Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leopold Hotel Brussels EU 4 stars

Luxemburgstraat 35, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#102 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    excellent breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I use this hotel regularly about 2 times a year. this time I was surprised by the room. WC open, door, shower open and very close to the bed. Work desk small and without adequate lighting. The lamp would cost a couple of EUR. It is obviously a newly renovated room with a noble increase in hotel capacity. In the past, rooms have been more comfortable for several classes. The hotel rooms are spoiled by their good name.

    excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant short stay, and a very good first impression.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The use of a Google Form for the check in procedure was unexpected albeit innovative. I was not comfortable providing certain details in the form but had little choice. I would like to know when certain details provided will be deleted from the hotel's database.

    The restaurant provided an excellent lunch for a very modest price, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came back to the hotel after midnight, the main door was closed and the key provided for the room does not open the door at the entrance. I rang the intercom several times and waited 7-9 minutes before someone answered and came to open; it wasn't a real problem to me since it was a warm summer night, but I think that a woman or an elderly person could have felt in danger waiting there alone (business aerea, almost desert at night).

    Nice room, comfortable, good breakfast, relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    I liked the hotel but the bedroom was too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too small. The bed took up 75% of the room space (Room 615) I was comfortable but far too small for a double room

    Friendly staff and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    The suggestion for aditional objects were not clear - was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suggestion for aditional objects were not clear - was mentioned that will be the clothes iron, but it not exist in the room... About car parking (that extra cost) understood after booking. Even booking.com already has the credit card data, they took one more time in reception and the staff seen the data of credit card - it realy looks unsecure. This hotel was cheaper - however other time maybe chose something other.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    comfortable and close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poorly stocked mini bar (no wine - only beer) and no food at all available after 10pm...my fault I missed the restaurant , but some sort of room service or even a snack in the mini bar would have helped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice but could be better for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a room facing the main street it was quite loud (even if we asked for a quiet room!). The buses on the cobblestones, parties on the terraces of the bars...

    Nice breakfast, easily accessible, in the EU quarter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the croissants could have been a little bit better ;)

    Great location, the room was very clean and the staff friendly. The hair dryer did not work, but they gave me a new one at the reception. Breakfast was in general good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The best business hotel in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow

    I cannot recommend more Leopold for business trip in Brussels. 3 min walk from airport shuttle bars restaurants the city center in waking distance. And the breakfast! Oh man the breakfast! A buffet with salmon free orange juice cheeses top quality hams eggs and bacon breads and the famous belgian viennoiserie...The room was wih excellent airC when the weather was too hot the only issue for me was the pillow that was too big i would prefer something more anatomical

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Will not book again at this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready and could not get changed and prepared for my meeting. staff not helpful or try to find solution. the access to rooms very unpleasant, it was crowded in front of elevator, crossing point with people in conferences room and guest, no appropriate and not safe as anyone can get to elevator and guests rooms.

    the only good point is the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    For a price of €200 the room (#119) was absolutely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a price of €200 the room (#119) was absolutely inapropriate - even for Brussels. There is not even space for a toilet door, but the toilet is openly in a niche of a small room (just like the shower) - and this not because of a posh room design, but simply the size of the room. There must be better rooms in the hotel, but they should be ashamed to sell this room for €200.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very stylish, change from other ascepticised modern hotels...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish, change from other ascepticised modern hotels likely to all be the same. Very good location if you want to be in the heart of European area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Definetely not value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I stayed in was incredibly small. The bathroom, including the shower, were within the room. The cost of the room was not justified by the facilities of the room. It looks like the hotel room was a storage area converted to a room.

    The location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay near the EuroParliament
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disposition of the rooms and difficulty to find the Lift number 8 !!! then crazy codes to activate this lift - employees at front-desk not very smiling nor helpful, just acceptable - and the parking was full !

    Proximity with the EuroParliament - good breakfast - overall rating fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a very comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed and our room faced away from the street so it was very quiet. Lovely breakfast each day in a nice room with glass roof. We had a drink in the bar each night but did not eat in - others were and seemed to be enjoying the food. The hotel is well located if you are interested in European Parliament and nearby museums (which we were).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, shower couldn't close causing the water to spill over, the sensor nightlight in the glass (seethrough) bathroom illuminates the whole room when activated at night. Overall this hotel is not very cosy and feels cheaply renovated. It could be a lot better with the right efforts.

    Breakfast was really nice and offered plenty choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely visit again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather poor breakfast, not tasty, awful eggs, great fresh orange juice.

    Highly professionals, quick check in, great room and huge bathrooms. Nice and elegant design, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Some of the staff were quite helpful and provided good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Argumentative chamber maid who walked in to the room in the morning without knocking on the door. The breakfast was reasonable on some days but not of consistent quality during our 4 day stay. There was an egg poaching machine with no clear instructions which resulted in guests picking up eggs others left to hard-boil and a juice maker that broke down on two days and a milk dispenser that was pretty poor.

    Some of the staff were quite helpful and provided good directions for sight-seeing and others were flexible with late check-out on the day of our departure. The hotel is in the EU quarter so a bit of walk to the city center, but thankfully close to the Metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    The staff could have made our stay better, but they chose not to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Our room was in a weird place where you had to take a elevator from hotels back area, witch felt like I was not in a hotel AT ALL, more likely in a staff area. The elevator was nosy and need of construction, I can't believe that in a four star hotel can be some things like that. The room was super small and smelled old, floor was not clean. Not a four star hotels room. Even I said to the receptionist that we are not happy with our room she just said that: ''I need to speak it with my mother''. That isn't customer service. And she didn't do anything to make our stay better or change our room or even get back to us. Also our keycards stoped working several times, so every time when we were at our room door we noticed that our keycards doesn't work we had to take the elevator down and go to the reception. The receptionist (same young girl) didn't even apologise for even once. Also even one hour later check-out was not possible without paying 50€. I unfortunately cant't recommend this hotel.

    -Breakfast area was nice -Wifi worked well -Hairdryer in the room -Nice easter decorations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the frontdesk employees are dodgy and arrogant idiots. they write on the website all prepaid, my manager even called and they said all was fine but they require always payment at checkin, (maybe for their own pockets?)

    city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Carpets in the room were smelly, not a good place for one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets in the room were smelly, not a good place for one with allergies. Room service has a surcharge of 10 euros that is not explained in advance. Elevator was noisy. Floorboards were noisy and one can hear everyone walking down the corridor or in the room above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel, price a little high but good location for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small and dull for the price, but my needs was just a place to sleep so it was ok. With a 25% lower price, the room had met my expectation in full. The alternatives for breakfast was a little on the limited side.

    Clean, everything worked as expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent, but not a 4 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, no shower gel replacement, badly organised bathroom (a huge rack prevented you from reaching the sink, toilet or shower. Bad quality of heating instalation in the bathroom (construction materials showing). The room was beyond small... Wifi not working in the room, only on the hallway.

    Location, breakfast, sound proofed room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and clean place. I will return here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and warm. It is not so far from the city centre, near the Bruxelles Luxembourg train station, while the Maelbeek metro station is at a short walking distance. Breakfast was really good, with different kind of breads, cereals, etc. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    My room was relatively small but sufficient as it was for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the street. Busses every minute, on pavement, up to 1 o'clock at night... I might beter not have forgotten my earseals...

    My room was relatively small but sufficient as it was for only one night. Nicely furnished, super clean, pretty new, very nice bathroom with large shower... Really OK. Buffet breakfast is nice. A very special thanks to the staff who have been extremely nice in everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel near the EU Parliament
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues at all

    Nice warm bathroom with warm towels. Nice bathroom accessories. Great breakfast. Adjoining bar and restaurant are also very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Value was very good for Brussels. Nearby is Place Luxembourg which is nice and only a short taxi or metro ride to get to St Katherine area if you want to eat more exotic food. (Always avoid the bad restaurants around the Grand Place).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Location is great if you have business with EU.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great if you have business with EU. Also very easy to get to the center or other parts of the city. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was also very rich. Good value for money which was apparent from the busy breakfast time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location but pokey rooms and slow wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looked relatively clean, but the bathroom smelled really bad: musty and of urine. The wifi was slow and you kept getting thrown off the network which was extremely frustrating when trying to work. The room was quite cramped and the mattress was uncomfortably soft.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient for our business meeting the following morning. Good selection off foods at the breakfast buffet although disappointing coffee :-(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Went for the Christmas Market hotel just added to the pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    warm welcome from all the staff friendly and helpful comfortable rooms nice big breakfast plenty of food and good variety of food as well good location in Brussels close to transport links all round lovely hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Will be coming back as soon as possible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to open the windows to get some air, however, they seemed to be locked (key needed to unclock them).

    My room was very clean and warm. The bed was super comfortable. I also appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    the location and general atmosphere in the Hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ınternet connection does only work in a limited area of the big building. very unconfortable to constantly leave the room to get connection in the corridors.

    the location and general atmosphere in the Hotel is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very close to European Parliament and European...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very close to European Parliament and European quarter. Very easy to reach from airport by bus and/or train to Luxembourg station. Room is relatively good size, well equipped, clean. Buffet breakfast is quite rich. WiFi was good. There is a computer in a lobby to print boarding pass if you need it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    expected more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dark and there was only AC-no heating. the bathroom was basic. I expected more for this category of hotel, I stayed in similar Hotels in Brussels and they offered for for similar prices. Breakfast was satisfying but very limited choice, no fresh fruit juices, small choice of meat and cheese only.

    The location is very close to the EU-Institutions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    It is a functional hotel and fairly basic. We wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came down to breakfast 15 mins before it closed and the waitress was clearly wanting to remove all the food as soon as possible and told us we could not order fried or poached eggs at the weekend...bizarre as it was not that busy. She was fairly rude in fairness. The breakfast wasn't great so the following day we went to have a croissant in a local bar which was much better. The room my friend and I had was very basic and fairly small.

    The staff on reception were fairly helpful ordering taxis etc for us. The barman let us stay in there much later than is usual and we were very grateful for that and he gave us extra nibbles, which was kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    No problem recommending this hotel, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restuarant menu a bit limited for an evening meal and service didn't have the same efficiency as breakfast.

    Staff efficient, kind and helpful. Comfortable bed, comfortable room. Breakfast fine, evening meal in restuarant a bit disappointing: but I do come from Lyon, Gastronomique City ! Overall excellent, will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    OK for an overnight stay but not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the beds were not comfy - sunk in the middle despite having a memory foam topper

    Tea/coffee making facilities available in the room was an added bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Very silent and clean room with good air quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit too small, giving it a slight feeling of claustrophobia.

    Very silent and clean room with good air quality. Great location in the EC district area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel, next door to the European Parliament
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the downside, common areas that felt like a 2-3 star hotel, an old building with rundown corridors, at least in the "unrenovated wing" where I stayed. Very small and indifferent reception area and coffee/bar/restaurant. The 2 days I was there is was so extremely busy with simultaneous conferences and meetings, that it felt like I was in a busy train station, very loud, tiring and the internet was continuously down because of the number of people logged in. By the way, they charge seperately for wifi at the room. On my stay, due to the malfunctioning of the wifi in general, they gave premium wifi for free, which was much appreciated, but even that underpereformed due to the sheer number of people in the hotel. One more note to make is that they never rang me up to wake me up at the agreed time and I almost missed my meeting. I received an apology, but that is not really enough.

    A decent hotel, a fair deal all in all. It is literally across the street from the European Parliament, so it is a perfect choice if you have business there. The hotel itself is an old building, nothing fancy. They have two wings, one where rooms are renovated and one that is not renovated. I found it very decent of them to aknowledge this and charge different prices. I stayed in one of their "economy" rooms, ie not renovated and thought the room was very good. Very spacious, way above average for Brussels, with an unusually large bathroon, clean and cosy. Other that that, on the upside, polite staff, very good breakfast which is included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    The toilet, shower and sink were in the room i.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet, shower and sink were in the room i.e. there was no door or screen to the toilet or the shower. There was not kettle for tea/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    No value for money; sterile atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sterile atmosphere on the floors - it was like a hospital

    Incredible high price for a relatively standard hotel - sterile atmosphere on the higher floors; staff ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    I should have known there was a reason why this hotel was so much cheaper than other hotels nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, though obviously cleaned, smelled intensively of stale urine. Window in the room could not be opened and there was no proper ventilation that I could see. Request for early check in made in advance was not even given a response. Staff is confused and not particularly helpful. Building is in need of serious maintanance, especially the elevators.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, great breakfast, nice staff, close to European Parliament
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    My bed was comfortable, the room was quiet. The shower had good water pressure and easily adjustable temperature. The breakfast was excellent. Excellent location for the European Parliament. Most of all, the staff were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely romantic weekend-trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel charges a high price for late check-out. We decided against it in the end.

    Perfect hotel for a romantic weekend trip. It is a lovely family-run hotel. Has that nice quirky feel with lots of different rooms and nooks and cranny's and a good restaurant. Our room had an amazing massage- rain shower and was very large. It is a 20 min walk to the Grand Place but it is a very nice walk along the palace, through a park etc. and the advantage of being in this area is free parking on the weekend and very quiet at night. The staff was really accomodating and the breakfast was good. The scrambled eggs were a little soggy but the abundance of other food and the nice space made up for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    The stuff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like this time was about booking. Unlike my last summer experience, I found booking crew very irresponsible.

    The stuff were very friendly. The location of hotel is just less than 100 meter from train station and the same to the metro station. The rooms are too small which brings less comfort once you want to spread your luggage. Breakfast was good in a lovely environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Within three minutes from the Gare de Luxembourg, Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet strength was variable in the hotel and not very strong. It could be improved.

    Location and breakfast were excellent. Room was suitable for one person, with large bed and a small bathroom with shower; the room would be a little cramped for two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the fact that when we arrived we had to pay a tax for each room which we were not aware off. If we had booked direct we wouldn't have had to pay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel but a 3 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty old. The condition of breakfast was not matching as 4 start hotel. The surface of the scramble eggs were dried out and didn't bring appetite. No fresh fruits were left at 8:30am and no refill. I asked to give me a quiet room in advance, but my room was right in front of elevator and in road side. I requested to change my room but no room left for a quiet room. As the hotel is old without good sound-proof windows, the traffic noise was loud even in very late night. I ended up to have pretty bad sleep.

    Cleanness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, central hotel and would recommend to a friend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very poor in room. As it has windows that face blocked out windows, there was no natural daylight and the lighting provided was inadequate.

    Air conditioning that actually worked efficiently! Breakfast was good. Staff efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, convenient and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed - the mattress was a little worn on one side, I think it needs turning over or replacing.

    most things were convenient, clean and well presented

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    They changed the beds to firmer mattress since I last was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a noise, insulation is not perfect from corridor and elevator. One of the receptionist was the kind of person who seems to enjoy saying no, this is not allowed due to the hotel policies- namely I asked a 10 eur banknote to be changed by the reception into coins, as for the transport machine I was needing 7.5 EUR and these machines do not take banknotes. I was told they will only exchange 5 EUR to coins (not because they did not have more, but due to the hotel policy). I am used to this answer at a currency exchange kiosk, but unlike this hotel, I am not paying anything to them, so on their part it is a favour. On the part of the hotel it should not be considered a favour but a service, especially as 10 EUR is not really that high an amount. So if it is indeed a policy of the hotel, the management should probably reflect on this a bit and maybe raise it to 10 EUR in order to allow their guests to be able to purchase a day pass at the metro station without running around searching for another place to change the other 5 EUR note?

    They changed the beds to firmer mattress since I last was here, much better. In the morning it was a little cool, but with the electric heating in the room you could just plug it in, and decide for yourself if you wanted a bit of heating, I very much appreciated that. Very nice breakfast, allthough very buisy in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    Just 1 smiling person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff shouting to each other in breakfast room. Staff arguing with each other in front of hotel guests at reception. Lift panel broken - lift will not always accept your choice of floor and you have to use narrow stairs instead. Bathroom not clean - small glass shelf dusty and greasy. Very noisy cleaners from 08:00 morning make sure no guest risks to sleep longer than that. Unhappy staff never responding to a smile. TV channel list in room incorrect. Clock in room, integrated into TV set, set to wrong time. Shampoo instead of soap for washing hands. One can feel that majority of staff do not like their work at this hotel.

    Room spacious, WiFi strong and fast, very good location near European Parliament. Most rooms facing quiet backyards. Big choice in breakfast items. The only friendly person: Kiré, originally from Senegal, was very friendly and smiled a lot at check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift reception was rude and effortless regarding all help required, very unpleasant experience. The hotel is supposed to have 4 * but I'm not really sur why or who decided it, the staff team should be better trained in order to understand that the guest comes first. It's more an executive hotel , if you are planning to visit Brussels I definitely recommend to stay close to the Grande Place As there's not much to do around the area and it is a bit pointless to stay so far to the attractions. The breakfast of the first day was really nice Not sure what happened on the second day as we could noticed a lack on certain items. We had to change the rooms too because the shower was blocked and the bed went down in the middle. Overall is fine but it's not worth the money you pay for, specially regarding the category they the hotel is placed.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good price and quality/ not kind receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say that receptionists are kind. From the beginning of our stay till the end they weren't helpful an friendly. We have come at 10 a.m. and we knew that check in is from 3 p.m. It wasn't nice to hear: "We cannot give you the rooms right know" inspite of "good morning" or "welcome". But OK - it is not something very rude and important. In the end of our stay we had more unpleasant situation. We have check out at 12 and around 6 pm we came for our luggages - the receptionist had problem with fast opening the room with our luggages. Our taxi were waiting for us 15 minutes or more and we have hurry up for the airport. It was so stresfull. I understand, the receptionist had the line of guests who wanted to check in but I think he has to make a priority (if we told him that we are going for the plane!).

    Very clean, comfortable and modern room. Breakfast was OK! Good location - 200 meters from European Parlament. In 700 meters you can find intresting clubs. Around 500 meters to the metro station. Good price and quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    The bathroom had an emergency door exit, which when opened...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an emergency door exit, which when opened led down stairs onto the street, as a female guest I didn't like this (room 601). If I was to be put in this room again I wud ask for a different room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Was in this hotel last year because of locations, and was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room rate on Monday night is unreasonable, compared to the weekend rate. Hence, I moved out on Monday morning and moved to another nearby hotel that offers a much better price/quality during the week. There is only 'so much' you can add to the bill before people start feeling bad about it.

    Was in this hotel last year because of locations, and was not too happy about the room, but it seems they have upgraded the rooms nicely in the recent past. Location is good, very central in the Brussels-EU district a few minutes walking from the railway station. Breakfast is good. The room rate on Sunday night is reasonable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Near Europen Parliament
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is little bit small.

    It's really easy to reach this hotel from the airport. Last airport bus stop (we use bus number 12) is 200m from hotel. Very near European Parliament. This hotel is very nice and neighborhood is quite,clean and safe. There is some burs and restaurants near. Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    I kindly asked if I could postpone my check-out to 12.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I kindly asked if I could postpone my check-out to 12. After a first affirmative answer, the following day another employee told me it was not possible and that I needed to hurry up. That caused problems because I had organised myself on the basis of the affermative answer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, all the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, the furniture, although new, seems to be chosen for the minimum cost, carpets are old and worn-out, a lot of mess in the 4th floor corridor because of the hotel renovation.

    Very good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, all the necessary amenities in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction work in the morning, was very loud. I wasn't able to work. Reception staff, were not able to provide basic information about city locations. Had to pay an additional city tax, which I wasn't expecting.

    Compact, comfortable room which had everything. Breakfast has a nice range of items both hot and cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    The current owners need to take the property in hand and train the Reception woman.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were described as including breakfast in the room but i ended up having a row with reception staff as they told me this was not possible. This must be removed from the listed facilities on your site

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    This is a great place to stay when you have to go to the area near the European Parliament!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No roomservice in the evening

    Breakfast was excellent! Location close to Place Luxembourg is very good. Easy to reach from metro Trone. Free wifi actually worked very well and fast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, also easy accesible from main trainstation. Staff was helpful. Room was spacious with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast, many choices (many kinds of cheese, salmon, meat, mushrooms) and very tasty (also many kinds of coffee).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Worked for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it will depend on where you want to be in Brussels. It is a decent spot, quite close to the metro, even walking distance to the central station, but if you are tourist, maybe it is a bit further away from the main sights you came here for.

    I travelled to Brussels on business, and this hotel was very close to my meeting, had good reviews. Initially when I arrived, I thought it was a bit behind its best days. But there is nothing to complain at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, the room was very decent, and although the breakfast room was a bit dark, it had great variety and was very pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    I could check in early, and the breakfast was very nice-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too soft mattress for my taste. Not too big rooms, and a bit of noise from other rooms.

    I could check in early, and the breakfast was very nice- fair warning, it can become seriously buisy in the breakfast room (somebody even took away my cooking egg within a minute- which would not have been half done anyway).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location in quiet area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Nearest bus stop, Science is just a few steps ahead from hotel. Bus number 95 straight brought us to the Grand Place. Another nearest bus stop can allow us to use an airport bus, no.21. This takes more than airport express but only costs 4.5 euro. City jouney is also fun! Breakfast had cooked food as well, so we could have a good start of the day. Room was a bit small but clean and organized. Comfy bed allowed me sleep really well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice, comfy place close to public transport with almost...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing and it took quite a time to find a thermostat.

    Very nice, comfy place close to public transport with almost family-like feeling. Breakfast was average, but ok. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not cheap. parking is expensive, valet parking only option. Or use parking spot in the street, which is fairly doable but also paying zones.

    Fine comfort, friendly helpful staff , great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insufficient lighting, but reading lights are available.

    Rich breakfast with cold and hot dishes, salmon, desserts, bio-stuff, etc.. Easy to get to/from the airport, as airport-express bus is located nearby. Received welcome drinks (2 beers) for reusing the towels. Large room with comfortable bed and plenty of space. WiFi is free. Stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice location, friendly staff, nice rooms (get an executive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are easily bothered by noise, stay away from the front street (it gets really busy with buses and delivery trucks). Try to make sure that you get a room on the side street or in the back. In addition, a couple of minor things like lack of slippers, maybe an ;extra desk lamp in the room. Finally, the management should stop responding so rudely to negative comments in various travel sites. It scares potential customers (I was seriously thinking of not booking a room in this hotel because of the rude comments) and does convey the wrong message.

    Nice location, friendly staff, nice rooms (get an executive room-it's worth the price difference). The hotel has "personality" and a "family" atmosphere. I have stayed in four 4 star hotels in Brussels and this one has been the best (best value for money as well)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Great experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was really bad. We got disconnected all the time.

    Breakfast was really good. Good selection. Breakfast time is long on weekends. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hot breakfast, all cold food

    Clean, comfortable great value for money and brilliant staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - not very much to do.

    Breakfast was super, rooms nice and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast clean and friendly staffing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good in general

    Reccommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is marvelous !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel. I would visit again. Thank you very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a little small and dark!

    Great food

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: