Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Plaza Brussels 5 stars

Boulevard Adolphe Max 118-126, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#56 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3935 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay for resting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was slow.

    The bed was comfortable and I liked the size of the bathtub. The extra bathrobe was a good surprise. And there are great grocery stores around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The room was extremely clean and the hotel itself was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From a 5 stars hotel I would have expected at least a couple of bottles of water for free. The main street near the hotel was nice and full of shops during the day but very dirty and especially not safe during the evening. I felt a bit of a danger going back to the hotel. A part from this, the location is great, few minutes from the night life!

    The room was extremely clean and the hotel itself was very elegant and refined

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very nice, the staff super welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a Prestige Room, the room was old, not air conditioning. I was a little disappointed.

    The hotel is very nice, the staff super welcoming and friendly. Parking is free on Sundays and the hotel is in the center where all the shops and activities are.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.5
    Hotel was very convenient to the metro if you were careful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a lot of large conferences on in the hotel so the Hotel restaurant was closed. However, the staff helpfully provided direction to an area close by with lots of restaurants, as the immediate vicinity didn't have much choice.

    Hotel was very convenient to the metro if you were careful to follow the right exit signs. So it was great for a late night arrival asthe area not very salubrious to be wondering around late at night. Room was really clean, but they didn't observe a green/eco policy as indicated with towels and put cards on the bed every night telling you about the weather.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Old charm, reasonably updated.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free sockets in the room, you need to unplug a lamp to charge devices, esp. by the bed.

    Old building with very tall ceilings, and spacious room (this was in an upgraded corner room). Very good mattress, and good standard of fittings throughout the room. Good breakfast in a generous -- if basement -- room. Overall seems to have kept the old hotel atmosphere well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    Very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel it needs to update its rooms and bathroom Shower was honestly really bad the water pressure was so light. Didn’t offer any recommendations or even maps.

    Very clean rooms Big rooms and really comfortable bed, good housekeeping l

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    We had a delay in arrival and the hotel was willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is until 10:00 AM. If you arrive at 9:30 or later the staff begins to close off and pick up, even if you are still eating. The food was cold and stale

    We had a delay in arrival and the hotel was willing to reimburse our 1 st night. They also upgraded us tons JR Suite, at no extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    good location with access to good tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking wasnt available but was suggested to park in a lot nearby in the mall which cost less for 24 hours anyway

    room was upgraded, hotel was nice, high ceilings, you could see its a bit dated but renovated by all means. had a big room and big bathroom. overall very happy, mall nearby, and nice historical tourist sites

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    It's location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old hotel and the carpet is outdted and not clean.For breakfast need to get down by stairs no lift may be a problem for elderly people. Very expensive

    It's location .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons I chose this property is because it has a private parking, when I reached they told me the parking was full . I had to park in a nearby mall , so I suggest maybe book your parking before going if you’re driving

    Friendly staff . Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Interesting interiors in art deco style but need a little bit of refurbishment. Good localization in the centre near commercial shopping street and the tram and metro stop is 50m away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    I'd stay again for the breakfast, but it would have to be a lot cheaper than we paid on this occasio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the grand entrance, the room are a bit of a let down. They were once plush, now they feel more tired and patched up.

    Breakfast was really nice, plenty to choose from, and the coffee was great. The hotel reception area is rather grand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Grand Hotel at good location away from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a) Mini-bar options and prices

    a) Great location, close to metro rogier and train station gare du nord; b) Grand Hotel with very professional staff and high standard rooms and bathrooms are spacious ; c) Breakfast is recommended as it offers quality options; d) Close to city 2

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Double charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged the room and had to ask three times and even had to show them my bank account to correct it. This delayed check in time after a long tiring trip to get to the hotel. I booked a room with one double bed and provided with two single beds. Showed them my booking reference to have the right bed I payed for, but all they said was they are sorry and there is nothing they can do. After asking several times, they promised to change the bed next day but all they changed was to fit two single beds with double fitted sheet. Unbelievable. Was a shame that the hotel was ONLY blaming the computer system error between the booking website and the customer is the one to go through such uncomfortable stay.

    Big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.0
    I enjoid my stay but not like the stay in five stars hotels located in GCC countries.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no complementary drinking bottled water or fruits,poor quality kettle and no air conditioning.

    Prompt response to the guest's requests, dealing with the guests politely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    i dint like the old carpets and the old wardrobes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i dint like the old carpets and the old wardrobes. Also the kettle plug was not working. I asked to fix it and was not fixed. I was too busy to bather asking again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The communal areas are opulent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a little tired, with paint chipped off the wardrobe and the door frames. Was also surprised that additional coffee sachets for the bedroom came at a cost of 7.50 Euros. I was served by a friendly and helpful receptionist, but on arrival another receptionist was talking very abruptly with another guest which did not create a great first impression.

    The communal areas are opulent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is great, very close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertises parking slots, however limited and pretty expensive (30 euros) considering that there are parking is permitted on the streets around for 6 euros for 24 hours and free on Sundays. The room we stayed in (234) needs refurbishment. The paint was chipped in many places especially a big piece of paint was missing from the top corner of the bathroom door. Also, the walls were cracked in a few places. The furniture in the room was very elegant however extremely used with lots of scratches.

    The location of the hotel is great, very close to all touristic attractions (walking distance of max 10 mins to anywhere). Loads of restaurants and takeaways around. Extremely elegant environment and the staff is always ready to walk the extra mile for their guests. Extremely clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Le Plaza of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no specific recommendations to the hotel. There were some noisy people next to my room. I could hear them clearly through the wall. I should say that in the area around the hotel there are lots of people that nobody would like to meet in the evening. That makes the hotel unsuitable and to women, who will have to get to the hotel alone in the evening. The Municipality should do something about that. It is the centre of the EU! But there are lots of people lying on the streets and begging for money. Poor story.

    The room was nice with big comfortable bed. the breakfast was cool. There were pancakes and maple syrup. I really enjoyed the communication with the helpful front desk clerks. There is a fitness centre on the 8th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay in the heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the wifi to work on my phone - but that wasn't a big issue.

    The room was beautiful, with a large bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and the foyer and bar were breath taking. Nice area in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Definitely not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a five star hotel. We've been in many, so know it. The room was dated and there was nothing extra in it. The breakfast was very poor - like a three star hotel breakfast - or worse. Poor selection of things. Definitely not a five star hotel breakfast! Breakfast room was really dated as well and staff there was inpolite or even rude. The pictures of this hotel are not equivalent to reality. Would not choose this hotel any more, as there are plenty of good hotels for the same price in the area.

    The hotel lobby was beautiful. The location was good. The price was cheap (and now we know why!).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad organisation, unfriendly workers, too high price
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in problem. We wait more than 2 hours to get our room. Room was booked 5 days before. We arrived afternoon, around 7 pm to the hotel reception, paid for room and after it they told us to wait 40 min for our room (because of late check out). We got free drink at hotel bar and after waiting more than one hours at lobby, we still didnt get room. After they gave us room. When we arrived to room, it still wasnt ready and against our expectations. We were waiting again for room and try to get some compensation for waiting more than 2 hours. Receptionist didnt offer us nothing except one free drink. I demand hotel manager phone number. After long talking with him he offered us champagne as compensation, but we refuse it because we are not drinking it. Later he offered us chocolate. Humiliating, cheap offer. He refused any discount on price or free dinner at hotel restaurant. We choose other hotel, better accomodation, price and much more friendly workers.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Grand hotel in the center of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room's view was not very lucky ...

    The hotel is quite grand. I especially liked the waters in the reception. Tasty and timely. Room service breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Not what I would expect from a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5* star hotel with no concierge and no valet on our arrival. We had to take our luggage to our rooms ourselves as well as our baby and buggy etc which is not a problem normally, but we expected more from a 5*. No elevator to the basement breakfast room with no windows/natural light, again difficult with baby and buggy. Restaurant closed, only snacks available. We had a Junior suite - facing a nightclub where people were leaving the club all night until 10 am (keeping me awake from 3am), no security in front of hotel when drunk people from the club were standing at the entrance of the hotel in the morning. A little unsettling with a small baby.

    Beautiful reception and bar area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good trip value for money hotel good base for train trips to Gent Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rough sleepers and beggers in area major road works on most direct route to city centre but passable by going down major shopping street near by

    Good quality notel five mins from Brussels north station 10 Mia walks from main tourist site,only downside area has some seedy shops close by and a lot of rough sleepers in the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 730 was right under a machinery room which vibrated through the room. When i said to the staff they acted surprised which having worked in the hotel industry for over 20 years i know this would have been flagged up before. Moved to a room which had a prob with the air con. Nice hotel. Lovely staff but i think a bit of honesty about the room up front would have been better. That way the customer can make the decision.

    It was a wonderful hotel with lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    4 days in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good less than 1 min walking to the shopping area but a lot of homeless are around and sex toys shops

    The hotel design and the decoration was amazing like u are in palace, the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Also they have a valet parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    good hotel to stay at only if provided a room with a/c, located in a bad area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with a/c. When we arrived there we did not have a room with a/c and on top of everything it was on the first floor which means you can even open the windows since it doesn’t feel safe to do so. When I approached the counter they told me all the rooms with a/c were taken and that they couldn’t move me to a higher floor. No compensation or whatsoever. Only the last night of stay out of 2 night we were moved to a different room with a/c. Have to admit that this room was outstanding and exactly what we were expecting from a 5 star hotel, while the first room we were given was extremely disappointing and wouldn’t even meet the standards of a 3 star. Breakfast is quite expensive. *the area although it’s near other important hotels and downtown does not feel safe at all with a lot of beggars on the streets and sex shops which make the environment not the most wanted when you like to take walks around, specially at evening. Even the staff at reception said that it’s not recommended to walk The area at night. *couldnt find any nice restaurants nearby, only walking to the main square, which makes it inconvenient if you have to walk back st night after dinner. *the lack of action or compensation from the staff upon the situation faced when we complained about not getting a room with a/c as booked.

    The hotel staff are well educated and polite. It’s well located near the train station and walking distance from main square and other attractions. Wi-if service works perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    My stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working air condition in the rooms. Charged my deposit for the rooms. The rooms were noisy. Staff did not care about the air condition problem. It take the staff about half hour every time they bring my car from their parking.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful classic hotel with spacious room, great breakfast. Excellent location, city center is only one km away, around the corner is subway station. It’s great value for the price, I will definitely stay here again when I come to Brüssel next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and already looking at taking other family members next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! From the minute we entered the Hotel we were greeted by friendly and professional staff. They told us of plenty of nice restaurants and the doorman even acted as a chauffeur when our taxi was delayed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    It was a smart hotel centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning. We complained about this after the first night and were told it had just stopped working yet when I returned home there was an e mail which I did not receive when I was away sent 2 days before I arrived telling me of this problem and suggesting I book elsewhere. None of this was told to me on arrival and the time this air con went down is clearly in dispute. One free drink in the bar is hardly compensation. Some honesty would be nice.

    It was a smart hotel centrally located. Very nice lobby and bar. Very nice breakfast and the dining room was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were slightly dated but comfortable. They took sometime to get the rooms ready (after the published check-in time , also while having genius benefits) Breakfast is very expensive hence didn't book with breakfast.

    Very grand looking hotel with comfortable rooms for an excellent price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - hotel relatively old, sometime hot water was gone during shower (luckily we visited in summer) - hairdryer didn't work - staff a bit rude for the luggage collection, he just opened the room full of luggages and let us search by ourselves instead of giving us back luggage based on the luggage card number and we ended up went to two luggage rooms to search our bags back....

    friendly reception big room, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice grand old building with great foyer and dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant closed on weekends

    Nice grand old building with great foyer and dining room/bar. Big room with large bathroom and view over the adjoining rooftops. Hotel close to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A good 4+ hotel with nice interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better for a 5 star hotel. And u have to go downstairs, so no view, no street. The location is near the shopping street, if u are ready for a multinational mess and many people who have nothing to do - it ok)

    The hotel is extremely clean and beautiful inside. Stuff is great. The metro station is practically downstair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room and hotel. Rose Petals cost €15.00 - I put them in a papercup and left it on the locker with the intention to take home to have pressed and when I returned to the room the chambermaid had taken the papercup away. I feel this should not have been touched as it was not in the bin. Staff were friendly. Close to Grand Place - 8 min walk, 5 min walk to the North Train Station. 2 min walk to Rogier Metro Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Good bright room and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am happy stay here after moving from neighbor hotel. Breakfast is too expensive so we don’t book.

    Good bright room and clean! Allow Early check in and extend check out time!good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked a bit shabby and old from outside, however, once we entered we were very pleasantly surprised.

    The hotel had a beautiful nostalgic and luxurious ambience, the rooms and toilet were spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, somewhat dated, big rooms, lots of storage. Poor check-in practice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, we attempted to check-in a little earlier than the stated 3pm. We arrived at 13:30 but we were sent away by reception staff informing us that check-in was at 15:00. I have never struck this at a hotel before, there is usually an attempt to accommodate you. We went for lunch and arrived back at 14:45 and were told the room still wasn't ready. Quite frankly we felt that this was poor practice. Eventually we were checked-in for 15:00.

    The room was large and the bed comfortable. Ample space for storage and unpacking. It would have been a great spot for business travel for two or three days. For us, it was just a one night stopover on the way to Charlerois Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Not value for money, and doesn't live up to the premium they charge either.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning within the hotel currently does not work well, something I was informed that the staff know about and there is a plan to refresh the hotel at some point. For the price the hotel charges I would expect better within the facilities. The food menu is over priced and generally the hotel is now tired and needs upgrading.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Le Plaza is a fine option for those looking for a properly run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an elderly property and as such struggles at times to offer all modern amenities. It does not look very friendly to wheelchair users, for instance, and the shortage of electricity points in the room shows it was clearly not designed for modern life - though staff provided us with an extension board so we could be charging more than one device at a time! Brussels is also a city in a period of change; the hotel now finds itself in an area with a significant homeless population and some shabby buildings nearby. Having said that, we did not feel unsafe, and it is a short walk to the amenities that might be expected.

    Le Plaza is a classy old-school hotel with all the trappings. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast offered a wide choice of good quality food and drinks. The bar is a charming place to hang out. Staff were without exception friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Ridiculously overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst value for money ever. And I'm a very frequent traveller so I can compare to a lot of other hotels, including in even more expensive cities than Brussels. Close to 300 EUR for one night. No air conditioning. Wi-Fi not working. Shower in bathtub only. Dirty towel. No decent coffee maker in the room. Would be OK if it were at half the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    all you need from a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    body lotion almost impossible to get out of its narrow bottle

    central location, very close to a metro station spacious rooms fridge and coffe/tea making facilities well-equipped bathroom including a pleasant bathrobe and slippers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    A location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really need a renovation. I did no like it at all. It should be a 3* or less hotel. Was in a 3rd floor with absolutely no view.

    A location. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Most of the unpleasant things can be fixed, but w/out Wifi in the rooms I can't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *No wifi, inspite of their advertising, except in the Lobby area,and even there not at all times *The coffee catle in our room was broken and replaced only on our last day. *There aren't enough electrical plugs in the room to charge personal devices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with old charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in every room.

    A beautiful old hotel with old charm. The rooms are old but lovely and well equipped. The staff is helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful place to stay. Room is big and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are bit old. breakfast is on -1 floor, which does not have elevator access, we were travelling with a baby that needs to carry the stroller all the way down to the underground floor. Restaurant is not opening during weekend.

    Staff is nice and friendly, room is big, location is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice and cozy room, very spacious and clean. The bed is huge and really confortable. Coffee and tea available in the room. Amenities provided (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion and other items). Bathroom has a hair dryer and a bathtub. Decoration is beautiful. For sure will stay here again ! My favorite among four other hotels I've stayed in Brussels. Also only 15 min walk to the Grand Place and close to rue Neuve with many shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Vintage hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fitness room small and a bit sad. The bathroom without bidet. Water half liter bottles at 5 euros in the fridge.

    Good position, vintage style, spotless cleaning. Not the top 5 star ever, a bit more on the low 4 but overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great, luxury hotel of old style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice elegant hotel. Large room, very comfortable. I really enjoy after having a day of work - everything is so relaxing... The location is not the best - it takes about 10 minutes walk to Grand Place, but still it is close to rue Neuve and the shops there...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive.

    Beautiful historical building at a good location. Spacious bedrooms (much more than the average in European capitals for the same value), clean, comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite unfortunately Wi-Fi was down for the two of three days of my stay there, could’ve offered a discount for my trouble. The room was spacious with no overhead lighting, only desk lamps.

    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, decent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    I wrote when I booked the room that we will come early for...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote when I booked the room that we will come early for early check in,when we arived they tell me there no room free,when I told then that I wrote that on booking formular,thay find room by charge to us 50 euro for two hours. The price what we paid for ironing on 3 shirts and 2 coats was 75 euro,and the price was the same like dry cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Supposedly clean towels stank, bed very hard, need to crawl...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposedly clean towels stank, bed very hard, need to crawl under desk to find a plug, tons of electric cables strewn around, coffee at breakfast undrinkable, breakfast room quite unattractive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked before arrival for an early check in. Upon arrival was refused without even checking. The sheets were rough on the skin.

    Bathroom, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    The bar just off the main lobby was a lovely 'old...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were unaccommodating for early check-in. After an overnight flight to Brussels, we literally waited hours after watching many guests check out and none check-in, and the front-desk resolutely stuck to the official check-in time. The hotel is like a grande dame, trying to hold onto it's former glory. The neighborhood is not great.

    The bar just off the main lobby was a lovely 'old world' bar. A bit stuffy perhaps, but definitely a distinct experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    there vas only one thing i vas not happy with,there vas so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there vas only one thing i vas not happy with,there vas so much trouble from the night club beside the hotel..my last night i did not sleep anything from 03.00 in the night until the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in the center of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As most hotels in Brussels it is a bit pricy but it is good value.

    This is a luxury hotel with a very traditional atmosphere. I liked the size of the room, the amenities, the decoration of the room, the common areas and the bar. It is five minutes walking from the north station and within walking distance to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is a historic site with beautiful carpets,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the distance to the center.

    the hotel is a historic site with beautiful carpets, porcelain, fin de siecle, Jugendstil, the staff opend the doors to the old theatre and the diningsrooms for a sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in an excellent location near Rogier from where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food for the room service was not even close to the food of a 5-star hotel in a quality level (taken lasagna bolognese from microwave and ceasar with chicken that was not cooked really well). The parking is extremely expensive (30 euros per day), when you can simply leave your car to the Rogier parking(which is very modern) with 17.50 euros per day and 2 minutes away from the hotel on foot. The payment method is a bit confusing but not that much of a problem. The rooms even though they are clean and good preserved, they could use a renovation while they are old on the level of furniture, tv etc. I stayed at the hotel because of an offer with 59% off but with the normal prices i wouldnt recommend it.

    The hotel is in an excellent location near Rogier from where you can take a variety of metro or tram lines to go anywhere. It is also close to the centre on foot. The room was very clean and the staff really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend because of location and old-world charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Great location. Easy transport to/from airport by train. Next to a metro station. Food and shopping nearby. Old but well-maintained classic hotel. Big room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Dated hotel, not 5* quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel, not 5* in my opinion, close to center, but in the evening quite dodgy around; tried to charge me more at check-in and did not apologize when I pointed that out

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    It is close to the shopping area, 15 mins walk from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced for its quality. Breakfast is crazy expensive and very boring in comparison to its price

    It is close to the shopping area, 15 mins walk from the main square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the stay. Would stay here again if ever in Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and clean. Room was spacious for European hotel. Staff were friendly. Check in and out process was efficient. Breakfast was good, lots of food choices. Room was quiet and comfortable. Excellent location, so close to walk to shopping and grand place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful historic hotel not to far from Brussels city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No climate control in the room. Low waterpressure in the shower.

    Beautiful historic hotel near Brussel Nord station. Very friendly staff, comfortable room and beds and a delighful breakfast. Fairly easy to walk (30mins) to the city center and Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Okay but could be way better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be remodeled, it was very ancient looking which it didn’t seem like based on the pictures. They could also add more plugs near the bed, we had one plug in a giant room but it was under the desk so when I had to charge my phone at night, I had to leave it under the desk away from me which was really inconvenient.

    The room was really big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Old hotel with good location but needs some soundproofing updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply put, it is an old hotel with very thin walls. The first morning we were awoken by the sound of the cleaning people in a room next door or above us knocking the vacuum into the wall and slamming closet doors and such. The second night, the couple in the room next door came home at 3am, very loudly talking in the hallway, and then proceeded to have very loud sex which could be heard loud and clear in our bathroom and nearly as well from the bedroom. Not the best if you want a good night's sleep.

    Large room and bathroom, comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff. They loaned my wife a nice umbrella when it was raining so we could go out and see more of the city. Location was easy to get to from the North train station and easy to get from the hotel to major attractions around town. Easy walk to the town center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very friendly but not very knowledgeable regarding nearby churches or good local restaurants.

    Breakfast and our bedroom and the ambience and decor of foyer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    The ladies at reception are too young. Too difficult rechearge telefone, look picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask me 50euro more to warranty frigo bar. Second day all the day the left opened window, and I came in the room was very cold. Second day not replace tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was much smaller than what I expected from the booking.com description page. As soon as you walk in the room it seems to be more like in 3-stars hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities and furnitures are old.

    Very good location and helpful staff. Convenient to have a city attractions tour without taking public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend people to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staffs are very helpful. Housekeeping staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. Good security system - as only guests possessing hotel keys can get into the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean, spacious and central.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not announce that the bar would be closed for event. I could not sit in the hotel or a quiet place for meetings because it was closed for the hotel's events. I had to move the meetings outside the hotel.

    Clean, spacious and central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The bed was honestly one of the comfiest I've ever slept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price!

    The bed was honestly one of the comfiest I've ever slept in! Whilst expensive, the food was certainly excellent and honestly we could not have asked for a better stay all round. A beautiful hotel in a lovely area.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Plaza Brussels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: