Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Menobu 3 stars

Route Du Ménobu , 546, 4910 Theux, Belgium

#5 of 13 hotels in Theux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    First class.....we will return next year.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was very friendly and accommodating...nothing was too much trouble. Croissants were the biggest and the flakiest I have ever eaten. Dinner, four courses, was excellent with an inclusive drinks option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Central point for hiking, cycling weekend Spa-Francorchamps-Stavelot-Remouchamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a hunch that the price is a little too high (which was confirmed at the price-list at the outside door)

    Great shower, parking for car and bicycle, the silence of the environment, terrace outside, very attentive staff (owner and spouse), splendid restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture are the baroque "castle" type, which is not too close to my taste, however they were comfortable.

    I received reply from the property quickly for our special request. They provided normal baby bed for our baby. They also had baby chair at the restaurant. The host was very nice and arranged everything quickly around the breakfast. Awesome view from the window to the outside landscape.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A really great and friendly place to stay, a shame about the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment were the bed pillows, rock hard. Very difficult to get comfy on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Owner and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, and a good selection of local beers too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay with a very polite host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More sunshine would have added to the surroundings.

    Wonderful room met all our expectations. Very clean and tasty breakfast. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    We booked this hotel as it was a short drive to Spa for the classic car racing. Excellent decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Quiet location, within 15 mins. of Spa, Staff were excellent could not do enough to help, by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Week end in theux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, nothing to much trouble. Very welcoming and the food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Family hotel, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed some eggs at the breakfast.

    Family hotel, very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold when we entered the room

    Nice and confortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    We where in the new building, there every thing was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We where glad we didn't need to stay in the main building, this is older and need to be renovated

    We where in the new building, there every thing was very nice The owners were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    We had a very warm welcome even though it was late evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    would of liked tea/coffee in the room

    We had a very warm welcome even though it was late evening when we arrived the rooms were very nice, quiet area and very secure parking which was important to us as we had a track day at spa breakfast was more than ample the owner got very early for us when we were on track we hope to return next year highly recommend this hotel a beautiful part of Belgium

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Lovely location, friendly staff, good room & bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I have to name something: Walking through the rain to the breakfast room. Part of the hotel rooms are in a building next to the main building.

    Lovely location, friendly staff, good room & bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but very simple. Not possible to have lunch. Owner could not do anything with the price when I wanted to cancel one night. It was the same morning I asked and I did book it in advance but still.

    Everything was clean. Location was somewhat remote but good if you want to go cycling or hiking. Owner speaks at least german, dutch and french and is very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    good hotel staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good hotel staff friendly. i would stay again

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.4
    Big and comfortable room, nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricy, lousy breakfast and below brasserie level diner

    Big and comfortable room, nice ambiance

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Exceptional food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exceptional food. Relaxed atmosphere. Plan to return.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Pleasant & attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant on Sunday evening.

    Pleasant & attentive staff. Excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    The peaceful location, attentive staff and general...
    • Family with older children

    The peaceful location, attentive staff and general atmosphere of comfort and welcome

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: