Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flats Leopold 2 stars

't Hoogste van Brugge 2, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#49 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1039 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the mattress to be a little too thin and was not the most comfortable.

    The hosts/staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was in a great location (walking distance to/from station and to the heart of Bruges. It was very well presented and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Bruges at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The host were very helpful and happy to be so. The little flat was charming, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect. We only had the breakfast on our last day. This was a mistake on our part as the breakfast was excellent. We should have had it very day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I disliked here.

    The owner was super friendly and helpful. They made you feel right at home. The room was superb and I expected something way smaller. It was super comfortable. The hotel is situated right on the square with restaurants all a hop skip and a jump away. Exit through the back and you are in the old town. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.5
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that stairs to the upper floors are very steep. Could not get WiFi signal on top floor no big deal for me. No coffee/tea making facilities in the bedroom.

    Room was comfortable and quite large with 2 chairs and a sofa, The Hotel was only a few minutes walk into the centre of the old town. There is also an underground carpark within a few minutes walk. Plenty of bars a restaurants close at hand too. Breakfast was a cold buffet with plenty to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.0
    Godd place to stay while in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very steep stairs. difficult to bring luggage to the room

    Great location, nice room and bathroom, great service, nice breakfast (cheese, cold cuts, eggs, coffee etc) Internet was good enough for Skype and browsing. Parking is not far away and about 9euro/24hours

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot's of TV channels available, however they all start breaking up and become unwatchable once people from other rooms start watching their programs. Not the major problem, but a bit inconvenient, especially if you want to spend evening in hotel, cause it's raining outside. Another issue was the smell from toilet. The bathroom itself was pretty good, but once you use toilet and flush the water, a strong smell of sewer comes up, and it won't go away for at least few hours. Very unpleasant...

    Pretty good price for a room having in mind the prices in Bruges. I found location of hotel pretty convenient as well. Lots of bars and restaurants around. It's also not too far from the best Bruges sights. In front of the hotel you even have a TIC.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stair case is steep and has very small steps- do not go if you cant carry your bags.

    Friendly staff, good location and easy walk into the Markt and canals. Room was small but adequate for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room would have been useful, however Panos (Belgian Greggs) is just around the corner and opens from 7am serving takeaway teas and coffees. A mirror in the bedroom would also be good as too steamy in the bathroom to plug in hair straighteners.

    We loved the location, only a short walk into the main Markt square. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We booked room only so didn't have breakfast but it was laid out lovely in the dining room. We loved that you were free to come and go as you pleased using the keypad on the back entrance. We didn't know that the hotel also had a bar, which had seating on the square by the concert hall, it was a pleasant surprise and very relaxing. We loved this hotel and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not cooking knife. We had it, so we're not troubled .

    Every things are comfortable. We can cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner! There are some supermarkets near here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    If you want a great place to stay in Bruges with plenty of space, then book here ASAP.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel Wi-fi it did not work at all in the room it self which was a shame. Also the water pressure if the shower was quite low.

    What is there not to like about this hotel? I have added two very small minus points and they are personal points of view about my trip. Overall you are paying a very great price for what is a mini apartment in a great location within Bruges / Brugee. It is a short walk from the main train station and you are also just a short walk from the main attractions to see in Bruges. Friendly helpful staff and great size room to chill out in after a long day of sightseeing. One last point, which I nearly forgot is because the room size was a good size I was expecting the bathroom to be really small but to my surprise and as you can see in the picture below it was a really good size, which make me think how let down I feel by the size of other hotels bathroom that I have stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon which is normal for Bruge. But no back up like a fan, like that which was provide in Amsterdam. Was stifling heat in the room and you can’t open window at night due to mosquitoes and noise. I asked for a fan and they let me borrow the old portable one they had in the restaurant downstairs suggesting it wouldn’t really help anyway. THAT FAN SAVED ME.

    Room was nice. Location good. Bathroom seemed brand new and yay no shower curtains!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Tiny but comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not leave the window/door open as there was no such function

    Tiny but comfortable room. Good breakfast for a suplement. Good location. Peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great place for a short stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the back rooms in the morning when they deliver the beer barrels.

    The rooms were modern and cleaned every day. The owners are really helpful and sweet. Great terrace to watch the world go by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Motorbike trip to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a warning that the steps are very steep up to the rooms. This might present a problem for older or less able-bodied guests.

    The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern. The accommodation was clean and well presented. The hosts helped us find a safe place to park our motorbikes and were very accommodating about looking after our gear between check out and departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great city break hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but accept it for what it is, a two star base for a great few days in a beautiful city. You can be assured of a warm welcome modern clean rooms with a good self service breakfast.what more do you need? There are no in room drink facilities, but the hotel is part of a cafe so not an issue.

    We booked this hotel at the last minute and only really read reviews in detail after we had checked in. This is an hotel that is built in an historic building, yes the stairs are narrow and steep, but this is all part of the character. If you are on a city break and want somewhere that is welcoming, clean, good breakfast with a great location this will suit. Rooms despite being in an old building have been refurbished to a good standard. Bathrooms are modern and spotless. Whilst there is no onsite parking, the main (underground) car park of t'Zand is seconds walk away. I've stayed in hotels with car parking and had longer walks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very nice, clean and cosy hotel in the wonderful town of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was absolutely wonderful!

    A very nice, clean and cosy hotel with a great position in the center of the town. We were very satisfied with the comfortable appartement (bedroom with 4 beds, living room with kitchenette, big bathroom, nice view oriented to the center) they proposed us and with a good service as well. I recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to discover and enjoy the wonderful town of Bruges!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, good standard and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the small side but just about ok, as others have suggested it is quite warm in the rooms during the summer but would not be an issue outside of this season. I had no problem with the stairs but some people may struggle to get up and down narrow steep stairs. It's a historic building, they can't work miracles. A kettle and some glasses for the room would have been nice instead of one plastic cup.

    Excellent location between the station and the central square, clean and modern bathroom, bed was relatively comfortable and check-in was a simple process. The owners were kind and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    l wrote a review regarding our stay which was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    l wrote a review regarding our stay which was excellent lovely couple and the breakfast had everything you could want couldnt have asked for a better location so central a lovely city with lots of places to eat and drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Proximity to both historic tourist spots and railway station. Warm & friendly atmosphere of small family run hotel Cleanliness Decking area & greenery outside our window (room 3)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, comfortable bed, well equiped with kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closes at the check out (7:15 am), we had to leave the key in the room. There was no switch next to our door in the corridor and was a bit hard to get to the room in the dark. A bit noisy as a lot of restaurants are nearby.

    Perfect location, comfortable bed, well equiped with kitchen staff, big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Apart from the Rail strike which affected our journey out the 3 day break was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were given the choice of 2 small flats. Absolutely ideal. Yes narrow stairs up but it is an old building. Plenty of character. Beds comfy. Kitchen more than adequate. Nice to have a separate lounge. Location excellent and Reginald the owner very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean room (and bathroom).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are claustrophobic, you must not accept room no. 7 (which does not appear in the pictures, why?).Standard double rooms have a very high price / surface ratio, even if the location is in the center. There are some details that can not be overcome: About the awful smell that comes from the sewerage in the bathroom I see has been reported earlier, at least 1 year - owners really haven't solutions for that? And, for my curiosity, the owners did not have the resources to buy two glasses (of glass) in rooms, instead of others made from plastic material ?

    Clean room (and bathroom). The location was 10 minutes from the town centre and 15 min from the train station, by foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely little hotel. Stayed for 4 nights. Very central, within walking distance of all of Bruges. Great nights sleep, really quiet neighbourhood.... would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Brugge close to everything. Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are very narrow and steep making it a bit difficult to haul a suitcase up them. It might be time to replace the bed mattress.

    Great location within a few minutes of the central square. The room was pleasant. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, easily accessible and local to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sewage smell coming from the bathroom was quite strong, had to keep a window open the whole time

    Location was great, easily accessible and local to all amenities, would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location within walking distance from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance from the train station, and just on the edge of the center of town. Very nice room and bathroom. Clean and cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent for location, be aware they might be noise from upstairs apartment users.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was in a very small terraced block with two above. We had the bottom flat. The above two were accessed by winding tiled steps and the occupants were incredibly noisy both when entering and leaving - shouting loudly in the middle of the night. There was also a bar in the same block that backed on to our apartment that played ridiculously loud music on the Friday night. When we finally traced the source of the horrendous noise, we went to complain to the bar manager, only for them to turn the music up to ear splitting volume for at least another hour until past 1 am. This only happened on the Friday night and the bar was closed Sunday. Apartment has all facilities you need - fridge, microwave that also grills, electric kettle and electric hob. The door to the bedroom and the bathroom do not close. BBC channels on the TV so we watched the Royal wedding while there! Beds comfortable. Table and chairs in dining area, but dark. We bought food from Lidl and there was also an Aldi about 15 minutes walk from the apartment. Safe to walk around the town at night.

    Bruges town was amazing and everything we expected it to be. We brought our cycles and used them all the time - the best way to travel around. No parking in the town, but park your car at the railway station, where is it 3.50 euros per 24 hours. This is the cheapest we found with many security cameras and staff on site. It is a short 10 minutes walk to the apartment from there. The cheapest and best value chips and mayo and chocolate shops are in the Beguinage area of the town. If you buy near the main square the prices are a lot higher. 4 euros gets you in to see the statue of the Madonna and child by Michelangelo at the Church of Our lady and the ticket you get also gives you access to other museums over three days from date of issue, so keep it! Horse drawn carriage rides are 50 euros and last 30 minutes. Canal boat rides are busy but a good tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location and hotel for a short city break in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent except for one tiny niggle that we didn't get new toiletries over the three days.

    It was a great location. The staff were welcoming and friendly, even suggesting things to do. The room was small but perfect for our needs, really clean and comfortable. Our room was at the front which looked out over the square and concert hall, which was lovely and surprisingly not too noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment would be that the room would benefit from tea/coffee making facilities and a full length mirror, so you can get ready whilst someone else is in the bathroom.

    The room was a great size, clean and comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. Staff/owner, funny and very accomodating. We felt just at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, near underground parking and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, near underground parking and free parking is nearby! And at the same time it is already a historical center with wonderful cobbled streets, and many interesting places are nearby! We had a small cozy room (suites) under the roof. The room has everything you need! Quiet! Nice view from the window on a narrow street. With the weather, we were unlucky and it was very pleasant to return to the warm room, thanks to heating with possibility of adjustment))) Separately, I would like to note a very friendly, attentive, helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife stayed in the hotel for a couple days. The lady staff's attitude was not friendly. The room was not clean. I found a sock on the floor by the desk and it was left for a couple of days. I could not believe the cleaning staff didn't see it. I reported to the manager but didn't know what happened then.

    Location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful city like Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A chic apartment with a kitchenette! It is located in the city center close to the big market. It's more beautiful in reality than in pictures! I recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    ❤❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top marks for location, cleanliness and friendliness. Brilliant welcome to Bruge....We couldn't fault anything...and are looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The hotel closes so no bar or restaurant available in the hotel in the evening, but there are plenty of options nearby.

    Great location. The underground parking is just in front of the hotel. Rooms were quite large and very clean with modern amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, great bathroom, we would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the lady who greeted us was very intoxicated. She asked me the same question 3 times - although drunk she was very nice. And, our bed was on wheels so every move we rolled in different directions across the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is a fabulous, good value option for exploring Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plugs in the room were a bit loose and the windows needed a little tlc. However it is a 2 star so it was better than I expected and we were only in it for a limited time anyway.

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. We could get BBC on the TV which was nice first thing in the morning. Our room had lovely wooden floors and a modern tiled bathroom. The local area was wonderfully quiet and had a great selection of bars/eateries. It was also very convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Personal ideas for future improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over looked by surounding apartments could have done with net curtains at the windows. Location of tv relative to the bed. Lack of dressing table mirror in the bedroom. No coffee / tea making facilities.

    The location was minutes from the town centre by foot and local to the train station . More like an apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with the facilities or our stay.

    Booked luxury twin room and it was a lovely self contained flat with everything you need. Great area easy to reach everywhere you need to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room, relatively large with new bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rest of the building quite old, stairs very steep so maybe not ideal with small kids/ when you have troubles with stairs.

    Lovely room, relatively large with new bathroom and comfortable bed. Had one towards the back of the house so very quiet. Good location, central but parking possibilities nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.. 100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant accommodation. Very easy to find from station..Excellent location. Staff very efficient and friendly. Superior room was amazing. Spotlessly clean and roomy. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    A lovely hotel which exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are incredibly steep due to the layout of the building so would not recommend for anyone with mobility issues.

    The room was very clean, tidy and modern. The hotel is in an excellent location, and is a very short walk away from all the bars, restaurants and museums. The staff were really friendly and our host was lovely. He recommended some very good restaurants, where all of the locals ate which were excellent, he could not have made enough recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A warm and friendly experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of water/tea/coffee facilities in room.

    The hosts were attentive, breakfast had good choice, room comfortable and clean. Easily access to car park and an easy walk into the heart of Bruges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the top floor are super steep

    Beautiful room with super clean and comfy bathroom. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Fantastic place to stay in Bruges

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    great hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really- if you have room upstairs its up narrow staircase but owner advised on this and it wasn't a problem.

    great location- 5/ 10 min walk to central market and 10mins to train station friendly staff good shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel. Small room but very clean and perfect for a short break away. Easy to find, situated next to a large under ground car park costing just over 8€ for 24hrs. We would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A good choice for location, comfort and price in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room but that's a very British thing I know!

    Room 11, was modern, clean and comfortable, obviously newly decorated. A great choice of breakfast items and lively cafe at the front of the hotel for an afternoon drink. Very kind and helpful hosts. A 5 minute walk along the best shopping streets get you to the main square. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    IDEAL LOCATION AND FACILITIES FOR A SHORT TRIP OR WEEKEND STAY. EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE OLD TOWN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HOSTS GAVE AWAY OUR APARTMENT BY 5.30PM....LUCKILY THE RESIDENTS OF OUR ROOM HAD ONLY ARRIVED 15 MINS. BEFORE US AND AGREED TO CHANGE.

    COMFORTABLE APARTMENT,VERY CLEAN BUT COULD DO WITH A KITCHEN UPDATE...POORLY EQUIPPED IF LONGER STAY. BREAKFAST GOOD IN THE HOTEL ALTHOUGH LIMITED TO FINISHING TIME OF 9.30A.M.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend Hotel Leopold and would happily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would definitely recommend Hotel Leopold and would happily stay again. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was great- delicious coffee, and as much pastries, fresh bread, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, eggs etc that you want. We stayed in a deluxe twin room which was comfortable, cosy and spacious and had everything we needed. The room was at the back of the hotel on a small, traffic-free road which meant it was really quiet. The location is great as well. Across the road from the tourist office, near the sights, restaurants and shops but not too busy or noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Not recommended for older travellers. OK for young and fit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room tea/coffee making facilities. Staff not particularly welcoming or friendly. Room situated on 3rd floor up very narrow winding staircase v. difficult with cases (although hotel owner did help with this on our arrival, not on departure). Smelly bathroom with no extractor fan. The hotel was also a bar/coffee bar which appeared to be frequented by locals and we felt we were not welcome to use the bar as hotel guests.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Morning member of staff was a little pushy and the organisation for breakfast was not great, too crowded and squashed. Also could'nt get to food at times due to this

    heating and warmth of the venue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small we couldn’t put our suitcases down and open them. We had to either put them on the bed or the table to open them. The floor was slightly on a lean so that mean the bed was too. The bedding also could be improved - the sheet was too short so that we kept having the funny woollen blanket against our skin. I was a bit chilled from wandering the streets on a cold autumn day but there was no way to heat the room (the radiator wasn’t working) and no additional blanket to put on the bed.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent value, clean and friendly, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that would have been useful is a mirror in the bedroom, however this certainly wouldn't stop me from recommending this hotel.

    Excellent location for train (nice 10 minute walk) and walking round Bruges. The room was perfect very large with everything we needed. Kitchen area with plenty of pans, crockery, coffee maker, kettle and fridge. Large bedroom and lounge area with TV (all looks much larger than in the photo). Well decorated, modern and very clean, with wooden floors Thermostat enabling us to regulate the room temperature and lots of windows. Bathroom large and again well decorated. The room was at the back of the hotel and was very, very quiet, we slept really well. The hotel had a nice relaxed and cosy feel, owners were really nice and helpful. Breakfast had everything we needed, croissants, toast, juice, boiled eggs, fruit and more,. The breakfast area was spacious, tastefully decorated and very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Would return to Bruges, would make a point of visiting this place again, even if it just for a drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is absolutely perfect. The location could not have been better and the value for money is next to none. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name whom I assume was the owner, as he was such a pleasant and genuinely nice individual. Everything is within a 10 minute walk, the high street and main square are a mere 5 mins away and the entrance the the hotel is located down a quaint alley that is well light at night. There is also a bar attached to the hotel's front entrance with a great selection of local beers. You would be mad to stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for 2 nights in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep stairs.

    Very cute hotel near the city center. Everything is accessible by walking distance event the train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good with very nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved Bruges and the Hotel Flats Leopold and would recommend you visit them both
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Work was being done on the square in front of the hotel but it didn't affect us at all, most of it was fininshed outside this hotel so we could still sit out and enjoy, but most of the time we used the back door as it was quicker to the attractions. The only other thing I wasn't keen on, but it was in keeping with the building, was the spiral staircases but that was just me, need to get myself fit, my husband found it no problem, just so glad we were on the first floor

    The hotel was great with small bar which had outside seating onto a square. Our room was excellent, very clean, very modern decor, bed so comfy, shower room was surperb . The continental breakfast was very tasty and such a lot to choose from, excellent. The gentleman who runs it was friendly and very helpful, even letting us leave our cases until late afternoon and trusting us to let ourselves in to get them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place, would visit again and recommend to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fine with the hotel itself, but please make it clear on the Bookong.com website that not all rooms of this hotel include breackfast. That caused some confusion during my booking.

    It's the second time I stay in this hotel. Very good location in the historic center of Brugge near to all main places of interest. Very kind, friendly and attentive owners. Excellent breackfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, between railway station and Grote Markt - 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flowing fridge in the room

    Good location, between railway station and Grote Markt - 10 min. walk each direction. Very pleasant and helpful owner Spacious room Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    In Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small, but they are quiet and comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is near restaurants, bars, shops and pretty much everything there is to see in Brugge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs where very steep and would be a challenge with large suitcases. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    Loved the location and the lovely large bedroom. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The staff where helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Smaller bed, but comfy enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller bed, but comfy enough. Very close to the city centre and train station. Owners were very helpful, they recommended us nice places and things to do and see. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    A lovely place for a city break, clean and beautiful, and the Neo-gothic architecture stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, and not much room to put luggage. It was very warm when we were there, and the room didn't have air con. The stairs up to the room were very narrow and steep. Parking was another expense, so if you drive there, allow another 15 euros per 24 hours.

    Room was very clean, but very small. Located near the centre so you could walk easily. Breakfast was ok, you had a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    We had a lovely time in Bruges staying at this well equipped hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During our time at this hotel there was nothing that disappointed us or that we would have wanted to change.

    We really liked the location of this property. The room we had - well it was more like a small apartment with living area, separate bedroom and bathroom - was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the great value for money price and we liked the set up at breakfast time. It was served until 9.30 which gave us plenty of time to get ourselves ready. We were always served immediately with our coffee or tea. The rest was up to us and we were left to ourselves which we liked. Toast making facilities, egg boiler, various cold items - meats cheeses, fruit, cereals, yogurt and pastries (which were always very nice !!) The staff were very friendly and helpful with advice on things to see and do (if there is a cheese market on, if you like cheese dont miss it !)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, Comfortable, value for money, great location. Thank you SO much!! Totally Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one hiccup which was sorted...Room 3 has an issue with a foul smelling ensuite, (probably old drains) but we were given another room which was just perfect!

    Reginald great sense of humour, very friendly & helpful. Offered lots of information. Beds were extremely comfortable, Breakfast was egg-cellent!!! Perfect location and competitively priced! (Train from airport €21 single & return from Brugge train station every hr on the half hour, 1hr 30min journey, well within walking distance!) Fantastic shops and beautiful buildings, especially along the canals! We hired bikes and cycled to Damme then on to Sluis over the border into Holland for a waffle! It was our favourite day!! Lovely flat canal cycle paths! Hire was €15 for single cycle or €30 for tandem, well worth the 9:30am-6:30pm hire! Recommend a visit!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved it, the staff were friendly and kind,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didnt like was the smell of the sewers issuing from the bathroom, but, I guess, by the time we were finished, we added a few odours of our own, so, swings and round abouts. We would stay there again. The stairs were a bit scary, so, if you have joint problems, there may be an issue as there are no lifts (All the rooms are on the upper levels).

    The location of the hotel was great! I particularily liked the dining area, it was intimate and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    we had a very short break in Bruges and zgis hotel was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep stairs as it's an old building.

    Excellent location and cheap easy parking very close by. Good breakfast, a comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location - not far from train station, near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep stairs. We were warned by email in advance, so it was not really a problem for us, but beware. Also there was a construction site nearby, but no loud noise in the mornings and evenings.

    Good location - not far from train station, near the city center. Good breakfast, especially coffee. Nice and friendly owners. Clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a 2h delay in the check-in due to "issues with previous guests".

    Nice personal and excellent room (four-bed room with kitchen). Breakfast was also very good. Location is perfect: in the border of the city-centre when arriving from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    we would recommend Hotel Leopold--it was good value for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could hear every noise from the hallway in our room!

    Location was excellent--close to train station and all attractions, bathroom was modern and well-equipped, price was excellent & staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Really nice family owned hotel in the center of Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room cleaning was fine, but if you look deeper you could see some spots that where missed by the cleaning lady. We had a small problem with the door of the shower cabin as it was set too high and the water was leaking under the door. This would have not been such a great problem, but in the bathroom we had no drain for the water to leak so we had to manually drain the water with a towel.

    The owners are really nice, location is perfect and they have a really good breakfast. Overall this is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    We were in room 12 for 5 nights (top floor-twin delux).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 12 for 5 nights (top floor-twin delux). It was our home away from home. Just what we wanted: clean, quiet, roomy, fast reliable wifi, plus a small kitchenette to boot. Perfect location. Certainly not 5 star, but an excellent European experience in a small family owned hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful location in a cosy friendly hotel and just a short walk to the centre of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We arrived by motorbike and were not allowed to park in the public underground car park opposite the hotel (don't know why). The hotel owners were incredibly helpful and allowed us to park round the back outside the hotel door. Our room overlooked the square which is being refurbished at the moment, but please don't let this put you off staying at t'Zand - it is far enough away from the centre of Bruges to be peaceful but close enough to walk to (five minutes). Our room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was the best we have ever used! Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The owners of the Hotel Leopold are very friendly and we would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Traditional charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in bedroom did not close properly then did not open.

    Traditional style hotel, which felt cosy Staff friendly and helpful. Liked having kitchenette to make our own drinks. We had proper coffee served to us, not out of a machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Kind, proffesional, and considerate staff. Clean rooms. Prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was ill the first night, and the gentleman named Reginald went to extra lengths to ensure i was comfortable and taken care of. Very kind and considerate. Overall stay was also wonderful. Location is excelllent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location but no value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the staircase leading to the room were extremely narrow and steep, difficult to carry heavy luggage. Breakfast was a little less from being adequate and had scanty options. Wifi was absolutely miserable. Considering the value for money, the services seemed less adequate.

    The location was comfortable, near to the shops and restaurants and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    good location to town sights /activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating the plaza, jackhammering started about 6:30 am, very noisy. Room was small and very hot when we showed up and remained so during the night. Could use at least a fan . The stairs were also very challenging, (spiral, narrow, steep). Would be difficult for anyone with a physical challenge.

    good location to town sights /activities

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Flats Leopold traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: