Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Cygne d'Argent 3 stars

Rue Beeckman 49, 4000 Liège, Belgium

#16 of 21 hotels in Liège

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.9
    Very bad!!! 2nd day
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I booked one night more, thinking I stay in the same room, I got a call from reception 10min before 12h that I have to change a room because someone particulary demanded that room Today (21). 😏 I said ok, and I had to leave room till 12h but another one was not yet ready, very nice. Another room I got (35) when I got back from town, was DISASTER! Looks like some room in hospital, green, with dirty walls and facilities, ‘bathroom’ with a step(!!!) and even smaller then another one for sure like 2-3sqm less!!! This is the worst and the most expensive room I payed ever in some ‘budget’ hotel, pure disaster! Anyhow, hotels in Luik are very bad and very expensive and staff is cheating, the same way like in Germany, you book and pay something they advertise and when you get there you start wondering where the hell you are! I I must tell that I never had bad but even better then expected experience in Brussel and Flandres with hotels, but not and in Wallonia as well! Pay attention this hot is a pure fraud!

    Apart fake friendliness nothing else positive that day. Very poor quality, I wonder if they have any decent hotel standards overthere, but for sure they have Swiss prices!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Not satisfactory at all, 1st day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very strict about its policy what is ok, but they dont respect at all deals with guests. That is very bad. Staff is fake friendly and dishonest. Room I booked was looking like very new, modern and in white-black style 22sqm, and what I got was one old yellow room, with brocken chair, damaged facilities and tired and used carpet and walls not more then 15-16sqm. I didnt want to make any questions because it was okay and I felt well there, but it was very wrong when I booked one night more next day.

    Very central, in quiet street and close to bus stops and city center. Room was clean enough and even pleasant to stay in. That is it about positive views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Worst hotel I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is by far the worst 3 star hotel in the world. Incredibly overpriced and all facilities in our room were so worn out as if they were from 1950's.

    The only thing we liked were staff. All were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    All rooms and bathroom, and the dining areas are newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The structure is rather old, so the first impression at arrival is not great (then, rooms are good). Entrance, elevator, and stairs need renovation. WiFi was good, but access without password does not feel protected.

    All rooms and bathroom, and the dining areas are newly renovated, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was too soft for us.

    The room was a decent size and the breakfast was excellent at the inclusive price. Whilst there is an additional charge for parking it was in a secure garage around the corner. The hotel is centrally located an ideal for exploring the city on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    Poor hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell very bad, disgasting! Internet didnt work. Very olf furniture and even older elevator.. the staff at night didnt speak english. Very bad experience in general, not recommended at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Okay for a budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, a lot of noise from outside the property at night, staff smoking at entrance, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, very hot room with no temperature control

    Situated between train station and city centre, next to two parks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.0
    Spartan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower and very very basic. No bedside table the bathroom sink extremely tiny. People banging on the front door at night because night shift guys was sleeping ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    A freezing night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working properly (almost at all). The room was freezing, I stayed for one night, heating was never on and had to use the blanket.

    Staff was helpful and spoke English. My room was big and the bed comfortable enough. Hotel centrally located, about 10 minutes from city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Closeby to the center and valuable for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel stairs and elevator need to be remodeled. The shower is not comfortable since you have to hold it all the time while showering. The pictures of the hotel looked different than the reality.

    The location of the hotel is nice. Very close to the center. The room is ok for what you pay for it. It is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    need some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpet in the room looks dirty and the ceiling has a whole, it was a little smelly... the bed was nice, bathroom small but ok, you can hear everything from the others rooms... staff was really nice, but not the best option for spending the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    We pay the location, close to the train station, the botanic garden but It is too expensive for the
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel looks poor. The corridor and the stairs are awful, old with an old dirty floor. 10 euros for a poor breakfast in a room without windows. The fist day I asked for eggs and they did not have eggs, the second day, they did not manage to buy eggs. The room itself is OK but It is a shame, there is no fridge, nothing to boil water... I can not recommend this hotel as the price is much too high for the services.

    The receptionist gave me a bigger room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Great for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell. A perfume infusor would have solved all the problems and complaints from other quests. The wall is indeed paper thin.

    Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance from Liege;s train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    One week on business trip in a "cheap" expensive hotel in the city-centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty carpet in the room. Poor variety of dishes for breakfast. The baked goods (baguettes, croissants, toast bread) were not fresh every day. The disaster was finding mould on one of the croissant. The restaurant was smelly (probably bad air-condition). The personell was smiling, but not so much experienced. Sending the invoice to an email took 2 days with many remindings. Transparent glass door to the bathroom did contribute to privacy at all. Slow and sometimes inaccessible WiFi.

    Elevator. Spacy room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    value for money was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for the size and comfort of the room. Noise was constant from both inside and outside of the hotel

    Location was ok for access to the town centre for restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Sleep deprived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot, there was a fan but that was too noisy to sleep with it on. I opened the window and the street noise kept waking us up. It sounded like a herd of elephants were in the room upstairs. My husband physically fell out of the bath when he was having a shower and crashed into the door as the bath was so slippery. The tv didn't have a single English speaking channel. No tea or coffee facilities. No hairdryer. The toilet area had a strong smell of urine.

    Not a lot really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Approach with caution - not a 3 star 'hotel'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms bear no resemblance to those on the website and are more like a cheap hostel. Members of our group suffered bites from a carpeted room. Cleanliness throughout was poor. No air con, no fans in some rooms. Hotel in process of renovation: safety signage covered up or removed, live wires visible. Two person lift, with no inner doors. Breakfast very basic with no staff on hand. Staff appeared inexperienced.

    Secure parking (offsite)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    If you paint the walls and the ceiling black with a black...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you paint the walls and the ceiling black with a black carpet, you risk that customers might think it is a bit dark inside. Room was fine, not painted black.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    There are positive and negative sides of the stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed, because it was Sunday. When we opened the window, we've found a used condom on the breast of the window. Quite disgusting... The furniture seemed to be quite old and the shower very tiny.

    It was busy time in Liege, so that was the only acceptable hotel there at that time. Staff was nice and the internet was fast. It was ok, to sleep there one night, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in the kitchen to cook with, blind had fallen down on us. we were forced to pay for in street parking as the girl working there was not willing to take us to the garage until she finished work and picked up her car at the same time.

    We really liked the location! nice and central with loads around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get a room which is totally different from the photo , old ugly fourniture from the early 90's . TV is at its retire age. I don't like nothing about the place when you take a shower , it's wet on the floor all over the bathroom and toilet ( 3 stars?)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like the photos but the real issues were: no hot water evening or morning even after a 15 min wait as advised by reception! Very dirty carpet, broken light, window blind only behind one curtain, packet cheese past it's sell by date. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Unsafe lift, no double door and extremely noisy. Need we say more!! No response to requests for whether gluten free breakfast was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel, dissappointing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in the room, no complimentary bottle of water, the breakfast buffet was very limited and the young man in the breakfast room was not on top of things : we had to chase him to get a refill of food. Disappointing, for 10 euros, i should have grabbed a coffee a croissant and a sandwich somewhere else.

    Simple hotel with clean rooms, and a clean bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The receptionist was kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice and comfy, but photos were a bit misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If anything, the very last couple of published pictures actually represent the room I got -- I don't particularly mind, since I don't need too much in a room, and it was the best price I could get in the whole city anyway, but it still felt kind of misleading. I couldn't get the hot water in the shower to work, and I was too tired to call the staff about it.

    Personnel is remarkable, they were very attentive and friendly. The room was small but clean. Although the place is small in general, it does has a lift, which was very helpful to get the luggage up. Location is also very convenient -- hop off Liège-Guillemins and walk north for 15-20 minutes to get there (or take public transportation).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    I am not using this hotel any more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is using very old carpet. Smells. The bath room is horrible. We need to use the hand to hold the shower, no supporter for the shower. No kettle to boil water. No soap. Nothing.

    Staff is friendly. There is a hair dryer. The water takes a long time to get hot in the bathroom. But once it is hot, the system is not too bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not very close by and the staff had to go with you to open; would be frustrating if you wanted to come and go frequently. Room had been updated but not finished well. Beds are not attached to wall so not comfortable for sitting. Second area was a wasted space with a pull out couch.

    The toilet and shower were separate. Access to coffee and tea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Location ok, cleanliness ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast doesn't worth the money. Arrived half an hour before closing and found there was nothing left except of juice bread and butter. Asked if they can make more omlet, got answered that there's eggs left, ok then why I pay 10 euros? After 10 minutes got what requested. They have to improve.

    Location ok, cleanliness ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Have to improve
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As business travelers we arrived at 5am and as mentioned the reception is 24/7. It took them 10 mins to let us in and the staff wasn't English speaker at all. After half an hour conversation about reservation which he couldn't find in computer we got the keys and finally went to rooms.

    Cleanliness + rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    Theoretically there should be a good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor facilities and zero service. Nobody was taking care about the breakfast and there were nothing to eat therefore. Even the tea-pod was empty.

    Theoretically there should be a good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.8
    Even though I did not pay for breakfast they invited me to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a brief discussion receptionists said to each other 'oh, this is from booking.com' and gave me a really small room with really dirty walls. I had a chance to see that other rooms were much bigger and cleaner.

    Even though I did not pay for breakfast they invited me to have a glas of juice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Location but too inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room and shower and toilet room

    Location but too inside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Price / quality ratio is very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pigeons behind the window were too loud ... (( and the WC-door’s too budget one ... ))

    Price / quality ratio is very good ! ))

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioned rooms

    I liked its location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Private parking, hospitality, nice healthy breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking, hospitality, nice healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    There is no cattle machine -for boiling water- in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no cattle machine -for boiling water- in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    It’s situated in the centre area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dust, old and dirty carpets at the corridor, limited choice for breakfast, no air conditioning.

    It’s situated in the centre area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff was helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact parking facility is charged extra.

    The staff was helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Another location in Liege that is not recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby facilities not well maintained, no airco, spots on the sheets, mosquitos

    Restaurant and Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed, hotel not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nothing like the photos

    Fair location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel cygne Sargent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a bit cleaner

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    Not worth it at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dont speak english, the room smell very bad, very old hotel, very poor in general

    Anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel met my needs for this trip but I won’t be rushing to stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of a makeover. Carpets have seen better days.

    Quiet location but easy walk to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful. Interiur is unexpected good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    It is dated, dark, and not clean at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dated, dark, and not clean at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Is a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work

    Is clean and good hotel. I don't get why it has so low rate. It is fine, 8+ three star

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RAS

    RAS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Heel goed
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is a bit too small

    economic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    quietness and not that expensive/
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    roms are not that isolated and need to change the carpets in rooms

    quietness and not that expensive/

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    I did not like the fact that I was charged 10£ more the it...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that I was charged 10£ more the it showed on booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a good, clean, cheap place to stay. I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the party lost a key (he's adamant that it was collected by a member of staff) and was charged €35.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    The birds will definitely wake you up very early in the morning, then again I am light sleeper and it could just have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to public transport stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no holder. No parking

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, Friendly but in need of a facelift
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was left uncleaned and the property was generally in need of refreshing.

    the staff. Friendly welcoming, bi lingual and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the bathroom was not working properly

    Spacious room. Nice Staff. Nice and big bathtub. Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant, helpful staff. Very clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    very noisy elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy elevator the whole night. Too soft matras. I did nog sleep

    Parking in front of hotel. Good shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Super value in this comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paper-thin walls. You can hear people on the corridor. You can hear the elevator running. Take earplugs. Vomit smell in the room.

    Location. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    2.5
    The stuff were not friendly and welcoming except the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The stuff were not friendly and welcoming except the gentleman who did our check in. Exteremly inpatient as the guest are bothering them or they shouldnt be there. At the breakfast, they were bahving in away as they wish you to get out of there with no attempt to meet your needs! I found it somehow insulting. My worst experience ever!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to negotiate the one way system, so we struggled to find it. Some of the decor slightly off-putting.

    Comfortable room. Excellent food, very popular restaurant, well used by locals. Secure garage in city centre location. Good easy to use wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Large room, clean, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overpriced, toilet door didn't fit so wouldn't close properly or lock. Separate shower had no door. Decor dated and dingy, carpets threadbare, walls and ceiling in poor condition. Room noisy, no wifi or air-con, no extractor fan in toilet. Not up to 21st century building control standard.

    Large room, clean, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Room was small, but super-quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast for 11 euros was quite terrible - I could not eat anything. There was literally just this: a couple of types of sweet yogurt, a croissant or two and coffee.

    Room was small, but super-quiet. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    5.0
    The location was not bad but not very close either ot the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The initial wifi code did not work. The mattress cover wasn't very clean. Towels were not changed regularly. The door of the bathroom was small and could not close properly . Noise of water coming form nearby rooms could be heard.

    The location was not bad but not very close either ot the main station or the city centre. The hotel staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.3
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast cost an extra 10 euros per person and was really not worth it. Quite noisy and the bed wasnt that comfortable.

    Good location and friendly staff. We were there for a cycling event and they were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.1
    Quite and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi signal was weak/slow. And one of the mornings there was no water in the room, neither hot or cold. I do not know if this water shortage was a general problem (whole street/neighbourgh) or specific of my roon. The hotel desk did not either.

    Quite and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    5.4
    1.We could bring our dog (10€)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Noisy rooms 2. Old carpet in the rooms 3. No wallfixation for the shower in the bath. Not possible to stand and take a shower. 4. Different kind if rooms.Some were bigger, lighter and "newer". 5. Stairway to the rooms 6. Breakfast was ok, but warm food (Omelett, bacon,...) & fresh bread (petits pains) were missing

    1.We could bring our dog (10€) 2.Citymap and friendly explanations at the front desk. 3.quartier

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.5
    Food (continental breakfast good and extensive).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom was a little 'tired' but bed was good and linen clean.

    Food (continental breakfast good and extensive). Evening meals superb. Location was good for walking to centre.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    I upgraded to a room with a kitchenette which was cheaper...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water didn't work in the kitchen area so you had to wash your dishes in the bathroom. The bed wasn't the greatest.the Internet service was terrible

    I upgraded to a room with a kitchenette which was cheaper than eating out in a resturant for every meal. The bathroom very nice. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Very nice and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean. Vacuumed, new sheets. Bathroom had some water spots. For us ok. BUT The room we had had a kitchenette. I wanted to use a glass for drinking, but couldn't find a single one out of the maybe 10-15 that wasn't either sticky or stained. The elevator is kind of noisy, bugged me at first, but it wasn't used too frequently.

    Very nice and polite staff. Very helpful. Modern style accommodation. Location- all major sites and attraction within 5-15 min. walking distance. Good breakfast, if you like croissants they have plain and chocolate owns freshly baked (or heated up)

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    the food in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking was a long walk with blocked cars

    the food in the evening

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Nice place nice people
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice place nice people

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff !!! Excellent location !!! The restaurant was amazing too !!!

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: