Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Fontanella

32, Rue Châmont, B-6980 La-Roche-en-Ardenne, Belgium

#8 of 30 hotels in La-Roche-en-Ardenne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi. Was clearly stated when booking, but still, should be available in 2017.

    Good size appartment, perfect location in de center of the small town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It's was absolutely perfect. Probably the best place to stay in La Roche, and the cheapest as well for a really confortable place which is almost like an apartment, right in the center and next to the castle. The owner was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed having breakfast in our room, it was a plus. We will come back and will make to recommend this place to everybody!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like

    Nice big apartment across from the best baker in town, which means fresh bread every morning! And free parking in the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host. Great location. Rooms were clean and well presented. Will definitely go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was dirty and not cleaned properly inbetween guests. Also given that it is marketed as a bed and BREAKFAST, we found it very cheeky that they charged for breakfast on top of the price we paid for the room. It is misleading.

    nice location very convenient and central

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No curtaining, only very dark drapery, and a clear view from the street into the room. The floor was not very clean, bathroom and kitchen were spotless though. Couch was uncomfortable, TV-reception was poor, no WIFI (which I knew upfront).

    Lovely little kitchen for making coffee, tea, boiling eggs, more than enough closet space, good bathroom, great breakfast, free parking in front of the B&B.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen does not have a microwave which could help a lot, and there is no internet wireless.

    The location of B&B is super good, the cleanliness and comfort worth while the price.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we can not have breakfast one day. If we have breakfast, we have to take everday.

    Big spaces with basic equipments available. Very good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LA Roche is becoming less and less interesting. Noisy tourists, the surroundings look outdated.

    It is very convenient to have breakfast in the room and everything was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location was very good, a few meters from the shopping street, the room was spacious, breakfast was also nice

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good room, fine location in a picturesque village, very helpful hosts, who also have the quite good restaurant downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Location and great hosts!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: