Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Espine 3 stars

Achouffe 19, 6666 Wibrin, Belgium

#3 of 4 hotels in Wibrin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Half Board)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal could be better, and the beds could have been of a higher quality. Although we had no problem sleeping comfortably on them.

    The location of the hotel was amazing. On top of a hill, beautiful surrounding, and authentic little village. And the food in the hotel is very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Cozy warmth and a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can you tune a piano? They'll let you stay for free if you can tune the beautiful old piano in the lobby!

    The staff were extremely friendly, and the hotel is located right on the hiking trail! We felt welcome the instant we arrived, and it's just a short walk to La Chouffe! Also, the view is spectacular, as the hotel sits on a big green hill :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    correct en bereidwillig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Half Board)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    correct en bereidwillig

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Stuuning view, breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was not very comfortable to our taste. Have to keep quiet, since sounds are easily heard by the room next door (and vice versa).

    Stuuning view, breakfast was superb. Close to a really good Belgian beer brewery.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    We liked everything about our stay - the setting of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like - the whole stay was excellent.

    We liked everything about our stay - the setting of the hotel is beautiful, owners are very warm & friendly, the hotel was absolutely spotless. We took the half-board option for our stay - so glad we did, the menu was great and the quality of the food was absolutely excellent - great standard of food on the doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Good big rooms and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    New shower head and shower curtain rail needed

    Good big rooms and comfortable beds free wi fi

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: