Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les Jardins De La Molignée 4 stars

Rue De La Molignée, 1, 5537 Anhée, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Anhée

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 759 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep has not kept up with time. Lots of little things indicating maintenance and repair has been neglected. The absence of proper signage made it challenging to find (different name of a neighbouring club dominates the front, not the hotel name). Parking is full but with cars of guests if the restaurant across the street. Lucky there is that restayrant, because the hotel restaurant is closed (only serving breakfast).

    This must have been at some point in time a very nice place to stay. The receptionist was very hwlpful and most apologetic about the stare of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area unfinished, shower facilities still being built

    Interesting building, lots of facilities, in attractive rural setting. We were given a junior suite for the price of a double room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the location of the hotel, the welcome and friendliness of the staff. The room was clean and comfortable as were the rest of the facilities. The restaurants were within walking distance and the food was excellent. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and plentiful. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wide choice of restaurants to go out. Great bar next door. I would return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la chambre froide en arrivant, le manque de peignoir pour se rendre à la piscine.

    la gentillesse du personnel, la piscine agréable et le petit déjeuné copieux

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool.is tiny and the changing facilities need improvement. It is a smaller hotel and the dining areas, for example need updating.

    Very good family accomodation. Super restaurants directly opposite the hotel. Dog friendly and obliging staff. Lots to do in the local area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, there are no signs indicating that this is an hotel. As a result we drove up and down the road searching for clues. IN the end I had to telephone the hotel reception only to be told that we should proceed to the building marked "Bar and Restaurant" opposite the tourist information centre. We had passed this location several times and had stopped to ask a man on the street where the hotel was but to no avail. When we did arrive at the reception the receptionist told us that the hotel manager had been repeatedly advised to put up a hotel sign but so far no action had been take. Secondly, the room was not clean : the light switch to the bathroom in particular was sticky and had to be cleaned by us with wet wipes and the cleanliness of the bathroom itself left very much to be desired. One of the complimentary cream capsules for coffee had been opened and we had to get a replacement from reception and, finally, and very much to our frustration, we were told that the hotel had no restaurant! This was despite Booking.com's webpage for the hotel indicating that there was one and our request to reserve 2 places for dinner at the time of booking which was never contradicted. The reception claimed that they had never received such a request! We were advised instead to go across the road to a local Bistro for food. It was raining but fortunately for us there was space available and we had a very enjoyable meal. All this fuss was the last thing we needed after travelling over 500km from France. Your website needs revision so that other travellers are not caught unaware,

    Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is rated as four stars, but have stayed in many four star hotel which have a lot more amenities to offer. We would say that, three star rating is appropriate.

    The hotel is well located. It is about 10 minutes drive to beautiful Dinant and the caves. We were located in the room across the road from the main hotel. The room is a good size, very clean and tidy. Tea/coffee making facility in the room is good. The breakfast was sufficient. After a day out exploring it was nice to cool down and relax in the swimming pool. There is ample space for parking. Due to a private party, we were not able to dine in the hotel, but managed to dine in the restaurant across from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very impressed with the size of the family room we got. it was basically a small apartment. Great indoor pool that the kids loved and dad did too. Breakfast was good and filling. Dinant was beautiful and wasn't far from Bastogne or Brussels. Great fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very basic, beds were hard, separated bed boxes with wooden plate, not possible to put the matrasses against each other. I would rate it small 3 stars.

    parking was easy and the restaurant across the street was good, location 10 minutes from dinant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were the "side by side" kind and not tied together. A bit uncomfortable.

    Nice hotel. Great location with bicycle and walking tracks (clearly marked). The hotel's swimming pool is a bit small but OK. The breakfast is better than average but not exceptionally great. Even though the official breakfast time is from 730 AM I could easily have mine at 6 AM. The staff are really nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was like a small apartment without a kitchen. On two floors, two large bedrooms and a bathroom with separate toilet. Very comfy. The children loved the indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location and good restaurant across the street. Quite and the indoor pool was nice on a winter getaway. A lovely place for a little bit of visiting Belgium.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior looks like 90's style, could use an update. The restaurant produces waste which was dropped in containers just around the corner. A bit smelly during a morning walk.

    Located along the river Maas, ideal for exploring the area. Plenty of parking space. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting through the roadworks to reach hotel, but that's not the hotel's fault and only temporary.

    Quiet location, plenty of parking, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast available before published time for early starters. Good restaurant/bistro food available on site.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive.

    Picturesque location, helpful staff, booking and all other processes are well organised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great

    Staff were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room. Some furnishings were a little 'tired'.

    The swimming pool and the massive number of car parking spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was closed.Pool was being painted.nothing was open but the price remained the same.

    Location was great staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy location, clean and comfortable hotel. Restaurants nearby at walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find without navi

    very friendly people there, helped with directions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oasis in Belgium... Great location and good dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short

    Small town. Easy access. Very helpful staff large rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could je vetter. Suggestion: bread quality. Vegetables

    Good rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My three boys love the place so much that they did not want to leave :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late and staff very helpful clean room nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at breakfast

    Country style typical Ardenne house , we loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent breakfast.......nice indoor pool.....excellent receptionists....good food...large grounds to relax in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a good choice of food available until 10pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unusual but very nice buildings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more attentive.

    Very close to Dinant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool dressing room and sauna

    very cosy garden in front of their 3 restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was smelly, bathroom to be reviewed and poor breakfast

    Quiet and convenient location with a swimming pool !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was all good.....will stay again.....good swimming pool .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better sign post wold have been useful

    Very dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great swimming pool Good food and bars

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, convenient location, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurants , Italian restaurant offered poor choice with expensive alcohol , noisy pub which carried on late at night

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very basic

    Good bed, nice swimming pool for short stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Asked the hotel staff to book me a cab to Brussels airport, I even showed them my ticket stating departure time, dates and locations, they booked a cab for me to Chamberloi airport. Ended up with me having to fork out another Euro195 to get a cab from Chamberloi to Brussels airport - total waste of time and money due to someone else's inefficiency and error...

    Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check-out delay; room wifi was OK for a few minutes but needed to log-on repeatedly.

    Location, overall ambience, facilties, car park, comfort and a good clean room with rear view

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we found the car park very busy,and so we had to pick our way though a sea of mud with our luggage so got filthy. Surly receptionist on arrival!! in the room the shower/bath tap did not operate so only the shower was usable. We used the swimming pool and found it to be very cold and only one shower in the changing rooms worked properly.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water in evening or morning. No draught beer in the hotel but good beer garden across the road.

    Lovely pool, lovely breakfast in a really nice location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the normal things are there, but not much more. This is a good 3 star hotel. If they would advertise it as such, my review would be much better, scoring 8 or more.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Déco très simple de la chambre pour un 4 étoiles- essuie-main très basique bon petit déjeuner mais pas acceptable de ne pas avoir des petits pains frais pour un 4 étoiles

    Belle salle de bain belle piscine mais nous n'avons pas eu le temps de l'essayer

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The electrical main plug was across the room, and made it difficult for me to charge my mobile phone and have it close enough to answer quickly.

    I liked the new building, the bed was comfy, the windows and bathroom were clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was not pleased we turned up early and made us feel her unsatisfaction. Shame because the rest of the staff where very friendly and helpful.

    Location central to visit some very pleasant Belgium cities. Nice beer region.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only issues were 2. The swimmming pool was cold and our 4 year old daughter who is quite tough was really unhappy with this. It was also scruffy in the pool area with trip hazzards laying about and loose drain covers! My other complaint would be that while the food was excellent as was the beer and wine list. The waitress was hopeless, she spent way way to long gassing with a particular couple and we got our courses all in the wrong order and waited an age for them. Even when we asked her for some paper for our little girl to do some drawing while she waited she came back 15 mins later stinking of cigarette smoke! What a shame :-(

    Setting great, the little flat was clean and basic. We used this hotel for an over night stop on our way to Alsace in France. Beds big and very comfortable. Food great (once it arrived) Lots of room very spacious for our dog, who was allowed in the restaurant. All in all would use again

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, helpfulness and friendlyness of staff, reasonable restaurants on site, good car parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Staff were incredibly helpful. Helped us out with pet requirements and were really friendly ☺

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel in a nice location Decent breakfast Nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a little cold even when turning up the thermostat, but not too big of a deal.

    Quiet location Great restaurant Close to sights

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Les Jardins De La Molignée traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: