Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leopold Hotel Ostend 3 stars

Van Iseghemlaan 110, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#18 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2875 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, Bavo was very informative, and helpful. All other staff we came in contact with, were always polite. Would stay here again if visiting Ostend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was comfortable but way too pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really old, it isn't possible to reserve a parking spot and is also really hard to find one nearby, and the earliest check in is after 15 on the afternoon, bus the check out is until 11 o'clock in the morning?!

    The location was really good, thr bed was really comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices

    Lovely hotel, great location, would certainly come back and recommend it Staff exceptionally helpfull. We drove there but didn’t want to use car, they have secured parking across Rd for a small fee 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Always enjoy our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make your stay more comfortable.The room was neat,with shower,toilet and handbasin gleaming with pure white towels ready for use and twin beds.There was a kettle next to coffee ,sugar and milk for our use with the cups and saucers provided.The breakfast was very good with plenty of fresh bread or rolls,and scrambled egg and bacon,fruit juice or coffee or tea were also available.There was also a cold buffet with sliced cheese,hard boiled eggs etc.The hotel is very close to the centre of Ostend which is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location, walking distance to the beach and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an urgent refurbishment! Old and broken furniture (both in the rooms and bathroom), not cleaned properly (there was a thick layer of dust, bathroom bin was full when we arrived), uncomfortable beds, poor breakfast options! We had a family room (2 adults + 2 children)! We had the unpleasant surprise to have a twin bed in the main room with uneven mattresses!

    Good location, walking distance to the beach and shopping area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Nearby the beach, around 5-10 mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After check-in we went to our room, and when we looked around the room, the first impression of the room, is BIG. The second impression is DIRTY! We could find a wet towel still on the floor and the floor of bathroom was not cleaned, We could still see the black scratch on it. The desk was full of dust/sand which i had to clean by myself. It looked like the room was not well prepared....

    Nearby the beach, around 5-10 mins walk. Around 10-15 walks to town center (shopping area) The staff in the breakfast area are very nice. The breakfast was lovely, enough range of choices with fresh waffle and crepes. We stayed at family room which is really spacious for 4-5ppl The toiletries are from the brand Rituals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms- our first triple room was a dungeon, (which was more expensive than another triple room a family member had) we were moved on the second day.

    Location Breakfast Reception and breakfast staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    A bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the worst room I guess, not all of the room can’t face the fire escape. If you can book the room just before checking in the price will drop more than half price.

    A bed for the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a quiet hotel. A lot of noise outside and inside. Booked a double bed, received two single beds. Smaller room than on the pictures. Had to pay immediate, but received only an invoice at the checkout. How can you check the bill ?

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory on the whole, will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift very cramped, check-in area too crowded, hot food room at breakfast very small and always too crowded. Private garage very dark and entrance key unreliable. Room key didn`t work on arrival and after a new key issued, this didn`t always work during our 4 day stay.

    Spacious room, v.g. shower,comfortable beds,good breakfast,tasty pizzas for a late Sunday snack, late Sunday afternoon desk clerk very helpful. Generally, a cheerful. helpful staff but under pressure at check-in and check-out....!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Slippery shower is a killer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower: there is no shower, you shower in the slippery bath tube and hopefully you’ll survive. My friends and I found it slippery: I fell and bang my head on the floor!

    Nice room with water kooker

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The first room was not a double as requested as it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was far too small and the double bed we requested was not a double but two singles pushed together.

    The first room was not a double as requested as it was a twin instead so we were moved to another room which was still two single beds pushed together however this room was much nicer and had a kitchenette in the room. The lift in this hotel is far too small as only 2/3 people max can fit in it. The breakfast was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great and parking on the streets nearby are cheap but on a meter which you need to feed every 4 hours during the day. Or pay 15 euros for parking near the hotel. Not worth it as cheaper to park on a meter. Free during the night. Request room 103 as the room was lovely. 3 star is definitely correctly rated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation and great weather made our stay exceptional !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not think you could pick anything out to improve.

    Spoilt for choice at breakfast with so many items to choose from,and good coffee or fruit juices.The staff made you welcome on arrival and were warm and friendly during our stay.The room was of excellent size with a great bathroom with shower and hairdryer to boot.Will be staying here again in Aug/Sept time for definite !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Won't be returning as poor value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, tv position was ridiculous for the room, overlooked by building opposite, glass shower actually in bedroom along with wash basin.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, good location, decent breakfast if a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dusty and musty smelling on arrival and unfortunately right beneath the family room which meant a lot of noise after midnight when a family with small kids checked in late.

    Comfortable bed, good location, decent breakfast if a little cramped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    A convenient hotel + easy to walk into centre from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the bathroom wasn't very clean - something sticky on floor

    The hotel is very convenient for the centre and is very close to a lovely park The young woman on reception was very helpful + she was dealing with guests and speaking in their individual languages -English/French/German -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hygienic articles (toilet paper, tissues) were not replaced. Elevator sometimes defect.

    Big (family) room. Brasserie on street level. Secured private parking next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    So a beautiful journey and even a colder weather than we expected the kindness of people compensate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is extremely kind. Maybe the best breakfast in all the hotels in ostende. I was a little late for it and the maid has served us with smiling. Incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A well run, well appointed, well located, reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault it at all.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good - a great selection of cold meats and cheeses etc and well laid out. The room was not big, but very well laid out. The location was great - near to everything and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.5
    Good, but no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small room that didn’t smell nice. The shower was small. We expected more because this was not a cheap hotel. The staff was not well organised and there was no parking area nearby.

    Beeakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Arrived as guests, left as friends
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 105 needs its windows washed! Slow lift, but old building,

    Ok, A lovely weekend at a lovely hotel. The room was very well furnished with modern appliances, we had the apartment so it came with a separate kitchen dining area, which had another wall mounted tv Weird not to see an expresso machine, however there is a Starbucks concession at reception. The bed was super comfy and the additional loo was useful. The staff are amazing, we arrived as guests, left as friends. Great breakfast, try the sausages! And the bar was fairly priced. Great little sitting area, nice for an evening whiskey. 3 mins to the beach and 101 restaurants to choose from, little tip, make reservations... One last thing, hotel was very dog friendly and didn’t charge extra. For that, and all of the above, we will definitely be back. Maybe in May, when it’s not so frickin cold!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, no daylight. Only windows into a dark spot. Very thin walls, so the neighbours were pretty good to hear!

    The room was very nice and comfortable and the location was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Our first stay was marred by the lift experience and the room having no view. Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first stay on 9th Feb was coloured because the lift broke down on the morning of departure and we were stuck for 20mins. The staff informed us that this had been a recurring problem for a few weeks.

    We had breakfast on 23rd Feb which was buffet style and offered good variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great facilities close by eg beach and shopping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a tremendous amount of dfferent varietys of food and drink provided with fresh bread,boiled eggs,bacon etc to whet your appetite.All the staff are extremely helpful with your wants or queries and make the arrival and leaving process easy for you.The rooms are neat and tidy with good showers to take away the tiredness from your journey.Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Best breakfast I’ve ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, however in Ostend it is difficult. Lependreef is located not far away, accessible on foot (15-20 minutes) or bus 1 (€3 each way). Parking is free!

    Best breakfast I’ve ever had. Room comfy and bathroom nice but could use a lick of paint.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    No headboard on the bed, which was a real pain because you couldn't sit up. No water or mini bar. No tray or shelf in the showers so you had to put shower gel and shampoo on the floor. All parking was gone and you can't book it. The lift was very noisy as it was opposite the door.

    Had a Sauna in the room which was fab. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Bad Bad Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start. We drove around for 40 minutes to park. The room was on the small side with main sink in it. Waiting 40 minutes for a drink at the bar as only one staff member present. Being woken yp with shouting outside hotel, bins being emptied and road/building works out side. We were so tired so much so that I didn't even go to breakfast. Sorry to say we will not be using this hotel again and wouldn't recommend to our worst enemy.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast was very good. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The only criticism is that the rooms possibly need updating. The lobby is done out lovely and it would be nice if the rooms followed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel and staff absolutely fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As Disabled, we had to park half mile from hotel. were lucky to find a car leaving. after driving area trying to find space. we were unable to use car due to fear of not being able to park again. We were therefore unable to do what we planned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although I would of liked a sign to pop on the door so we could have a lay in without the maid walking in.

    Fab Room, Superb Location and Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Huge room- we had the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One guy on the front desk was a bit grumpy. If your room is near the elevator you WILL hear it.

    Huge room- we had the suite. Husband loooved the sauna. Breakfast was high quality. Location is great, close to the seafront, but away from the chaos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Careless stafd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was normal, but staff is careless. We arrived earlier (2 pm) and i asked is it possible earlyer check in (im 7 month pregnant and i was really tired) they sayd thats impossible and they dont give any room earlyer. Its definety not familyfriendly place. I write before arriving to hotel that im coming with my husband and 3 years old child. And i get small room with 2 separate bed. I asked change and i got it. And its was still 2 separate beds. Our 3 years old child slept between of the 2 mattress and this was really Inconvenient.

    Good location Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    I will not return to this hotel anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not recommend booking a single room in this hotel. The room has an unpleasant smell. Especially when neighbors from another room go to their toilet. There is no door in the toilet. The windows are opened only for ventilation. To eliminate bad smell is unrealistic. They can not provide another number. The staff washed the walls to improve the smell in the room. I believe that the owners should have paid me compensation for such a terrific number

    Inventive staff. Delicious and varied breakfasts for different tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Bad start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After booking our room and payment taken a couple of weeks before our arrival, we were very shocked and disappointed that when they gave us our room key and we went to the room on entering it, it was already occupied. We had to take all our bags back down three floors for them to tell us that they would have to try and find us a room after someone !!! had swapped some previous arrivals around and that they were fully booked. After just on an hour they finally gave us a room during which time because we were waiting so long we had left the car outside ready to park elsewhere because they had no parking left and unbeknown to us this was a ten minute waiting area, the police had come along to tow our car away all very stressful what should have been a simple and pleasant start to our stay. We wouldn't have been quite so annoyed if payment hadn't been taken and we were paying on arrival.

    Pleasant Hotel with a friendly bar and in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and will probably visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third seperate bed was rather hard.

    The room was small, but complete. We booked a family room with three single beds. Breakfast was very good ! The location is great the visit the beach with your family, which takes you about 5 minutes to reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable Ostend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical Belgian coast hotel - no air con, the lift was very slow and took ages, quite an old fashioned building. There was no extractor in the bathroom, which is never good.

    Excellent continental breakfast with plenty options. Reasonably good level of decor which can often be lacking in Belgium.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Avoid the "cozy" rooms, get a bigger one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we got the smallest room there is (confirmed this with the plan on the wall) - it had no seperate bathroom so the shower and sink were IN the room (only the toilet was seperately) - no real closed and not enough possibilty to hang up towels - no blinds to get some privacy, only curtains to darken the room

    - great location, 3 min by foot from the shopping streets and the beach - great breakfast (and it was included in the price) - price we got by booking.com was below standart rates - friendly staff - parking in their garage for 15€/day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in very slow. Hotel on main road had to have window open all night as no fans. Creaking floor boards above no sleep.

    The decor was nice. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel great , parking not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was non-existent, we ended up parking some distance away and getting a taxi to the hotel in the end.

    Breakfast was brilliant, scrambled eggs were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location with a soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stall the bikes inside the hotel (though they suggested to put them next to the entrance so the night keeper would keep an eye on them)

    Great location with a soul

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Hotel comfort good, but i think its a lot of euro's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing with the car parking. On the internet you say there is car parking, but you don't say its 15 euro plus 50euro deposit which i was not expecting. The underground parking was very dark & no security. The auto doors were left open at all times which i was not happy with.

    The breakfast & bed were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.5
    Average for a small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have parking facilities. The bathroom was outdated and was carpeted, the shower curtain was dirty. The window in the room was full of dust and very dirty!

    If you like carpeted bathrooms and are on a small budget, I recommend this hotel for 1 night stay only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was manic. Room too small and the single coffee machine was far too slow. Need a faster machine and need another machine at least...

    Very central. Clean and large and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    The showers were not working well and the cleaning was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Sauna
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were not working well and the cleaning was not good enough. The hotel tried to fix the showers, which we appreciated, but the cleaning of the room was not good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Promoting a room as a studio rather than a suite suggests that the facilities would be geared towards the more independent guest. We weren't particularly inconvenienced but it would be good to check that there are drinking glasses available at least and a bottle opener. They might even consider putting in a coffee machine.

    It was a laid back and a little quirky. We had the Studio room which meant we had loads of space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    A great stay in Ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't tell!

    Very nice hotel with friendly people. The breakfast was delicious and the room was of a great size. We could parc our car in front of the hotel. The shops and the beach are just a few minutes walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Avoid taking the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to know there were tea making facilities in my room before I packed the travel kettle.A minor problem though. For me parking was a major headache, The hotel has no parking, you have to find a space and keep feeding the parking meter. Underground parking is available but cost me 22 euro overnight.

    Good choice at breakfast. Modern décor in the bedrooms and spotlessly clean. Hotel is fairly central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    room facilities pretty rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were tiny, really narrow and was fearful of rolling over in sleep in case i fell out, and i'm not a big person. also the shower cubical faces into the bedroom with a plain glass door, no issue if staying with your partner but not to clever when staying with a friend. not enough hanging space for clothing or general storage space for even hanging coats.

    location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice weekend trip to Oostende
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating system was not functioning. Despite smart controls, the room just didn't heat up. The electrical radiators on the wall were not working. There was only one blanket in the room so that the freezing night turned into a survival fight over the blanket. Had to sleep in a pullover. The elevator was extremely slow.

    Very good location next to the beach. Small but practical lobby and breakfast area. Nice staff, including the cleaning crew. The room was good and spacious. Very nice bath. Breakfast was good. Our pet was welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Dark and dingy room with no option for a change
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the back of the hotel, facing an outside staircase. It was dark and with not enough light. I asked if it could be changed but was told that all is fully booked. I accepted the reply. However later on, I noticed new people to check in, a large group of young people also arrived later. Obviously, there must have been an opportunity for a room change, but the person at the reception desk simply was not bothered to check this out.

    The breakfast was plenty, staff was helpful with one exception and room was warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Just the thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not think of anything

    Friendly staff and location not forgetting the large tin of Quality Street chocolates on the bar. Ironic considering we travelled from the home of Quality Street (Halifax) to the home of chocolates.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable stay housekeeping needs some work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the rooms left a lot to be desired! We were never left any coffee sachets or milk! The beds were never made properly & dirty cups & plates were not always removed from the room.

    The breakfast had a very good selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel... Please read my plus and minus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as my room was on the street, not so nice in the morning. Old bathroom but clean. The whole room was super clean actually. To me the breakfast was not so good in quality and taste (I got it included in the price but if the price of the room was lower without the breakfast I would have prefered). Price with the above... could be a bit down I would say the hotel is great!...

    Very warm and with good sense of humour from the evening staff! Excellent! Nice room with very comfortable bed (my kind of bed so maybe won't be necessarily good to other people...) Very good location in the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Centrally located Hotel with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television location on wall was a little precarious, watch out for your head.

    Very comfortable bed. Very central location and managed to park across the street from the hotel for 3 euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Fab place for exploring Ostend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit challenging

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Decoration, breakfast, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were slow to respond to people waiting.

    Decoration, breakfast, room size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - I will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff - excellent location - great room & the breakfast was really great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator tiny and cramped but not a big deal.

    Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant ( no voice except Pizza or pasta ) Design of the shower .... the bathroom is becoming quickly to a swimming pool

    Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The location and hotel design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor

    The location and hotel design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    The beds- clean room - breakfast - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available - drinks at the bar expensive

    The beds- clean room - breakfast - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea and centrum quite near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful especially at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful especially at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Week end in Ostend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking.

    Nice hotel to visit Ostend. Good breakfast. Every was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for my coffee for 20 mins as both the receptionists were attending the same client... 😕

    Great Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Leopold
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and ill informed

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Had a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good, great location, paid for parking secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, great location, paid for parking secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Very close to the beach and marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roms were not as big and not as nice as shown in pictures. Very disappointed for the money I’ve payed

    Very close to the beach and marina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Evening out in Ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room (street side). We hardly slept.

    Breakfast buffet with great choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great equipped family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great equipped family room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything, 24h security for the bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything, 24h security for the bikes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great! From checkin, to breakfast, to checkout. Breakfast was good. Starbucks coffee at the reception is a nice touch also.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: