Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Pallande

Chemin de Wavre 66, 1470 Bousval, Belgium

#2 of 2 hotels in Bousval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 B&B reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady who runs the place was very friendly but only speaks french, no Dutch or english whatsoever. It was clear that the she cannot keep up with the place by herself. Everything was dirty, the carpets, the bed linen torn. There was a dirty towel forgotten in our bathroom. The toilet was broken and there were exposed pipes in the bathroom, the sind was dirty and also there was no door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom (the curtain used to separate it was disgusting). The cups and cutlery were visibly dirty. Poor maintenance in the entire place and it smells musty due lack of cleaning. Therefore, cleaning could definitely use a lot of improvement. No fruit for breakfast. I would not recommend this place for a friend. Pictures online do not represent the real place.

    A very charming place! Very friendly lady who runs the place. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say it is not very comfortable for sleeping since the building is quite old if you are a sensitive person.

    It was a lovely and romantic house, full of antique stuff and old decoration. The staff is a lovely lady, speaking only French. I loved the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Anne was a gracious host. She made sure we had breakfast on time every morning even though it was quite early. The place is nice - quaint, old but charming furnitures and decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments-it was different and charming

    Unique experience. Bohemian in atmosphere. Delightful hostess whose home this is.Friendly staff and other guests who appeared to be regulars. Nice location. Fabulous spread at breakfast. Celine Dion stayed here apparently-we had her room! Good location and very good price for seeing the battlefields of the Waterloo campaign.It was great-just judge it on its own terms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was well worn off. The floors were wobbly - when I sat down on the bed, the cupboard moved and the TV was about to fall down. The bed did not feel inviting. Definitely not worth the money

    The location is super nice yet there is not much to do in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our TV didn't work well, but we weren't using it anyway.

    Our hostess is a charming and gracious women who had our comfort and well-being always in mind. A charming, cozy, eclectic, ivy-covered, elegant farmhouse made the stay extra special!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs were steep and wooden and a little slippery on the edges so our dog struggled, and kept slipping down - ended up carrying him to the top floor rooms!

    Nice quiet location off the main roads. Very friendly and helpful hosts - found us somewhere to eat late at night. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the price I could have no complaints!

    Anne is a delightful hostess with a great decorator eye. This is a truly unpretentious and fun place. Go there for charm, peace and quiet, and yes...the continental breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy but in need of refurbishment

    Breakfast was very good. Pleasant rural location, easy access to motorway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was really nice and accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No doors in bathrooms. No reception. All the facilities are very old. We found a cheese with a mold on the breakfast. As we arrived one man tried to speak german with us but he knew only few words and he was drunk a little. They speak only french. We had two rooms and in one room the tv was broken. If you sleep you can be bitten by bed-bugs, its really disgusting and dangerous because you can bring these parasites to your home. No private parking, just a place to park your car outside on the street. The toilette is tottered. No heating in the rooms.

    its not a hotel but a guesthouse. The personal is really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed should have better supportive mattress Hotel description should indicate that stairs are required

    Vintage hotel Friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It took some times to get used to the old house's smell.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on second floor, very busy house, no door on bathroom (but internal to bedroom) Hostess less than welcoming

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decoration, furniture. And the view from my window !

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Bit rum down

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: