Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Plaza Brussels

Boulevard Adolphe Max 118-126, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#56 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3725 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room and hotel. Rose Petals cost €15.00 - I put them in a papercup and left it on the locker with the intention to take home to have pressed and when I returned to the room the chambermaid had taken the papercup away. I feel this should not have been touched as it was not in the bin. Staff were friendly. Close to Grand Place - 8 min walk, 5 min walk to the North Train Station. 2 min walk to Rogier Metro Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good bright room and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am happy stay here after moving from neighbor hotel. Breakfast is too expensive so we don’t book.

    Good bright room and clean! Allow Early check in and extend check out time!good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel looked a bit shabby and old from outside, however, once we entered we were very pleasantly surprised.

    The hotel had a beautiful nostalgic and luxurious ambience, the rooms and toilet were spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, somewhat dated, big rooms, lots of storage. Poor check-in practice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, we attempted to check-in a little earlier than the stated 3pm. We arrived at 13:30 but we were sent away by reception staff informing us that check-in was at 15:00. I have never struck this at a hotel before, there is usually an attempt to accommodate you. We went for lunch and arrived back at 14:45 and were told the room still wasn't ready. Quite frankly we felt that this was poor practice. Eventually we were checked-in for 15:00.

    The room was large and the bed comfortable. Ample space for storage and unpacking. It would have been a great spot for business travel for two or three days. For us, it was just a one night stopover on the way to Charlerois Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    4.2
    Not value for money, and doesn't live up to the premium they charge either.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning within the hotel currently does not work well, something I was informed that the staff know about and there is a plan to refresh the hotel at some point. For the price the hotel charges I would expect better within the facilities. The food menu is over priced and generally the hotel is now tired and needs upgrading.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    Le Plaza is a fine option for those looking for a properly run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an elderly property and as such struggles at times to offer all modern amenities. It does not look very friendly to wheelchair users, for instance, and the shortage of electricity points in the room shows it was clearly not designed for modern life - though staff provided us with an extension board so we could be charging more than one device at a time! Brussels is also a city in a period of change; the hotel now finds itself in an area with a significant homeless population and some shabby buildings nearby. Having said that, we did not feel unsafe, and it is a short walk to the amenities that might be expected.

    Le Plaza is a classy old-school hotel with all the trappings. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast offered a wide choice of good quality food and drinks. The bar is a charming place to hang out. Staff were without exception friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    Ridiculously overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst value for money ever. And I'm a very frequent traveller so I can compare to a lot of other hotels, including in even more expensive cities than Brussels. Close to 300 EUR for one night. No air conditioning. Wi-Fi not working. Shower in bathtub only. Dirty towel. No decent coffee maker in the room. Would be OK if it were at half the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    all you need from a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    body lotion almost impossible to get out of its narrow bottle

    central location, very close to a metro station spacious rooms fridge and coffe/tea making facilities well-equipped bathroom including a pleasant bathrobe and slippers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    A location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel really need a renovation. I did no like it at all. It should be a 3* or less hotel. Was in a 3rd floor with absolutely no view.

    A location. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Most of the unpleasant things can be fixed, but w/out Wifi in the rooms I can't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    *No wifi, inspite of their advertising, except in the Lobby area,and even there not at all times *The coffee catle in our room was broken and replaced only on our last day. *There aren't enough electrical plugs in the room to charge personal devices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with old charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in every room.

    A beautiful old hotel with old charm. The rooms are old but lovely and well equipped. The staff is helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful place to stay. Room is big and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are bit old. breakfast is on -1 floor, which does not have elevator access, we were travelling with a baby that needs to carry the stroller all the way down to the underground floor. Restaurant is not opening during weekend.

    Staff is nice and friendly, room is big, location is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really nice and cozy room, very spacious and clean. The bed is huge and really confortable. Coffee and tea available in the room. Amenities provided (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion and other items). Bathroom has a hair dryer and a bathtub. Decoration is beautiful. For sure will stay here again ! My favorite among four other hotels I've stayed in Brussels. Also only 15 min walk to the Grand Place and close to rue Neuve with many shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Vintage hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the fitness room small and a bit sad. The bathroom without bidet. Water half liter bottles at 5 euros in the fridge.

    Good position, vintage style, spotless cleaning. Not the top 5 star ever, a bit more on the low 4 but overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great, luxury hotel of old style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice elegant hotel. Large room, very comfortable. I really enjoy after having a day of work - everything is so relaxing... The location is not the best - it takes about 10 minutes walk to Grand Place, but still it is close to rue Neuve and the shops there...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive.

    Beautiful historical building at a good location. Spacious bedrooms (much more than the average in European capitals for the same value), clean, comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite unfortunately Wi-Fi was down for the two of three days of my stay there, could’ve offered a discount for my trouble. The room was spacious with no overhead lighting, only desk lamps.

    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, decent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    2.9
    I wrote when I booked the room that we will come early for...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wrote when I booked the room that we will come early for early check in,when we arived they tell me there no room free,when I told then that I wrote that on booking formular,thay find room by charge to us 50 euro for two hours. The price what we paid for ironing on 3 shirts and 2 coats was 75 euro,and the price was the same like dry cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.3
    Supposedly clean towels stank, bed very hard, need to crawl...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Supposedly clean towels stank, bed very hard, need to crawl under desk to find a plug, tons of electric cables strewn around, coffee at breakfast undrinkable, breakfast room quite unattractive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked before arrival for an early check in. Upon arrival was refused without even checking. The sheets were rough on the skin.

    Bathroom, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    4.6
    The bar just off the main lobby was a lovely 'old...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were unaccommodating for early check-in. After an overnight flight to Brussels, we literally waited hours after watching many guests check out and none check-in, and the front-desk resolutely stuck to the official check-in time. The hotel is like a grande dame, trying to hold onto it's former glory. The neighborhood is not great.

    The bar just off the main lobby was a lovely 'old world' bar. A bit stuffy perhaps, but definitely a distinct experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    there vas only one thing i vas not happy with,there vas so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there vas only one thing i vas not happy with,there vas so much trouble from the night club beside the hotel..my last night i did not sleep anything from 03.00 in the night until the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in the center of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As most hotels in Brussels it is a bit pricy but it is good value.

    This is a luxury hotel with a very traditional atmosphere. I liked the size of the room, the amenities, the decoration of the room, the common areas and the bar. It is five minutes walking from the north station and within walking distance to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is a historic site with beautiful carpets,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the distance to the center.

    the hotel is a historic site with beautiful carpets, porcelain, fin de siecle, Jugendstil, the staff opend the doors to the old theatre and the diningsrooms for a sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in an excellent location near Rogier from where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food for the room service was not even close to the food of a 5-star hotel in a quality level (taken lasagna bolognese from microwave and ceasar with chicken that was not cooked really well). The parking is extremely expensive (30 euros per day), when you can simply leave your car to the Rogier parking(which is very modern) with 17.50 euros per day and 2 minutes away from the hotel on foot. The payment method is a bit confusing but not that much of a problem. The rooms even though they are clean and good preserved, they could use a renovation while they are old on the level of furniture, tv etc. I stayed at the hotel because of an offer with 59% off but with the normal prices i wouldnt recommend it.

    The hotel is in an excellent location near Rogier from where you can take a variety of metro or tram lines to go anywhere. It is also close to the centre on foot. The room was very clean and the staff really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    I would recommend because of location and old-world charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Great location. Easy transport to/from airport by train. Next to a metro station. Food and shopping nearby. Old but well-maintained classic hotel. Big room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    4.6
    Dated hotel, not 5* quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated hotel, not 5* in my opinion, close to center, but in the evening quite dodgy around; tried to charge me more at check-in and did not apologize when I pointed that out

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.0
    It is close to the shopping area, 15 mins walk from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely overpriced for its quality. Breakfast is crazy expensive and very boring in comparison to its price

    It is close to the shopping area, 15 mins walk from the main square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the stay. Would stay here again if ever in Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was beautiful and clean. Room was spacious for European hotel. Staff were friendly. Check in and out process was efficient. Breakfast was good, lots of food choices. Room was quiet and comfortable. Excellent location, so close to walk to shopping and grand place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful historic hotel not to far from Brussels city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No climate control in the room. Low waterpressure in the shower.

    Beautiful historic hotel near Brussel Nord station. Very friendly staff, comfortable room and beds and a delighful breakfast. Fairly easy to walk (30mins) to the city center and Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.3
    Okay but could be way better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room should be remodeled, it was very ancient looking which it didn’t seem like based on the pictures. They could also add more plugs near the bed, we had one plug in a giant room but it was under the desk so when I had to charge my phone at night, I had to leave it under the desk away from me which was really inconvenient.

    The room was really big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Old hotel with good location but needs some soundproofing updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply put, it is an old hotel with very thin walls. The first morning we were awoken by the sound of the cleaning people in a room next door or above us knocking the vacuum into the wall and slamming closet doors and such. The second night, the couple in the room next door came home at 3am, very loudly talking in the hallway, and then proceeded to have very loud sex which could be heard loud and clear in our bathroom and nearly as well from the bedroom. Not the best if you want a good night's sleep.

    Large room and bathroom, comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff. They loaned my wife a nice umbrella when it was raining so we could go out and see more of the city. Location was easy to get to from the North train station and easy to get from the hotel to major attractions around town. Easy walk to the town center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were very friendly but not very knowledgeable regarding nearby churches or good local restaurants.

    Breakfast and our bedroom and the ambience and decor of foyer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.6
    The ladies at reception are too young. Too difficult rechearge telefone, look picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They ask me 50euro more to warranty frigo bar. Second day all the day the left opened window, and I came in the room was very cold. Second day not replace tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.6
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size was much smaller than what I expected from the booking.com description page. As soon as you walk in the room it seems to be more like in 3-stars hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some facilities and furnitures are old.

    Very good location and helpful staff. Convenient to have a city attractions tour without taking public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend people to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staffs are very helpful. Housekeeping staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. Good security system - as only guests possessing hotel keys can get into the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, spacious and central.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not announce that the bar would be closed for event. I could not sit in the hotel or a quiet place for meetings because it was closed for the hotel's events. I had to move the meetings outside the hotel.

    Clean, spacious and central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    The bed was honestly one of the comfiest I've ever slept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price!

    The bed was honestly one of the comfiest I've ever slept in! Whilst expensive, the food was certainly excellent and honestly we could not have asked for a better stay all round. A beautiful hotel in a lovely area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    4.6
    rooms need renovation change of mattress, coffee makers, better linen, new towels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very hard. room air condition very poor performance. location not good for evening walks not a good neighborhood. room furniture dated needs renovation. prices go way up when its busy in Brussels.

    close to shops. not that close to EU quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    50 euro deposit per night! Absurd! Returning becomes difficult and slow - I would have missed my train. For a 5* hotel, there could be at least free mineral water in the room.

    Good location. Spacious room and bathroom. Silence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs to be upgraded in the rooms. We stayed for one week for a wedding .we had 25 rooms .It was perfect, the personal very fast and helpful. We had a memorable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    close to the metro station, shopping street and a 5-10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to change our room at night, due to a noise problem with the closet

    close to the metro station, shopping street and a 5-10 min walk to the Grand Place. lovely breakfast, good variety of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Some good some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wasn’t made aware of the €50 per night deposit on top of our booking till we arrived to check in, luckily my partner had his card handy but had I been on my own it would of deducted me of €150 from my spending money I had brought with me which had I been made aware of before arriving I could of organised! Also I specifically requested a double bed for our stay as it was mine and my partners first romantic get away together but instead 2 single beds had been pushed together. As you can imagine created wasn’t the most comfortable for us!

    Great location, nice hotel and very large bathroom. And staff seemed very pleasant. Could do with a little modernising in some aspects but overall quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, classy and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window in bedroom did not shut properly, and one of the windows had a roughly patched up large hole in the glass which let a draft in (it looked as if someone had broken into the room previously which was concerning) road works close to the building could be heard in the morning and disturbed our sleep - noise could only be heard most likely due to the hole in the glass. Expensive breakfast. The fitness centre was very poor. One of the large machines had its wires cut on it so it was useless as it did not hook up to the weights and had no retention.

    Comfortable Bed. Beautiful bar area where we availed of drinks and delicious snacks. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable place, nice location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, I upgraded my room and had nice and comfortable stay. The bed was superb, the room was quiet and clean, everything worked out very nice. I will come back to this hotel again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.3
    Keep your expectations on the lower side for a five-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast isn't becoming a five-star hotel. The neighborhood isn't the nicest, though very central.

    The room was very clean. The bed large and comfy. Also, best coffee we've had in a while.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    Fast Internet;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty carpets; tiling failing off above shower; wardrobe doors hinge hanging in the air - I hurt my leg; breakfast was too expansive to take it

    Fast Internet; fast elevator; good towels supply

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    Decent 5-star hotel in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities/looks inside the room were quite simple, so this was less than what was expected of a 5-star hotel. Finding the entrance to the hotel was a struggle. Television was old style and lacked channels.

    Location was very much in the centre of Brussels. Staff were quite pleasant. Good price. Appealing lobby decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated decor, poor dated bathroom, shower from the 80's this was a Classic €140 room, will not be staying there again, breakfast extra cost therefore did not bother to pay a ridiculous €29

    The super bed, thats it!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    La Grande Dame de Bruxelles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby, the restaurant, the staircase, everything in this hotel evokes the beauty and the luxury of a bygone era, it is a privilege to be able to find yourself in such a setting !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    great place, convenient location and access to local transport..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    has some minor issues with assistance with locations specifically having to speak in English but was fine

    enjoy their ranges of croissants and the fresh fruits

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.8
    Bed was really hard and we were told all beds were the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was really hard and we were told all beds were the same - it was like sleeping on the floor. They put a thin topper on which made it a little bearable but not good for standard of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.1
    Would not go back again, either to hotel or Brussels, Bruges much nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was disappointing, not really 5* grade. Nice size but shabby, poor lighting & view out of window was concrete wall.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, hotel was in a good location, very close to Brussels Nord station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly out the way of the city centre, which for us was absolutely fine, however some people may struggle with the walk

    Everything! Wonderful hotel!! The site doesn’t do the hotel justice, it really was a lovely stay. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    6.7
    Very grand and an experience in itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms seemed slightly dated and the bed wasn’t very comfortable. The staff weren’t overly friendly either.

    The property was very grand and exactly what I thought the plaza would be like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything ! Please ignore the bad reviews about safety surroundings , toilet paper in the bathroom , plug sockets , etc etc! This hotel is an amazing place in every single detail ! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable . We will definitely be back ! Specially to the bar area and fantastic breakfast !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    The bed was really comfortable and the room quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5 star hotel, there should be more facilities. Furthermore, some part of the room could get refurbished.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room quite big. The bar of the restaurant was pretty nice and atmospheric to get a drink. Generally, the whole area is pretty well designed with a nice beautiful classical look

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with character, nice rooms and comfortable with a good location and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Im not sure has all the facilities to merit 5 star status or being 4-5 star. Around 8-10 min walk to the Grand Place.

    Classy hotel with nice old school decoration. Nice room size and comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great old-style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that can be better - TV, rather old model of Panasonic and not big enough...

    I liked everything in this hotel. Old style, old luxury, but very clean, very nice, just made to enjoy and relax after work. Large room and large bathroom, so comfortable bed. Also very good location - 5min walk from the Gare du Nord, and 2min walk from the main commercial street (rue Neuve).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, good choice of hot and cold dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly outside of the main tourist area (15min walk to the main square), didn’t feel safe at night going back to the hotel.

    Nice breakfast, good choice of hot and cold dishes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in a well-located, decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was huge but a little dated, with some fittings needing attention. Tea and coffee was provided but with paper cups! We didn't bother with breakfast as it seemed ridiculously expensive for what it was.

    A slightly old-fashioned hotel but our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was massive and also very comfortable. The location was good, just off the main shopping street. The staff were helpful and check in and out was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    Extremely relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception required a credit card on check-in and because I have only a debit card I had to pay the room rate upfront - not very inconvenient but slowed down the check-in process and resulted in 2 receipts from the hotel (one from check-in and another for F&B at check-out)

    The ambiance was wonderful. Our room was upgraded for free, so was quite big and luxurious. Plus they allowed us check-out an hour late at no extra cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building needs some renovations; the window in my room was broken and the broken area was covered with a paper; no slippers

    The room has a lot of space, big closets, a very comfortable extra double bed. The staff in the reception was very polite and helpful. The room was clean. A lot of bath amenities, the room windows can be opened. The location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    5.0
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting was poor (only lamps in the room). Creme for coffee wasn't replenished on our second day and only two tiny capsules for two people! Kettle didn't work properly.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, thank you and we’ll come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was overpriced.

    The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. It could have had a nicer view but it was very pleasant. The guys at the bar in the evening were nice to us and made for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Really comfy bed & heated room BUT unhelpful/unpleasant front-desk staff = no way this is a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose the King size bed in our deluxe room but found that it was merely two single beds stuck together with a memory foam sheet across the top. The bed(s) was still very comfortable but it wasn't what we booked. The front desk staff weren't very helpful at all. We asked for a few recommendations during our 3 night stay and each time the response was half baked. Eg: asking about the best way to get to Charleroi Airport from Brussels : suggestion was to take the Flibco shuttle from Brussels Midi station - no problem there as it's the 1st google recommendation also - however, when we asked how long it would take - we were told 2 hours - it took 40 mins. Although minor, this led to us rushing our last evening in Brussels and arriving at the airport over 3 hours before our flight.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is in a great location - near the main shopping street, great pubs, restaurants, and the grand place and other sites. The main foyer was very pretty and nicely decorated for Christmas. I had read reviews before booking saying this hotel had outdated decor and furnishings - it is old style but I wouldn't knock that. I would agree that the carpet is a bit questionable however. The hotel is in great condition and the room we had was very clean, everything worked and there was no issue keeping the room heated (I read other reviews saying the heating was an issue - maybe we got lucky)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is like a legend, old but gold, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a little bit old but a very nice hotel

    This hotel is like a legend, old but gold, very comfortable and clean, i could not get out of the bed as it was like heaven , so comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff services were bad, their response is rude. arrived at 10AM in the morning, previously I've booked a special request for early check in. The staff told me that my room wasn't ready until 3PM. I told him that I've got 2 hours early check in and he said rudely ok but still your room won't be ready until 1PM. I said it is ok but my only problem is with his attitude. He is really rude Why can't he reply to me politely? I guess they need to trained their staffs well. Its not kind of services that you can expected from 5 stars hotel.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself was very charming and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we first arrived at the property they demanded upfront an extra 250 euros on top of the almost 500 that we were to pay for the room, which we were not previously informed of when booking the room. After a very confusing dialogue we understood that the 250 euros was for the mini fridge - 50 euros for each night we were staying. We insisted that we didn't want to give them the extra 250 euros because we knew we wouldn't use the mini fridge, but the woman persisted in saying that it was required to give upfront and that they would refund us at the end of our stay. Finally another woman came over and said it was okay if we only gave a 150€ deposit. It still didn't make sense. Eventually she said we didn't have to pay anything if they just took everything out of the mini fridge for the duration of our stay. A headache for nothing really. Furthermore, we requested a double bed and they just gave us two single beds pushed together. When we addressed this issue they said that the next morning they would change our bed to a double bed, but all they did was cover the two single beds with double sheets, so there was still a hole in the middle of the two beds. Extremely uncomfortable and unprofessional. The people who came to clean the rooms also came at very early hours and woke us up early (around 8:30-9:00)

    The hotel itself was very charming and very clean. Wifi was good, and the location was perfect walking distance from everything we wanted to see that worked out great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    4.2
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was more of a 3* hotel. Honestly, this should be a crime. To change so much and still call it 5*! Last time this hotel saw 5* was 50 years ago. Water leaking, antique elevator, bathroom from the year 1950, very very bag 3* maximum. I also overheard other guests complaining. Oh and don’t forget all the hidden costs like 150€ deposit for the minibar and breakfast which is not included. So many things that a 5* hotel wouldn’t have. Some of these hotels should be re-evaluated

    Just the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and the room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electricity socket available for loading phone, laptop or camera. It was noisy. (next door and on the street). You have to deposit €50,- per night in advance for the eventual use of the mini bar. ( a total of €200,- for our stay of four nights). On the street where the hotel is located there are also sex clubs and sex shops. At night there are a lot of homeless people on the streets near the hotel. The spare toilet paper was hung low next to the toilet bowl. Not a hygienic spot to do so.

    The staff was friendly and the room spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.1
    + Very good location, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    _ Very average rooms with old design and furniture. _ Good but limited breakfast choice especially scrambled eggs as the only Egg form available in the buffet. _ Lighting in our room behaved strange, once we made one on, the other got automatically off and we had just those 3 table lights available in the room, so visibility suffers in such lack of light, we could live with that so did not bother to ask to change. _ The electric kettle also had an issue, did not remain on unless we hold button manually till water got boiled. _ We (in 7th floor) have got also once warm water problem meanwhile taking bath. _ And last but not least, Awfull toilet-paper quality!

    + Very good location, close to city center. + Clean rooms. + Friendly and helpful staff. + Charmant classic design and flair especially just in lobby and floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    No regret whatsoever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking .com advertised it with ‘pool and wellness centre’. There is gymn but no pool in d hotel. Pls indicate that there is no swimming pool. Also I expected a confirmation of my bonus early check in. But this never came.

    Clean and spaceous junior suite. Standard facilities. Good breakfast. Nice staff though didn’t interract much with d staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location. Parking places in front of the hotel. Very neat and tidy place. The astonishing lobby decorated with lights and a Christmas tree in the middle really give you a feel of warmth and comfort. Rooms were clean, but honestly I would expect a bit more from a 5-star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Plaza Brussels Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: