Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Le Manoir du Capitaine 3 stars

Chemin Boulouffe 1, 7181 Feluy, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Feluy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect to attend a wedding party there, or even to explore the countryside around Brussels.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a bit too soft and the pillows to thick.

    Very nice location for a wedding party, and convenient. Comfortable and large rooms, countryside location, nice and quiet, lots of parking, nice restaurants within a few kilometers range. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience at Aparthotel Le Ma oir Du Capitaine
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety. The staircase was not safe at all. Apartment. We were given the 1st floor and with our baggage up the staircase was very dangerous. My niece almost fell down the stairs. Staff. Very arrogant like. We said 9pm but I emailed to say traffic was bad and changed to 10pm and we were 10.02pm. She made angry face.

    Building is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Hidden Gem yet so close to Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hot and there was no air conditioning. Leaving the windows open also meant allowing all sorts of flying creatures to enter the units.

    Very nice place to unwind and get rejuvenated. The staff was very helpful with all our extra needs. The only thing missing was a swimming pool. Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed, quiet, spacious room/apartment with a very new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Breakfast perhaps a little more simple than I had hoped for, but still quite ok.

    Relaxed, quiet, spacious room/apartment with a very new feel. Option to sit outside. Restaurant in village within 10 min walk. Pleasant, very nice. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Location very quiet and rural clean room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not the one advertised on booking.com no terrace no armchairs car park view heating not working evenings chilly tiled floors made it feel colder Staff informed no offer of a heater Tried to pay extra for another room but claimed they were full Could do better

    Location very quiet and rural clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A peaceful break in the middle of a business trip!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to be able to watch tv from bed but the tv was on the ground floor.

    The property is absolutely marvelous! The rooms/appartments are very spacious, clean and cosy. The bed was so comfortable I had the best night of sleept in a long time!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but sadly not as great as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had no warmth. Wall paper too abstract. No teabags or instant coffee sachets. It would take very little to make guests more welcome. Location is very isolated and nearest restaurant in town is quite a walk. The lack of of an in house restaurant is definitely a drawback. This place has great potential but does not appear to make use of it.

    Beds were great as was breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good, nice place, will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no options for dinner, have to go to the village (5 minutes walk). Options for dinner however highly limited. Restaurant (les Fougeres) I went I was not excited about at all. Taste for both starter and main course very flat, would have done it better myself.

    Room excellent, staff very friendly, breakfast good (some fresh fruit might be an option). very nice location, enough parking, wifi good. If I will be in the area I will book this again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice pleasant stay. Glad to stay again in this lovely small village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some detergent in kitchen and tissue boxes. Also need hooks in bathroom for towels. Bed a bit small for 2.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Spacious apartment. Nicely furnished. There is a little grocery shop in the village and a walking distance bakery. Fresh towels delivered daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    The room slash apartment is spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The room slash apartment is spacious and clean. The kitchen is provided with everything you need. Simple but sufficient breakfast. Good parking directly in front of the entrance. Quiet and just outside a small village and still in 5 minutes you are on the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    relaxed and quiete
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was not the best

    The location is near the highway but "in the middle of nowhere". Good parking and very friendly staff. The breakfats is simple but since you can have a room with your own kitchen that is not an issue. Good bed and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably convenient access to Brussels and Waterloo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were OK but could have been better. Road construction made driving access a bit difficult but the problem is temporary.

    Pleasant place. Good breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful! Great alternative to staying in Mons. The town is picture perfect and walkable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet did not work in my room for the length of my stay. However, it did work in the main area.

    Great location to Mons and Shape. Easy drive to Brussels for the day (45-60 min). On site parking is included and ample. Breakfast was good, and the local town eatery (Italian) is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Apartment was spacious and nice furniture looking out onto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance was poor, floor was worn, areas of lifted wallpaper where it seemed it had been wet, next to no equipment in the kitchen. Maybe this was just our apartment, it was on the far end which was good because they had a wedding celebrations that went well into the night.

    Apartment was spacious and nice furniture looking out onto fields and a little patio. It was clean, even the floor did not look it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing service by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service by the staff. We noticed at the last minute my shirt was wrinkled, and they arranged someone to iron it. (The rooms didn't have irons).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    Stay at that place if you have no chooses or want to save couple of euros. Not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really 3 stars place. The apartment was big, but not comfortable (stone floor, "cold" leather sofa, thin walls). Bedrooms and main area on the different floors and each time you need go by stairs - not good if you have small kids. The place itself feels like nonliving one. The facilities in it came from 70th, but partially works. In kitchen you will not find even sponge. The room has dishwasher, but not washing agent for it...(and many other small disappointments like low wi-fi signal). When we asked for additional blanket for the kids at 17:30, we had been counter-asked why we need and the final answer was - all maids already left, therefore you can get it only tomorrow.

    The room has door to the outside and it was nice to sit at evening and look on the sunset. The village near here a cute. You can pay by credit card. TV was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Must be more clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness in the facility is below all standards. Very dirty and sink was not working. Hairs and garbage coming out of sink.

    The place looks very good from outside - situated in nice looking village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike !

    Everything ! Who wouldn't want to stay in a fully equipped, clean suite ? The staff was super friendly, breakfast was very good. It was just a perfect stay !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing and poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had booked a luxury suite. We were surprised and very disappointed when we arrived as this did not resemble the image in our booking and some of the items listed in the descriptor were not there. The furnishings and fittings in the sitting area were sparse and the upholstery on the two chairs was stained. The floor tiles were also stained in places. We were convinced we had been given the wrong room. However when we spoke to reception about this, they told us the image and descriptor were generic and did not necessarily represent the room booked. We were told we had been upgraded to a romantic suite. This came as a surprise to us and was apparently due to the 'balcony bed'. (A metal framed bed). . We did not feel that our concerns were taken seriously - they really didn't seem interested. Similarly, when we had initial problems with Wi-Fi the staff were not particularly helpful.

    The upstairs space was quite pleasant and spacious. Fresh towels were delivered to the bathroom every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Overnight accommodation while traveling through Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated. No restaurant on site.

    Large room over two floors. Set in peaceful countryside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant place to stay quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room different to what we booked Very cold no heating

    Comfortable bed very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.5
    Its a very old building really well maintained. The room was a fully equipped two floor apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room fully equipped. Nice quiet area, free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Quality and service far below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non professional service and many appliances and lights not working in the appartment

    Quiet and big spaces

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely country side setting
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pity there was no restaurant WiFi did not work

    Lovely country side setting Beautiful manoir Good breakfast Spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Zalig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles was perfect.

    Zalig

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    A very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    The bathroom is outdated would be good to put a simple...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is outdated would be good to put a simple shower in place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic and need renovation.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Quiet location, in the middle of country side (so, you have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection really is bad. I always dislike when shower is not warm/hot in the morning.. - rooms big; bit outdated in furniture (main building looks nice though)

    Quiet location, in the middle of country side (so, you have to go to village to find restaurants etc). Friendly personnel. Big room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful, forgotten village but with plenty of cultural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful, forgotten village but with plenty of cultural history within a half hour drive, such as Villers-la-ville, Nivelles (church, shrine), Mons, Waterloo and the Sonian forest. Simple but excellent restaurants in the little towns.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Spectacular apartments (big enough for a family).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apart-hotel unfortunately does not have a restaurant, and there is only ONE restaurant in Feluy itself.

    Spectacular apartments (big enough for a family). Quiet. Great to base yourself to see the area (car is a must !). Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bar facilities so you were a little stranded, also would of been nice if they had left some necessity's like coffee sugar as couldnt even make a cuppa!!

    Beautiful rural location. Picture postcard pretty. Nice apartment.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    the staff was very helpful, the kitchenette was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the springbed was a little bit hard.

    the staff was very helpful, the kitchenette was clean and well equipped. the location is a little bit far from grocery, but it was very quite and had a parking facility. it had a very good village scenery and our family had a very good rest.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Large apartment, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff rather offhand. Maybe could be clearer what the place is offering - is it an apartment - a hotel etc. Kitchen facilities are fairly basic given one is sort of expected to cook - no sharp knife, no chopping board and no microwave somewhat stretches ingenuity. Maybe should provide a manual in the room explaining what is what and where one can eat locally etc. Lots of potential, just needs a better customer focus.

    Large apartment, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    5.0
    lovely room, everything clean & modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very remote, ordered taxi & there was €15 on meter when it arrived. no food onsite so buy plenty of food before u get there

    lovely room, everything clean & modern. lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    Loved the two bedroom apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main room was a bit chilly, but we didn't spend too much time in room so not too big a deal. The bedrooms were snuggly, warm and cozy. Would have liked to see dish detergent as we didn't bring any and had a short stay but would have liked to clean our coffee cups.

    Loved the two bedroom apartment! It was perfect for our family of four! Comfortable beds, comforters and pillows. I liked the built in closets with lots of storage space. Nice touch having a safe in room! Beautiful view of the countryside, so peaceful and beautiful! Really lovely having some UK stations on the TV, and nickelodeon for the kids. Beautiful lobby and nice common areas. Very relaxing, lovely apartment. So much character and very charming! Old buildings which added to the overall charm!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Excellent beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small breakfast room

    Excellent beds Quiet place

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable and close to Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit further off the main road than we had expected (following the GPS)

    Comfortable and close to Brussels.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Good hotel on contry side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel on contry side. Rooms 2 floor and littenbit old allready! Good parking place. Kitchen can cooking,have pots!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    secluded yet close to Waterloo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was GREAT !!!

    secluded yet close to Waterloo outstanding breakfast super helpful staff great small town atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location Value Facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    Central area to Napoleonic, WWI & WWII battlefields and...
    • Group

    Cloths etc for washing up / kitchen cleaning.

    Central area to Napoleonic, WWI & WWII battlefields and Brussels.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sofas old

    location

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Aparthotel Le Manoir du Capitaine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: