Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Grand Colombier 2 stars

Rue Du Colombier 8, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#194 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel lacks detail with regards to cleanliness, furniture and decor. The 'kitchenette' was not equipped at all, not even with basic kitchenware such as cutlery, cups and plates. Another thing that bothered us was that the window of the studio was fixed and it was not possible to open for some fresh air. Overall the hotel is in need of refurbishment.

    The hotel is situated in an excellent location, very central and 7 minutes walk to the Grand Place and its surrounding touristic landmarks. The metro station is even closer. The staff was also helpful and tried to assist in the best way possible. When compared to other hotels within the same area, the price was fair and reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could be a bit better and it can be noisy sometimes from the other guests

    The location is central and the price and the value for what you get is awesome. The hotel is on a side street but inside it is quite cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture was more or less broken. It took several minutes to get warm water and the pressure was quite low. WiFI field was weak and even faded out every now and then.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, that we‘ve seen, were not comparable to the pictures on booking. Therefore the price is (maybe) cheap for the area but not for these rooms. It would be nice not to raise wrong expectations to visitors. If you know what you get at first place you have the chance to decide.

    It is located near the center, because of that you can reach everything in a few minutes. After the first room was really disappointing, they offered us another room. But to be honest, everything else would have been rude. If you just need to sleep it is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is run down, smelly, noisy and everything s broken down, from the shower head to the electricity plugs. Definitely not worth its price. One of the worst hotels I have been in Brussels. Thought I would get a good deal, but frankly, too expensive for the state its in.

    Nothing. Location is good if you want to be near De Brouckere station, but several other much better hotels can be found in that area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does need refurbishment. It is dirty and there is little care on attractiveness of facilties and rooms. Just "convenient". I would not stay in there with children.

    Friendly and available staff. The location is fine on daytime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be a little cleaner, and can use a new painting.

    it's near to everything, in the middle in the city. It perfect if you just want to sleep in the end of a long sightseeing day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5am dustbin emptying in street outside

    Very good value for money - old hotel tucked away in a back street, had a certain shabby charm and real sense of place. Room was clean and quite large, wifi was fast, water was hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee was really rude and he was at the cellphone all the time besides that they mixed up my name with somebody else and while I was sleeping someone got into my room, the bathroom is really small and it looks like not so clean as expected for a hotel, I do not recommend, does not worth the price

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First the check in experience was not good. The door won't open, and then after 15 minutes the door opens and the room wasn't the one I booked. The staff was helpfull and changed the room, but it was a real waste of time. Plus at night, you litterarly feel like your sleeping outside, you can hear everything happening, which can be pretty annoying for someone who is trying to sleep.

    I loved the location of the hotel. It is the most interesting thing about it. At the very heart centre of Brussel, and everything is arround it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with a constant noise of the ventilation. The drain in the sink was clogged up and the hair dryer didn't work. I was offered another hair dryer though when I mentioned it to the staff. There is no elevator and the stairs are really small!!!

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key cards failed repeatedly

    Very convenient location for metro to centre of brussels, and facilities fine for a quick stay if you don’t mind a bit of shabbiness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dingy and almost empty, and we felt that it was highly overpriced for the rate they were charging. They didn't even have a jar and glasses for water, the room decor was inexitent and the curtain were not able to cover the windows completely letting the light in the room from the streetlamps (our room was on the 1st floor) . The wardrobe was broken with no place to hang clothes and couldnt be opened fully until i moved the bed. The mattress were inconsistent on the each of the 4 beds we had in the room, and on the first night the heater was not working and it turned to be colder than what we expected, however, on informing the reception, they were quick to increase the temperature for the next evening. I think the hotel is not ideal for family with kids and shouldnt be considered for any stay longer than overnight (may be not even that considering the price to room amenities ratio)

    The location of the hotel was good and most places were within walking distances. Some of the best waffle shops and pizza restaurants are round the corner. The person at the reception was helpful and waited for us as we called him and informed that we would reach after 11 pm. There was microwave which we used to warm the infant food we were carrying. They had a large room where the luggage can be kept even after checkout (however i believe this is available at almost all hotels so nothing exceptional)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no lift, but it's doesn't matter.

    It's close to cente. Very good to turn around the city. The bed was very confortable and I have slept very well, doesn't hear noise from outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no privacy because window view is the corridor so anyone can see what is in the room (if is tool enough)

    hotel price is very cheap for this location.Great location for shopping and walk around city. Staff is very friendly and tried whatever they can to make us happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a non-smoking room and I was given room 6 which is a smoking room. When I entered I smelt an odor of cigarettes. There was also a marking on the window glass inside the room prohibiting leaving cigarettes buts. I argued the day after with the receptionist and he told me that there are no smoking rooms in the hotel!!!!! he gave me another room ( I thin it was room 4) and I found belongings of other persons!! I went down again to receptionist and told him I will leave the same room (room 6) as I was fed-up and got out for the meeting! Moreover I feel itching on my skin (this was the second time I feel the same) when using the bed in this hotel. I think he doesn't change/cleanse vests of the beds!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the price point of this hotel, I guess you get what you pay for, but basic cleanliness is a necessity. This hotel, or at least our room, is not for the faint at heart. The bathroom was filthy, stains on the bedsheets, mattress lopsided... Very thin curtains let in all the light from the hotel sign, it was hard to sleep.

    On the plus side, the location was great. Surrounded by shops and only a short walk to Grand Place. The check in staff was nice and there's a small vending machine in the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room you can not close the window, so it was little bit strange. But for us was the biggest problem that in the morning there were horrible smell (I dont know, like from kitchen or cesspool= horrible :( )

    The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like just the approach to the hotel - a little dirty street.

    We really enjoyed the hotel. Very warm and cozy room. Soft beds, clean bed linen. Spacious bathroom, hairdryer and toiletries. The location of the hotel is excellent - the hotel is located in the heart of the city, near the Grand Place. Excellent ratio - price / quality. Be sure to come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the room was very poor with no seating for my elderly mother. Furniture was broken and the beds and pillows uncomfortable. We were unable to get the television to work even after a member of staff attended to it. The hotel was also located in a dismal side road that was poorly lit.

    It was warm and quiet with the windows closed. The location of the hotel was close to shops and grand place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, no elevator. If allowed, building needs improvement and modernization.

    Location was excellent, basic but very clean. Good wifi connection. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom clogged ... which was a bit of a problen b/c it's like a closet in the room ... so everything got wet. No closets. Really small room.

    The staff was very nice. Location worked for me. Perfectly fine if all you need is a bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. There was food in the room, dirty clothes on the floor. Used towels were drying on a chair and the bed was not made. We told this to the receptionist who then made us talk to their boss about the situation and put us in another room. The other room was more clean then the previous one, still, there was trash left to be taken out and the beds were too uncomfortable. After all of this we decided to leave because we were not feeling comfortable there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room didn’t work but the staff were happy enough to give us another room. Unfortunately to get to the new room we had to walk up s pitta staircase wth very narrow and slippery, because we were wet from the rain, to the third floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could put something to hang the towels in the bathroom, bathroom was smelling mold, le lavabo was way too small

    The staff was very nice and helpful, location is great in close to city center walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival there was no heating in my room. It was very cold, I had to change room. In the new room the bedpost lamp didn't work. Cheap overll design and material. Complicated system for TV, with cable or satellite remote control. In spite of low price I cannot recommend this hotel.

    The location is quite good, in central Brussels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled like mold and you could see mildew on the walls. The slats in the bed were missing making the bed uncomfortable to sleep in.

    The price was great, but the hotel stay was just ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they are untrustfull. Although I booked the room noticing check in time 23-23:30, although I send an extra message informing that I'll check-in at 23:30, although they responded 'no problem we'll be expecting you, although I arrived at 23:36, the doors were closed and the reception door was covered by a curtain. At 23:26!!!

    Nothing. I didn't stay there, because they have given away my room. They didn't keep the booking and they had no excuse!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, you get what you pay for. The staff didn't get the heating to run. The bed wasn't really made. For me it was a cheap emergency solution.

    Excellent location in the middle of town, though the side-street in which the hotel is located looks a bit dingy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online pictures totally misrepresented the state of the room which stank of smoke, had broken furniture, no towels or toilet rolls until I asked. There was also no where to hang the towels and the shower rail wouldn’t hold the shower meaning you have to hold it. No soap tray either. You can get MUCH, MUCH better for just 10 euros more. Frankly even if you forgive everything else the stench of smoke was fatal.

    Fairly central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in better rooms at the adjacent Aberdeen hotel. The room was definitely not cleaned with dust crackling under shoes, bed was sagging and bedsheet was not made up for the second night. But bathroom sink too small and not suitable for shaving. Radiator did not have knob to lower the temperature and room was quite on the hot side.

    Not much, bathroom was not bad and the size of the room quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at a dark small street in the centre of Brussels. It is an old hotel, basically. It is worthy to book it in case there is no better options around the city centre.

    Good location, in the centre of Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in the city center, but in a lonely secondary street; that might be a bit of an inconvenience for solo travelers at night.

    The Hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of Grand Place, restaurants and shopping area. It's also close to Brussels Noord Train / Bus Station. It's a good option if looking for a budget-friendly place to explore the city, instead of fancy amenities. Booked a 4 bed Private Room w/ Private Bathroom. Room was clean; beds were clean as well. They were flexible with our Check-out, as we had a very early train departure. Staff was Ok, not very informative though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spartan, with only basic furnishings. In order to use a glass I had to ask for it at the reception. Electronic door lock malfunctioned. The shower would not close so the water was spilling on the floor. Lots of dust under the bed and mold present in the bathroom :(

    The hotel is based in a very good location, close to the historic city centre and with good access to public transport services. Staff at the reception was friendly. The price was moderate and my room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the bathroom. It was difficult to wash the hands as the basin was very very small. Also the bed wasnt comfortable and the furniture in the room was very old.

    ONly the location was comfortable as it is situated in the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't really friendly. The bed was not comfortable either and I didn't like the look of the hotelroom, it resembled an old living room where they had planted several beds in.

    The room was very spacious and the location of the hotel is central. Value for money for backpackers who don't care about fancy frills.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was too small and very dirty (see photos). On Friday and Saturday nights people were singing (!!!) in the street below, it's not a joke... I didn't sleep at all :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people flushing their toilets, taking a shower, etc. There is absolutely no sound proof. Daily cleaning is actually no more than making a bed. In other words, I dont know if a cleaning lady actually changes the bed and pillow cover. It was quite hot when I stayed there in June and they got no air conditioner.

    The location was perfect because it was close to main street and Grand Place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small washbasin in the bathroom. No place to put the soap in the shower cabin. When you lay on the bed you feel like it is sinking down to the floor but it is all right for the price, I guess.

    Quiet street and place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good Internet in the third floor, but we solved it by staying some time in the hall. Bathroom need renovations.

    Close to center, quite place,clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny you can't move properly and it's not very comfortable. The internet never worked.

    The location is great, it's just one street away from the shopping area. Really close to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is in good location in the city center, it is in a lonely little street. But I knew it before from the booking.com comments so I was not too surprised.

    Helpful and kind personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a ikea-style hotel. The hotel is in a secondary road with an intense smell of pee. The room (n. 15) is at the third floor with no elevator (or staff didn't tell us there was) and there is only an old and unsafe winding staircase. A real orizontal floor didn't not exist and ALL the handles simply slipped out!!! (from the door of our room and the main entrance of the hotel). There was not hooks or shelves for towels and beauty case in the bathroom or in the room.

    The location is in the center of Bruxelles, close to the metro and shopping malls. Sheets were clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendy and helpful. We asked for directions for a restaurant and they looked for it on google maps and even printed it for us. The room was clean,quiet hotel. Location really good,just 10 mins walking away from Grand Place,near metro station and places to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not friendly. I reached after midnight from Charleroi Airport and no one in Hotel Reception despite phoning them in advance of my arrival and confirming 2-3 times with them. Before check-in asked me to pay full price for all nights. I asked to pay later on check-out but the receptionist refused. Once paid full money, gave some non-standard receipt for other business owned by their company and not proper hotel receipt. No name, no check-in, check-out date mentioned in receipt, nothing. When asked for proper receipt, the receptionist started shouting and said , "take your money and get out of the hotel. I dont have official receipt now and this is all I have. In case you have problem, call police now or talk to another staff in the morning". At about 2:30 AM in the morning, I had no choice but to take his fake-receipt and go in my room for check-in. All night was in confusion if these people will actually loot me or not. Next morning had to ask another lady at reception for proper receipt. Promptly received proper facture (receipt) from her for stay. Access card was not working. When asked to replace access card, the male staff got angry and started shouting again. The access card wouldn't work in first go. Must put it 2-3 times and then it would work for getting inside hotel or room. No lift in hotel, but this is ok. My room was on the top floor - so must climb 3 floors all the time.

    Located just in city-center and a few minutes walk away from Grand Place , Brussels Central Station. So very good location. Nice beds. Towels changed everyday. Hot water and good heating facility Nice antique look and feel of the hotel with winding stairs etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a strong sense of dirtiness both in the room and in the lobby

    Staff quite Ok. Location : central, close to the main places of interest, stil a conspicuous street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin... They rated it as a two star, hmm, generous. It's down a side alley, behind the main strip of busy shopping street (hence the good location to town centre) there was serious construction going on each morning loading a bin with broken concrete and such, and a very loud and ridiculous Brazilian dance club at the end of the alley that raged till 3am most mornings. The bathroom was pathetic, with the most disturbing sink that backed up constantly and a dingy shower with a moldy shower curtain that had little to no water pressure. Absolutely disgusting.

    I sacrificed comfort and peace of mind for location. Don't bother.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    windowless room, bathroom on the limit of acceptability, safety measures unacceptable

    kindness and helpfulness of the staff, location within walking distance from downtown and the metro, quiet room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it just place to sleep with roof. It is dirty, bathroom or I will call improvisation with a shower. Furniture is for scrap yard. Never again.

    Nothing. Maybe location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was terrible and temperature was very hard to adjust. Dont expect to have a relaxing shower.

    Overall good experience. Bed was comfy, room was kept clean and location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on one of the nights there was a problem with the flushing in a room right above me, so I could not sleep with the noise. However the situation was immediately rectified in the morning. Sink is really small

    quiet place, delicious little breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfortable

    Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real windows and drty sheets

    Staff internet connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn't the same as shown in the advertisement. And is very old, dirty and dusty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and the stairs are really small, so getting to your room with luggage is quite a challenge

    Good for one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and worn out

    Super location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of hotel

    Near to grand palace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OK, for this price absolutely OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Is near the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean and requiered renovation.

    Friendly welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key didn't work right away but after a few tries it did.

    Nice warm bread was served at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very disappointing.

    Staff was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was nice.

    the hotel is very good on the whole. the staff really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything very accessible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. The toilet looks clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful stuff, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 single bed & 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi SUCKS!!!!!

    Its warm and cozy place, near all the center, good staff :3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs to be changed. Pillows not comfortable.

    The Location is very central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot, very close to all Brussels have to offer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See through curtains.

    How close it was to the city centre on walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet couldnt flush No hot water, or if any, MINIMAL water pressure

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Grand Colombier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: