Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Liège Seraing 3 stars

15 B Route du Condroz, 4100 Boncelles, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Boncelles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is very slow in accepting commands...

    Nice and clean rooms, super comfortable bed, kind and welcoming personal, super tasty breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice. Big parking lot, so one can come by car anytime here. Very close to the supermarket and to some restaurants and fast food places. Also very close to the University.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested a room close to our daughter but we were on different floors (the computer was not working when we checked in). Other guests were noisy when returning to the hotel. It was difficult to close the bedroom or shower doors quietly. Having stayed in an Ibis hotel before we expected a restaurant service but only microwave meals available.

    Attentive staff. Lift to first floor. Situated close to shops and restaurants. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. Rooms are spacious and appreciate BBC TV available.Also possible to change the language to English on some tv programmes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rooms are adequate with minimal space. No coffee/tea in rooms, internet service was rxtremely slow.

    Excellent breakfast, clean and tidy with multi language TV and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well to be honest, don t see any negative side to my experience... each time I go it improves...

    very rational, neat, professional... the hotel has been going through a big make up and it is now becoming very nice. It is not the hottest place in Liege but if one has something to do in the area... it is really very convenient, and you know what you get for a very good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it looked tired, was not easy to find due to it being back from the road, it was basic

    it was basic, served the purpose for the night stay but if I was staying more than one night, I would be looking elsewhere, supermarket opposite over the bridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast as mentioned above.- it had the basic essentials but you wouldn't rush back for seconds!

    The accommodation was fine but the continental breakfast was quite expensive (14 Euros a day) as it was nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our whole stay was a great experience from the time we checked in. Friendly staff, always smiling. We stayed for three nights to go to the Belgium Grand Prix at Spa. A wonderful breakfast was served from 5.00 am so we had plenty of time to get to the racetrack with breakfast in the paper bags provided. The hotel was spotless, provided very comfortable beds and looked after by great smiley housekeeping team. Well done to everyone for making us so welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault

    On arrival we were made extremely welcome which I find very unusual in these chain hotels although only the manager was on duty he cooked me a beef stew which was fabulous sleep quality was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, Using booking.com we achieved a 50% discount on rack rate of 99 euros how good is that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to find the hotel using the car Sat nav. Room and en suite had a plasticity feel to it.

    Number of restaurants local. I felt the bed was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival we saw Rubbish outside the door of the hotel and generally blowing around outside which was not a welcoming site. All the money seems to have been spent on the lobby area which looked fine. Staff said all the right things but that is where it ended. Beds were like camp beds thin mattresses and slats. Soap dispenser in bathroom and shower were broken /not working shower scolded me and was a danger to any child using it. and child proof window locks on third floor were obviously damaged vandalised and a certain danger to small children. A broken chair in the second room we booked and missing attention to detail suggested that the real issues go much deeper than a standard review. We certainly would not stay here again and for the price we paid would not recommend. It was just horrible dangerous and with nice staff unable to sought out the real issues which require serious investment....

    Staff were friendly and welcoming but they really did not seem to be able to do anything about the real problems with there hotel. I suggest the management come over to the UK and see our budget hotels like Premier Inns and Travelodge's

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is basic so it matches the trends. I get that. But I find it too expensive for the quality it offers. The restaurant room is far from nice and, by the way, how can someone make terrible eggs these days.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit hidden behind some other buildings, watch out ;-)

    The freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was delicious. Very close to the university of liege.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to find, needs better signage

    Clean comfortable able rooms and breakfast was good. Love the ability to check in late and the staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is far from the city center and even for going to the hospital you have to take the taxi or a bus.

    Very friendly staff, good value for money, very clean. The location is perfect if you have to be close to the University Hospital Sart Tilman, which was my case. Otherwise is very far away from the city center and the taxi is expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noise between the rooms. sound proof of the rooms is very bad. there were lots of young guys in the hotel and they make a lot of noise

    - the breakfast was good because there was fresh orange juice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our breakfast session was rather unpleasant. A cleaning lady was emptying large garbage bins while we were eating and she kept the door open to the room with a noisy dishwashing machine just a few meters from our table. Not a nice way to start the day. That's not what I call service mindedness.

    Great location if you are there to play golf. The golf course is just around the corner. Couldn't be closer. And it's a great golf course! Royal Golf Club Sart-Tilman.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not very good, ugly surroundings, difficult access to the main road.

    The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful except for one grumpy night receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in my room. Our stay cost more due to us going on the weekend of the Grand Prix.

    The staff are great and speak english. The breakfast was great value for money. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Near to retail park for meals out. Great road links to liege.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I Had to go to Hospital with my Baby and couldn't make full use of the facilities, but again the staff was very understandable.

    The staff was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive (14 euros). Truculent breakfast chef. Ran out of hot food and wouldn't refill when asked. Situated on a large complex roundabout system. Only one way in/out, which is unfortunate if you're going the other way.

    All round ok. Good parking. Quiet. Some nice restaurants close by. About 20 minutes from the caves at Remouchamps by car, one and a half hours by bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some restaurants are close in walking distance but not the best of choice.

    Good to reach close to the main Road but quite a bit outside of Liege.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The staff were kind, there was good parking around the hotel and lots of eating places and supermarkets nearby, a typical Ibis hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and clean room; constant temperature of shower water Plenty of choice at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was further out of Liege than anticipated. If returning home after 6pm the bus takes 55 minutes

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one towel per person was provided in the bathroom (not enough).

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell that the room was for smokers not for non- smokers

    The smell of the room was awful perhaps it was used by smokers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff very friendly and efficient allowing quick check in and check out. Room was comfortable and adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Comfy bed, nice room, decent shower, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcomed by opened window in the room, I was very cold and the breakfast was not good at all ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bare bones hotel at an inflated price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast in contrast to some other reviews. Allowed to store bicycle in the room - great !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast tables were very close to each other. Very difficult to enjoy breakfast.

    Breakfast was good, fresh orange jiuce :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking as on a commercial park. Clean rooms and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even waffles at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    again... it's an IBIS. you cannot get surprises

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy or get to well laid out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like an ashtray!

    The shower was really good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money Great little curry cooked by the manager

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator

    Good value, Good WIFI

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very difficult to find.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet and wonderful bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy during the night ....

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It's nice to have a drink to start the day and before going for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service and good location.Roons were veryy clean.Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None0

    Every thing ; the room : the breakfast .....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cleaned our room once out of the four nights we stayed, rooms were below standard, service poor and location bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was particularly kind and smiling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbor was very loudy at night and dawn and everything could be heard through the thin walls.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stay here when travelling to Liege, always will

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of tobacco in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money it was far too basic no amenities no kettle or tea facilities will not go back. Location not good

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Electrick cut off

    The calmness and hospitality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much, but the building does look very shabby - it s much better inside.

    Staff is super friendly; free parking...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This is not a destination hotel and Im sure they would agree with me. Its in the heart of the industrial sector and serves the business community very well.

    Good friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    twice I had to go back to reception as I could not open the door with the magnetic card

    The cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. Also the proximity to Carrefour, Quick, Pizza Hut

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfest was just medicore. No food in the evening just frozen pizza - glad that there is nice restaurant very close.

    Clean and tidy. Good location, near to main road.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    if i book a twin bed and they accept my reservation, i expect a twin and not a double. but the staff managed to fix the situation.

    nice localization for us

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impeccable and way over expectations. Great price/quality. Clean, comfy, well located if you have business in the area. If you have a car, it's one of your best choices to visit Liege.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels are really worn and not enough. Ihave brought a towel for my face.

    The size of rooms are good. Not small. Everything is standard, which is nice. The rooms have desk, which i really liked. The beds are comfortable. T

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one towel each in the bathroom. Under the impression from advert it had a proper bar not just a cold drinks cabinet. Only one drinks machine working at breakfast which was very busy. No orange juice. Cost exceeded advertised price.

    Clean, comfortable and plenty of parking

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeper didn't clean bathroom very well. Noise from the bowling ally opposite the hotel.

    The convenience of the pizzeria, lovely food would recommend

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First your 'Type of traveller' above does not give the correct option for us as it was not a 'Group of friends'. I was travelling with my brother on holiday, but we don't sleep in the same bed. I definitely booked a twin room but was provided only a double bed which is a problem I often encounter with hotels in Europe. Why can't you understand there are times when we share rooms but want separate beds? The breakfasts were very expensive compared to all the other places we stayed.

    I like Ibis hotels as they are generally good value.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A nice surprise. For an Ibis hotel, the room is very big and comfortable. Air conditioning, good wifi, comfortable beds. Really, nothing to complain about. It is outside Liege so you definitely need a car, but otherwise the location is not bad. It is a safe area, very close to a big Carrfour supermarket. The front office staff are very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked a larger space to sit and socialise in, but it didn't spoil our time there.

    There were lots of different types of restaurants within walking distance and a Carrefour over the road. A Bowling Alley was situated opposite great for the kids. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We stayed six nights and had no problems.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather far from city center about 15 km. No other means of transport besides car. The beds were not confortable

    Clean room. Free parking in front of the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Advertised TV channels were not available !

    Clean & friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price was very expensive.

    Staff were great and very accommodating as well as friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cleanliness of the room

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea making possibility in room Size room small

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: