the room. Put the heater on to warm the room then were almost cooked alive in our sleep. The smell returned every time we didn’t have the windows open, seemed to emanate from near the door, was putrid at worst.

    The mattress was very very comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff. Adequate and we were lucky to get a large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very old fashioned and the toilet wasn't in great working order. The shower was over a high bath and was inaccessible for older people.

    Comfy beds. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great location and good breakfast. Great price !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about.

    Excellent location, The room was brilliant. we booked for a room for three people and were pleasantly surprised it had kitchen facilities. Like a mini Apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Not a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the lamps were burned out. The toilet was outside of our bedroom at the other side of the suite. The sink was chipped. The furniture was from the 1980s, and the whole room was unattractive. Needs an update! The mattress liner underneath the sheet bunched up, so the bed was lumpy, and the mattress was too soft. Our room was located directly over the bar, so we heard loud music and voices for a long time at night.

    Breakfast was delicious. Lunch at the Kweizien Devien was great, with excellent service. We appreciated the 10% discount at lunch. The room was big. The hotel’s location is great; right in the center of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was great hard to beat and for the price was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First would I stay here again Yes! This hotel for me was all about the location, and the price was excellent as well. As with a lot of European Hotels we Americans are used to our Air Con (air conditioning) our room did not have A/C however the full length windows that opened up onto our patio helped and time of year was September. However at night we did have some mosquito issues (again we Americans are also used to our Screen windows, not found Europe). En suite bathroom was a fiberglass enclosure and the vent did not work and the additional bed in the room meant you could not open the door fully so bit of a tight fit getting in and out of bathroom. Some of the lights in the room didn't work.

    Location, Location, Location as they say, this hotel is in the best location for visiting and touring Bruges. The hotel is really a great place to stay. Our room had a great large patio just above the inner court yard with a view of Church of our Lady Steeple/Tower. Large full length windows that open out into the patio and really open the room up. We were surprised that our room had a kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and we slept pretty good along with the bells in the Belfry tower that chime and play out tunes through out the day and evening, (Note: with the windows closed we did not hear these at all!). If we stayed here again I would ask for this same room. The breakfast is really good and for the price hard to beat, we had breakfast once at the hotel as we preferred to eat out in the Market Place for the ambiance. The hotel is a little quirky in design and layout but that is one of the cool features of this place. Just out side the font door of the hotel is the Belfry of Bruges and of course the Market Place this Hotels location is where you want to be. At any time during the day it is an easy quick walk back to the Hotel. The Market Place is great location for all the Cafe's and Restaurants to be able to sit outside in the Cafe's and just enjoy the scenery around the Market Place is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    The room was tired, the sanitary ware cracked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tired, the sanitary ware cracked. My partner was covered in insect bites in the morning. When we got back the nurse confirmed these were BEDBUGS. Complained to the tourist board but they seemed indifferent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with a heart for people with disabilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has a disability and can cope better with showers. The nice lady at the reception gave us a very nice room with a big bathroom and a shower with a flat entry. Very kind service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact they switched up our rooms, because of overbooking. Booked a double bedroom for our family (with 3 young children) but ended up in a (approx) 15m2 room, with extra folding beds, no A/C or fan with 36 degrees outside, no mini bar to keep drinks cool. Dirt and dust everywhere. Room was located in the annex on second floor which seemed to be under construction or maybe even be forgotten about, with open wiring hanging, half open ceilings. Small stairs and no elevator. Multiple defects like broken light bulb, missing floor plinths, fungus, burned out electrical wires, badly hung and broken curtains and so on. No satisfying solution was given, and we will not be coming back to this place.

    The only thing we were happy about was the location; very close near the Belfort and the big square market.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bed extremely uncomfortable, impossible to sleep - bathrooms stink - shower very badly placed, making it impossible to have a comfortable shower, you have to head the wall and touch it if you want to catch then water stream without flooding the bathroom - noisy all the time

    Very central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed its easy access to Market Square. Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matress we had was not comfortable. It was sloping in the middle.

    Breakfast was very good. Hotel has own restaurant that gave dinner discounts to guests. Restaurant is adjacent to hotel and guests can use the interconnecting passageway so there's no need to get out (helpful on very cold or rainy nights)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive and you can't park nearby but worth trouble because of great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is an issue. If you don't know Bruges call the hotel for advice. Not the cleanest place I've been to. Noisy at night due to cafe/pub below.

    The location was fantastic, the breakfast was very nice. We had a great view over the bell tower. We had a fairly large family room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Room and bathroom small but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good noise isolation. Small room. Dirty carpet.

    Room and bathroom small but ok. Very nice and helpful receptionists. Breakfast ok for the price. Perfect location for tourism.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean bathrooms, rooms have nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lobby toilet. Our check out time was at 12 but we checked out by 10 and left our luggages at the lobby. When we came back to take our luggages by 13, we have asked if we can use the toilet. The lady in the desk told us to use the public toilet which is located at the city center.

    Great location, very clean bathrooms, rooms have nice views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Handy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t replace milk/creamer when room cleaned. Nothing major.

    Friendly staff, big room, nice breakfast, let us park our bikes safely at reception, has a small fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with the booking we booked a family room for 3 adults and 1 child (2 daughters 20 and 12 ) they only had us down for 3 people staying so they put an extra bed in the room, breakfast was cancelled got €20 back, should maybe of been more, we would of complained but it was in a excellent position and had a lovely terrace and although a little dated we liked it, the young man on reception was great and the man who sorted the bikes out was also very good, so all in all we would definitely go back and to be fair it was probably booking. coms fault for the mix up of the room size

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Attacked by bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are extremely disappointed, we were attacked by bedbugs, it was a stop before travel to our next destination and we have to stop by the doctor

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have air-conditioning and the views of rooms are not good.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Right in the middle of the city. It's so close to all local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I luv the hotel but the booking.com website is not very clear so I advise people look on site then contact hotel direct.

    Nice clean place easy location and reasonable rates. Great for family on a budget or couple on 2-3 days stop over

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The location is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the booking.com site claimed there was a big last minute discount, while in the end it was simply the regular rate for a very mediocre room. There was some dishonesty here.

    The location is incredible. The closest you can get to the hot spots in Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Do not stay at this hotel and it is overpriced for the state that it is in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would not stay at this hotel again. The room was in very shabby condition - mirror broken, general furnishings in a run down state, the toilet broke ( a handle came off in my hand which we tried to repair) and then refused to flush even by pulling on the rod that was left. The room is in an appalling location backing on to a pub that does not close down until 2am. No sleep was possible and in hot conditions the rooms need air conditioning to avoid opening the windows which is not possible given the terrible locations of any rooms at the back of the property. Very overpriced and would not recommend staying here under any circumstances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, clean and spacious but a bit old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a pub downstairs and with summer temperatures and the windows open, it is quite noisy till about midnight but they seem to be very strict about noise after midnight. It all looks a bit old-fashioned and should be refurbished, but it's clean.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, very good and not so expensive continental breakfast buffet, spacious room with a bath tub and separate toilet. Nice garden like terrace in the back with a pub. Restaurant next door is decent: you get a 10% discount if you eat there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Helping staff, but low-level facilities as compared to price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Very Small Double Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not at all working. I was literally sweating at night when trying to sleep. The rooms are quite smalls - so check how much area is being offered. Not at all value for money. I had first booked a room for 85 euros and then discovered that the room is just 6 square meters!! Had to rebook there for 105 euros!

    But the staff is good though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.9
    Uncomfortable with soft bed, not air conditioning, without refrigeration
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve paid for breakfast, the basket of boiled eggs was empty, no fruits, the answer given was “ run out “. Very poor for a hotel of that range

    Nothing much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    This hotel doesn't care about young families and newborns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn't care about young families and newborns! The rooms had only one open window. The hotel had blocked the two windows in the first room with a huge bed headboard and screwed that into the wall blocking them closed. The room was so hot and my baby was screaming because we couldn't cool him down that we managed to move half the furniture around to unblock the one window. This didn't help sd I asked for a fan at the front desk and they refused to help. When I said I'm sorry if my screaming baby disturb the other guests because our room is boiling hot they said they will find a fan. They never came. I never stay at this hotel again and everybody should know how badly they treat newborns. The only window that was supposed to be open opened into a little enclosed courtyard and have no fresh air and allowed us to see right into another bedroom, giving no privacy.

    Right next to the Markt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a great place if you want to be close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great place if you want to be close to everything and don't mind simple accommodations. It's clean and well kept, everything you need, but not fancy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning barely worked so we had to sleep with the window open and I got about 15 mosquito bites from having the window open. The whole hotel is very outdated and needs a huge makeover. The beds have a foam mattress that you sink into and its two twin beds pushed together. We did not have a restful sleep at all. Look elsewhere!

    Location was great and in the center of the city! You can also rent bikes here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Could have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had paid for breakfast and was told a packed breakfast would be delivered to our room during the night before an early start. We never received this. The room was very hot - no air conditioning. We left windows open but the noise from outside stopped us from sleeping.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are very small and the drains in the shower area were clogged as if they had not been cleaned in along while. The mattresses of the beds were old and bent out of shape making for a very uncomfortable sleeping experience.

    The location of the hotel is very good and the staff at the reception was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    staff helpful and closest hotel to the square 1 minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was a little small and needs a better air condition system as very very hot at night

    the beds were very comfy and the staff are friendly and helpful there is a lovely restaurant adjoined to the hotel and you get a good discount if your staying in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was fantastic for a city break and easy to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of any negatives.

    The location was fantastic for a city break and easy to find from the train station. Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly and the facilities were as expected. There are some improvements on-going, but we were very satisfied. Breakfast was classic continental and plentiful and the cellar location was a bonus! A good, comfortable basic hotel in an ideal position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was fantastic for the price, hard to think you...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say, is that it is a little ragged round the edges and could do with a bit of TLC. And the room we had I think is OK for a couple of nights but more than that you may a little more comfort.

    The location was fantastic for the price, hard to think you could get something that reasonably priced when only 2 minutes away from the centre with breakfast included as well. So would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay away from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds way to uncomfortable, terribly dirty rooms. Kitchenette in the room in horrible state. The restaurant is overpriced and really bad serviced. Food heated in the microwave for €20 per plate.

    Nice location, perfect with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    This property is in a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property really needed some love and attention. Several items of furniture were broken or badly repaired or the paint chipped off and the room was really tired and dark. Bathroom really needs updating. Uncomfortable beds.

    This property is in a great central location. The reception staff were really helpful and the lady who dealt with our reservation appeared to speak every European language perfectly! This was very reasonably priced for Brugge where properties are renowned to be pricey, but don't expect anything other than basic accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy, friendly, comfortable and amazing location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly your only complaints were. The bathroom curtains and the lack of linens.

    Location is amazing, staff is super friendly and herlpful. Breakfast is nice and rooms were cozy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was satisfactory and housekeeping looked after it well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed base with two single matrices zipped together which moved apart during the night 😔.... bed sheets also came untugged

    Room was satisfactory and housekeeping looked after it well. The buffet breakfast in the cellar was very welcome and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    To use just in case of extreme need.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 days without a working lift. No help provided or even offered, in spite of asking for alternatives, due to my back condition. Noise, in spite of my booking request for a quiet room. They should have answered before to my arrival with a "We don't have such rooms" or similar. Extremely narrow, moving and soft bed, in a very small room. Very small bathroom. Full payment in advance, at my arrival. In general, worn out, with lack of basic maintenance.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Never ever again...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location only

    Although quite cheap (compared to Belgian standards), this hotel is really no value for money. The place is run-down, dirty and old. Rooms are extremely small. Everything in the room is dated and/or broken. The main elevator did not work. They charged us during check-in, probably fearing that we would escape once we saw the rooms! Breakfast was quite poor, with no possibility to have a cappuccino etc. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Stay away if you can!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is the only plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old, building and smells so at every corner. toilet is not clean. Breakfast was not good. Though it's a double bed it kept moving apart, with gap in between

    Location is the only plus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Bruges beautiful, Hotel was a one off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 girls on reception rushed round and were very obliging. Other reception staff were rude. On our first full day we hadn't been left any tea or coffee in our room: we were told it was there and had to insist on having some. The bathroom wasn't cleaned all the time we were there, towels not picked up when left to out to change and the bed wasn't made properly - on day 4 it wasn't made at all.

    When we arrived the room was clean and it is in central position, we could look out of our bedroom window and see the top of the bell tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Kept waiting for 7 hours!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is supposedly available from 1pm. Our room was finally available at 8pm!!!!! 7 hours late. I had 3 young children with me, so not having a bed until 8pm was a problem.

    The reception staff offered free breakfast to compensate us for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Gorgeous weather made this a very enjoyable trip and the hotel was adequate and very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend trying to get there by car, nightmare scenario because so close to the market very hard to access. Saved by a lovely Belgian lady who got in the car with us and took us there, waited while we unloaded luggage and then directed us to station car park which ws very cheap for 4 days.

    Room very hot and bottom sheet should have been a fitted one, as it kept coming off bed base! Good pillows. Very good towels. Basic continental breakfast, but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The double pay indecent left a very bad taste in my mouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking out, they said they hadn't received the funds from Agoda even though I had the receipt. I phoned Agoda and they said don't pay them again. Not sure what this was about, but didn't like it. It took an hour to sort out.

    Recent artistic makeover was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great large room really centrally located for all the sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located above a bar and surrounding rooms seemed to be occupied by a stag party, so not ideal for a family with kids - but you can’t pick your neighbours

    Great large room really centrally located for all the sights in Bruge. Staff were helpful, especially in locating a place to park the car when we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect as a base to explore Bruges but not for a super-lux stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with a little bit of refurbishment as looks a bit tired. I would recommend upgrading to a better room as ours faced a very noisy street, I think this room would have been extremely hot in the summer.

    You cannot fault the location, it is so central. the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    a good place to spend a night in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a fair 2 star hotel not more not less, so all the negative moments like old furniture were quite predictable. Good for a short stay if you travel without children and if you stay in the hotel just to sleep and have a breakfast. For these purposes it's quite ok. For romantic holidays surely not :)

    location, breakfast, silence (although the location is right in the center), price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in wasn’t great , our party booked 2 rooms but had to wAit til mid afternoon for 1st, then 2nd room wasn’t ready for s good couple of hours later....

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    Everything, the structure is old and not like the pictures,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the structure is old and not like the pictures, the room is dirty and breakfast seems like they have scavanged what they could after a nuclear fallout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower control only ran hot or very hot ! Small, but adequate room.

    Ideal location, really easy to find. Comfortable bed. Good choice for breakfast. Will use again if in Bruges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    A great location, helpful staff but very tired and shabby and could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, difficult to move around the beds. It needed redecorating and the bathroom sink was cracked

    The location was excellent and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rents bikes to the public and during both my check in and check out, I had to wait in a line of bike renters (only one person taking care of everyone). There should be a dedicated staff for the hotel guests. I ended up missing my train after check out because of that line.

    Nice central location. The room was better than I expected. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a bar near the window, very noisy at midnight. Cannot sleep well. The bed is terrible, feel more tired when I get up in the morning. Room is small.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired but met expectations for the price we have paid.

    Perfect location and great value for money. Breakfast room in a “basement” was very authentic and match the atmosphere of the whole city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location but nothing more
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really not comfortable, toilet was too small, bad breakfast, not enough food for everyone in this hotel i guess, bad heating system and hair dryer.

    Perfect location, smiley staff members and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    A great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a very sloping roof so getting out of bed w as worrisome . During the night there was a lot of work being done in the attic and was very noisy . The breakfast was served in the cellar , no place to wash hands and direction to cellar was very confusing .

    Location of the hotel is very good , very short distance from the center of Brugge .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The location of this hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel asked us specifically what time we would like to check in. I emailed them back, did not get a response. We showed up two hours after our original check in time and we were told to come back in an hour. This was no problem. After 2.5hrs we came back, around 1700 to find the maids had still not finished our room! The hotel staff failed to even apologize for this huge inconvenience.

    The location of this hotel is amazing. You are able to walk anywhere and you are so close to many great attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very nice and always helpful if you have some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sound isolation of the rooms, if you came for business trip (as I did) on Friday/Saturday/Sunday it's not possible to sleep because there are people hitting the bottle outside and speaking loud. Same inside of the room numbers.

    Staff is very nice and always helpful if you have some problems/questions. Breakfast is nice and included in price Location, if you came for tourism it's a best place to stay because you are right in the center of the town, just near the Belfort and main square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit scruffy, the bathroom was very dated and could have been cleaner, mean with the loo roll and there was no mattress protector on the bed

    Location fantastic and staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The location of this place is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. When you are trying to sit on it to watch tv etc it reminded me of trying to sit on a lilo in a swimming pool. The other problem we faced was that the door to the room next door obviously gets stuck because every time the guests would open the door it would slam against the wall which would literally shake and vibrate everything in the room and would wake us with such a fright. It really is crazy! And this happened with multiple guests so it was something that they couldn't prevent.

    The location of this place is awesome! And the breakfast was as well. Would definitely recommend this place if you are planning to spend most of your day out sightseeing. The staff are very friendly, helpful and speak english which is a bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the double bed which was 2 single mattresses put together was absolutely terrible. They also tried to charge us for the room which we had prepaid through Booking.com Luckily we had copies of our booking and receipt.

    The location was excellent. Close to everything and we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Paid €324 for 2 single beds put together!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this last minute as I was staying in a shady part of Brussels which felt dangerous. As a solo female traveller I decided to stay in Bruges instead as I was heading there anyway. I paid €324 for 2 nights with it being last minute. Unfortunately the bed was 2 single beds put together and I couldn’t sleep in the middle as it was just dipped. I had to sleep on one side only! The cover over the 2 beds also kept slipping and sliding exposing the dusty and dirty beds underneath. I felt like I didn’t get my money’s worth for £140 something a night!!!

    Location is very close to the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Friendly & ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was in fact 2 singles zipped together, so slight gap in the middle, although I soon stopped noticing.

    Ideally placed, to say this hotel is central is an understatement! Friendly staff, good breakfast, spacious room. We didn't get to test the restaurant/bar or bike hire, but I'd happily go back to test them out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a hole in the bed ( matras-bending) .. that could be better.. but it didn t made our weekend worse. In the future we sure would come back to the hotel.

    Breakfast was good. And the place magnificent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    want to stay in Bruge on a budget? This place is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed was uncomfortable for us so sleep was lacking. It was quite noisy in the morning given how close it is to the square but we didnt mind as we wanted to be in the market easily.

    Location was the best thing. Room was basic but ok and functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. We kept slipping between the two all night. Electric sockets broken and hanging out of the walls. Wardrobe door would not slide open without force. Mirror broken and room backed onto a beer garden so could hear revellers until the early hours.

    Breakfast room was very nice and a wide range of food plenty of it

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Koffieboontje traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: