Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Grange de Juliette 3 stars

Rue Périgeay, 125, 6890 Libin, Belgium

#11 of 12 hotels in Libin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    We were forced to stay overnight due to heavy snowfall (no winter tires). It was an unplanned and unexpected treat. Great restaurant too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the photos displayed on the booking.com do not match the reality. At the hotel we were offered the last room in the attic that did not even have a number. On a hot day without AC is hard to handle. We requested the booked room from booking.com (from photo) and the relationship changed completely with the hotel owner. We were not served at the hotel restaurant, a simple order of drinks and a main course from the children menu for our child was not enough for the owner; we, the so-called typical dutch tourists, were sent by the owner to the corner 'fritterie'. Any respectable hotel has a restaurant and also a bar for its own clients. Cleanliness is desirable (radiator and ventilation full of dust, spiders, the used lamp and curtain, skinned walls), respect for customers is zero, too expensive for quality/service.

    The mattresses are good and clean sheets. Good, but basic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You're a genius but 10% off means you get the worst room in the hotel! Having booked a double room we were given what could only be described as a single room with a small child's bed just by the door. After 10 hours of driving and not able to speak the language we put up with it but the beds were most uncomfortable and the room small for 2 adults.

    Good breakfast. Good evening meal. Helpful staff. Good access back to the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable in a very quite village, with some excellent walks for my dog in the nearby forest. The food in the restaurant was excellent but had quite a wait for it to arrive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 is close to restaurant with open kitchen and suffers from food smells.

    Convenient stopover just off the motorway. Pleasant mix of old and new. Food was interesting and good quality,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rang the bell several times but waited a long time for someone to come when we were ready to pay our bill.

    It was easy to find coming from the motorway. The room was spacious and comfortable. Both the evening meal and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I heard the other people in the room next to me

    Great breakfast good isolation from streetnoise Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was tot in de puntjes perfect in orde 👍👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some employees very friendly, others...well, less

    Nice room and quit. We asked for a bath and they arranged this for us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant and we had to wait for the dishes very long. The room was heated, but not so warm.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing was a stair in the room's floor, which is dangerous, especially for small children.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner and breakfast excellent!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too basic

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: