Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel - La Grande Cure 3 stars

Les Planesses 12, 6987 Marcourt, Belgium

#2 of 2 hotels in Marcourt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Well worth the money for special treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are soft and mattresses slip during the night. Toilet and bathroom are up a very narrow and steep stair. No real problem, but if you have any trouble walking up stairs half asleep in the middle of the night, you might want to think twice

    Nice room, calm atmosphere, expensive but very nice wellness area. Good dinner included in nightly rate for us. Breakfast good for French / Belgian standards. Not much choice in herbal teas though and ice you cannot / want not drink peppermint, you are out of luck. Bicycle and walking paths just around the house, garage where you can put your bike. No sport hotel though, most people seem to come with big cars for relaxation ;) All in all well worth the money for the special occasion!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice Table d'Hôte dinner but Wines too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wine were all about 20% too expensive in my view. This could put many people off buying a bottle of wine at dinner. Standard room fairly small.

    Set Table d'Hôte dinner at Euro 35 was not cheap but was excellent Quality. We had a very nice meal. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Marcourt is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checkin

    The view, the great room, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Quiet situation in the trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet situation in the trees. Small enough (24 rooms) for personal attention. Superb walks nearby. Top quality cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely setting and we will book again with you if we are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good!

    Lovely setting and we will book again with you if we are in the Ardenne area in the future

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Wines expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wines expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    spa/jaccuzi house with terrace with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa/jaccuzi house with terrace with a great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    5.8
    Extremely friendly staff, spacious comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of the spa could be better, shower drain nearly blocked. Tea and coffee in the room would be nice, as well as some water...

    Extremely friendly staff, spacious comfortable room, beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Checking in went fast, we got a nice bed for our 2 year old. The place was clean and modern, lots of parking spaces, nice meadow with a swing, slide and trampoline for children. Although there was no vegetarian food on the menu the day we arrived, the chef made extra vegetarian menu for my wife and me and a kids menu for our son that were not only delicious but also beautifully served. The meat & fish meals also looked very nice. The restaurant service was fast and well coordinated, a very nice and unique experience. The river was also close.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff. Helene was so helpful, even when we were delayed getting back from Spa.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: