Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Dome 4 stars

Boulevard du Jardin Botanique 12-13, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#154 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The use of plastic spoons and mugs for the juice at breakfast - there were china plates and cups as well for food and coffee.

    We liked the character of the hotel - lot of charm - some lovely Klimt prints - near Gare du Nord & the Rogier metro station & old Botanic Gardens & the new Art centre KANAL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemical smell in rooms, very hard pillows, old shower head was not good, very noisy street, very noisy AC.

    Perfect location, big rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are too old and out of fashion. The toilet water force was too weak and the dumps wouldn't go down without extra help. The bed mattress could've been better as well, as it was too soft.

    Staff was generally nice, despite people in the restaurant not being able to speak English. Breakfast was generally good, although the eggs were a bit weird and there wasn't a decent juice (too sweet). Room was nicely cleaned everyday. The location is pretty good, nearby Nord Station, City center and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a slightly better WiFi connection

    Good hotel in downtown Bruxelles. Chambers are wide with all the comforts. Breakfast was good. Next time in Bruxelles I will use this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. Airconditioning didn't work during the entire stay. WiFi didn't work properly 95% of the time. Breakfast poor, rooms old and smelly, no minibar, overpriced, staff was kind but didn't help much. I urge Booking to reconsider its rating as a 4 star hotel because it is not. It is missleading guests.

    Rooms were clean and the location is good. But you can find much better hotels in that area for similar price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really bad pillows, too high, very hard and lumpy. When we asked to have proper pillows, we got pillow for baby-size! Room had stuffy smell, dirty carpets, perhaps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoke smell was all over the hotel. The property belongs to the previous century. Smelling carpets and dated furnitures. Is one of the worst places I have been in Brussels. Never again.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a mediocre but fine hotel. Nothing very special but it is fine.

    The hotel was ok. It is located just next to subway and near a shopping mall. The room was a bit better than what I expected. Clean enough and spacious enough. The breakfast was fine. No problems in general.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on upper floor someone frequently smoked even there were no smoking guest rooms. strangely enough an ashtray in the corridor. fume entered my room i even woke up at night due to that. compliants wirh staff did not help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Doors are SO old I felt anyone could open my room anytime since there weren’t proper locks. It was the very old doorknob where u push a button to lock the door. 2. Walls very badly insulated I could heat everything happening on the streets and in neighbor’s room. 3. Shower was so bad! The shower was splashing water from the tube itself. 4. Smelled very old 5. NO AC!

    1. Staff were very friendly 2. Location 3. That they are keeping this vintage style (in DESIGN BUT NOT FACILITIES) so in the wardrobe, wood, colours,.. etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection in my room was unreliable and intermittent. This prevented me from working efficiently. This was a pity because otherwise my stay at this hotel was very good. (I was in Dome-II.)

    Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 21.00 Mattress and pillows were unacceptable though we booked a twin room there were only towels and toiletries for one person The Internet did not work at all in the room until the next morning The breakfast (included in the price) was at a restaurant 2 doors down (that was not a problem) the quality and choice was despicable you may as well pass on the breakfast all together There was just one waitress there to assist and though he was very helpful was not enough to cope with all the guests The worst part though was going to the restrooms on the restaurant that were very dirty (worst than a public toilet ) If i have gone to the rest rooms prior to seating down i would have left before touching anything My daughter and I just ended up eating a couple of oranges from the fruit basket that we picked I often travel and i picked this hotel at the last minute as it was not a planed stay I would strongly recommend that you stay away from this hotel The only positive point is that its with in walking distance to the centre

    Decent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures were very old. The hotel in general needs a renovation.

    The location was great. It was very close to city center and the public transportation facilities. The breakfast was good. The room and the hotel in general was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms where published as double for 2 adults accepting up to 2 kids for free. You will never be able to have even one kid on it except may be a baby. No couch or sofa where a child could sleep. Double beds are small so even only 2 adults will be tight. Infrastructure is old. May be it was a 4 star 80 years ago but surely not now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful and the coffee un-drinkable. The rooms were also hot despite the loud aircon system it didn’t make much difference.

    Tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little unimaginative. Could have done with a better selection. Orange juice tasted grandad were the preservatives.

    Location next to the Metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the weather was warm. I wanted to use the air-conditioning in the room. However, it only blew in air not cool air. I did open the window. But found this non effective too.

    I was very close to main precinct. There was a bus stop across the road for pick up of Hop On Hop Off bus. Many eateries and coffee houses around. Close to the bus terminal and train station. Breakfast each morning I was there was included in the booking. Staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor

    Terrible hotel absolutely waste of money, shower was broken, fridge door fell and was totally empty, parking was too far and expensive in some underground place where took ages to get in and get out. Definitely do not book this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating. And nothing to cover up with at night except a sheet. And I guess the bed spread but I was certainly not going to sleep with a bed spread that does not get cleaned between guests. A pet peeve of mine, there was no plug by the bed. I had to look for one under the table. Breakfast was more than basic and nothing was actually good. The eggs were a mushy mess. All in all it just wasn't worth the money. I've stayed in hotels for half that price in Brussels and far better conditions.

    The location is great and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of noise especially during night time as emergency services and police are using sirens several times per hour also in the middle of the night. You get the feeling that Brussels is a City under constant threat by terrorist attacks because of this behaviour of emergency services. It is frightening. Unfortunately the Quality of the Windows is very bad and not isolating against this noise.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simply horrible. Among the worst in Brussels. Smoking rooms in the hotel make for smelly corridors.

    Rooms simple but good. Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the street side, 2nd floor are terrible noisy. Also, a few guests were very annoying and noisy untill 2am and the hotel did not really intervene.

    Nice location, easy access to the business district and the centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel. Definitely needs renovation, but it is clean. I think the owners did not renew anything in the hotel since the opening. It is not close to the city center.

    The staff were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the man at the reception (late shift) was very impolite when asking my boyfriend where was he going to. We had arrived that day and my boyfriend was just going to the soda machine, but it felt like he thought that my boyfriend was an intruder.

    The room was spacious. The bath had a heater so the floor was always nicely warm. The location was very good, in the middle of an area surrounded by restaurants, stores, close to the metro and the North train station. The lady who served the breakfast was very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there for 3 nights but the wifi in the Hotel was not working. We complained multiple times but no Action was taken. The breakfast spread was normal not that great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was poor, plastic glasses, few choice, no boiled eggs at easter ! Room was very hot, shower uncomfortabe;e, rooms very noisy

    location near metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake rating. No internet, and staff just ignored the request with stupid excusses. Room too small. No refrigerator working and staff didn't care. A small TV. Breakfast nothing special and very boring, and limited/no options. Even they don't have a child chair, if you are going with small child take that in to account.

    None. Fake rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like to see more TV channels (preferably movie Channels) in English and more modern TV appliances. Now most of the channels are either in French (majority) or Flemish. A gym would also be good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff did not greet you at reception each morning. The breakfast room felt like no pride had been taken in the way the food was displayed and there was no urgency in cleaning up the tables after use. On one occasion we had to help ourselves to place settings. The refrigerator in the room did not work and despite reporting this on several occasions no action was taken. The room was also too hot and we asked if this could be sorted but again nothing was done. We had to ask twice for extra pillows which were of a very poor quality. The lid on the kettle was also broken which we did not see the point of reporting due to the lack of response to our other requests.

    The location was good and close to several shops and restaurants. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay there was a disaster. I found urine stains on the toilet and the flush didn't work properly. The hotel allows smoking in the rooms, so the hallways are full of smog. The breakfast buffet is limited and you only get a disgusting coffee form the machine. The wi-fi account works only for one device, so you cannot connect your cell phone and laptop simultaneously. If they call you a cab, they will not bother to tell you that you have to wait for ten minutes. So, if you are in hurry, better just take a taxi in the street. If you traveling there in winter like I did, keep that in mind that you might wake up at 2-3 o'clock at night shaking of cold and realize that the heater is off. Since the rooms are not provided with the reception phone number, you have no choice but to get dressed and go downstairs. There, after 15 minutes of discussing with the receptionist, only after you tell them that you are going to talk to the manager next morning, they agree to take care of it and turn the heater on. I felt desperate there. My room was colder than the hallways; using two bedcovers and an extra blanket did not help, but the receptionist believed the problem is that I'm not used to the weather and there is nothing he can do!

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 hotels Dome 1 and 2. You should ask before reservation which hotel you will stay because images you see on Booking is not same. There are problem with heating system and we stayed in cold room also there were a problem with internet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, ware and tear visible in the room and the bathroom showerhead yellow cracked plastic (was white may years ago), blanket that works as a duvet it was not with visible dirt but the smell.

    Great location, and reception area, good size room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy room on the side of the road; breakfast a bit rough; I might have asked for a smoker's room, and I do smoke, but the rooms stank of ....smoke, ages and tons of it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have any negatives.

    I really enjoyed the welcoming and friendly staff. The room was large enough and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and useful with a bath tube. The hotel is near Metro station Rogier and a mall. The breakfast was standard and had everything needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very friendly Very old facilities Bed very old Windows not tight - loud from outside terrible breakfast Sorry to say - How can this be a 4 * - I have seen 3* much better than this

    I didn`t like this Hotel. Only the location is OK - it is in the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome stuff! We traveled with 2 little kids and requested a bassinet. They went an extra mile and brought in 2 cribs with all the bedding. They also accommodated an early check-in and prepared some food for us to take with us the next day when we had to leave before breakfast time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture is old (including the TV). Some renovation would be beneficial. Variation at choice in breakfast is recommended.

    Hotel is very clean, rooms are very spacious and location is perfect. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shockingly poor WiFi and constant loss of connectivity. No after hours bar/restaurant facility and minor facility maintenance issues (loose electrical plug fitting, broken bath plug). TV the size of a laptop screen

    Loved the location and convenience, room was nicely sized and there was the option of a bath. Breakfast was excellent and tea and coffee in the room was great! Helpful and friendly staff with good New Year recommendations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels unless we asked & we could not be sure whether the blankets were clean (they were clean but looking old)

    Classical old, cosy hotel & Desk people friendly, helpful & 10 meters to the subway station & 8 min. to one of the Brussels' major central train stations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel does not merit its 4 stars . Very old fashion dated 1980 not more This Hotel is on a very busy large boulevard and windows are quite noisy.

    Rooms are spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in Hotel le Dome 2 is broke all the time.

    The location is excellent. Very easy to get to this hotel from the airport. (Train to gare du nord, tram to rogier, 30 m from the rogier metro stop). You have a mini kettle in the room for coffee and tea. The room is very clean, breakfast is delicious (open buffet). The staff is very friendly, speaking fluent english and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very simple and we needed to use plastic cups and plastic spoons. Not a very nice restaurant and the variety of food was rather simple.

    Excellent location. The hotel needs renovation and the facilities are a bit old but in general, the hotel is a value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay here! The rooms are huge and the location was fantastic. It was only a 20 minute walk to the train and so close to the shopping mall. The reception at the front desk went above and beyond for us, they printed out tickets for the sight seeing free of charge and were always welcoming. The room is fairly basic and the style is a little retro, but would definitely recommend this place. Well worth the money and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed! Maybe a 2 *(star) worth hotel. Old building, furniture, bathroom, windows, elevator, stairway, not well preserved, smelly room, noisy. Lousy pillows and blankets. Poor variety for breakfast. In the shower water turned rapidly from too hot, to too cold, without touching the shower battery. The advance payment for 12 nights stay was asked, although this never occured in another hotel.

    Location -ok, good acces to metro, shopping facilities nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge (minibar) did not work and the abscence of adapters for power outlet

    Excellent combination of good location, value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were helpful, upon arrival and following my query, they changed my room to a more silent one. (I have't yet seen the one originally allocated.) There was a comfortable desk in the room which came very handy as I had a lot of work to do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditions in line with a 2-3 star hotel. Wi-Fi did not work at all in the room, but OK in reception. Well..not good enough. The guy at reception gave us the password of another hub (from the Le Dome I) but the coverage was not high enough to get to our room. Awful. Only one shampoo and one body wash gel (17ml) for 3 people. Ridiculous. The shower was splashing the water all over and looked as if it was installed 100 years ago. Breakfast is extremely light for a 4 star hotel: croissants, one type of cheese, 2 type of ham, 2 tomatoes and cucumbers. The coffee was discratious and tasted anything but coffee. I would not recommend it to anybody and I will certainly not book a room here again. We are traveling a lot and with very few exceptions we usually choose 4 star hotels and cannot remember another one as bad as this. Please choose a 3 star hotel for which you will pay less and get more.

    Not much. Not good value for money. It is, in all honesty, a clean 2-star hotel, rather than a 4star one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar is closed on weekends and to have a beer you need to walk 10min to nearest bar, breakfast is in seperate building Tv in the room was old and remote did not work 100% The Hotel needs general upgrade, its old and worn.

    Location, room was nice, staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is quite dated and it is obvious that the hotel has seen more glorious days in older times. The room had a somewhat musty smell, probably due to the fitted carpet and bed-spreads requiring a good thorough wash. TV is small.

    The room was very spacious, with comfortable working desk, in-room coffee/tea facility and fridge (empty). Also in the room is a spacious wardrobe and my room also had a balcony. WiFi connection is pretty good. The reception staff are helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a disgrace for some place aiming at 4 stars. Stale croissants and amber colour liquid being passed as coffee that tasted more like water from washing up coffee mugs.

    Location is very good, close to North station and almost in the old town, with the shopping street close by. Room was big and comfy, but the on the whole the place could do with a bit of refurbishing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is neglected - everything is very old. The toilet didn't flush well; the tv did not work properly; the fridge did not work. The pillows were poor quality. Overall it looked as though nothing had been done for decades to update the furniture and equipment in the room. The breakfast was not very good - cheap products and poor quality coffee. I cannot understand how this can be a 4* hotel - it is not the first time I have stayed there, and it was the same then. But at some times hotel prices are so high in Brussels that it is necessary to stay in a hotel like this one.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet was not functioning properly (flushing problem) and this was not fixed when I noted it. Not a big problem, minor inconvenience.

    I choose this hotel for its very convenient location. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Logging on to the Wi-fi was a drawn-out affair and changing the password every day was a little tiresome.

    Spacious, clean room with facilities for making tea/coffee. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was lacking a bit in diversity, and the coffee was disappointing. The area around the hotel seems a bit unfriendly, dirty, with a lot of homeless people sleeping on the streets. I was not really afraid for my safety, but I can see how some people can be.

    A great place to stay in Brussels, very good prices, comfortable, clean and cosy rooms, spacious and surprisingly quiet for the location. The staff was very helpful - Daniel from the front desk was a great help and very friendly. The hotel is a few meters from a Metro station and also quite close to the center, easy 10-minute walk and you're in the historical part of town. The WiFi worked perfectly (I noticed some reviewers said otherwise)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, mattress was thin and soft, TV is tiny. Breakfast was poor but location is great for price. You get what you pay for.

    Price and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-old hotel . 2-uncomfy bed ( really not comfortable)

    1-very good location . near to main train station less than 50 mt. and 10 min by walk to many interest places . 2-good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated and breakfast settings is like a street food lay out. The coffee and teas are instant, would've been nice if it is brewed coffee, and their cutleries and glasses used were plastics. Wasn't nice.

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is overrated to four stars, while the facility is very old, with a 17inch old tv on the desk, reception not very attractive, old carpet in corridors and rooms, very narrow size of bedrooms and some night staff not very polite. For example, I was verbally abused by the receptionist at an early hour (4:30 AM) when I could not see the door bell and had to knock the door for several minutes because the receptionist appeared to have been asleep. When he allowed me in, I tried to apologise. However, he became agitated, abrupt and verbally abusive toward me. I was very surprised at this attitude.

    The location of this hotel was very convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved. More variety needed.

    Neat and clean environment. Excellent staff.. excellent location.. just few metres from metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of a change in time I was late for breakfast and I was not fed at all. I was hungry! I paid for breakfast, and the staff did not care about me. They noticed that I was not and everything! Then I do not understand why phones in each room are needed? It is very unfortunate that such a hotel has such an indifferent staff.

    Liked the hotel style a la 70's. Free safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning was terrible ! there was hair in Bath tub ((( floor is very bad cleaned and! shower didn't work ! I couldn't open my balcony as well

    the place of hotel is great . in city center you can get to all hotspots on foot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadworks outside the hotel. They started early in the morning. Not the hotels fault though.

    It is a lovely old hotel good atmosphere. Staff friendly and welcoming. It was clean and in a good location for the main tourist parts of Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi required a new login each day. The breakfast was so-so. The bar/restaurant never seemed to be open in the evenings. The bed could do with better/more pillows. You hear a lot of street noise.

    The location was fairly good halfway between Noord station and the city centre. The room was a decent size, tea and coffee making facility. The housekeepers do your room, whilst you're at breakfast. They allowed me to check in on arrival rather having to wait until the official time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning did not work properly in my room.

    The hotel is very clean, although it requires some investment and renovation. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well located - close to public trasport, tourist attractions and one of the well known shopping streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was full which caused the internet server not to work anymore. There was no internet connection.

    The scrambled eggs at breakfast had a strange taste. I would have preferred fresh coffee (instead of getting coffee from a coffee machine)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 6AM the road works started, just in front of my window. When I mentioned this at reception the reaction 'yeah, we know' No apology, no warning. Oh, and I found hairs in the bath...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food should be better for breafast e.g. no fresh fruits of this season; milk for corn flakes was kept too long in warm glass and was not fresh - was impossible to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Staff didn't know their job Over 45 minutes to check in as they didn't have our booking.com reservation or know how to retrieve it. Parking is street parking staff not aware of parking times outside own hotel, almost had car towed. Kept trying to put us in smoking room staff don't know which ones are non smoking, just trial and error till they got one non smoking Rooms are very old, no aircon, can't open widow due security. beds and pillows not comfortable Avoid this Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Breakfast was absolutely horrible. I think it's a joke to state that this complimentary breakfast costs €25. I would not pay €1 for it.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location for a business trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft, the pillows filled with rags and very uncomfortable, it was very hot, AC not working, room furnished like in the 60's (but I could see this already online). Breakfast ham smelled dodgy...I could not eat much. I chose the hotel for the price, as I had to book just one day before, but I would not chose the hotel again.

    Only location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very poor and air conditioner is not working in the room. Everyting in the room is very old. Cushion should be changed. The rooms should be renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi . Had to come down at the reception area everytime my wifi code expired. The page to enter the new code would not appear in my room but only at the reception area.

    Good location . Nice reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning. It was an unusually hot week, over 30 C in the room. Opening te window was also bad due to noisy street even at night.

    Nice secession style. Good location for my business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not really working (mostly not working at all), and the airconditioning was just making noise but not much cool air (I have used the strongest and coolest function but still it didd not help much). It was very hot in the room. The breakfast was not so good, but that was not so big issue.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, bed was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this hotel because it had a restaurant on site. The restaurant was large, there was no ambiance and we only saw about 4 people using it in the days when we were there . It reminded me of a 19 50's British rail waiting room in décor. We ended up eating in the neighbouring Pizza Hut where the food was sound but not at all what we had intended to have on holiday. The restaurant was the major disappointment of the holiday.

    The breakfasts were particularly pleasant in the breakfast room in the part of the hotel where we were staying but we did have breakfasts in three different places

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Dome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: