Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Terrasse 3 stars

Zeelaan 204, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

#47 of 51 hotels in De Panne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1374 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, great location - as long as you get the right room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told to be extremely quick unloading our car, as the front door is right at a set of traffic lights and next to the tram track. We were told the police are very quick to issue a ticket. So I had to get my family and luggage out, and they stood in the foyer while I drove off for around 30 minutes to find a parking place. The room was very dis-appointing. It had no windows as such, just one which opened up onto the pipework feeding the building. Our children had an extremely noisy metal bunk bed which kept three of us awake for most of the night.

    We have been to De Panne many times over the years, and I knew where this hotel was. I imagined we would be looking over the street from our room. It is extremely centrally located and just where you want to be if visiting De Panne - if you get the right room and you don't have a car! Breakfast was fine, but not great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    excellent stay, Kettle and fridge was very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was small but we managed to get in and out ok.

    Friendly welcome, big room and large bathroom room. Kettle with tea and coffee in the room along with a empty fridge which was very handy for drinks. Breakfast was plentiful and great quailty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception , corridor looked dirty and needed refurbishing. Car park facility was a long way from the hotel and even though was given a map could have had a staff member to show us.

    Room was big, shower was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay during a trip to De Panne. The staff is very friendly and flexible and the restaurant is good too. Very good located for both beach and excursion along the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a quick stop in De Panne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a shame there is no official bike storage but the hotel was happy for us to lock them in the restaurant overnight.

    The room was lovely and very spacious and modern as was the bathroom. The staff were also very helpful with options to store our bikes. We are sorry we didn't make it back for our final night due to an accident.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have a car but could see parking might be a problem.

    very good value for money, good clean room, nice bathroom with walk in shower, a great breakfast, and helpful staff. What more could you want at this price. If you want 5* pay 5* prices. I can't see why this hotel gets poor feed back .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a seaside break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room NO parking for the hotel and on-street parking expensive (€25 for 24 hours)

    The hotel is on the main street in De Panne and 20metres from the beautiful beach. THe lady who checked us in spoke very little English but we had such a laugh checking in especially when we got stuck in the lift (we triggered the sensor without realising) THe restaurant is more than fine. The menu is enticing and the food excellent. THe waiter was charming and funny. Breakfast was great, everything you would want

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and very very noisy especially at the streetside, no parking

    It was clean, very good shower and close to the seaside. Breakfast was plenty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Kind of an old-school European-style small hotel. Functional, not frilly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny guest room. TINY. The hotel desk staff were friendly, but the person working the breakfast room was rude and unhelpful. Getting coffee in the breakfast room was surprisingly challenging.

    Fantastic location, a half-block from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. The en-suite bathroom was large and well-appointed. The breakfast selection would appeal to a wide range of travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is so small and I have to squeeze a bit of my baby car to get inside.

    It is just at the back of the beach. The bed is big, the bathroom is spacey. Clean and simple. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at Hotel La Terasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Tea and Coffee in the room. Stairways in need of redecoration and new carpets. Noise from the road outside the hotel from 6am onwards.

    Nice modern room with excellent bathroom and very comfy bed. Very good breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable weekend away. Will visit again when the weather is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The Owner/ Manager could not have been more helpfull. I managed to get a Parking Ticket. I paid the fine to the Owner/Manager who has promised to go and pay it for me. Absolute Top Man.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A hidden gem in De Panne.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a small elevator but fits 2 people easily

    The best bathroom i have seen in years in a hotel. The friendly staff, good food, clean rooms and excellent location make this place a treasure to remember. What a lovely modern fireplace you have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Please avoid to stay in the room on the street side !
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t clean enough and they didn’t charge our sheets every day :( we got the room on the street side, it was so noisy from the tram and cars which started very early in the morning :-(

    Location is ok , 150 meters from the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Paid for a large double room. Not enough room to swing a cat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv cables were taped to the wall. The arial socket was hanging from the wall. The linen was dirty.

    The bathroom was better than the rest of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it. At all. Sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I called in advance to ask till what time I could check in. The time mentioned was even 30 min earlier than mentioned on the website. Got there in time. Checking in happened at some improvised counter in a cold and draughty hallway. I got some unclear explanation about the numbering of the floors in order to find the breakfast room in the morning. Small elevator. When I opened the room, the intense odour of cleaning products shot into my nose. Cleanliness is key, but I don't need to smell it. It smelled so much, it actually felt like the sprayed the room with some 'cleaning sent'. The duvet cover was high quality cotton, the sheet on the mattress was some cheap elastic kind, which didn't give the feeling it was clean. Of the 2 windows in the bedroom, one window didn't have a window cover, so I had to close the curtain on that window. The recently renovated bathroom, had a rain shower, which was great. But the bathroom was flooded after I used it, no matter where I put the little bathroom carpet. If the water didn't run out at the front, it must have leaked out from the side. Breakfast started at 8:30. I hate it when I have to get up in order not to miss breakfast and you don't have to start at 6am, but 8:30?! When you then open the door while moving some electricity cables to the side, make sure that breakfast is ready and complete. The coffee machine was way too slow for everyone to use it. Putting a towel on your shoulder is not very hygienic and if there is a problem in the toilet, which is located right next to the breakfast room, make sure you don't take your cleaning gear through the area where and while people are having breakfast. The orange juice was sour. The girls working there only spoke French, one did try to speak 2 or 3 words of Dutch. I understand the owner recently acquired this hotel and is indeed investing money to get it up to standards.

    The bathroom was recently renovated. That was the best part of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Location fine if seaside season value for money no way
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel and net curtains ripped water leaking on floor, water marks on ceiling , disorganised Breakfast, loud tram dirt carpet in reception. Coffee Maschine needed maintenance no spare plate or any spoon. Table set up to tightly together. If you not need the seaside I would not recommend to book. Paying for parking wish l had taken some pictures.

    Close to sea reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellent staff, comfortable bed, fabulous shower, delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an excellent stay at Hotel La Terrasse. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful and we came to find out a very hard worker as he was there every breakfast time and evening too. The breakfast was delicious, the modern bathroom was fabulous with the best shower and the restaurant served us with a splendid meal on Saturday night. 10/10!! We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very new and...
    • Family with young children
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window of the room was very small and towards a tiny courtyard that the kitchen of the restaurant used so it was very noisy. Plus the room was very warm so we had to keep the window open.

    Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very new and clean. Owner very nice and flexible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, would stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator and the check-in area was very small and unproffesionable.

    The room and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was surprisably modern. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    an experience not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not as requested. No provision for safe storing of bikes. Eventually the manager became more agreeable but it was a bad start to our holiday.

    arriving safely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Location was all that was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a balcony room, thought we also had a bath. No air conditioning.

    The location to the beach. The parking situation in the town is terrible and misleading.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Super WE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bruit de la ventilation centale

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great location close to the beach, cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the beach, cafes and restaurants. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast - great one night stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Location, close to the tram stop and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t understand dutch very well.

    Location, close to the tram stop and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff. Extremely helpfull!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy all night

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly receptionist, near the beach, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms we had was too hot. Problems to park car near the hotel...

    Friendly receptionist, near the beach, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The view from the room was very nice (romme in the corner)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was very nice (romme in the corner)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. generous size room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have done with air conditioning as the temperature outside was quite warm.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper walls...you can hear everything, its hard to get some rest...

    The location was perfect!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, and a very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, and a very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    GOOD VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was fresh, although there was noise coming from kitchen extracter, but did not bother us as we were out whole day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Fun stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a top back ròom which was lovely but far too hot and noisy with outdoor fans going. No parking.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Good rating price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness bed

    Staff is friendly.helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Upgrading was proposed directly by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgrading was proposed directly by the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Alles was super in orde .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was tot in de puntjes in orde .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking onsite but there is free parking about 700m away. Staff advised me if this.

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    good size room balcony for a smoker and breakfast good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    good size room balcony for a smoker and breakfast good and fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place nice views very local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Barking dog in a room next door all night long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog in a room next door all night long!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Great reception by the hosts, who do more than standard to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception by the hosts, who do more than standard to give you a great breakfast and stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Room and and bathroom sizes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy (location on the main street)

    Room and and bathroom sizes. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Clean & comfortable hotel in an excellent location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at hotel.

    Clean & comfortable hotel. In an excellent location for shopping, dining and walking on the beach. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.0
    Nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer, no car park, no English speaking staff, no water

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Do not choose this "hotel"; for this price you can find much better!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty entrance, one day was no cleaning (!!!), poor breakfast, problem with lift, nobody at the reception

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    breakfast, staff's very kind and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you take an electronic record of my ID card. May I request you to delete all personal datas your recorded with it ? Many thanks in advance for your confirmation.

    breakfast, staff's very kind and helpful and everything's perfectly clean

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Appreciated the room upgrade as apparently the room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift was rather small and there was some noise of the tram, though neither bothered us much.

    Appreciated the room upgrade as apparently the room we booked would have been rather small considering our daughter and luggage. Breakfast was simple, but good.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Very nice room, the hotel is handy for De Panne's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from the room over a lightwell (and other rooms) was more than uninspiring. The hotel seemed lightly staffed although the overworked and very young restaurant staff were helpful enough. Although many visitors speak Dutch, all the staff in the restaurants etc. in De Panne seem to only speak French.

    Very nice room, the hotel is handy for De Panne's mediocre beach and attractions

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    The cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdrier in the room Balcony too small to go out on Nobody around in the Hotel

    The cleanliness of the room The shower, bedding seemed to be brand new.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    key card would not work late at night no 24 hr reception eventually found an emergency number and someone did come out to sort out the problem so be aware no 24 hr reception

    great location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Great location, extremely comfortable bed and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance to hotel looks very tired and shabby, as do the stairs, but think they were maybe doing some work whilst we were there.

    Great location, extremely comfortable bed and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.2
    Room was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was broken, stairs were dirty, breakfast was rather poor for this kind of money

    Room was fair.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.7
    The location on the beach (nearly) was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking was a big issue

    The location on the beach (nearly) was great

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Excellent location a stone throw from the beach along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location a stone throw from the beach along the Main Street in the town center

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    b
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    situation bruyante

    b

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of parking

    central location. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    The bathroom was bril I want one at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    little english understood

    The bathroom was bril I want one at home

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable, clean room, nice new shower and toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very comfortable, clean room, nice new shower and toilet, clean bedding, nice amount of space in the room, very good location.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    6.3
    Good location, easy check in and departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Funny smell in the bedroom and sheets different .

    Good location, easy check in and departure. Good shower!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: