Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Legende 3 stars

Rue Du Lombard 35, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#69 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location, lovely staff and with a bit of updating the hotel would be well worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected more for the money. Room looked shabby/worn/in need of some TLC. Don't think it was dirty but colour on wall made it look so. Had to ask for duvet cover to be replaced as cigarette burn. Basic hair drier, TV channels limited. Worst of all - no air con

    Location was fantastic - two minutes from the Grand Place. Staff were super helpful. Breakfast produce was good even if breakfast setting not great (long, narrow room).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay near Grand Place and walking distance to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didn't drain well, water over ran enclosure onto bathroom floor. hotel is walking distance from central train station, but uphill on way back. No chairs in our triple room.

    Very close to Grand Place. Chocolate stores across the street, waffle store on the corner. Has an elevator. We arrived early, at noon, and were able to checkin. Staff friendly. Simple, but adequate room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff at front desk were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk were very helpful. They went above expectations to make our stay relaxing and worry free. Loved the chocolate eggs at front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was lovely,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was lovely, but most importantly the staff/management were so friendly, welcoming and helpful! They even offered to drive me to the train station. I already had transportation booked, but just the offer made me definitely want to give them my business in the future. I will make sure to say here next time I am in Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Apart from thin walls in the room, good overall experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Thin walls in the room. I could clearly hear the TV and phone conversations from the neighbouring room when lying on my bed and trying to go to sleep... - Not having the breakfast included although I paid the same price as my colleague (different reservation route was given as the reason).

    Nice small hotel in a central location and with friendly staff. The room had all the basic elements one needs, including a free-access wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Quality business travel in BXL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usual pigeons cooing in the building behind at 6am. Damn birds.

    Great visit and my room was at the right temperature. Bed had exactly the right level of comfort and new showers have been fitted into the room which was a welcome treat. The breakfast offerings have been tweaked a little which was very much to my liking. I only wish I'd had longer to graze over it but I was in a hurry that morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows in the bedroom. Sofa beds were not comfortable. Bathroom was primitive.

    Easy to find, nearly at the center, receptionists were very helpful and polite. Double bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    We stayed only 1 night at this hotel but i can say the it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only 1 night at this hotel but i can say the it was the best accomodation i could ask for. Staff is very helpfull and nice. The owner, mr. Gigi also makes your staying very pleasant, you feel like home already. The room was big and very clean, the beds were very confy too. I will stay there again next time in Bruxelles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I went to Brussels by myself for a weekend away from London and chose to stay here because it wasn't too expensive and it seemed like a good location. The staff were really friendly, good wifi connection and VERY comfy bed. Location wise you couldn't get any better!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Good location, poor quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for the facilities offered (average 150 euro/night, without breakfast). Reception and rooms were old fashioned, but clean. Staff friendly, quite adequate english.

    Central location, close to metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some renovation of the room would do good: It smelled old tobacco smoke, probably from times when it still was allowed to smoke inside.

    Good location for the hotel in the city centre. The staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    A Total Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The whole staff was awesome - very friendly, warmth and helpful. The ambience and cleanliness of the room and hotel exceeded my expectation. Location - perfect. Breakfast - great. Felt at home. Have booked again for the next trip. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Despite a very good location and friendly staff, I would never book here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No noise from the street but I've never had such a bright-hearing room before. Every step in the corridor and neighboring rooms, shower, toilet etc. was heard as loudly as if there were no walls or doors. I even stood up at night to check if I had forgotten to close the door. Despite a very good location and friendly staff, I would never book here again.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that we only had one night to stay at the hotel.

    Staff went out of their way to ensure a fabulous stay. We felt most welcome at the hotel, and in Brussels, because of their courtesy, professionalism and attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location - clean - great helpful and smiley staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little bit on the minimalistic side

    Great location, easy to get to walking, super friendly staff and waited for us as flights were delayed. Left baggage minded all day, very very friendly. Rooms are European standard, and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, but standard service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very big (as if furniture was missing) and loud due to construction works. My husband had to pay 24,54 euro extra to stay in my room, although I booked a "standard two person" bedroom.

    location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Good stay on the 4/5 October.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of the pigeons outside - hardly the fault of the hotel.

    Good stay on the 4/5 October. Everything went swimmingly, the hotel has had a small facelift since I last stayed and it's looking sharp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel apart from meanness regarding in room coffee. A little thing but spoiled the whole stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised tea/coffee in room. Only ingredients for 1 cup per day supplied!! Any more had to be paid for!!! Never come across this in any hotel in four continents. Very inconvenient and mean!

    Location. Probably the best located hotel in Brussels. Grande Place a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    No Air Condition :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hard to understand why there was no A/C in the hotel rooms. During my stay there was over 30 degrees in Brusselss. For that price there should be A/C. Sleeping with open windows is easy at night but starting from 7am there is some traffic on the streets that makes sleeping impossible.

    Perfect location! Very close to old town and main market. Even closer to nice pubs and greek fast foods. 5 minuts walking to train station, the same to the metro. Very kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Dishonest owner. Family typed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family run hotel, we booked 2 person room, but he placed us to single room, an extremely small room, we made a called and complaint to him, he said that the last room, until we went down to the lobby and meet him, then only we change back to the room what we deserved... Summer time, poor ventilation, the stand fan (he called it ventilator) provided upon request. And only for 1 day due to out of stock???

    The housekeeper are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    There was no AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC. A very basic room. It was so hot, so I had to keep the window open. And the neighboring rooms had to do the same. And they were making a lot of noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phones in the rooms didn't work, so when we wanted to call the reception it wasn't so practical, I had to call from my phone to the hotel number.

    The location was perfect and we had a lot of fun! All was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location for exploring downtown Brussels and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring downtown Brussels and a delicious continental breakfast. Staff clearly vested and very helpful with early check in, storing luggage after check out, iron etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast with meats and eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if there were more power outlets in the room.

    Good breakfast with meats and eggs. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean too. The reception was very helpful and even gave us tips on how to travel around the city. Probably the best hotel of the tour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    This is a very friendly little family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault that the property next to it is now a building site, but other guests might be concerned about construction noise. But that wouldn't be a problem if they are early risers!

    This is a very friendly little family hotel. It's a few years since I last stayed here so it was good to find it is as good as ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good breakfast near the Grand Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a bit short for tall people :) But otherwise it is comfortable and fine.

    I like that the location is near the Central Market and the central train station, but not so close to be noisy. The breakfast is good - I like that they have choises of chees, sausages, fruits, cakes ... Bread was nicely chrispy :) and the coffe is good, what is not to find everywhere in Belguim :). It is a small hotel so there are not many people around - it is quiet. The room is small but clean and comfortable for one person - I like it, that is why I return to this hotel when I am on my busines travel to Brussels. I have been there for some times already.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    The room was disgusting, smells bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was disgusting, smells bad. It doesn't earn 3 stars. Except for the bathroom that has been refresh, the rest of the room should have been too!!! The size of the room doesn't reflect the pictures from the website.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel in the centre of Brussels - great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very short stay but nothing to complain about.

    Very central location - really friendly nice staff who dealt with my very late arrival. Bedrooms functional but clean and comfortable - great shower. Excellent breakfast - really liked the self-made fresh orange juice. Will look to stay again. Tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Don't hesitate, book here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest members of staff of any hotel I've stayed at. Everything from Josh helping with the bags to the guys offering beer recommendations and organising a taxi for us at 4am. Location couldn't be any more perfect and the price was superb. Perfect stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.4
    It'll do, but try to find something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many issues arose during our stay. First, the room we had originally booked was dirty when we went up to it, so we were instead given two separate rooms instead of the large room we payed for. Next, the door to one of the rooms was wide open when we went up to it and the key to this room did not work so one of us had to be in the room at all times. Lastly, we paid to reserve a taxi (4 people with large luggage) and the woman at the front desk reserved a car for us. When the car arrived we refused to take it because we did not want to split up again, so we had to wait 15 more minutes past the time we had scheduled to be picked up by a van.

    Good location, safety of a locking front gate, cheap, luggage storage, decent room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    The price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Room faced the street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room faced the street. Bathroom was quite standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness could be improved.

    The staff are very nice. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall value for money. Locate very close to Grand Place etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good behaviour of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows...

    Near everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Good bed, good bathroom Very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy and close access to everything. Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Hotel La legende
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything allright

    Personal and location the best

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included - should be

    Perfect place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many issues

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups and saucers in the room were not clean and there was a hair in between them

    Location could not be any better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Great continental breakfast for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't seem to include the breakfast option when booking on Booking.com for some reason.

    Great continental breakfast for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    excellent for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location, best service, pleasant staff. I can recommend for all who is going to be there by business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Right in the heart of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too pricey for the quality. Decor is dull.

    Location location location, big rooms, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in centre brussel!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in centre brussel!! Very kind personel! George is the best!!👊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    A hiden gem of a hotel. Quaint and very close to city centre restaurants and attrecations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows could have been firmer

    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! Friendly staff and homely feel. Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful with suggestions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The hotel you could consider first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location, Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Basic accommodation, convenient to attractions, cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, tired room.

    Close to city centre, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Location Excellent. Room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive, Very small room, no space to move. Had a discrepancy with charges and they charged me more

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Home made breakfast cakes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home made breakfast cakes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    we left with smiles, and we will for sure come again
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is Personality, and it´s shines through

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location So helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Position, silence
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room forniture was very esigue Bathroom was a bit small and essential

    Position, silence

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled a little bit funny. We could sleep and have a good time anyways

    Excellent location and amazing staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location 2 minutes walk from Grand Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location 2 minutes walk from Grand Place. Very friendly and helpful manager offered us some great recommendations for eating out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Bathroom was very small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Loved this hotel because the staff were so nice, went to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved this hotel because the staff were so nice, went to Bastogne for some days and then returned for two more days at LaLegende. Breakfast typical European with great coffee. Bathroom clean with everything needed. Super location near Grande Place.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little pricey; the room looked a little unfinished; electricity plug sticking out of the wall, cupboard missing door.

    Good breakfast; great location in the city centre; good bed and pillows; coffe and tea in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    I was able to check-in before 10AM, which practically saved...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was able to check-in before 10AM, which practically saved my day, so the friendly staff bought me immediately. I would add the great location for sightseeing (although I had no time for that) and recommend to take breakfast (optional) as well. It is simple, fresh and tasty - optimal way to start a day in Brussels.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    staff was very friendly, informative of nearby activities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff was very friendly, informative of nearby activities, sights and restaurants. Hotel was very close to the main attractions. An overall pleasant atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    besides the location near the LITTLE BOY,, I appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    CNN was not available. the breakfast could be better.

    besides the location near the LITTLE BOY,, I appreciated the assistance of Alex .. this was the first hotel that Ihave found had a soft soap dispensor in the bathroom. good bed

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location. lovely hotel and staff friendly. had what we needed for the price, bed, shower/toilet and tea/coffee making facilities although I think there was only one tea bag but I am sure if you asked they would provide more. we were facing onto the courtyard and never heard a thing. slept great. would definitely return to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    Convenient to shopping, sightseeing (1 block from the Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was tight for a triple.

    Convenient to shopping, sightseeing (1 block from the Grand Palace) and the metro. The breakfast was very nice. It's located right across from a chocolate shoppe.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.0
    The location is excellent: it is in the center and a couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff looked very annoyed at the arrival and check in which was late evening. In the night despite, it is 24 hour front desk, the gate is locked and you need your room key to unlock and get inside, but even when you get inside you will encounter a front desk night shift staff sleeping on the sofa! How good is that? The facilities are very poor and the "lobby" is tiny flooded with some staff for sale which is weird for a hotel with 3*. The stairs are dark and the elevator is slow and noisy. The room facilities are OK: kettle, tea, sugar, safe box, TV, etc. but it makes the entire room look too stuffed. The room was the tiniest I have ever seen. I am not sure who would rate this hotel at 3* with that tiny room which is "standard". That rooms was smaller than any smallest room in Paris or Singapore where they are infamous for the size of the rooms. The room was literally 3 x 4 meters at most. The beds were 2 singles instead 1 double with different bed sheets and cover. There is no AC and the heater was manual (!) which need to figure out how works. The bathroom was a decent size, but it has no shower door or a curtain and it is all over wet after the shower. It took about 10 min to get hot water! Despite the room looked clean, I found the hair of other people all around it: floor, sink, toilet, etc. Bad! Wifi did not work and it was not mentioned by the front desk. Only upon several attempts and call to the front desk it was said that "It does not work today" and dropped the phone.

    The location is excellent: it is in the center and a couple of minutes walk from the main square as well as to all the most famous tourist locations in the city. Additionally, the city center is now a full time pedestrian zone with no traffic, however, the street the the hotel is open and it is very convenient if you arrive/depart with a car/taxi. But that is basically the only good thing in that hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    The location was great and its clised to every thing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The king size bed was a little small

    The location was great and its clised to every thing ... The room was big enough for me &husbend &my 3kids

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.7
    Location close to Gande Place and Royal Art Gallery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small with minimal room to walk around the King Size bed. In order to access suitcase contents it was necessary to place it on the bed and then place it in the walkway around the bed - thus creating an obstacle. Bathroom was also small with no shower curtain so that water ended up on floor in front of sink.

    Location close to Gande Place and Royal Art Gallery.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Really near Grand Markt and close to railways station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls (heard snoring from guests in other rooms), low quality bed cover (thin but too hot).

    Really near Grand Markt and close to railways station, fairly close to underground, bus and tram station.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee machine in the hall didn't work during our stay. Breakfast 10 euro per person a day.

    Perfect location, nice staff. Backyard room without noise.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    The location was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wasn't exactly extravagant, but I couldn't really tell when I was sleeping.

    The location was incredible. Just a one minute walk to the Grand Place. Staff was helpful in every way.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: