Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Moulin Des Ramiers 4 stars

Basse 31, 5332 Crupet, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Crupet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and there wasn’t anyone at the front desk...however there were clear instructions of how to open the door and get our keys -I don’t know how would we do if any problems occur though. The decoration of the rooms is a bit in the 80’s... but I didn’t care much. No AIr conditioning and the fan is very noisy.

    The surroundings are amazing and really bucolic. The feeling of being on a true rural area. The owner is really friendly. There is a Michelin recommended restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but you can only book in between 3 and 7. We arrived at four o’clock and it took a short while to make ourselves known and to be able to get into the hotel. Would worry if our journey was delayed beyond 7 and I was unable to contact the owner.

    The roomy was very spacious and well equipped. The landlord was extremely helpful suggesting ideas for visits; even supplying photographs and map directions. He was very proud of the lovely breakfast that he provided, which included many homemade items. We couldn’t resist buying some of his lemon marmalade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made welcome right from the start. Quiet location but lots to do in the surrounding area. The breakfast was superb. Not your english breakfast but a much better one consisting of the local produce. Your host explains all the local produce before you start. Never stay long enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit " sad" to charge someone for taking a coffee sachet in the room....like a drink from the minibar but than different.....tea and coffee are normaly provided complimentary? it's not about money....more the gesture!

    The location is marvalous...very quiet and senic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no room in which to relax and maybe have a drink but this did not cause too much of a problem as we spent our days visiting the area.

    The breakfast was great with mostly local produce available. There was everything - fruit, local jams and spreads, hams, meat and cheese plus eggs cooked for you in any manner you requested. The table was well laid out with produce to choose and Patrick made tea and coffee fresh for each person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful host, excellent breakfast, we travelled with our baby and could use the microwave in the kitchen at any time if needed, our host even gave us a bottle of milk for our toddler without charging us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was not long enough.

    The Host was very attentive and understanding, he went out of his way to ensure we understood everything. Ensuring our stay was an excellent experience. Room was very comfortable, with a good level of appointments. The breakfasts were excellent. They offered a huge variety of local produce, some item made by the hotel. Don't miss the honey and preserves. Local cold cuts and pate were a must.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovated old mill factory. Rooms are spacy with a classical interior. Located in a small village with few restaurants. Amazing to see that these villages also are in Belgium. Excellent breakfast with local products. If you want to combine nature with gastronomy, you're on the right address.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing - sorry we had to leave early on a Sunday morning - which didn't faze our hosts at all - providing a full breakfast half and hour before normal start time.

    One of the best hotels in which we stayed during our 3 week trot around N Europe. Fabulous location - fascinating old mill in an attractive village. Great room, comfy beds, everything provided - great breakfast, and host and hostess with the ultimate in hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2.30pm and the room wasn't ready although we were the only ones staying there. There never seemed to be anyone around and there were no facilities whatsoever. Breakfast was very overpriced for what we got

    a lovely place in a pretty village

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment we have is the lack of tea and coffee in the room. This would have finished it of for us.

    The peace and quiet in a delightful area. The easy parking and wonderful greeting. The breakfast was of local produce and well served and explained. The information given on site was interesting and as we left he advised on our route to were we wished to go. Should have stayed longer. Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for elder or handicap travelers.

    Secluded jewel with total comfort, wonderful breakfast and good email Great B&B

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tranquility of the area was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room aged

    Location and style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point : not that much wall sockets.

    Location, great building, comfortable room and bed, friendly, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was a bit poor

    room was comfy and warm, breakfast excellent and copious, and the hotel is lovely and quiet. Perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old hous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    The manager was very welcoming and helpful. The location was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice atmosphere and I truly enjoyed the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place. Excellent service from the friendly host. You have gotta try this breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautifully restored old water mill retaining original features. Very good breakfast using local produce and specialities. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - leave it as it is!!

    The personal touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Very beautiful place. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very quiet location, the very big room, the nature around the hotel, the excellent breakfast with nature and homemade products of the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very good friendly hotel, an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast! Pets Allowed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very well taken care off, and the host was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast at michelin star level

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so helpful. Will go back so time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Location, atmosphere, comfy & spacious rooms, impossible to beat this breakfast experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel.breakfast was amazing👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The location and host are amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was rather cold when we got there. Although we had an extra radiator that run all through the night I would have like it to be a bit warmer.

    Very nice area. Much more suitable for couples than families with children. Exquisite breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no complain

    very nice place, guesthouse par exellence. Nice renovated, nice room, nice bathroom, good mattress, good wifi, very nice breakfast. In the international hotel ranking, I would give 4,5 Stars for the room. I can recommend this place at any time

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent service from staff at the reception. English spoken. Lovely clean town. Good walk neary. Comfortable room. Made welcome with our dog, even booked the appointment at the vet for us, so we could return to the UK with our dog's paperwork done.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a jewel of a find. I would like to say it was awful to keep it for myself, but that would be unfair! It must be one of the finest stops en route to the ferry that we have ever found.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful location, wonderful room and the very best of breakfasts! Host extremely helpful, booking a late dinner for us at the local restaurant, and personally delivering our key.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a small hotel that offers B&B of the very highest quality. Breakfast is wonderful - locally produced eggs (cooked to order), cheese, butter, ham, home-made jams etc. We had two superb dinners in two of the local restaurants (5 mins walk) - they also source only local food produce, again of the highest quality. Not only can you taste the difference but you also participate in a unique culinary ecosystem - slow food at its best.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not reliable in all the rooms.

    Great location, very friendly owner, small, quiet, great home made products at breakfast. Very good suggestions from the owner about where to eat. Very comfortable bed. Friendly greeting. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've been here three times so far. Beautiful village with some interesting bars and restaurants (don't miss the grotto). The hotel is full of character, quiet and comfortable. A very friendly and helpful owner makes this an extremely pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, pet friendly hotel in a lovely rural village. Patrick is a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast made from local produce. Rooms clean and spacious. Local restaurants a short walk away. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very poor at an exorbitant price. I have never been ripped off for a breakfast before. Hilton are cheaper and infinitely better.

    The location and the buildin. Nicely converted.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The peaceful location and great staff who were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, the breakfast is made up by local ingredients

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice hotel located in a beautiful rural village of Belgium. Exellent breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food options and friendly hotelier, peaceful and quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room, fab breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Nice surroundings and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good stay and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Attention to detail from furnishings to food

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Location is idyllic Friendly welcome Easy access for evening meal Everything!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent all round

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not very comfortable, and the wi-fi not so hot.

    It was a wonderful hotel set in an old paper mill. Just gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, location, location. Wonderful hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow wi-fi.

    Everything is absolutely excellent!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything with very minor exception of no wifi.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rustig en aangenaam

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    The accommodation was spacious and comfortable, the host provides intimate knowledge of local area. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything was as expected.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: