Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Dixseptième 4 stars

Magdalenasteenweg 25 rue de la Madeleine, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#10 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1035 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, 2-3 minutes from the train station and to the main sightseeing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had underground level room, room was fine but a little bit disappointing to have this room. This was may be due to our reservation for only one night without breakfast?? Bed (twin beds) was not very comfortable compared to the other same level hotels in Brussels.

    Excellent location, 2-3 minutes from the Brussels Central station and to the main sightseeing places and restaurants. One cannot ask better than this location. Nice hotel with a lot of amenities, good quality towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location Beautiful Old Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    furniture is very uncomfortable especially the bed. short staffed. only one person runs everything. often not at the desk. maid skipped service one day. trash and dirty glasses piled up. nice kitchen but no refrigerator

    beautiful 17th century building a short distance from the grand place. clean, spacious suite with good entertainment. clean and full featured bath.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    An friendly boutique hotel in the heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor in a separate annex at the end of a narrow corridor. It was rather dark because it had only one window which looked onto a courtyard. We were told that all twin-rooms are located there. I would have insisted on a room change if I were staying for more than one night.

    Check-in was a breeze - the reception staff was most helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious,well-appointed and had generous bath and shower products. The location was perfect - 3 minutes walk to the Grand Place and the Central train station. The location was also perfect for restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel, but a nightmare service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service did not meet our expectations at all. First of all, the receptionist was very rude from the beginning. She had other emergencies than to focus on our check-in. Second, we were lied. The receptionist told us that one can not buy champagne by glasses, but would need to purchase a 40 euro small bottle from a minibar, although the menu card showed the price for a glass of champagne. Third, the receptionist shouted very loud that you have the cheapest room and therefore you have no bathropes in your room. This was made very loud, in front of other guests when we asked if we could use the sauna. He organized bathropes at the end. Fourth, when we did the check out we left the luggage for one hour in the luggage room. As we picked the luggage, we ordered two coffees. The receptionist brought the coffee and then disapperead. So we were left without the luggage and we had ordered a taxi by ourselves. When the taxi arrived, we could neither find the luggage nor the receptionist. We called for different numbers, called him and then finally the cleaning lady came to help us to search for him. She found him, he gave the luggage, but was really angry that we disturbed him. And our taxi had been waiting for us outside! He first gave us wrong luggage and then he demanded us to pay 8 euros for coffee, which we found very expensive. The service for our taste was a nightmare. In addition, there is a shop in the next door, where the service is even worse. We recommend nobody to go there. The man in the shop seemed to have a bad hangover and he lost his mind when wanted to take a picture of the bags which we were about to buy. It was absolutely no go to take pictures of the goodies in the shop. At the end he was yelling and accusing us for a bad behavior. We left the shop and did not buy anything.

    The location was great, the room was big and very well decorated. The hotel is very beautiful. It also has a small sauna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable time at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of convient parking.

    Great location for shopping, restaurants and the Grand Square.spacious room with wonderful art on the walls in our room. Excellent breakfast. Not convenient if you are driving. Our first trip to Brussels and we throughly enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed one night, but very comfortable and central.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift stops one floor down from our room which, including the courtyard to be crossed, makes heavy luggage a bit difficult.

    Staff, room and bathroom, location, TV channels in English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in Brussels. Looking for our next visit at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great ambience, Location is perfect, Very aesthetically done and excellent boutique hotel. Excellent Location. 5 minute or less walk to Brussels Central Station and very close to all restaurants, cafes and Grand Place, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay, but some things we didn't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude woman at the reception, she thought her job was too important to actually give service to guests Very basic breakfast for 20 euros, kind of unacceptable

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    A really beautiful hotel and I really enjoyed my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really beautiful hotel and I really enjoyed my stay here! The location is perfect - super super close to all the major things you want to see in Brussels plus literally a 2 minute walk to one of the main train stations, so great for day trips! But, while being so centrally located, it's still a little off the main tourist path so it's nice and quiet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean and spacious rooms, perfect for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The early check out at 11am (I would appreciate to stay until 12:00). The breakfast is quite simple for its price.

    The hotel is very nice and clean. Our room was very spacious. The location is excellent, just at the historical center of the city. Shopping areas are a walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor. Reached only by stairs after a tight elevator ride. The ceiling was sloped. The room was challenging to a tall person

    The location was great. The room comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel in central Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of the Hotel was excellent within walking distance of all central attractions. Metro and Central station only 50m away. The overall design was very tasteful and well presented. The public rooms were very comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were both well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate. Hotel staff were very professional. Would definitely recommend and stay again if we visited Brussels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for a city-centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly stilted atmosphere, but perhaps that was just because we were staying in a city-centre hotel in the depths of August!

    A very comfortable - and interestingly-housed - hotel handy for the Grande Place etc, but just a few steps away from the main tourist hubbub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Hôtel le Dixseptieme surpasses commercial hotels. It’s elegant, very clean, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved everything about the hotel !

    Hôtel Le Dix-septième is exceptional compared to other hotels. As soon as you enter the hotel, the ambience is warm, inviting, relaxing and feels like home. My room ( called Permeke) was on the fourth floor. I am a « neat freak » and this room truly surpassed my expectations. It had a balcony with lounge chairs. It was super clean, the room smelled so fresh as did the crisp bedsheets. The room was large with wooden floors, a TV area with a love seat, 2 accent chairs and a coffee table. I loved returning to my room in the evenings. Breakfast was delicious with a full variety (incredibly deliciuos rolls) and the service very friendly. The hotel also has a sauna (a lovely perk ). I highly recommend this hotel in Brussels. It is a few steps from Gare Central Train Station and Rue du Marche Aux Herbes that leads to Galléries Saint Hubert and the Grand Place. I will certainly be returning. Absolutely worth it !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet but central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were oddly stingy with in-room tea supplies for a hotel in this price bracket: one tea bag per person, and would not give us any more when we asked at reception.

    The rooms were large and comfortable, with sofas and armchairs, and very quiet even though you could hardly be in a more central location in Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in a perfect location in central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a perfect location in central Brussels. On the hottest day of the year, the room air condtioner did an excellent job (which is not always the case in European hotels).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    It’s such a beautiful boutique hotel with so much historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s such a beautiful boutique hotel with so much historic glamour and being in such a great central location that’s close to royal palace, central station and the grand place which made our stay in Brussels very enjoyable. Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fixed shower-head in the bath in the bathroom - washing your hair while trying to hold the shower-head and not spray water everywhere was not easy. There was a mattress topper on the bed which slid about and made the bed a little uncomfortable when you would wake in the night with half the mattress topper hanging over onto the floor and the ridge of one edge digging into your back. However, these are really very minor points only which the hotel might consider looking into - our stay overall was great!

    Nice place, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Location fantastic, close to central station and the old...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 teabags per room per 24hours (lots of coffee but we are tea drinkers), and when we asked for more we were told the allocation is only 2. Receptionist did give us 2 more, but made us feel uncomfortable in asking - not very good customer service. Otherwise was a great place to stay.

    Location fantastic, close to central station and the old city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    If you're visiting Brussels I would highly recommend this hotel, fantastic location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was optional at e19pp with extra charge for croissants! Snacks in room were so expensive, 5 euros for a miniscule packet of Chinese crackers or pringles! Unless you've won the lottery don't have anything from the minibar!

    Central location 2mins from train station. We had a lovely room on the ground floor at the rear of hotel so very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for air conditioning, had to ask reception to turn on for us. Reason remotes has been stolen Paying extra for breakfast which was expensive- found breakfast else where as a result

    Beautiful and historic building in very convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    contradictory, unjustified expectations, lack of understanding of high scores on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like someone's hair in the sink, leaky faucet in the bathroom, dirty glasses at Breakfast, there was no help with Luggage, room in underground floor. All this did not match the price. There was no apology from the hotel for such terrible things.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Good Wi Fi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very elegant and perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very personalized hotel, the fact that rooms do not have numbers but are named after artists was brilliant. The room was elegantly decorated according to the artist's name. The hotel was very classy, staff very attentive and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was dirty from Construction There weren't any trolleys for luggage My iPhone charger was forgotten in room but never found ??????

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Elegant and comfort in old town Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was lovely. There are maybe a few more stairs than convenient for older travellers of those with limited mobility.

    Elegant retreat in the heart of Brussels. Lovely rooms which are much larger than the average for the city. Very good price with unique rooms at a similar price to the ,’it’s Tuesday, it must be Brussels’ bland, corporate accommodation prevalent in the Belgian capital. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast in a delightful dining room. Central location. Quiet and restful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ran out of Slippers!

    Interior-facing room in the new Extension was bright, well-laid out, quiet, spacious and comfortable. Excellent towels and bath linens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    ejoyable as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check your booking throughly cause I was a bit disappointed to findout that I had booked a 'Standard' room . I had to upgrade my booking to my favourite room and unfortunatley the jacuzzi wasnt working.

    This is my favourite hotel in Brussels, the staff is very friendly and always smiling. Location is awesome and the facilities are very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing for a sole female business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rarely write reviews of stays but as a sole female traveler on business I was extremely unhappy with my stay. I was given a room in a completely separate building and had to walk outside in rain and go in and out to gym in rain and cold. I was put on the ground floor of this annex and there was smoking outside. I felt quite unsafe and treated as a second class guest despite paying a significant amount for the room. The gym in the main building is tiny with 1 treadmill and no blinds as a female alone I found the going outside in the dark and going into the brightly lit gym with no blinds all a bit too much. I did not avail of the 19 euro breakfast, the buffet on offer did not seem spectacular to warrant this. On a petty note, the bathroom toiletries were very bad relative to the luxury other reviewers proclaim. There as no full length mirror which I found really odd. There is no complementary water in the room I had- it had an insane mini-bar price. The snooty manager and desk staff who shouted at me not to go into the gym without her permission was the final nail in this stay...Not again.

    Location is central but probably too close to touristy spots for my liking. There are throngs all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location with some room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned the room 'Ensor' on the first floor. Beside the fact that it received very little light from outside, we noticed several hairs lying around the bathroom. Those hairs were still present the second day... The noise from the squeaky floor seemed to be an issue throughout the floors.

    The room was spacious and the location of the hotel was simply perfect. The staff was very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't amazing, so we didn't opt for it.

    The location was amazing, also the floor where we stayed was super quiet, that meant excellent quality of sleep and the bed was super comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Felt at home there. Great security in the evening with doors locked and bellman to let you in. Lovely breakfast in pretty dining room. Would highly recommend! The front desk gentleman was a gem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, makes a difference from staying in large...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment for such a lovely hotel.

    Perfect location, makes a difference from staying in large anonymous hotels. We have stayed here twice, rooms are not large but sufficient for a few days stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We want to do the check out the evening before (we planned to leave early in the morning) but the receptionist didn't want to. In the morning he asked for a bigger bill, so we showed him the booking reservation. He took me the card data and he promised me to e-mail the invoice. He took the correct amount from the card but he never sent me the invoice. And I need it!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Frites, Magritte and Mayo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price of room I would expect the following to have been repaired: bathroom ceiling plaster was cracked, sink tap was loose, shower glass was loose.

    Lovely hotel in the center of Brussels. Extremely close to the central station. Staff were efficient and polite. Junior suite was large with a nice bathroom. The interior of the hotel is very nicely furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No private parking. I used public parking nearby. - There is no lift to the suite that I booked on the third floor. - There was a struggle to balance the hot/cold water in the toilet

    The Hotel location is perfect. Few steps from the Grand Place and most attractions in the old city. The suite I booked was spacious and fit for us as a family and two kids. We liked the bath tub with Jacuzzi. The hotel interior design is nice and the staff were kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again if I return to Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, beautiful property, quiet, though right in the centre of things, clean, staff pleasant, stayed in a garden room which was comfortable and quiet, breakfast a good continental with right amount of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Amazing and large comfy rooms right in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel with huge and comfy rooms (in fact suites) that have a personal touch. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Very nice building and decorations. Awesome location in the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms, quiet, clean, great location near trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, quiet, clean, great location near trains and a tourist attractions, big clean bathtub, delicious breakfast for additional fee, held our bags for us after check out, Friendly helpful service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very quaint, nice room, elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had not been cleaned from the previous occupant. When I went downstairs the staff was apologetic and immediately moved me to an upgraded room with no extra charge.

    Very quaint, nice room, elegant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a beautiful old building, just steps from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but it would have liked to have have a larger selection of tea in the room.

    The hotel is in a beautiful old building, just steps from the Grand Place. Lovely breakfast room and quirky, spacious bedroom with a separate sitting area in a vaulted basement room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Under 24 hour stay of considerable comfort despite my bronchial flu.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Loved the low-key elegance mixing antiques, beautiful ceramics, with modern comforts. Spotlessly clean, miraculously quiet but right in the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The property was beautiful and quaint;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy, and the walls seemed really thin.

    The property was beautiful and quaint; with a location close to the main tourist area of old Brussels. The room it’s self was large with a balcony which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is very good on the lobby, but it is so hardly use in the 3rd floor room.

    Great location, easy to go everywhere. Love the king size bed, and the spacios room. Lots of restaurant in the area, super easy to have breakfast outside the hotel. All the stafs are kind and helpful, they reply very quickly to your email.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Brussels is even better when you stay at Le Dixseptieme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door is one of the half-doors which always gets water outside the shower area. Lots of places have these, I just don't like them.

    From the moment we walked into the front door we knew we had chosen the correct hotel. Located a 2 minute walk from the main train station (which connects to the metro via tunnels) across from a historic small Catholic church (Christmas concert there during our stay), at the end of a pedestrian area, the location is superb. The Christmas market was on our street and at least a dozen chocolate shops, and twice as many restaurants, within a 5 minute walk. The check-in process was the quickest, easiest I have ever had (six trips a year), I barely had time to finish my candy from the dish on the desk. We were upgraded to a suite which was exceptional, in size, comfort and furnishings. We had both snow and rain during our stay. The front lobby is so inviting that we just sat by the windows watching people dash by for cover and when there was a lull in the weather we went out exploring. In the evenings we sat by the fireplace at another sitting area in the lobby and drank our wine and hot chocolate. Brussels was an enjoyable city, made all the better by this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Great Location. Garden wings rooms are big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great. Only 5 min to Grand Place and 7 min to Central Station. However, the rooms in the old wings are a bit old, suggest to stay at the Garden Wing which is newer and very comfortable ones.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfy, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problems. The room was sold as a garden view. However, the view was just of the room next to us. Also, the do not disturb button buzzed very loudly in the room. We had to turn it off to sleep.

    Very comfy, nice room. In great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    It's a very special hotel with lovely sitting areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better pillows, heat control was hard to regulate - had to open the window!

    It's a very special hotel with lovely sitting areas. Great location near Grand Place and train station!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very well decorated and perfectly placed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not substantial enough, they felt like your head was on the matress

    The hotel was very well decorated and perfectly placed for all the attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of dedicated staff for assistance (luggage porter), and average quality of toiletries.

    We really liked the location, and enjoyed the relaxing mood of the hotel. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located to many cultural institutions like Bozart ,excellent access to shops & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out.

    We liked the ambiance of the living rooms, felt homely yet elegant. We had lovely feather/down pillows on request and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Fabtastic room and great location in Brussells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could be more helpful/friendly, and no help to carry bags up stairway. (they could do with a porter)

    The room was exceptional for Hotels in Europe, the location is superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Boutique gem in the heart of town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much to dislike - this hotel doesn't pretend to be something it isn't. However, there is little by way of on site facilities/amenities.

    Cozy hotel in excellent location with great access to shops, restaurants, and museums etc. If you have business to attend to at "The Square" convention centre, it's within a few minutes walk. It's a good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quite Boutique hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises when walking in the room because of an old wooden floor. And there are some steps before reach a hotel’s lift. Be sure to ask for a room in a building that has lift and be strong enough to carry all luggages to reach to the lift.

    Nice Boutique hotel and great location and very kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a nice hotel and was very close to everything and is a descent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot; I even went to the front desk and asked for a remote to turn down the air but even at the lowest setting, I woke up in the night sweating. The AC is not good at all. Also, in our jet-tub, when I turn out the jets, they squirted out this really nasty mildew and it smelt. We ended up not using them because that was very gross:

    Our room was very nice and so was the building. Everything was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we loved the hotel suite and had a kitchen, there were no cutlery or crockery at all. Also although there was a kettle, there were no tea, coffee, milk in the room.

    Staff were friendly and the hotel was absolutely beautiful. It was literally 2 minutes walk to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Super position near art galleries, grande place and central station.important
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds pushed together with obvious dent between. Scratchy, unwearable towelling robes. Room in courtyard which made it very quiet but very dark needing lights even during day at expense of privacy.

    Boutique hotel, fabulous staff, very friendly and helpful. Thanks to all of them! My room very quiet and private but ar cost of being very dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Super position near art galleries, grande place and central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds pushed together with obvious dent between. Scratchy, unwearable towelling robes. Room in courtyard which made it very quiet but very dark needing lights even during day at expense of privacy.

    Perfect location. Fabulous staff, very friendly and helpful. Many thanks to all of them! My room very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, spacious and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping staff left kitchen window open and allowed a mosquito into the room. I got bitten several times during the night. Made me very uncomfortable for several nights after!

    Spacious well laid out room with couch and separate kitchen. rooms are themed after famous painters. Ours was 'Magritte' and the decor was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely old hotel, comfortable bed, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very efficient but not very helpful, no offer of assistance with luggage on arrival and when we reported that some coronary medication had been removed from the bathroom, we were just informed that the matter would be looked into, no offer of help to obtain replacements.

    Lovely old hotel, comfortable bed, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was like living in a fairy tale. The hotel has an old, classic and elegant air. Room I stayed was so spacious and comfortable that I felt it as my home. There was even a small kitchen. Personnel were always kind and helpful. Location is also great, so close to central station, grandplatz and a lots of museums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall, very nice hotel that I can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is pricey so we opted to just eat at the many restaurants/ stores near the hotel. Lift goes only up to 4th floor so we had to carry our luggages to our room at the fifth floor.

    Kristopher at the desk was extra helpful in keeping us settled on our first day. The room was quite big so there was space to move around with our big luggages. Location was perfect, just three minutes from the train station and also very close to Grand Place. There are many Shops and restaurants a few meters from the hotel. Big convenience is the laundry shop around the corner two minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Central location, quiet atmosphere, good-sized room with a terrace as bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bed - two singles pushed together. Asking for teabags, sugar and milk. Breakfast seemed expensive. I have a modern phone, but neither it nor my iPad connected with the hotel's wifi, upstairs in my room. My partner could, however. The bath was slippery.

    We had a large room, and liked the balcony. It was pleasantly quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel's location gave easy access to a lively part of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Would CERTAINLY stay at Hotel Le Dixseptième if ever in Brussels again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first day, there were random hairs on our bathroom floor, but on subsequent days, our room was spotless! We like softer beds than were offered, but I suppose that's just a personal preference.

    Staff, location, & accommodations were ideal. Staff helped us with our airline/lost luggage; and finding a pharmacy/medical clinic! Hotel was an easy stroll to the train, and historical district was right outside the front door. Room was very large & charming enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was central and within a few minutes walk of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was central and within a few minutes walk of the main attractions. Staff were very friendly, the beds comfortable and the breakfast set us up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury place in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C located in the sitting room insufficient to completely cool the adjacent bedroom area. Long bath great for stretching out but narrow design made taking a shower awkward.

    Feeling of luxury place of character as soon as you entered the front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    City centre chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as it was overpriced. There is a supermarket nearby for croissants, fruit, yogurts and lots if places for coffee

    The property was quirky. It was near the station and the main sites, very clean and comfortable, range of different types of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As much as it is for security reasons, the fact of having to ring a bell/call staff at night to go in and out of the hotel felt like a lack of privacy. Again, security reasons, which I understand. The hotel was clean but found some hair in bathrobe and towels, which happens I guess.

    The hotel itself was well decorated (high-end) and overall clean, staff was helpful & friendly and location couldn't be beaten. There are many hotels in the area, but not of the same quality or standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No control in the room for the air conditioning (and not informed of this at check in). Had to call reception several times to have the ac turned on and then temperature setting manually changed. Uncomfortable bed. Swipe card for the room repeatedly stopped working.

    Great location, very close to the train station. Clean and modern apartment. Staff reasonably helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Large comfy room with a terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a couple of old houses converted to a hotel. So it's not very convenient if you have large suitcases as the elevator didn't go to my room and the suitcase has to be carried up some narrow stairs.

    Large comfy room with a terrace. Large modern bathroom. Good breakfast. Good wifi. Steps away from Grand Place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great Location, Building, and Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous building, friendly staff and a huge room including a kitchen! Location is amazing, a quick walk from Grand Place and the restaurants, stores etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Extremely good hotel, in excellent location. Free sauna, perfect breakfast, superb staff. Stayed here couple of times so far, every time was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    super nice and super recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in central area. Just 2 mines to metro station. You could visit most attractions by walk. Around the hotel exit many shopping areas and restaurants. You must try mussels which taste really good. And local beer. Hotel is big and clean. The staff are polite and will help. Like their smiles. If I go back to there again definitely will stay there again with no doubt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, well, maybe just a very small one: nescafe machines for coffee in the room should have nescafe cups :-)

    junior suit was a treat. parking in the garage next to Ibis is practical and cheap. perfect location, hotel has a beautifull atmosphere , located basically around the corner of the market square. also very near the musea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Superb, very central boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather bizarrely, when breakfasting we asked for a second cup of coffee but were informed the kitchen had none left. Not quite sure how a hotel runs out of coffee!

    This is a great boutique hotel located very much in the centre of Brussels, a couple of minutes walk from the Grande Place. Finished to a high standard, the hotel feels cosy and welcoming and has lots of communal seating with tastefully designed spaces and well-appointed rooms. It's clear that considerable effort has gone into the look and feel of Hotel Le Dixseptième. This, coupled with the great staff team means we'd have no hesitation in recommending the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic hotel let down by fitness centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One very, very big negative was the fitness centre which consisted of 3 cardio machines, a bench and a few weights. There is space for a multi-workout machine which would have made all the difference to me. Likely to prevent me returning which is a real shame.

    Staff, location and general quality extremely good.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: